Goodreads helps you keep track of books you want to read.
Start by marking “Frozen Reign” as Want to Read:
Frozen Reign
Enlarge cover
Rate this book
Clear rating
Open Preview

Frozen Reign

(Burning Glass #3)

by
3.65  ·  Rating details ·  46 ratings  ·  4 reviews
Fans of Three Dark Crowns and Red Queen will devour the heart-stopping finale to the #1 New York Times bestselling Burning Glass trilogy, as teen empath Sonya fights to regain her powers amid a vengeful civil war.

Civil war is on the horizon, and former Sovereign Auraseer Sonya is helpless to stop it. With her empathic powers gone, she can no longer protect her beloved Anto
...more
Hardcover, 416 pages
Published November 6th 2018 by Katherine Tegen Books
More Details... edit details

Friend Reviews

To see what your friends thought of this book, please sign up.

Reader Q&A

To ask other readers questions about Frozen Reign, please sign up.
Popular Answered Questions
This book is not yet featured on Listopia. Add this book to your favorite list »

Community Reviews

Showing 1-30
Rating details
Sort: Default
|
Filter
Shaylene
This book goes down an icy path as it slips up in its narrative and takes a sluggish pace in its storytelling. Frozen Reign does in fact seem to be frozen in time as this conclusion tries to bring fire to melt its icy way.

warning: spoilers from the first two books Burning Glass and Crystal Blade

The finale takes place a tiny bit after the events of Crystal Blade with Sonya at the convent once again and things plunged into chaos. With Valko gone to to try to bring down the democracy, Sonya needs
...more
Samantha Hastings
Highly readable and very addicting, I couldn't put this book down. It has romance, high-stakes politics, a bitter civil war between two brothers, and a sister whose powers could change everything.

What I LOVED:
1. Sonya learns to depend on her inner strength, not just her aura powers. Her character growth is one of the best parts of the entire series.
2. Anton never ceases to surprise me (and that's a good thing). No spoilers.
3. The fantasy world expands to Esten (a France-like country) where au
...more
Unicorn
Nov 30, 2018 rated it really liked it  ·  review of another edition
3.5*

I was really hoping to love this book as much as the first two. The thing I really liked about the Burning Glass trilogy is Purdie's way with language and how the prose is so flowery and beautiful. There wasn't much of that in this one. So I thought the focus this time was more on plot, and at first the plot was amazing, but at some point I felt like it's dragging for way too long and things just didn't happen till the last 100 pages and everything was rushed. There wasn't a true flow to the
...more
lebedeva/  stop killing villains 2019
I will remember this series fondly but I will not reread previous books or this finale. It is an alright book, I suppose. It's quite boring and predictable.

The ongoing themes are journey and Sonya's struggle with her power.
I'm happy that Sonya got that the ending that she wanted.

But for me as a reader it's boring to read the very same ending again, again and again in different books.

Surely YA authors and readers are already aware of other very popular YA series that ends in the same way.


He was
...more
M G29
rated it it was amazing
Feb 15, 2018
Kate  Beatty
rated it really liked it
Nov 25, 2018
Pavitra Sakthivel
rated it liked it
Nov 17, 2018
Jana
rated it it was amazing
Dec 05, 2018
Abby
rated it it was amazing
Nov 14, 2018
Lauren Cascio
rated it liked it
Dec 06, 2018
Kalie
rated it liked it
Nov 06, 2018
Jamie
rated it liked it
Nov 07, 2018
Madeline.Rose
rated it it was ok
Dec 01, 2018
McKenna
rated it really liked it
Nov 15, 2018
Alecia C
rated it really liked it
Nov 24, 2018
Erin
rated it it was amazing
Nov 29, 2017
Anna K
rated it it was amazing
Nov 08, 2018
Alicia McIntire
rated it really liked it
Nov 12, 2018
nonny70
rated it really liked it
Nov 14, 2018
A
rated it it was amazing
Apr 08, 2018
Kathryn
rated it did not like it
Nov 07, 2018
Taylor Emerick
rated it it was amazing
Mar 26, 2018
Bookish Me
rated it liked it
Nov 29, 2018
Karissa
rated it liked it
Nov 21, 2018
Janeite Reader Writer
rated it it was ok
Oct 20, 2018
Dakota
rated it really liked it
Apr 23, 2018
Carrie
rated it liked it
Nov 28, 2018
Ilaria Passon
rated it it was ok
Nov 14, 2018
Haley Bunker
rated it really liked it
Dec 04, 2018
Sharon
rated it really liked it
Dec 11, 2018
« previous 1 next »
There are no discussion topics on this book yet. Be the first to start one »
463 followers
Kathryn’s love of storytelling began as a young girl when her dad told her about someone named Boo Radley while they listened to the film score of TO KILL A MOCKINGBIRD. In high school and college, Kathryn focused on acting, poetry, guitar, and extensive journal writing. Years later, when she was in recovery from donating a kidney to her brother, inspiration for her first novel struck. She’s been ...more

Other books in the series

Burning Glass (3 books)
  • Burning Glass (Burning Glass, #1)
  • Crystal Blade (Burning Glass, #2)