Goodreads helps you keep track of books you want to read.
Start by marking “The Wish” as Want to Read:
The Wish
Enlarge cover
Rate this book
Clear rating
Open Preview

The Wish

liked it 3.00  ·  Rating details ·  1 rating  ·  1 review
Debra Ansing’s, The Wish, will appeal to fans of Robyn Schneider and John Green for its depth, and fans of Jenny B. Jones for its elements of faith.

Anyone who’s ever struggled with belonging will relate to this coming of age story. The complications of friendships and romance, escalating family drama, and an international, eclectic backdrop intertwine for an emotional
...more
Kindle Edition, 265 pages
Published February 15th 2018 by Shelterwood Press
More Details... Edit Details

Friend Reviews

To see what your friends thought of this book, please sign up.

Reader Q&A

To ask other readers questions about The Wish, please sign up.

Be the first to ask a question about The Wish

This book is not yet featured on Listopia. Add this book to your favorite list »

Community Reviews

Showing 1-1
liked it Average rating 3.00  · 
Rating details
 ·  1 rating  ·  1 review


More filters
 | 
Sort order
Start your review of The Wish
Kyera
Feb 11, 2018 rated it liked it
Update: I was asked to delete/not publish my review on my blog as the author has decided not to publish the book. I didn't publish it there, but I cannot delete the book's information here so I am leaving it for now.

I am still collecting my thoughts and will likely add details later. It is a coming of age novel about finding yourself in a confusing world.

I felt that the characters were developed over the course of the story, learning more about themselves and what they wanted to believe in.
...more
There are no discussion topics on this book yet. Be the first to start one »