Goodreads helps you keep track of books you want to read.
Start by marking “Leave Tomorrow: My Ride to the Bottom of the World” as Want to Read:
Leave Tomorrow: My Ride to the Bottom of the World
Enlarge cover
Rate this book
Clear rating
Open Preview

Leave Tomorrow: My Ride to the Bottom of the World

by
4.15  ·  Rating details ·  20 ratings  ·  5 reviews
"For everyone thinking of a new adventure, a new life, or even a new venture: DO IT." - Jim Rogers, bestselling author of Investment Biker. After building a successful business, Dirk Weisiger was ready for something new. But he wasn't sure what. Maybe a motorcycle adventure, I've never done that! What followed was a fourteen-month, solo motorcycle journey from Austin, Texa ...more
Paperback
Published October 1st 2017 by Createspace Independent Publishing Platform
More Details... edit details

Friend Reviews

To see what your friends thought of this book, please sign up.

Reader Q&A

To ask other readers questions about Leave Tomorrow, please sign up.

Be the first to ask a question about Leave Tomorrow

This book is not yet featured on Listopia. Add this book to your favorite list »

Community Reviews

Showing 1-42
4.15  · 
Rating details
 ·  20 ratings  ·  5 reviews


Filter
 | 
Sort order
Ruthie Jones
I'm a seasoned traveler, but after reading about Dirk Weisiger's journey to the Bottom of the World on a motorcycle, I am in complete awe of his courage, audacity, and adventurous spirit.

Leave Tomorrow has a couple of vibes. First and foremost, this story is a chronicle of one man's journey from Texas to Argentina on a motorcycle, the Iron Horse (the relationship Dirk has with his motorcycle is fabulous). This adventure is filled with friendly people, tests of patience, danger, uncertainty, exci
...more
Lorilei Gonzales
Feb 26, 2018 rated it really liked it  ·  review of another edition
I'm not too proud to admit that I sort of begged to review this book. My husband owns the DVD boxset of The Long Round and The Long Way Down, and I was hooked right away. When I saw that Weisiger's book was of a similar nature, I had to get my hands on it. I was ecstatic to see that he covered a different part of the world and completed the journey ALL BY HIMSELF! No camera crews to back him up if something went wrong or a translator was needed. And as I set the book down and got my notebook rea ...more
Mike
Mar 02, 2018 rated it really liked it  ·  review of another edition
Shelves: texas-authors
Leave Tomorrow

Leave Tomorrow is more of an adventure story than just a travel book. The writing is so descriptive that while reading it, I sometimes felt the need to stand up and brush off some of the road dust!

I felt this book was about one man’s need to conquer: conquer the road, conquer fear, conquer an idea. The author never actually says that, but it’s one of those “read between the lines” things. But that’s not bad. I was quite intrigued, and I applauded the author’s determination to finis
...more
Bobby
Dec 14, 2017 rated it liked it  ·  review of another edition
I enjoy travelogues and I liked this book despite certain weaknesses. It is self-published book by a guy who is not a professional writer but who has traveled several continents, climbed many mountains and has an enthusiasm for the road. He loves the adventure of new people and places, and he contrived a way to convert a conventional lifestyle into an epic journey. His authenticity and freshness counterbalance deficiencies in elegance and depth.
Lone Star Literary Life
Average rating 4.3 for the Lone Star Book Blog Tours team.
stan zedek
rated it really liked it
Nov 20, 2018
Jeffrey Sachs
rated it it was amazing
Feb 12, 2019
JimLinda
rated it really liked it
Mar 13, 2019
Ben Cook
rated it liked it
Dec 17, 2017
Terry Murphy
rated it it was amazing
Oct 28, 2018
Ken T Kurtenbach
rated it did not like it
Nov 26, 2017
Michael Fodor
rated it it was amazing
Dec 01, 2018
mototripperisrael
rated it really liked it
May 11, 2018
samir zarrd
rated it really liked it
Feb 22, 2018
Michael Tryzbiak
rated it it was amazing
Mar 05, 2019
John Bickmore
rated it it was ok
Dec 26, 2017
Kim
rated it it was amazing
Dec 20, 2017
Elizabeth
rated it it was amazing
Sep 01, 2018
Michael A. Simmons, Sr.
rated it it was amazing
Feb 21, 2018
Gary Adkins
rated it it was amazing
Dec 28, 2017
Anne
rated it it was amazing
Feb 20, 2018
Kristine Hall
marked it as to-read
Jan 09, 2018
Jim Cole
is currently reading it
Feb 25, 2018
Dirk Weisiger
May 03, 2018 added it  ·  (Review from the author)  ·  review of another edition
Alfred
marked it as to-read
May 16, 2018
John Pizzurro
is currently reading it
Jun 22, 2018
Mark Sandvigen
is currently reading it
Aug 08, 2018
Allans Shulmeister
is currently reading it
Sep 30, 2018
Cristian Rusu
marked it as to-read
Apr 09, 2019
Kristi Fox
is currently reading it
Apr 13, 2019
Sheila
marked it as to-read
Feb 21, 2018
Audrey Stewart
marked it as to-read
Feb 21, 2018
Sydney Young
marked it as to-read
Feb 23, 2018
Calvin
marked it as to-read
Feb 23, 2018
SD
marked it as to-read
Feb 23, 2018
Nancy Burgess
marked it as to-read
Feb 24, 2018
Daniel Morrell
marked it as to-read
Feb 24, 2018
Maida
marked it as to-read
Mar 01, 2018
Lynn Poppe
marked it as to-read
Mar 01, 2018
Jenny
marked it as to-read
Mar 02, 2018
There are no discussion topics on this book yet. Be the first to start one »
3 followers
Dirk Weisiger is a travel trekker, trick roper and storyteller. As a teenager, and through years of building a successful business, Dirk has always enjoyed speaking to groups, spinning tales, ropes and offering lessons he has learned in adventures of life and business. He has travelled to five continents and climbed Mount Kilimanjaro and is a true adventurer.

After reaching his goal as a successful
...more
“Get out and Live Your Movie!” 0 likes
More quotes…