Goodreads helps you keep track of books you want to read.
Start by marking “Draw, Paint, Sparkle: Creative Projects from an Elementary Art Teacher” as Want to Read:
Draw, Paint, Sparkle: Creative Projects from an Elementary Art Teacher
Enlarge cover
Rate this book
Clear rating
Open Preview

Draw, Paint, Sparkle: Creative Projects from an Elementary Art Teacher

4.47  ·  Rating details ·  17 ratings  ·  7 reviews
Art made easy--25 kid-tested lessons in drawing and painting. Perfect for children ages 5 to 10.

Encourage and empower kids to make art. The 25 art lessons in this book present detailed drawing instructions paired with a range of painting techniques and styles for endless creative exploration. Especially helpful for those overwhelmed by the blank page or unsure of where to
...more
Paperback
Published April 1st 2018 by Roost Books
More Details... edit details

Friend Reviews

To see what your friends thought of this book, please sign up.

Reader Q&A

To ask other readers questions about Draw, Paint, Sparkle, please sign up.

Be the first to ask a question about Draw, Paint, Sparkle

This book is not yet featured on Listopia. Add this book to your favorite list »

Community Reviews

Showing 1-29
4.47  · 
Rating details
 ·  17 ratings  ·  7 reviews


Filter
 | 
Sort order
Rachel
Sep 30, 2018 rated it it was amazing
I received a free e-copy of this book for review purposes, but I will be buying myself a physical copy. I've been enjoying the author's blog, Deep Space Sparkle, for years-- but having these projects available in book format is going to be so much more useful to me. The projects are fun and attainable, I anticipate my kids really enjoying them. The layout is striking-- clean and pretty and intuitive. Glad to be able to add this to my collection.
Christine Turner


Encourage and empower kids to make art. The 25 art lessons in this book present detailed drawing instructions paired with a range of painting techniques and styles for endless creative exploration. Especially helpful for those overwhelmed by the blank page or unsure of where to begin, each lesson provides concrete methods for getting started using clear steps for drawing, and then invites kids to unleash their creativity through color and paint. Along the way, learn tips on using different art m
...more
Janet
Jul 03, 2018 rated it it was amazing
I received a DIGITAL Advance Reader Copy of this book from #NetGalley in exchange for an honest review.
From the publisher ---
25 kid-tested lessons in drawing and painting—perfect for children ages 5 to 10

Encourage and empower kids to make art! The 25 art lessons in this book present step-by-step drawing instructions paired with a range of painting techniques and styles for endless creative exploration. Designed by an elementary art teacher, each creative exploration offers tips on using the be
...more
Literary Soirée
🎨 🎨 🎨 🎨 🎨

Draw, Paint, Sparkle contains 25 lessons in drawing and painting for children ages 5 to 10. Gorgeous to look at and creatively designed, this book sparks kids’ urge to make art. Step-by-step instructions and a host of painting techniques combine for endless creative expression. Includes tips for the best affordable art materials, techniques for variety and ease, and insights into how to get kids actively involved. Authored by a seasoned Elementary Art Teacher, with beginner projects, le
...more
Bronwyn
Jan 11, 2019 rated it it was amazing
By far, one of the best elementary art books I’ve read. Super clear, easy to read, helpful, and complete. I’d highly recommend this to all art teachers and anyone who enjoys creating art with kids. I’ll definitely use several of these lessons with my classes.
Sarah Lee
If you are working with kids and want to be creative but don't know where to start this book helps give you various ideas of painting projects that you can do with just one kid or a whole group. It gives reasons why different projects are learning lessons as well.
Alexandra Karl Patz
rated it it was amazing
Mar 31, 2019
Gwin Grimes
rated it it was amazing
Jan 07, 2019
Mary Quealy
rated it it was amazing
Sep 06, 2018
Katie
rated it it was ok
Mar 03, 2019
Fiore
rated it liked it
Nov 08, 2018
Gin Scott
rated it it was amazing
Dec 12, 2018
J
rated it it was amazing
Oct 13, 2018
Leyla Johnson
May 16, 2018 rated it it was amazing
Recently I had my grandchildren to entertain during the school holidays, they love making things, but I was a little lost on how to keep their interest. I wish I had this book to refer to!!
It really lay out a type of plan, which includes supplies and how to encourage exploration and confidence. I think this book is really fabulous, it can be adapted to any age group and it actually freed my own mind to the possibilities of various art styles and understand of children's development. Really love
...more
Norah Baron
rated it it was amazing
Sep 11, 2018
Maebunny
rated it really liked it
Feb 13, 2019
Kelly
rated it liked it
Jan 27, 2019
T.J. Burns
marked it as to-read
Apr 23, 2018
Trish
marked it as to-read
Jul 31, 2018
Jennifer
marked it as to-read
Aug 14, 2018
Kate
marked it as to-read
Aug 22, 2018
Melissa
marked it as to-read
Sep 29, 2018
Eirajel
marked it as to-read
Dec 26, 2018
Christy
marked it as to-read
Jan 01, 2019
Shannon
marked it as to-read
Jan 06, 2019
Sarah
marked it as to-read
Jan 28, 2019
There are no discussion topics on this book yet. Be the first to start one »