Goodreads helps you keep track of books you want to read.
Start by marking “Among Us: A New Adult Thriller” as Want to Read:
Among Us: A New Adult Thriller
Enlarge cover
Rate this book
Clear rating
Open Preview

Among Us: A New Adult Thriller

by
4.44  ·  Rating details ·  9 ratings  ·  6 reviews
Audible Editors Select Thriller Pick April 2019
Featured on ACX University 2018

Danger lurks in the unknown…

Marci Simon lives a double life: conservative professor of English by day, and controversial blogger of aliens by night. But when a classified document lands in her lap, her two worlds collide in an explosive revelation of shocking and deadly secrets.

Despite imminent d
...more
Kindle Edition, 264 pages
Published May 28th 2018 by Indigo Hawk Group
More Details... Edit Details

Friend Reviews

To see what your friends thought of this book, please sign up.
This book is not yet featured on Listopia. Add this book to your favorite list »

Community Reviews

Showing 1-31
Average rating 4.44  · 
Rating details
 ·  9 ratings  ·  6 reviews


More filters
 | 
Sort order
Start your review of Among Us: A New Adult Thriller
Misty's Book Space

Thank you to Kate Tilton's Author Services, LLC for providing me with a copy of this book in exchange for my honest review.

It took me a while to finally get around to reading this and I have to say I was pleasantly surprised. This is classified as a New Adult Sci-fi Thriller and I don't tend to read a lot of the Sci-fi genre.

When I first started this book I only read a small amount of it which I don't recommend doing because at first I struggled to get into it but once I sat down and focused on
...more
Grady
Nov 26, 2019 rated it it was amazing
One gripping journey into the unknown!

New Jersey author Kristina Rienzi is a certified professional coach, the former president of Sisters in Crime–Central Jersey, and a devotee of paranormal possibilities and imaginings. She labels herself as an INFJ personality – and for those unfamiliar with that term, she is a ‘gentle, caring, complex, highly intuitive, artistic, creative person who lives in a world of hidden meanings and possibilities.’ She has published notable short stories, both alone an
...more
Esmée van der Weide
Jul 27, 2018 rated it really liked it
''Two is better than one,''
(Kristina Rienzi; Among Us)

★★★★✩

I was offered this book by Kate Tilton's Author Services, LLC
in exchange of an honest review.


I was always a lover of alien conspiracy theories and all that, so when I was offered this book about a blogger who believes in aliens and has the government working against her, I was sold!

The story is about Marci Simon. She is an English professor, but in her free time she blogs about aliens and what she believes is true about them. Her neighb
...more
Beverly Laude
May 24, 2019 rated it liked it
Shelves: 2019, audio, sci-fi
A pretty decent take on possible encounters with beings from another planet.

Marci Simon is a college English professor who happens to believe in the existence of extraterrestrials. She anonymously writes a blog called Among Us, discussing alien encounters with others through the Internet. Her neighbor happens to be a retired General who also is a believer.

Without giving away too much of the story, this book had a lot of interesting possibilities, but I will admit that somewhere along the way, I
...more
Amy Shannon
Jun 28, 2019 rated it it was amazing
Magnificent story

Rienzi pens an interestingly thrilling story in Among Us. The story drew me in at Chapter One, when Lou Rollins was first introduced, and it made me wonder what would or could happen next. When Marci was brought into the story, as it revolves around her and her "double-life" and belief in extraterrestrial lives, the author was so descriptive, it kept this reader hooked. It's more than just a story about aliens or whatever life is beyond the stars, but it's filled with action, an
...more
Terry
Oct 05, 2019 rated it it was amazing
Audiobook review

A creepy take on aliens & humans, with encounters & hidden agendas.
What would the government do about aliens, what are they actually doing.
Enjoyed the back story & the thriller side of it too.
Worth a listen or a read.
A good story & a good narrator who kept the story going at a decent rate.
...more
Lucianna Wolfstone
rated it it was amazing
Mar 25, 2018
Sandra (bookjunkee)
rated it it was amazing
May 17, 2019
Bonnie  Barrett
marked it as to-read
Jan 09, 2018
Connie Chu
marked it as to-read
Jan 16, 2018
Cheryl
marked it as to-read
Jan 26, 2018
Kelly
marked it as to-read
Jan 30, 2018
Angel
marked it as to-read
Feb 09, 2018
Margaret Bechtol
marked it as to-read
Feb 20, 2018
dawn rahe
marked it as to-read
Feb 27, 2018
Linda
marked it as to-read
Feb 28, 2018
Zoraida Luciano
marked it as to-read
Apr 17, 2018
Lori
marked it as to-read
Apr 19, 2018
Linda Alexander
marked it as to-read
Apr 30, 2018
Imogen Reeves
marked it as to-read
Aug 14, 2018
Jeannie Willis
is currently reading it
Oct 09, 2018
Elahe
marked it as to-read
Oct 10, 2018
Phil Mayo
is currently reading it
Apr 19, 2019
Laurel
marked it as to-read
Apr 23, 2019
Peter Tierno
is currently reading it
Apr 24, 2019
Collin
marked it as to-read
Apr 25, 2019
J
marked it as to-read
Jul 17, 2019
Scott Groff
is currently reading it
Sep 23, 2019
Richard
marked it as to-read
Nov 02, 2019
There are no discussion topics on this book yet. Be the first to start one »

Readers also enjoyed

  • A Time to Kill (Inspector Drake #5)
  • Dead on Your Feet (Inspector Drake #4)
  • Peas, Carrots and an Aston Martin (Peas and Carrots #1)
  • Deadly Harm
  • Hygge: The Danish Secrets of Happiness: How to be Happy and Healthy in Your Daily Life
  • Anatomy of a Ponzi: Scams Past and Present
  • Black Angel (Hunting Angels Diaries #2)
  • Crow's Cottage (Where the Dead Walk #2)
  • Secret Betrayal
  • Unseen Evil: Social Media can be the death of you ... (D.I. Gus McGuire series Book 6)
  • A Prison in the Sun (Canary Islands Mysteries Book 3)
  • Chance (Sydney Jones #2)
  • Saffelia Forrest and the Snowfall Grove (Adult Edition)
  • Easy Innocence (Georgia Davis Mysteries)
  • Her Missing Child
  • Chardelia Foss and the River of Fear (Adult Edition)
  • Gumshoe Blues: The Peter Ord Yarns
  • Silent Winter
See similar books…
341 followers
Kristina Rienzi is a Jersey Shore local, new adult thriller author, certified professional coach, and the former president of Sisters in Crime-Central Jersey. An INFJ who dreams beyond big, Kristina encourages others (and herself) to embrace the unknown through her stories about fierce women risking their lives to become who they were always meant to be. When she's not writing or drinking wine, Kr ...more

News & Interviews

Are you having a difficult time reading these days? If so, you're not alone. Since the pandemic began, I've found it harder to concentrate on...
54 likes · 26 comments