Goodreads helps you keep track of books you want to read.
Start by marking “Pick Your Monster (Shifted Dreams, #1)” as Want to Read:
Pick Your Monster (Shifted Dreams, #1)
Enlarge cover
Rate this book
Clear rating
Open Preview

Pick Your Monster

(Shifted Dreams #1)

4.62  ·  Rating details ·  21 ratings  ·  7 reviews
Who’s the real monster, the werewolf or the man Shayna thought she loved?

A romantic picnic. A secluded spot with a spectacular view of the sunset. A bottle of non-alcoholic wine to toast her happy news. Shayna has everything planned for her big reveal to Nate until a brutal attack leaves her clinging to life in the arms of a stranger.

When Chris finds rogues hunting on
...more
Kindle Edition, 80 pages
Published September 1st 2017 by Castelane Inc (WrongTree Press)

Friend Reviews

To see what your friends thought of this book, please sign up.

Reader Q&A

To ask other readers questions about Pick Your Monster, please sign up.

Be the first to ask a question about Pick Your Monster

This book is not yet featured on Listopia. Add this book to your favorite list »

Community Reviews

Showing 1-42
Average rating 4.62  · 
Rating details
 ·  21 ratings  ·  7 reviews


More filters
 | 
Sort order
Start your review of Pick Your Monster (Shifted Dreams, #1)
Deb
Aug 03, 2019 rated it it was amazing
Recommends it for: Adult Fans of Fiction
What a fantastic short must read & the first book I’ve ever read by Ms. Crowe, but it won't be the last! ... “Pick Your Monster” is book #1 in the ‘Shifted Dreams Series’ that grabbed my attention from the start & kept me turning pages... With smoking hot PNR & a different plot, great characters & descriptions, I found myself not wanting to stop reading when I had to! ... Even tho I voluntarily read this book, these are my own feelings without any outside influences & I honestly recommend this t ...more
Sheryl
Apr 17, 2019 rated it it was amazing
Shayna is attacked by a rogue wolf and is saved by Chris who brings her home. little does she know she is in trouble and unless she can handle things she could end up losing her life.

this is book 1 of the Shifted Dreams book series by the author.
Amana
Aug 30, 2020 rated it really liked it
Strange title good book

The story leaves you wanting to know more about the lead characters and where their relationship will take them .Would he find his son how would she feel about life in the pack you just want to know more .
Gina Keller
Apr 26, 2020 rated it it was amazing
Pick Your Monster

Loved the book. Can't wait to read more. An interesting out cone. Can't find the rest of the series on Amazon
ChattyChik21
Aug 20, 2020 rated it it was amazing
This was great

Realistic characters with a predictable but fun plot that makes for a fun read. I really liked shayna she was starting but a slap venerable and pleasantly normal
Lynn Smith
Aug 16, 2020 rated it it was amazing
Pick Your Monster

Enjoyed the book. It didn't really all wrap up at the end. Left it open for more. I enjoyed the characters and the storyline.
Wendy Bowen
Jul 17, 2020 rated it it was amazing
Strange title, Awesome story

I think that this story has a motto, and that is to never judge someone by what you expect them to be. Even though there is a motto, this is an exciting and wonderful story. I loved it!
Sheryl
rated it it was amazing
Mar 25, 2020
Joyce
rated it liked it
Aug 17, 2020
Lamar
rated it it was amazing
Jul 24, 2020
Brenda Garcia
rated it really liked it
Jul 15, 2020
katlyn
rated it it was ok
Mar 13, 2018
allemuor
rated it it was amazing
Aug 18, 2020
Kimberly
rated it it was amazing
Feb 11, 2020
Thyra J. Zeiher
rated it it was amazing
Aug 13, 2020
Sharon Payne
rated it it was amazing
Nov 15, 2020
Tiffany
rated it it was amazing
Oct 18, 2020
Carolyn & Theresa Rumsey
rated it it was amazing
Dec 02, 2019
Marjeta
rated it really liked it
Mar 27, 2020
Barbara Simmons
rated it it was amazing
Aug 14, 2020
Kim McDougall
rated it it was amazing
Jun 13, 2019
Rikke
marked it as to-read
Mar 12, 2018
Samantha Hildebrandt
is currently reading it
Feb 08, 2019
Julie
added it
Aug 18, 2019
Gayle
added it
Jan 23, 2020
Beth
is currently reading it
Jan 27, 2020
Colleen
is currently reading it
Feb 10, 2020
Christine
is currently reading it
Feb 14, 2020
Nancy Fontaine
is currently reading it
Feb 21, 2020
Chesley Elkins
marked it as to-read
Mar 17, 2020
Josie
marked it as to-read
Mar 21, 2020
Tahnia Ross
marked it as to-read
Mar 26, 2020
Shonda Stanneart
is currently reading it
Apr 03, 2020
Helena
is currently reading it
Apr 09, 2020
Krystal
marked it as to-read
Apr 23, 2020
Quintella Greene
is currently reading it
May 01, 2020
Diana
added it
May 22, 2020
Susan
marked it as to-read
Jul 15, 2020
There are no discussion topics on this book yet. Be the first to start one »

Readers also enjoyed

  • Fire of the Wolf (The Gray Pack Book 1)
  • Brightest Shadow (Mythical Knights #1)
  • Owl Be Bear For You (Camp Shifter, #1)
  • Tattered Loyalties (Talon Pack, #1)
  • Southwest Shifters: Sizzling Paranormal Romance with Werewolves, Witches, Alpha Heroes, and a Hint of Magic
  • Remington's Mate (Wild Blood Shifters #3)
  • The Fullback Protector (The Smoky Hills Academy, #2)
  • The Quarterback Alpha (The Smoky Hills Academy, #1)
  • Real Men Shift Volume One: Paranormal Werewolf Romance Boxed Set
  • Midnight Promise (ARC Shifters #3)
  • Unexpected Marriage: A Marriage Mistake Romance
  • Asylum (Shifter Society, #1)
  • In the Cards
  • Bare for the Alpha (Ridge Brothers Bear Shifters, #1)
  • Secret Baby for the Dragon (Dragon Curse of Lunca, #1)
  • Parched (Supernatural Love Stories in the Absurd #1)
  • A Mate for the Dragon (Lost Dragons, #1)
  • Crying Wolf (Black River Pack #1; Fated Mates #1)
See similar books…
1 follower
I am an author, photographer and fiber artist. I write for children as Kim Chatel, and for adults as Kim McDougall and Eliza Crowe.

Other books in the series

Shifted Dreams (2 books)
  • Lost Rogues (Shifted Dreams, #2)

News & Interviews

Karen M. McManus, the bestselling author of One of Us Is Lying, Two Can Keep a Secret, and One of Us Is Next, doesn’t shy away from secrets and...
54 likes · 3 comments