Goodreads helps you keep track of books you want to read.
Start by marking “Preventable Tragedies (Helen Mirkin #3)” as Want to Read:
Preventable Tragedies (Helen Mirkin #3)
Enlarge cover
Rate this book
Clear rating
Open Preview

Preventable Tragedies

(Helen Mirkin #3)

by
4.75  ·  Rating details ·  4 ratings  ·  1 review
A must-read for fans of Daniel Silva's "Gabriel Allon" series and Jonathan Kellerman's novels (especially his early work), as well as Ruth Shidlo's current and future fans.


Back in Tel Aviv, DI Helen Mirkin has joined the National Serious and International Crimes Unit. An Interpol alert regarding an international ring involved in selling counterfeit drugs to fund terrorist
...more
Paperback
Published August 12th 2017 by Hoopoe Publishing
More Details... Edit Details

Friend Reviews

To see what your friends thought of this book, please sign up.
This book is not yet featured on Listopia. Add this book to your favorite list »

Community Reviews

Showing 1-34
Average rating 4.75  · 
Rating details
 ·  4 ratings  ·  1 review


More filters
 | 
Sort order
Start your review of Preventable Tragedies (Helen Mirkin #3)
Joseph Dubey
May 27, 2020 rated it it was amazing
I really liked this mystery set in Tel Aviv and involving the National Serious and International Crimes Unit, counterfeit drugs and murder.
Renée Mee
rated it really liked it
Dec 27, 2018
Lucianna Wolfstone
rated it it was amazing
Aug 29, 2017
Scott Bogin
rated it it was amazing
Jul 25, 2018
Micielle
marked it as to-read
Jul 29, 2017
Brooke
marked it as to-read
Jul 29, 2017
Frederick Rotzien
marked it as to-read
Jul 29, 2017
Ms. Reader
marked it as to-read
Jul 30, 2017
Wanda C
marked it as to-read
Jul 30, 2017
Brandy
marked it as to-read
Jul 30, 2017
Susan
marked it as to-read
Jul 30, 2017
Debee Sue
marked it as to-read
Jul 30, 2017
Vicki Boyd
marked it as to-read
Jul 30, 2017
Julia
marked it as to-read
Jul 30, 2017
Pam Mooney
marked it as to-read
Jul 30, 2017
Kathy Heare Watts
marked it as to-read
Jul 30, 2017
Shaquala Martin
marked it as to-read
Jul 30, 2017
Elizabeth Downing
marked it as to-read
Jul 31, 2017
Ruth Shidlo
Jul 31, 2017 marked it as to-read  ·  (Review from the author)
Pam
marked it as to-read
Jul 31, 2017
Kathleen
marked it as to-read
Jul 31, 2017
Shelli King
marked it as to-read
Jul 31, 2017
James Knight
marked it as to-read
Jul 31, 2017
Vitus Liske
marked it as to-read
Jul 31, 2017
C K P
marked it as to-read
Jul 31, 2017
Charissa Rate
marked it as to-read
Jul 31, 2017
Katharine Adams
marked it as to-read
Aug 02, 2017
Jennifer
marked it as to-read
Aug 02, 2017
Carla
marked it as to-read
Aug 03, 2017
Diane Griffiths
marked it as to-read
Aug 03, 2017
Tehila
marked it as to-read
Aug 03, 2017
Melly Mel
marked it as to-read
Aug 04, 2017
Cheryl Bradley
marked it as to-read
Aug 04, 2017
Melissa ahmed
marked it as to-read
Aug 06, 2017
There are no discussion topics on this book yet. Be the first to start one »
16 followers
Born in Portugal, Ruth Shidlo has also lived in Spain, Israel, and the United States. She practices as a psychologist in Tel Aviv, and is the author of the Helen Mirkin series. Her books are available via Amazon and other online sellers.

https://www.amazon.com/Ruth-Shidlo/e/...

Print version: To be announced

Goodreads Giveaway:

https://www.goodreads.com/giveaway/sh...
...more

Other books in the series

Helen Mirkin (3 books)
  • The Rosebush Murders (Helen Mirkin #1)
  • Murder in the Choir (Helen Mirkin #2)

News & Interviews

In these strange days of quarantine and isolation, books can be a mode of transport. We may have to stay home and stay still, but through t...
54 likes · 39 comments