Goodreads helps you keep track of books you want to read.
Start by marking “Kissed by Shadows (Kissed By Shadows #1)” as Want to Read:
Kissed by Shadows (Kissed By Shadows #1)
Enlarge cover
Rate this book
Clear rating
Open Preview

Kissed by Shadows

(Kissed by Shadows #1)

by
4.24  ·  Rating details ·  443 ratings  ·  48 reviews
Alternate cover edition of ASIN B073R7QB2Q


*****This is a must read for fans of A Shade of Vampire, Twilight and The Mortal Instruments.******

Meet Atlas Morgan; the hero who just found the villain of her dreams…
A ruthless, demonic army stands ready to attack; to bathe in the blood of all mankind. The only thing that has protected us from them is a mystical river which wi
...more
Kindle Edition, 258 pages
Published July 5th 2017
More Details... Edit Details

Friend Reviews

To see what your friends thought of this book, please sign up.
This book is not yet featured on Listopia. Add this book to your favorite list »

Community Reviews

Showing 1-30
Average rating 4.24  · 
Rating details
 ·  443 ratings  ·  48 reviews


More filters
 | 
Sort order
Start your review of Kissed by Shadows (Kissed By Shadows #1)
Becky
Mar 01, 2018 rated it really liked it
I really enjoyed this book. This was one of those novels that you read when you're all snuggled up in your bed and you have a cup of hot chocolate right beside you. It's one of those novels that you fantasize about- a dream. I felt like Lola St. Vil seemed to have dreamt the same dream as me, only she decided to record each detail down with beautiful words. She threaded her vision into an exciting tale. She invited me into a new world and a new dimension. It was an amazing experience: to be able ...more
Moony MeowPoff
It started out good, but then it got boring, espesially when the characters were going on and on about nonsense. The characters and story just fell flat and boring to me.
Cary Morton
Aug 26, 2019 rated it did not like it  ·  review of another edition
I had such hope when I picked up Kissed by Shadows by Lola St. Vil. The title was interesting, the cover was gorgeous, and to be honest, the plot was interesting, what little I read of it.

But here's the issue: The writing itself made me put the book down. The author had a penchant for letting the characters ramble on about things that weren't necessary or even part of the plot - gigantic spiels about small facts that had nothing to do with what was going on, and frankly, weren't that interesting
...more
Angelina Robinson
Nov 20, 2017 rated it it was amazing
She does it again!

Every one of her books have kept me at the end of my seat! Hee twist and turns and how she can keep you captivated is amazing! This one is by far my favorite. Hurry and write the next one I'm in love!
...more
Coco.V
Mar 11, 2018 marked it as to-read  ·  review of another edition
Shelves: freebie
💝 FREE on Amazon today (3/11/2018)!💝
Maggie Vitela
Feb 15, 2018 rated it it was amazing

Meet this brave young women who is the LAST hope out of all the creatures in this world, to save it. And nobody likes the fact that it is a weak, pathetic human. Atlas is a seeming normal human, who lost her mother and seems like her world feel apart in the first few chapters of her books, all because of her father. But it doesn't stop there. She learns of another world that she has become unwilling part of.

When she is whisked away after seeing her friend ripped in half, she meets Kane. A very
...more
Cynthia
Feb 09, 2018 rated it it was amazing
First let me say BRAVO to the author for putting in warnings in places someone may want to skip!! Here is said warning. "Please note the rest of this chapter contains mature content. Younger readers can skip to the next chapter without missing any plot points."

That is not to say the story is not twisted and hold your breath as you go for a ride. As it is!! these scenes are a tad "hot" so its great she gives you the option to skip them.

The author did an amazing job building the angels, the "devi
...more
Carrie Marshall
Nov 30, 2017 rated it it was amazing
This book had all my favorite elements in it! Mystery, intrigue, paranormal romance, I loved it. I thought one of the main characters, Kane, in particular was fantastic. Atlas was great too. Their romance is steamy yet rocky at best! LOL. Soo much going on at once in this book. I just found out it’s going to be almost a year until Book 2. Sooo disappointed!!! It leaves you hanging on the end of a snapping twig!!!!!
Susan Harrowa
Feb 10, 2018 rated it it was amazing
Amazing storytelling!!

Don't start unless you have time to finish. This book had me hooked from the very beginning. Strong, unique characters. Creative, fast paced, emotional story line. One of the best I've had the pleasure to read recently! I can easily give it all five stars. Looking forward to the plans, and obstacles, in store next for Atlas and Kane.
...more
Pam Bellinski
Jul 06, 2017 rated it it was amazing
I couldn't put this book down

Another great series by Lola StVil..... the story line kept me intrigued and wanting to turn page to see where the angels and demons a n d humans were doing, fighting playing or making love.... now I wait for next book
...more
johnathan dunlap
Aug 05, 2017 rated it it was amazing
OMG

omg Lola how do you keep writing books this good! love the story line, the twist and turns, and omg Kane and lissy..... oh And your still the queen of cliffhangers! Omg I can't wait to see what's gonna happen next. Good, sooo freaking good. wow.
...more
Megan
Aug 05, 2017 rated it it was amazing
Ugh. I loved loved loved this book!! Snarky heroin badass, smart ass demon. Awesome characters all around. Secrets, action, love...had it all. Was really hoping the other book was out but then I realized this was just released. It's going to suck so bad waiting for the next one. ...more
holly hellenthal
Aug 28, 2017 rated it it was amazing
Experience "Missed by Shadows" It's a must read book, that will not disappoint !!

This is the first book I've read by Author Lola StVil. I'm 100% certain it will not be the last.
...more
Sabreen
Jul 13, 2018 rated it it was amazing
Loved loved loved this Book❤️

I loved this book, didn’t seem like I was reading a novel from her other series. But it’s t still had everything in it that I liked about the other series. Lola Stvill is an excellent author keep them coming!
Annmarie Young
Awesome read


Loved the book, the characters and the story. Great work by a great author. Would recommend to anyone who is a follower of this author's work, I honestly couldn't put the book down
...more
Channy
Jul 06, 2017 rated it it was amazing
Speechless

Once again Lola has written a gripping story. I loved every twist and turn in this story. This book had a cliffhanger that left me breathless!!!
Valerie Kunkel
Jul 11, 2017 rated it it was amazing
Love it!!! I couldn't put it down!!! A must read!!!


This is a whirlwind of emotions but worth it!!!! Great job, Lola!!!
I can't wait for the next book. Love it!!
...more
Selena Poling
Jul 12, 2017 rated it it was amazing
Oh Lola! She has done it again. Created a world with totally authentic characters. A storyline with twists and turns and lots of drama! I am completely hooked and can't wait until the next book. ...more
Dani-Marie Watson
Jul 14, 2017 rated it it was amazing
Shelves: kindle-books
Brilliant brilliant brilliant!
Another brilliant read from Lola, with an amazing twist at the end!
Can't wait for book 2! <3
...more
carrie holden
Nov 16, 2017 rated it really liked it
Loved it!

Could not put it down. Good plot, good caricatures and can not wait for book two, I recommended you read this book.
Merry Carter
Dec 06, 2017 rated it it was amazing
Loved this book!

Once again I've found another series I'm in love with!! I can't wait until the next book comes out... anyone know when that'll be??? Lol I need to know!!! 😀
...more
Mary Kelley
Dec 08, 2017 rated it it was amazing
Another great book!!!

I just love her book. She keeps you guessing and always throws in twist and turns. I can't wait until the next book!!!
...more
Chantel Small
Dec 14, 2017 rated it it was amazing
Great book

Loved the story. All the characters are great. Atlas and Kane are great together. I recommend this book to anyone who enjoyed Lola other books.
Mindy Shelstead
Mar 07, 2018 rated it it was amazing
Wow

Really good book my favorite is when the last few lines in a book give me goosebumps and this book definitely gave me them! Loved it
Amy
Mar 18, 2018 rated it it was amazing
Magic, adventure, romance and heroism

I found the storyline interesting and the characters well defined. Action packed, good book, good dose of romance and adventure.
Natasha
Apr 27, 2018 rated it it was amazing
Great book.

I needed something different to read and this was it. I would definitely recommend this book. I don't want to go into detail and ruin it for someone.
...more
Barb VanderWel
May 04, 2018 rated it it was amazing  ·  review of another edition
I love this & I can't wait for more.
I will be also leaving a review on Goodreads @ Amazon.
And letting everyone know about it.
So i gave it a 5 Stars.
...more
Marlina Ralstin
Jun 04, 2018 rated it it was amazing
Gripping

Couldn't put it down. Can't wait to read book two talk about a cliff hanger ending. Totally in knots wondering what happens next
...more
Kushagra Mehrotra
Aug 18, 2018 rated it really liked it
The Books is an easy read. Its intriguing with twists and turns ! Definitely a one time read
Kari
Sep 20, 2018 rated it really liked it
Action packed

The writing feels a bit rushed at times, but what a great action packed love story steeped in the world of shadows
« previous 1 next »
There are no discussion topics on this book yet. Be the first to start one »

Readers also enjoyed

  • Inner Demons (The Shadow Demons Saga, #2)
  • Beautiful Demons (The Shadow Demons Saga #1)
  • Redemption (League of Vampires, #1)
  • The Pageant (Vampire Royals #1)
  • Awaken (Awakened Fate #1)
  • Vampire (Alpha Claim Box Set, 1-6)
  • Dead at Twilight (Shaded Falls, #1)
  • Beyond the Veil
  • Not His Dragon (Not This, #1)
  • Kiss of a Dragon (Fallen Immortals #1)
  • Jaxson (Riverwise Private Security, #1)
  • Contact (Encounter #1)
  • Elemental Thief (Ridley Kayne Chronicles #1)
  • Eternally Bound (The Alliance, #1)
  • Bitter Demons (The Shadow Demons Saga #3)
  • A Deadly Sin (Fallen Angels #1)
  • Kissed by a Dark Prince (Eternal Mates, #1)
  • A Question of Faith (Magic Incarnate, #1)
See similar books…
See top shelves…
812 followers
Hi!

This is my debut novel "Guardians:The Girl" It is a story about a girl who has to save the world by staying away from the guy she loves.
...more

Other books in the series

Kissed by Shadows (5 books)
  • Bound by Shadows (Kissed by Shadows #2)
  • Claimed by Shadows (Kissed by Shadows #3)
  • Ruined by Shadows (Kissed By Shadows #5)
  • Scorned by Shadows (Kissed By Shadows #4)

News & Interviews

Need another excuse to treat yourself to a new book this week? We've got you covered with the buzziest new releases of the day. To create our...
40 likes · 6 comments
“I love my daughter. But you can love someone and not like them. It’s a sad but very real fact of life.” 0 likes
“When you lose someone, it’s like you die too. You do normal things, go about your life like you’re okay, but inside you start to fade. It’s like you are a ghost haunting your own life. You don’t care about anything or anyone, least of all yourself.” 0 likes
More quotes…