Goodreads helps you keep track of books you want to read.
Start by marking “Winning with ADHD: A Playbook for Teens and Young Adults with Attention Deficit/Hyperactivity Disorder” as Want to Read:
Winning with ADHD: A Playbook for Teens and Young Adults with Attention Deficit/Hyperactivity Disorder
Enlarge cover
Rate this book
Clear rating
Open Preview

Winning with ADHD: A Playbook for Teens and Young Adults with Attention Deficit/Hyperactivity Disorder

by
really liked it 4.00  ·  Rating details ·  7 ratings  ·  4 reviews
Get the real inside scoop on thriving as a teen with attention deficit/hyperactivity disorder (ADHD). Drawing on her own experiences living with the disorder, college student Grace Friedman—along with pediatric neurologist Sarah Cheyette—offers valuable tips and tricks to help you face the unique challenges of ADHD.

If you’re a teen with ADHD, you care about academic and so
...more
Paperback, 192 pages
Published April 1st 2019 by Instant Help
More Details... Edit Details

Friend Reviews

To see what your friends thought of this book, please sign up.

Reader Q&A

To ask other readers questions about Winning with ADHD, please sign up.

Be the first to ask a question about Winning with ADHD

This book is not yet featured on Listopia. Add this book to your favorite list »

Community Reviews

Showing 1-30
really liked it Average rating 4.00  · 
Rating details
 ·  7 ratings  ·  4 reviews


More filters
 | 
Sort order
Start your review of Winning with ADHD: A Playbook for Teens and Young Adults with Attention Deficit/Hyperactivity Disorder
Book Him Danno
Mar 05, 2019 rated it it was amazing
Review:

As a mother who has struggled with ADHD ad now having a son with ADHD I struggle to find way to help him cope with the internal thoughts that never slow down or his ticks that get out of control when his medication doesn't work.

Grace Friedman has the ability to guide readers with love, positive energy and a reminder that you are more than you ADHD.

She gives guidance to teens as well as parents to help teens learn to cope with the disability or ability.
This book isn't just for teens, pare
...more
Cat
May 31, 2019 rated it really liked it
I have been conflicted by this diagnosis. I'm guessing this book will be useful to someone with the diagnosis... It sort of makes a strong case for it, but too often, I've seen normal healthy, mostly males, stuck on meds cause they are noral active little boys and sitting at a desk being jabbered at for hours on ends would drive anyone crazy. I don't have ADHA and I start fidgeting after 25 minutes in a meeting.... understand most people outgrow it.... I've also heard from people who use it to e ...more
Bobbigalvin
Oct 23, 2019 rated it it was ok
Shelves: nonfiction
Nothing new AND while it sounds like the steps are common sense, they just wouldn't work JMHO.
Cris
rated it it was amazing
Aug 19, 2020
Laura
Feb 04, 2019 rated it it was amazing
I read through this book in an evening, and all I can say is this - I wish this book has been around when I was a teen and young adult struggling with my ADHD.

Reading from a unique perspective, as an adult with an ADHD diagnosis who teaches teens and preteens, some of whom have the same diagnosis, I greatly appreciated this workbook. Grace Friedman approaches the topic with a genuine mix of expertise, experience, empathy, and a no-nonsense tone. She begins the book by affirming that you are MOR
...more
Lori
rated it liked it
Jan 30, 2020
Abby Swanson
rated it really liked it
Apr 14, 2020
Kari Marie
marked it as to-read
Jan 22, 2019
Faith
marked it as to-read
Mar 06, 2019
Jennifer Spangler
is currently reading it
Mar 27, 2019
JPLTeens
marked it as to-read
Apr 05, 2019
Leticia
marked it as to-read
Apr 05, 2019
Leigh
marked it as to-read
Apr 19, 2019
Charlotte
is currently reading it
Apr 27, 2019
Ashley Sowle
marked it as to-read
Jun 04, 2019
Rachel Parker
marked it as to-read
Jul 03, 2019
Elizabeth
marked it as to-read
Nov 09, 2019
Lauren Craig
marked it as to-read
Nov 13, 2019
Heather Schott
is currently reading it
Jan 18, 2020
Pam
is currently reading it
Jan 20, 2020
Clarina
marked it as to-read
Mar 27, 2020
Ramon Veras
marked it as to-read
May 15, 2020
Kim Dewitt
marked it as to-read
Jun 09, 2020
Taylor Hudson
marked it as to-read
Jun 17, 2020
Mandy
marked it as to-read
Jun 29, 2020
Jessica
marked it as to-read
Jul 07, 2020
Max Genkin
marked it as to-read
Aug 05, 2020
Yana Scheich
marked it as to-read
Aug 11, 2020
There are no discussion topics on this book yet. Be the first to start one »

Readers also enjoyed

  • Ageless Vegan: The Secret to Living a Long and Healthy Plant-Based Life
  • Help Yourself: A Guide to Gut Health for People Who Love Delicious Food
  • Tomboyland: Essays
  • The Cartoon Guide to Algebra
  • Healthyish: A Cookbook with Seriously Satisfying, Truly Simple, Good-For-You (but not too Good-For-You) Recipes for Real Life
  • Me and Carlos
  • Living Lively: 80 Plant-Based Recipes to Activate Your Power and Feed Your Potential
  • My Grandmother's Hands: Racialized Trauma and the Mending of Our Bodies and Hearts
  • The Cartoon Guide to Chemistry
  • Amazons, Abolitionists, and Activists: A Graphic History of Women's Fight for Their Rights
  • The I Love Trader Joe's College Cookbook: 150 Cheap and Easy Gourmet Recipes
  • The Work-Smart Academic Planner: Write It Down, Get It Done
  • Chemistry for Dummies
  • Winter in Paradise (Paradise, #1)
  • What Happens in Paradise
  • Leota's Garden
  • On This Foundation (Restoration Chronicles, #3)
  • Kindness and Wonder: Why Mister Rogers Matters Now More Than Ever
See similar books…

Related Articles

Last year, Buzzfeed culture writer Anne Helen Petersen struck a chord with her viral article “How Millennials Became the Burnout Generation.”...
97 likes · 16 comments