Goodreads helps you keep track of books you want to read.
Start by marking “Teeth in the Mist” as Want to Read:
Teeth in the Mist
Enlarge cover
Rate this book
Clear rating
Open Preview

Teeth in the Mist

by
4.43  ·  Rating details ·  14 ratings  ·  12 reviews
A genre-bending epic horror-fantasy, inspired by the legend of Faust, that spans generations as an ancient evil is uncovered--perfect for fans of Kendare Blake and Ransom Riggs.

Before the birth of time, a monk uncovers the Devil's Tongue and dares to speak it. The repercussions will be felt for generations...

Sixteen-year-old photography enthusiast Zoey has been fascinated
...more
Hardcover, 352 pages
Expected publication: June 11th 2019 by Little, Brown Books for Young Readers
More Details... edit details

Friend Reviews

To see what your friends thought of this book, please sign up.

Reader Q&A

To ask other readers questions about Teeth in the Mist, please sign up.

Be the first to ask a question about Teeth in the Mist

Community Reviews

Showing 1-53
Rating details
Sort: Default
|
Filter
Dawn Kurtagich
Sep 11, 2018 rated it it was amazing  ·  (Review from the author)
Shelves: i-wrote-this
(09/11) The cover went live today! So much love--thank you bookish fiends so much! <3

(09/17) ARCs are in!
Ellie (faerieontheshelf)
Jul 16, 2018 marked it as to-read
BASED ON FAUSTUS AIIIYEEE

“epic horror-fantasy” ok no joke but this is like my favourite genre crossed with my least favourite genre because I’m an actual pansy? And this actually sounds terrifying?

also I’m not fond of the cover c’mon the publisher could’ve done so much better and we all know this, there was floods of potential
Figgy
Sep 12, 2018 marked it as to-read
Shelves: need-it-now
2019?!?!?!

Oh well, maybe I'll be more on top of my TBR pile by then.

(Who am I kidding... anyone?)
Nicki Chapelway
Oct 21, 2018 marked it as to-read
I'm not 100% sure about this. It seems a little dark- maybe even darker than I am comfortable with. But I'm interested in the Faustus twist so I guess we'll see.
Hermione Simpson
Jul 17, 2018 rated it it was amazing
Why can't it be 2019 already, because I've been waiting for this since The Creeper Man (or And The Trees Crept In, if you're American), because I know, if you want to be psychologically scared from a YA book, Dawn's the person to do it, especially when you read the premise about it on here
Alaina
Aug 05, 2018 marked it as to-read
omgomgoMG I NEED THIS NOW
Elise (TheBookishActress)
Jul 15, 2017 marked it as releases-2019
Shelves: author-love
based on Faustus and written by Dawn Kurtagich. yes.
Rosalind
Sep 16, 2018 rated it it was amazing
Shelves: novels, horror
I read an early review copy of this book. I can say that this is another of Dawn’s brilliant horrors. And may I say that it has leapt up a level in the sense of ‘un-put-downable’! This book covers an intriguing horror, with three timelines that are connected by the horrifying ...... well, I’ll let you find about what this is!
Marochka
rated it liked it
Sep 14, 2018
Alvina
rated it it was amazing
Sep 12, 2018
Diana Braxton
May 20, 2018 marked it as to-read
Shelves: 2019-hype
Diana reads summary: Based on the legend of Faust?

Diana uses Google: "Faust is an erudite who is highly successful yet dissatisfied with his life, which leads him to make a pact with the Devil, exchanging his soul for unlimited knowledge and worldly pleasures."

Diana sees author.

Diana hits want-to-read.
Lisa (Rover Reads)
Sep 11, 2018 marked it as anticipating
AHHH this sounds like it'll terrify me. Perfect.
Iany Mcgrawn
rated it it was amazing
Nov 23, 2018
Janday
rated it liked it
Oct 22, 2018
Hannah Greendale
rated it liked it
Nov 09, 2018
Dominic
rated it it was amazing
Jan 04, 2018
Joe
rated it liked it
Aug 26, 2018
Cécile
rated it it was amazing
Nov 07, 2018
Thrashboy666
rated it it was amazing
Oct 18, 2018
Maria Estela
rated it it was amazing
Sep 20, 2018
stella
Sep 26, 2018 marked it as to-read
YEEEEES
Katya Becerra
Nov 22, 2018 marked it as to-read
The description alone gave me shivers.

YES, I'M DEFINITELY HIGHLY ANTICIPATING TEETH IN THE MIST.



Jenniely
rated it it was amazing
Sep 06, 2018
Melissa
marked it as to-read
May 11, 2017
Catherine Tinker
marked it as to-read
May 11, 2017
Jessie
added it
May 11, 2017
Daniel Tfm
marked it as to-read
May 12, 2017
Alyssa
marked it as to-read
May 12, 2017
K. B. Frazier
marked it as to-read
May 12, 2017
Faida orrie
marked it as to-read
May 13, 2017
Kira Brighton
marked it as to-read
May 13, 2017
Caro
marked it as to-read
May 14, 2017
Sam Miller
marked it as to-read
May 15, 2017
Angie
marked it as to-read
May 16, 2017
Kim
marked it as to-read
May 16, 2017
Heather
marked it as to-read
May 16, 2017
Gillian Berry
marked it as to-read
May 16, 2017
Katie
marked it as to-read
May 16, 2017
Maggie
marked it as to-read
May 17, 2017
Alyssa
marked it as to-read
May 18, 2017
Tammie
marked it as to-read
May 18, 2017
Genevieve
marked it as to-read
May 19, 2017
Andrea
marked it as to-read
May 21, 2017
Jess
marked it as to-read
May 21, 2017
Shaye
marked it as to-read
May 21, 2017
Jaime Arkin
marked it as to-read
May 21, 2017
Nikki S
marked it as to-read
May 21, 2017
Jackie (No Bent Spines)
marked it as to-read
May 21, 2017
Sarah B.
marked it as to-read
May 21, 2017
Danielle Guzzardi
marked it as to-read
May 21, 2017
There are no discussion topics on this book yet. Be the first to start one »
899 followers
Dawn Kurtagich is a writer of creepy, spooky and psychologically sinister YA fiction, where girls may descend into madness, boys may see monsters in men, and grown-ups may have something to hide. Her debut YA novel, THE DEAD HOUSE, was called "an evil and original story" by bestselling author R.L Stine and ""...a haunting new thriller..." by Entertainment Weekly. Her second novel, AND THE TREES CR ...more