Goodreads helps you keep track of books you want to read.
Start by marking “Marked Beauty” as Want to Read:
Marked Beauty
Enlarge cover
Rate this book
Clear rating
Open Preview

Marked Beauty

by
it was amazing 5.0  ·  Rating details ·  5 Ratings  ·  5 Reviews
Uncovering hidden secrets can sometimes kill you . . . or worse, steal your soul.

Anastasia Tate has a secret. She can feel the emotions of others through their life energy auras. Not a welcome gift for a teenager. Especially when a sinister presence begins stalking her.

Viktor Castle also has a secret. He’s tasked with protecting humanity yet cursed by an ancient evil to d
...more
Paperback, 305 pages
Expected publication: October 2017 by Ellysian Press
More Details... edit details

Friend Reviews

To see what your friends thought of this book, please sign up.

Reader Q&A

To ask other readers questions about Marked Beauty, please sign up.

Be the first to ask a question about Marked Beauty

This book is not yet featured on Listopia. Add this book to your favorite list »

Community Reviews

(showing 1-35)
filter  |  sort: default (?)  |  Rating Details
Jessica
Jul 04, 2017 rated it it was amazing
Shelves: young-adult
MARKED BEAUTY -- what a page-turner YA contemporary fantasy! I could not put this one down. MARKED BEAUTY is full of interesting mythology and an exciting cast of characters that feel just as real as the world they live in. Perfect for fans of YA paranormal romance. I can’t wait for everyone to read it :D
Dorothy Dreyer
Jul 09, 2017 rated it it was amazing
Marked Beauty is a beautifully written tale, laced with depth, action, and romance, propelled by an intriguing dark mythology that will keep readers enthralled. I loved the aura aspect of the story, which Larsen revealed with rich, descriptive tones. Definitely looking forward to the next book.
Pat Esden
Jun 25, 2017 rated it it was amazing
MARKED BEAUTY was a fabulous read. It’s a YA contemporary fantasy with tons of exciting and dangerous otherworldly happenings, romance, and a large cast of varied and interesting characters. Ana, the main character, can feel the emotions of others through their life energy auras. This gift is not only powerful, but it’s overwhelmingly difficult for her to live with. Her situation becomes even more difficult after the mysterious Vicktor saves her life. As they are drawn together romantically, pow ...more
Kai Strand
Jul 08, 2017 rated it it was amazing
Shelves: 2017-reads
SA Larsen did a great job unfurling this story. The pacing and emotion were strong throughout. Peppered with enough mystery to keep you turning pages and wondering who you could or should trust. But what I loved the most about this story was the unique fantasy world. The Lynceus, the Rifters, the hybrids, the Sixth, the blooprint – it was all very intriguing.
Darby Karchut
Jul 03, 2017 rated it it was amazing
What a page turner! This rich blend of mythology and romance will appeal to fans of THE MORTAL INSTRUMENTS and Holly Black’s TITHE series. Enthralling from start to finish!
Lin
marked it as to-read
May 12, 2017
Nicki Elson
marked it as to-read
May 15, 2017
Crystal Collier
marked it as to-read
May 17, 2017
Beverly McClure
marked it as to-read
May 17, 2017
Donna Weaver
marked it as to-read
May 17, 2017
Donna Harris
marked it as to-read
May 17, 2017
Bethany Cox
marked it as to-read
May 17, 2017
Meg
marked it as to-read
May 17, 2017
Cecelia Earl
marked it as to-read
May 17, 2017
Stefanie Kline
marked it as to-read
May 18, 2017
Tyrean
marked it as to-read
May 18, 2017
Bill
marked it as to-read
May 18, 2017
Nick Wilford
marked it as to-read
May 21, 2017
Hgauthier
marked it as to-read
May 21, 2017
Stephanie McGuire
marked it as to-read
May 22, 2017
Yolanda Renee
marked it as to-read
May 22, 2017
Juneta Key
marked it as to-read
May 22, 2017
Danielle Hammelef
marked it as to-read
May 22, 2017
J. Dorner
marked it as to-read
May 27, 2017
Carol Riggs
marked it as to-read
May 28, 2017
Jessica Haight
marked it as to-read
May 28, 2017
Claudia Lubis
marked it as to-read
Jun 06, 2017
Natalie Aguirre
marked it as to-read
Jun 20, 2017
Sam Miller
marked it as to-read
Jun 20, 2017
Kelly
marked it as to-read
Jun 27, 2017
Sangria
marked it as to-read
Jul 03, 2017
Donna
marked it as to-read
Jul 04, 2017
Nancy Jones
marked it as to-read
Jul 09, 2017
There are no discussion topics on this book yet. Be the first to start one »
8927815
As a little girl, S.A. Larsen believed her closet held secret passageways to magical worlds brimming with all sorts of creepy creatures – her favorite kind. Sheri never did find a ghoul or a goblin in her closet, only a half-eaten fluffernutter that her brother repurposed as a hockey puck. Her award-winning debut middle grade novel MOTLEY EDUCATION (Leap Books, 2016) is the first book in this fant ...more
More about S.A. Larsen...

Share This Book

No trivia or quizzes yet. Add some now »