Goodreads helps you keep track of books you want to read.
Start by marking “Two Wizard Roulette (Modern Knights, #2)” as Want to Read:
Two Wizard Roulette (Modern Knights, #2)
Enlarge cover
Rate this book
Clear rating
Open Preview

Two Wizard Roulette

(Modern Knights #2)

by
4.17  ·  Rating details ·  66 ratings  ·  6 reviews
Being personal wizard to a multinational CEO isn't all fun and games. When Colin's not busy with assassins and his own inner demons, there's amnesia potions and odd jobs like hunting down a serial criminal or two.

To add to it, things between Colin and his demon-blooded girlfriend Veruca have been a little unstable since last winter's freak blizzard. It doesn't make the
...more
Paperback, 250 pages
Published June 6th 2017 by City Owl Press
More Details... Edit Details

Friend Reviews

To see what your friends thought of this book, please sign up.

Reader Q&A

To ask other readers questions about Two Wizard Roulette, please sign up.

Be the first to ask a question about Two Wizard Roulette

This book is not yet featured on Listopia. Add this book to your favorite list »

Community Reviews

Showing 1-30
Average rating 4.17  · 
Rating details
 ·  66 ratings  ·  6 reviews


More filters
 | 
Sort order
Start your review of Two Wizard Roulette (Modern Knights, #2)
Miriam
Jun 28, 2017 rated it really liked it  ·  review of another edition
Shelves: arc, paranormal
I voluntarily reviewed an Advance Reader Copy of this book.

This book would appeal to fans of Jim Butcher's Dresden Files or Simon R. Green's Nightside series. Modern wizard and dramatic adventures abound.

I did feel like the book was really too long for the story. So many threads are happening at the same time and it felt like it kept going on too long. Also, the number of POVs seemed excessive. Maybe if there were less "follow the character" the story could have been simplified some. (view
...more
Penny
May 31, 2017 rated it it was amazing
Shelves: reviewed
I was so impressed with the first book, I was afraid to read the second for fear it wouldn’t live up to the greatness of the first one. I needn’t have worried. Two Wizard Roulette was a non-stop, action-packed thrill-ride as good as its predecessor, Frostbite. A wonderful cast of characters, both good guys and bad guys, add to the overall plot in unexpected ways with multiple POVs enhancing the reader’s knowledge of unfolding events. Mr. Bader has a way with words that make every scene come ...more
InD'tale Magazine
3.5/5.0

Unique is the best way to describe Mr. Bader’s most recent novel in the Modern Knights series.

Read full review in the 2017 July/August issue of InD'tale Magazine.
Cory Rose
Oct 17, 2017 rated it really liked it  ·  review of another edition
Better than most

Second book in the series, good enough that I actually bought it, pretty much only read kindle unlimited these days as there's enough to choose from that selection that I rarely pick up anything else. Looking forward to the next one.
Joe Slavinsky
Sep 03, 2017 rated it really liked it
This is a pretty interesting urban fantasy, developing rather well, in this second of the trilogy. It has a nice cliff-hanger ending, setting up the last volume.
Robert St.Clair
rated it really liked it
Aug 26, 2019
Colin
rated it liked it
Aug 05, 2018
Alison
rated it really liked it
Dec 07, 2017
ray adams
rated it it was ok
Sep 27, 2019
Cryogenic Fire
rated it it was amazing
Jun 19, 2018
Matthew
rated it really liked it
Dec 29, 2017
Ulysses S. Cruz
rated it it was amazing
Jul 16, 2017
Amanda Strain
rated it it was amazing
Jun 10, 2018
Robert
rated it it was amazing
Sep 19, 2018
Kelly
rated it liked it
Nov 24, 2018
Joanie
rated it really liked it
Jul 09, 2018
Scott H.
rated it really liked it
Jul 10, 2017
Nima
rated it liked it
Sep 17, 2018
Kevin
rated it it was amazing
Sep 02, 2017
Yelena Casale
rated it it was amazing
Jun 06, 2017
Scott
rated it really liked it
Nov 07, 2019
Shukiri
rated it really liked it
Oct 06, 2017
Nk
rated it it was amazing
Jul 07, 2017
Robert Hudson
rated it really liked it
Sep 30, 2018
Albert
rated it it was amazing
Jun 19, 2017
Ron MacQuarrie
rated it it was amazing
Jul 04, 2017
Daniel
rated it liked it
Feb 04, 2018
Christopher N
rated it it was amazing
Jul 05, 2017
William Howe
rated it really liked it
Nov 16, 2019
Jeff Young
rated it liked it
Oct 17, 2018
« previous 1 3 next »
There are no discussion topics on this book yet. Be the first to start one »

Readers also enjoyed

  • UnArcana Stars (Starship's Mage, #6)
  • Swing Shift
  • Sword of Mars (Starship's Mage, #7)
  • Swing Shift: Book 2
  • Advent (Red Mage, #1)
  • Passages (Destiny's Crucible #6)
  • Orson (Paragon Society #1)
  • Rejected By Heaven (The Unbelievable Mr. Brownstone, #2)
  • Judgment of Mars (Starship's Mage, #5)
  • Lost Soul (Harbinger P.I., #1)
  • Dark Dancer (Rosie O'Grady's Paranormal Bar and Grill, #3)
  • Supermage (Rise to Omniscience, #1)
  • Death Match (The Lazarus Codex, #5)
  • Shadow Land (Harbinger P.I., #5)
  • The Jakarta Pandemic (The Perseid Collapse, #0.5)
  • The Last Changeling (The Enigma Wars)
  • Heart of Ice (Alice Worth #3)
  • Druid Vengeance (Colin McCool #7)
See similar books…
32 followers
Delivery boy, psychologist, retired vagabond wizard, and father of three. I read and write all manner of speculative fiction, but have an especially deep love of urban fantasy.

Other books in the series

Modern Knights (3 books)
  • Frostbite (Modern Knights #1)
  • Faceless (Modern Knights #3)