Goodreads helps you keep track of books you want to read.
Start by marking “The Delight of Boxes and other stories” as Want to Read:
The Delight of Boxes and other stories
Enlarge cover
Rate this book
Clear rating
Open Preview

The Delight of Boxes and other stories

by
it was amazing 5.00  ·  Rating details ·  2 ratings  ·  1 review
An Amazon reviewer described Edward Cooke's previous short-story collection 'Arcana' as 'amazing variety… for the intelligent and perceptive reader.' This new paperback anthology makes even more demands on readers. Don't believe everything the characters tell you.

Recommended for fans of John Crowley, Paul Park and Michael Swanwick.
Paperback, 149 pages
Published April 7th 2017
More Details... Edit Details

Friend Reviews

To see what your friends thought of this book, please sign up.

Reader Q&A

To ask other readers questions about The Delight of Boxes and other stories, please sign up.

Be the first to ask a question about The Delight of Boxes and other stories

This book is not yet featured on Listopia. Add this book to your favorite list »

Community Reviews

Showing 1-32
it was amazing Average rating 5.00  · 
Rating details
 ·  2 ratings  ·  1 review


More filters
 | 
Sort order
Start your review of The Delight of Boxes and other stories
Treadlightly08
Loved this book. The title story keeps you guessing till the end and rooting for the romantic robot who doesn't always seem to realise what's going on (or his part in it all). If you enjoyed Emily St John Mantel's post-apocalyptic vision and memorable characters in "Station Eleven", you'll love this. The other three stories which round out the book (and the elemental theme) will get you thinking too, with a faithful man's war against the fairies, a tragedy of Shakespearean proportions and a fier ...more
Phil Cooke
rated it it was amazing
Sep 26, 2018
Erin Boehm
marked it as to-read
Apr 18, 2017
Shelley
marked it as to-read
Apr 18, 2017
Micielle
marked it as to-read
Apr 18, 2017
SALLY WHITE
marked it as to-read
Apr 18, 2017
Frederick Rotzien
marked it as to-read
Apr 18, 2017
Donna Chadwick
marked it as to-read
Apr 18, 2017
Katherine
marked it as to-read
Apr 18, 2017
Melly Mel
marked it as to-read
Apr 18, 2017
Cheryl Bradley
marked it as to-read
Apr 18, 2017
Debee Sue
marked it as to-read
Apr 18, 2017
Carla
marked it as to-read
Apr 18, 2017
Betty
marked it as to-read
Apr 18, 2017
Lana
marked it as to-read
Apr 18, 2017
Debbie Kennedy
marked it as to-read
Apr 18, 2017
Stacia Chappell
marked it as to-read
Apr 18, 2017
Karen Forsyth
marked it as to-read
Apr 18, 2017
Shirley Revill
marked it as to-read
Apr 18, 2017
Ronald Smith
marked it as to-read
Apr 18, 2017
Emma
marked it as to-read
Apr 18, 2017
Daniel Muscat
marked it as to-read
Apr 18, 2017
Julie
marked it as to-read
Apr 18, 2017
Brittany
marked it as to-read
Apr 18, 2017
Melissa
marked it as to-read
Apr 18, 2017
Nicola Fantom
marked it as to-read
Apr 18, 2017
Kaj
marked it as to-read
Apr 18, 2017
Libby
marked it as to-read
Apr 18, 2017
Brooke
marked it as to-read
Apr 18, 2017
Michailia Graham
marked it as to-read
Apr 18, 2017
Agnes Marshall
marked it as to-read
Apr 18, 2017
Claire
marked it as to-read
Apr 18, 2017
There are no discussion topics on this book yet. Be the first to start one »