Goodreads helps you keep track of books you want to read.
Start by marking “How High Will It Fly?: My Red Balloon” as Want to Read:
How High Will It Fly?: My Red Balloon
Enlarge cover
Rate this book
Clear rating
Open Preview

How High Will It Fly?: My Red Balloon

by
3.72  ·  Rating details ·  144 ratings  ·  14 reviews
If I let my balloon go, how high will it fly?

Find out in this fun and imaginative rhyming picture book.

With gorgeous watercolor illustrations and a fun, sing-song rhythm, your children are sure to love this journey of a little red balloon. Recommended for children aged 0 - 5
Paperback, 26 pages
Published February 5th 2014 by Cambridge Town Press
More Details... Edit Details

Friend Reviews

To see what your friends thought of this book, please sign up.

Reader Q&A

To ask other readers questions about How High Will It Fly?, please sign up.

Be the first to ask a question about How High Will It Fly?

This book is not yet featured on Listopia. Add this book to your favorite list »

Community Reviews

Showing 1-30
Average rating 3.72  · 
Rating details
 ·  144 ratings  ·  14 reviews


More filters
 | 
Sort order
Start your review of How High Will It Fly?: My Red Balloon
Somia
Apr 01, 2020 rated it it was ok  ·  review of another edition
I guess it's ok for really young kids, but honestly meh I wouldn't buy it as a gift or read it to my cousins.

Freebie on amazon.
R.A.
This was super cute!! Definitely perfect for little readers who love balloons and pictures! :)
Olga. Melendez
Nov 28, 2018 rated it it was amazing  ·  review of another edition
Read this children's book to my five year old. Love reading to my little one and he enjoys that time very much. Hoping this would help him on the long run. How high will it fly showed how high a balloon can fly... up above the ground, above a house, past the planes, above the clouds and into space... that's how high it flies.
Destiny Gillbee
Aug 03, 2020 rated it it was amazing  ·  review of another edition
This is a great book for young readers

My daughter thought this book was brilliant and loved the sweet rhyming story. It's an ideal book ideal for early readers to read on their own.
Kevin Hartley
Aidan liked the stars.

Aidan liked the stars. He enjoyed counting them on the later pages. He also pointed out the moon and all the yellow.
Chelsea
Apr 10, 2020 rated it liked it  ·  review of another edition
Shelves: picture-books
Cute with wonderful artwork. The rhymes made the content a bit off at times, but it works for little ones.
Meredith
Nov 14, 2018 rated it it was amazing  ·  review of another edition
Such a cute little book.
Angela Lambkin
Sep 12, 2015 rated it it was amazing  ·  review of another edition
A great learning experience for this age of how high and far a balloon ...

I thought this was a very nice ebook well illustrated for young kids and just short enough for their short attention spans. I would highly recommend this ebook for kids between 3-7 years old.
Because it was such a. neat learning experience for kids this age I felt that it needed a five star rating. I received this ebook for free and in return have now left an honest review. Great work D.C.! By Angela
Usagi
Mar 29, 2016 rated it really liked it  ·  review of another edition
This is a super cute book for young readers, or for bedtime, and the illustrations are lovely.
Lord Kieran J D Hill
Good

Good little story with great illustrations my son read this book to me and he really enjoyed it! Highly recommended for all
Mrs Justine Pitman
Well written little book

Well written story about a red balloon great bedtime book for little ones I would recommend this book to anyone with small children.
Stacy
Apr 30, 2016 rated it it was ok  ·  review of another edition
This review has been hidden because it contains spoilers. To view it, click here.
Ratko Mrđa
Apr 09, 2016 rated it it was amazing  ·  review of another edition
Great story for kids

Very interesting book for young readers. Great story for good night. My kids like this. Nice illustrated and made for learning.
Renee
rated it liked it
Jun 02, 2019
Kira
rated it liked it
Sep 11, 2019
Dede Janzen
rated it it was amazing
Mar 25, 2020
Craig Carlos-Valentino
rated it it was amazing
Sep 09, 2017
Abe Whaanga
rated it did not like it
Oct 10, 2019
AudreySze
rated it it was ok
Jun 16, 2020
Amanda W.
rated it really liked it
Nov 02, 2015
Laura McGregor
rated it it was ok
Aug 04, 2017
Bethany Joy
rated it it was ok
Apr 08, 2016
Katherine
rated it liked it
Mar 30, 2016
Cherei
rated it really liked it
Oct 22, 2016
Susan
rated it it was amazing
Mar 02, 2017
Larissa
rated it liked it
Aug 16, 2020
Dhei
rated it it was amazing
Sep 22, 2020
Dalia
rated it did not like it
Oct 25, 2016
Rachael Yap
rated it really liked it
Apr 01, 2016
dev radha krishn chopra
rated it it was amazing
Jan 13, 2017
« previous 1 3 4 5 next »
There are no discussion topics on this book yet. Be the first to start one »

Readers also enjoyed

  • The Angry Dragon
  • Don't Judge An Alligator By Its Teeth! (Benjamin's Adventures Book 1)
  • Marvin the Very Tall Bear
  • The Night the Monsters Came
  • Welcome to Lily's Room (Lily Lemon Blossom)
  • One Cat, Two Cat, New Cat!
  • Tovi the Penguin Goes to the Seaside
  • FISHIE, FISHIE - for Babies & Toddlers
  • Peanut & Sparky
  • Cedric The Shark...Gets Toothache!
  • Bearded: A Very Hairy Children's Book
  • Bedtime Little Bear
  • Bloof the Poof
  • Henrietta Hen In Trouble Again
  • Pomodoro Penguin Makes a Friend
  • Dragon's Breath
  • The Tale of the Clownfish and the Great Shark
  • 100+ Knock Knock Jokes for Kids
See similar books…
6 followers
DC Swain is the author of several childrens books, including the popular Down in the Garden, How High Will It Fly? and Freddie Figg series.

He believes in creating stories that keep children engaged, while teaching simple life lessons. He has collaborated with illustrators from around the globe and only publishes stories that get his daughters' seal of approval.

He lives in a state of permanent chao
...more

Related Articles

  Tami Charles is a former teacher and the author of picture books, middle grade and young adult novels, and nonfiction. As a teacher, she made...
31 likes · 49 comments