Goodreads helps you keep track of books you want to read.
Start by marking “How High Will It Fly?: My Red Balloon” as Want to Read:
How High Will It Fly?: My Red Balloon
Enlarge cover
Rate this book
Clear rating
Open Preview

How High Will It Fly?: My Red Balloon

by
3.65  ·  Rating details ·  113 ratings  ·  11 reviews
If I let my balloon go, how high will it fly?

Find out in this fun and imaginative rhyming picture book.

With gorgeous watercolor illustrations and a fun, sing-song rhythm, your children are sure to love this journey of a little red balloon. Recommended for children aged 0 - 5
Paperback, 26 pages
Published February 5th 2014 by Cambridge Town Press
More Details... Edit Details

Friend Reviews

To see what your friends thought of this book, please sign up.

Reader Q&A

To ask other readers questions about How High Will It Fly?, please sign up.

Be the first to ask a question about How High Will It Fly?

This book is not yet featured on Listopia. Add this book to your favorite list »

Community Reviews

Showing 1-30
Average rating 3.65  · 
Rating details
 ·  113 ratings  ·  11 reviews


More filters
 | 
Sort order
Start your review of How High Will It Fly?: My Red Balloon
R.A.
This was super cute!! Definitely perfect for little readers who love balloons and pictures! :)
Olga. Melendez
Nov 28, 2018 rated it it was amazing  ·  review of another edition
Read this children's book to my five year old. Love reading to my little one and he enjoys that time very much. Hoping this would help him on the long run. How high will it fly showed how high a balloon can fly... up above the ground, above a house, past the planes, above the clouds and into space... that's how high it flies.
Kevin Hartley
Aidan liked the stars.

Aidan liked the stars. He enjoyed counting them on the later pages. He also pointed out the moon and all the yellow.
Meredith
Nov 14, 2018 rated it it was amazing  ·  review of another edition
Such a cute little book.
Angela Lambkin
Sep 12, 2015 rated it it was amazing  ·  review of another edition
A great learning experience for this age of how high and far a balloon ...

I thought this was a very nice ebook well illustrated for young kids and just short enough for their short attention spans. I would highly recommend this ebook for kids between 3-7 years old.
Because it was such a. neat learning experience for kids this age I felt that it needed a five star rating. I received this ebook for free and in return have now left an honest review. Great work D.C.! By Angela
Usagi
Mar 29, 2016 rated it really liked it  ·  review of another edition
This is a super cute book for young readers, or for bedtime, and the illustrations are lovely.
Lord Kieran J D Hill
Good

Good little story with great illustrations my son read this book to me and he really enjoyed it! Highly recommended for all
Mrs Justine Pitman
Well written little book

Well written story about a red balloon great bedtime book for little ones I would recommend this book to anyone with small children.
Stacy
Apr 30, 2016 rated it it was ok  ·  review of another edition
This review has been hidden because it contains spoilers. To view it, click here.
Ratko Mrđa
Apr 09, 2016 rated it it was amazing  ·  review of another edition
Great story for kids

Very interesting book for young readers. Great story for good night. My kids like this. Nice illustrated and made for learning.
Renee
rated it liked it
Jun 02, 2019
Kira
rated it liked it
Sep 11, 2019
Craig Carlos-Valentino
rated it it was amazing
Sep 09, 2017
Abe Whaanga
rated it did not like it
Oct 10, 2019
Amanda W.
rated it really liked it
Nov 02, 2015
Laura McGregor
rated it it was ok
Aug 04, 2017
Bethany Joy
rated it it was ok
Apr 08, 2016
Katherine
rated it liked it
Mar 30, 2016
Cherei
rated it really liked it
Oct 22, 2016
Susan
rated it it was amazing
Mar 02, 2017
Dalia
rated it did not like it
Oct 25, 2016
Rachael Yap
rated it really liked it
Apr 01, 2016
dev radha krishn chopra
rated it it was amazing
Jan 13, 2017
Medeia Sharif
rated it really liked it
Apr 07, 2016
Ursula
rated it really liked it
Apr 05, 2016
Cheryl Hair
rated it it was amazing
Jul 11, 2016
Julieann Black
rated it liked it
Jul 06, 2016
Wendy
rated it liked it
Apr 01, 2016
Emily Andrews
rated it did not like it
Aug 16, 2016
Rebecca rivers
rated it did not like it
Apr 13, 2017
« previous 1 3 4 next »
There are no discussion topics on this book yet. Be the first to start one »

Readers also enjoyed

  • Clouded Vision
  • The Ugly Duckling
  • Harry's Lovely Spring Day  (Harry The Happy Mouse #1)
  • Beewitched
  • The Power of Moments: Why Certain Experiences Have Extraordinary Impact
  • Cedric The Shark...Get's Toothache!
  • The Magic Money Tree
  • The Face of Deception (Eve Duncan, #1)
  • Masters & Slayers (Tales of Starlight, #1)
  • Darth Vader and Friends
  • Precisely Terminated (Cantral Chronicles, #1)
  • The Fourth Bear (Nursery Crime, #2)
  • FISHIE, FISHIE - for Babies & Toddlers
  • Stories for 2 Year Olds
  • FCBD 2011 Deadliest Sharks & Prehistoric Predators
  • Don't Judge An Alligator By Its Teeth! (Benjamin's Adventures Book 1)
  • ABC Words Rr is for: ABC fundamental first words from A to Z For Kids, Kids 1-5 Years Old (Baby First Words, Alphabet Book, Children's Book, Toddler book) ... (A to Z fundamental first words for kids)
  • Bubba the Bulldog Tries to Smile
See similar books…
3 followers
DC Swain is the author of several childrens books, including the popular Down in the Garden, How High Will It Fly? and Freddie Figg series.

He believes in creating stories that keep children engaged, while teaching simple life lessons. He has collaborated with illustrators from around the globe and only publishes stories that get his daughters' seal of approval.

He lives in a
...more