Goodreads helps you keep track of books you want to read.
Start by marking “White (The Wings Trilogy, #1)” as Want to Read:
White (The Wings Trilogy, #1)
Enlarge cover
Rate this book
Clear rating
Open Preview

White

(The Wings Trilogy #1)

by
3.71  ·  Rating details ·  295 ratings  ·  46 reviews
When 18 year old Claire Gabriel meets Adam, her life takes a drastic turn. He seems to have stepped right out of a fairy tale, he shows this alien glow in his eyes, and he is beautiful – more than anything. On the way to discovering his secret, Claire soon finds herself in love with the mysterious boy.
Unable to evade the dark shadow their feelings for each other draw up,
...more
Paperback, First Edition, 484 pages
Published April 19th 2017 by MK
More Details... edit details

Friend Reviews

To see what your friends thought of this book, please sign up.

Reader Q&A

To ask other readers questions about White, please sign up.
Popular Answered Questions
Mark A.M. Adam is an intriguing character for me, so far. I would need to continue reading more in order to write a more detailed answer.

Community Reviews

Showing 1-30
3.71  · 
Rating details
 ·  295 ratings  ·  46 reviews


Filter
 | 
Sort order
Tonia  Clifton
Mar 24, 2017 rated it it was amazing
First off this book is truly captivating. Once I started I did not want to stop. The characters are so strong and mysterious, that it keeps you hooked from the first page. It really brings out many feelings, I laughed and cried reading this book. Now with that being said, there are many things in this book that confused me. The characters, backgrounds and information, always seemed to leave something extra that left me questioning many things. But I do hope to have my answers within the next two ...more
Mark Kramer
Apr 18, 2017 rated it it was amazing
I was challenged by a friend to read at least one #YA (Young Adult) book as a "bucket-list" thing to do. Surprisingly, I have gotten really absorbed within the book from the very beginning. I really like how this story unfolds and I am enjoying the characters. I look forward to finishing this book and for the remaining books in this trilogy to be published.
Annalie Coetzer
Apr 20, 2017 rated it it was amazing  ·  review of another edition
A Must-read for the fantasy genre!


White (The Wings Trilogy Book 1) by Angelina J. Steffort (Author)

Things are not always as they appear to be. In this captivating fantasy, you will meet very realistic characters, captivated between bad and good. This is a passionate romance which is worth the read.

Donna
Mar 24, 2017 rated it it was amazing
White is a thoroughly entertaining tale of Good vs Evil. Claire and Adam are two young adults living ordinary lives. When they meet, Claire unknowingly becomes a catalyst between the forces of good and evil. People and events are not always what they appear to be. The ending came as a complete shock! I can’t wait to see what happens next.
Lauren Lujan
Mar 07, 2018 rated it it was amazing  ·  review of another edition
Heartbreakingly Beautiful

This book was amazing I couldn’t put it down. An incredible story that was raw and unique. Can’t wait to read the next 2 books
Bethany
Oct 23, 2017 rated it really liked it
With Claire's parents gone, she is uprooted and moves to Aurora with her sister. Here, she finds a new fascination with graveyards and prefers to spend her time there. This is where she meets the good-looking Adam.

There's something mysterious about Adam and it only draws Claire in closer. They have a connection that neither can explain, but it isn't instant love which I really liked. But Adam's has secrets that put Claire's life at risk. A secret that involves an old war between demons and angel
...more
Mariela
Jul 28, 2018 rated it really liked it  ·  review of another edition
I really liked the book. It was a nice story a different kind of angel book than I’ve read. Adam Learning he’s an angel. Falling inlove with Claire. I will say the story is a little long and taking too long for things to happen. The ending I was like omg no way!!!! I’m still trying to figure out why Ben is so mean towards Claire and hope that gets explained a little better. And I don’t understand why no one is questioning why Claire has a guardian angel? Why he saves her all the time from troubl ...more
Amy Frasca Weidlich
Oct 07, 2017 rated it it was amazing
This review has been hidden because it contains spoilers. To view it, click here.
Talisha Zerfoss
Sep 12, 2018 rated it it was amazing  ·  review of another edition
Great read

Angelina’s book captivated me! I really enjoyed the whole story. The characters truly come to life in this book. I can’t wait to start the second book.
C.S. Luis
Mar 24, 2017 rated it it was amazing
To start, this book was intriguing and very captivating. It’s been a while since I can say I’ve picked up a book that I could really get into and get excited about. Once I got started I couldn’t put it down. I only wished I had more time in my day to read. The characters, backgrounds locations all felt real, and vividly described. The feelings and emotions impressively well put together and eloquently structured. I was swept off my feet, glued to the pages at each romantic paragraph. In fact, I ...more
artsycolt
Nov 24, 2017 rated it did not like it  ·  review of another edition
DNF around 75% through. Bummer.
I just couldn’t bring myself to finish this book. Absolutely nothing happened in the first 100+ pages of the story...literally. There wasn’t even a whole lot of world building to make up for that lag. Even after Claire met Adam it went nowhere fast. Then by the flip of a page they’re madly in love with just a few cryptic words between them?! I mean I know it’s fiction but there was absolutely no connection or chemistry between the two! It felt very contrived to sa
...more
Wulfwyn
Jul 18, 2017 rated it really liked it  ·  review of another edition
I haven't read many angel/demon-human romances. This, perhaps, keeps it fresh for me when I come across one.

I was captivated by the story. I liked Adam a lot. Claire, not as much. She was immature, especially for the experiences she had gone through. She acted and made decisions that I would expect from someone younger or one who had been sheltered from life. I thought she accepted the angel/demon part too easily for one never exposed to it. Perhaps, it will come out in another part of the tril
...more
Jennifer Zamora
May 18, 2017 rated it it was amazing
4.5 from me on this one. This is very much a clean YA. Young characters, clean story, and the cleanest purest love.This is the story of Claire, a young and very naive woman. Here lies my main issue with this book. Claire is 18 yet acts more like a maybe 14-15 year old. Even in light of some things that happen in her life, she acts more like she has led some kind of VERY shelter and protected life. I am curious how this will play out further on in the story. This is NOT a cliffhanger, yet is a se ...more
Amber
Apr 29, 2018 rated it it was amazing
This book was absolutely wonderful! It was very interesting from start to finish. I finished both books so far in 5 days! I read it at work during lunch, and in the evening at home. I couldnt put it down! I would stay up way past midnight just to find a good place to stop. It was very addicting. I love the paranormal romance about angels and demons and the love between an angel and human. Really makes you wonder about real life phenomenon. I can't wait for the last book to come out so I can see ...more
Melissa (The Reader & The Chef)
Sigh, I really really wanted to like White, but in the end, it was not a book for me. Insta-love, immature & questionable behavior, plus what appears to be 4 possible love interests for just one girl-- not very appealing.

I did enjoy the settings (those were well written) and a few side characters, but it was not enough to make up for the rest of the book.
Myla Aguilar
Feb 12, 2018 rated it really liked it  ·  review of another edition
Excellent Angels and Demons story

I would have given this a 5 star but I felt the beginning was sort of drawn out in the first chapter, then I continued and started liking the story more. I did like the characters and the story line. I felt this could have been more and I am hoping it is in the 2nd book. A different type of Angels and Demons book and worth reading.
DEBBIE  W.
Aug 24, 2018 rated it it was amazing  ·  review of another edition
W but different but a really great read!

I was undecided at first as to whether I'd like the differences the author used about angels and demons (from other series along the same genre) but, after the first 2 chapters I was into this story. Loved the idea of angels feeling their souls mate even tho that person hasn't been met as yet. Also, the idea of a supernatural who seems a bit vulnerable is somehow appealing to me.
So much so that I bought the 2nd in this series immediately after finishing t
...more
Maria Banales
Feb 24, 2018 rated it it was amazing  ·  review of another edition
Heartbreakingly Beautiful

I gotta say that I fell in love with Adam, but I didn’t really like Claire that much, she seemed a little heartless.. I felt like she didn’t really express how she felt.. And when Adam was killed, I was heart broken, but then when I read the last page I couldn’t wait to read the next book to see what happens next..
Janice Hill
Mar 03, 2018 rated it it was amazing  ·  review of another edition
White is the next book to read

The story starts slows the build up is really good. This book is about Angel and Human love. It has highs and lows. At times it was so unfair on how much emotional pain and loss the main character Claire had to deal with
Fanny
Mar 30, 2017 rated it it was amazing
I was totally captivated by the world that unfolds in this wonderful novel which starts off in such an ordinary, normal setting and then continues on to quite literally grow wings. I'm already looking forward to the sequels to be able to immerse myself once more in Claire's universe!
Star Writer
Apr 26, 2017 rated it it was amazing
A great story line. I love it so much. Recommended one!
Majedur
Apr 26, 2017 rated it it was amazing
I love this romantic story. Highly appreciated to author for excellent gift.
Carol Farias
Apr 02, 2017 rated it it was amazing
An entertaining fantasy with realistic characters and a captivating plot, all wrapped up with a wonderful writing style - this is definitely a must-read for any fan of the genre
 Josalyn Cork
Apr 26, 2017 rated it it was amazing
Yes, this was awesome story that hooked me start to end. I just wonder about, how author drawn Claire Gabriel and Adam plot with great ending. Thumps up.
Ginny
Oct 26, 2017 rated it really liked it  ·  review of another edition
Shelves: ebooks-i-own
Why you gotta do me like that? 😭
Jane Auston
May 02, 2017 rated it it was amazing
I love this romantic story. It's twist taste hooked me to read until finish. Highly recommended.
Jeanie's Kindle
Feb 18, 2018 rated it really liked it  ·  review of another edition
Year jerker

True love! Found early in life by souls meant to be entwined throughout eternity. Mates forever, only to be toyed with by demons hoping to rip souls apart.
Carla CJ
Aug 04, 2018 rated it really liked it  ·  review of another edition
Sweet, romantic, epic. Heartbreaking

I loved it, though despaired at the ending. Like the protagonist, I was in denial up to the end, then it was over. UNTIL I was left with a sprinkling of hope!
esme crimmins
Sep 17, 2017 rated it it was amazing  ·  review of another edition
Sigh...

This book was intriguing. The characters, some of them at least were a bit undefined. Hopefully the next book in the series will catch up, give a deeper look into what they mean to the final story. I really detest cliffhangers. I look forward to the next few books.
Cady Suber
Jun 01, 2017 rated it it was amazing
This book is a must read for all fantasy fans. At first I thought that it was just another angle story but then I was captivated. I stayed up all night just to finish this book.
« previous 1 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 next »
There are no discussion topics on this book yet. Be the first to start one »
  • Cub
  • Fame and Fortune (All Cocks #2)
  • Polar Opposites (Super Villian Academy, #2)
  • Beautifully Tainted (The Beautifully, #1)
  • Slaying Isidore's Dragons
  • Driven
  • Angel on Board
  • The Boy Who Couldn't Fly Straight (The Broom Closet Stories #1)
  • The Eye of Ra (Repeating History #1)
  • Waterways
  • The Gay Teen's Guide to Defeating a Siren (The Seeker, #1)
  • As I Close My Eyes (Breaking Fate, #1)
  • Pictures of You  (‘90s Coming of Age, #1)
  • Retribution (Dominion, #3)
  • Being True
  • Rough Hard Fierce (Chicago Underground, #1-3)
  • You're Dangerous (How to Tame a Heartbreaker, #1)
  • Spy Stuff
"Chocolate fanatic, milk foam enthusiast and strict fan of the southern sting-ray. Writing is an unexpected career path for me."

Bestselling author Angelina J. Steffort was born on February 28th 1984. She has multiple educational backgrounds, including engineering, business and music. Angelina writes YA fantasy and paranormal romance and is the author of The Wings Trilogy , currently working on
...more
“I liked books. They were like small universes you could find the weirdest stories in. Sometimes you even found a part of yourself.” 2 likes
More quotes…