Goodreads helps you keep track of books you want to read.
Start by marking “Love on the Misty Isles” as Want to Read:
Love on the Misty Isles
Enlarge cover
Rate this book
Clear rating
Open Preview

Love on the Misty Isles

by
4.50  ·  Rating details ·  8 ratings  ·  5 reviews
The rugged and pristine beauty of the former Queen Charlotte Islands off the northwest coast of Canada forms the back drop for Love on the Misty Isles, a novel in three parts. Officially named Haida Gwaii, the islands are home to the proud and talented Haida First Nation. The twists and turns of the plot revolve around three intertwining love stories. Will the stories of t ...more
Paperback
Published March 21st 2017 by Mill City Press, Inc.
More Details... edit details

Friend Reviews

To see what your friends thought of this book, please sign up.

Reader Q&A

To ask other readers questions about Love on the Misty Isles, please sign up.

Be the first to ask a question about Love on the Misty Isles

This book is not yet featured on Listopia. Add this book to your favorite list »

Community Reviews

Showing 1-14
Rating details
Sort: Default
|
Filter
Gail
Apr 05, 2017 rated it it was amazing
I wanted to book a flight to the islands, explore their beauty and try to find these engaging characters. Loved it!
carol
Jun 26, 2017 rated it it was amazing  ·  review of another edition
Carol, Chapin, SC

I enjoyed this book as it connected three stories about the characters. There was mystery, happiness and love. It was very uplifting. I recommend it to those who enjoy romance.
Marilyn
Jun 25, 2017 rated it it was amazing
Not often does a novel capture my interest in chapter one and hold it right to the end but Love on the Misty Isles certainly did. Thoroughly enjoyed this book and am putting Haida Gwaii on my bucket list. Would love to see a sequel.
Sue Ready
Jul 19, 2017 rated it it was amazing
“Love on the Misty Isles” is set on the former Queen Charlotte Islands, now officially known as Haida Gwaii, meaning “islands of the people.” Haida Gwaii is a unique corner of the world off the northwest coast of British Columbia with its rugged, pristine beauty, culture and the art of the Haida First Nation.

The romance novel is in three parts, each with its own plot and main characters, but comes together as a whole through the intertwining lives of the characters. Their stories cross cultures
...more
Kate
Jun 30, 2018 rated it it was ok
I think I might enjoy visiting Haida Gwaii (formerly Queen Charlotte Islands) off the coast of British Columbia. This book gave interesting information about the island and the Haida culture. The three love stories used to present this educational are a bit too full of happy coincidences to be completely believable for me. The conversation is stilted and the characters a bit too perfect and perfectly suited to each other.
Sandra Butters
rated it it was amazing
Dec 04, 2018
Carrie
rated it really liked it
Jul 27, 2018
Leslie
rated it it was amazing
Jul 11, 2017
Kari
marked it as to-read
Jul 04, 2017
Janeite Reader Writer
marked it as to-read
Jul 08, 2018
Erin Gossman
marked it as to-read
Jul 10, 2018
Athena Jones
marked it as to-read
Aug 26, 2018
Kitty
marked it as to-read
Nov 05, 2017
There are no discussion topics on this book yet. Be the first to start one »
Raised on the Canadian prairies, Rosemary Vaughn immigrated with her family to the northern plains of the United States in the mid-1970s. Returning to her love of creative writing, this former professor has drawn on her experiences in education and living briefly on the islands to enhance the authenticity of her debut novel Love on the Misty Isles. Her subtitle on her website is Pine to Palm Write ...more