Goodreads helps you keep track of books you want to read.
Start by marking “Faerie Rising (The Books of Binding, #1)” as Want to Read:
Faerie Rising (The Books of Binding, #1)
Enlarge cover
Rate this book
Clear rating
Open Preview

Faerie Rising (The Books of Binding #1)

by
4.5  ·  Rating details ·  8 Ratings  ·  5 Reviews
Winter Mulcahy is the last wizard in the city of Seahaven, WA and all that stands between the fractious preternatural population and total chaos.

Holding the city together by the skin of her teeth, the blood of her friends, and an addiction to stimulants that is slowly killing her, the young wizard is approached by a pair of Sidhe lords. They claim that her city is harbori
...more
Kindle Edition
Published April 1st 2017 by Phoenix Quill Books
More Details... edit details

Friend Reviews

To see what your friends thought of this book, please sign up.

Reader Q&A

To ask other readers questions about Faerie Rising, please sign up.

Be the first to ask a question about Faerie Rising

This book is not yet featured on Listopia. Add this book to your favorite list »

Community Reviews

(showing 1-38)
Rating details
Sort: Default
|
Filter
Geoff Habiger
Mar 19, 2018 rated it it was amazing
Shelves: urban-fantasy
I absolutely loved this book and the characters that A.E. Lowan has created and highly recommend it.

Winter Mulcahy is an over-worked, over-stressed, and way out of her depth wizard in the city of Seahaven, Washington. Seahaven is a town that is filled to the brim with all manner of preternatural beings, including vampires, fae, and all manner of therians - basically every manner of were-type creature that you can imagine, from rabbits to orcas, wolves to ravens. The town is on edge as each grou
...more
John Walkenford
Mar 12, 2018 rated it it was amazing
A great first novel

I met the authors at Planet Comicon in Kansas City. First I just got information on the book after being drawn in by the awesome book cover. After awhile, not being drawn in by any other author their (and liking what I read on the information given me) I went back and bought it. I was not disappointed.

This is a well planned out book. One of my biggest problems with books like this I would normally have is keeping a lot of new characters straight but this book was written so yo
...more
Lyman Rate
Oct 23, 2017 rated it it was amazing
Overall, this was an enjoyable read. The flow kept the book and storyline moving very well and I enjoyed the characters. Winter was by far one of my favorite characters and to see her struggle with the power she is given to keep control of everything. The story is well written, the characters are enjoyable, I would recommend this book to those who want a somewhat dark fantasy read and don't mind a bit of vulgarity. I look forward to the next book in the series!
Theresa
Nov 13, 2017 rated it really liked it
Shelves: favorites
I have been warring with myself on whether this is a 4 or 5 star book (for hours)! I've finally decided on 4.5 stars. I really enjoyed this book. It had a solid plot and interesting characters. Winter was a very relatable main character as was Entienne and Cian.

I can't wait to read more about these characters!
Bradley Gunson
Apr 02, 2017 rated it it was amazing
A brilliant book with excellent writing, very interesting and well written characters, great plot, and an amazing fantasy world set in our own. A great story alone, and a great start to a very promising series. I can't recommend this enough.
Devaeriel
rated it really liked it
Aug 23, 2017
DragonGoddess
rated it really liked it
Mar 09, 2018
Jamie Hancock
rated it really liked it
Jun 19, 2018
A.E. Lowan
Mar 03, 2017 added it  ·  (Review from the author)
Mackenzie Flohr
marked it as to-read
Mar 07, 2017
Shiikay
marked it as to-read
Mar 07, 2017
Elizabeth Fedor
marked it as to-read
Apr 02, 2017
Witchy
is currently reading it
Apr 02, 2017
Cathy82
marked it as to-read
Apr 03, 2017
Nikki (Nyx)
marked it as to-read
Apr 14, 2017
Lezli
marked it as to-read
May 02, 2017
Jeremy Felty
is currently reading it
May 02, 2017
ladymurmur
marked it as to-read
May 11, 2017
sarah
is currently reading it
May 11, 2017
Bahijah hasan
marked it as to-read
May 12, 2017
Robin
is currently reading it
May 13, 2017
MrsKat
is currently reading it
May 27, 2017
Angel
marked it as to-read
Jun 29, 2017
Zuza
marked it as to-read
Sep 09, 2017
Shaunesay
marked it as to-read
Oct 24, 2017
J.M.
marked it as to-read
Oct 24, 2017
Gene Reams
marked it as to-read
Oct 26, 2017
Lexie
marked it as to-read
Nov 05, 2017
Katter
marked it as to-read
Nov 06, 2017
Lisa
marked it as to-read
Nov 12, 2017
Genevieve
marked it as to-read
Jan 11, 2018
Jenifer Thompson
is currently reading it
Mar 11, 2018
Genereams
marked it as to-read
Mar 19, 2018
Traci
added it
Mar 20, 2018
Karen Murphy
marked it as to-read
Apr 24, 2018
Denise
marked it as to-read
May 12, 2018
There are no discussion topics on this book yet. Be the first to start one »
13 followers
A. E. Lowan is the pseudonym of three authors who collectively create the dark urban fantasy series, The Books of Binding.

Kristin Vinck
Raised as a Navy brat, Kristin Vinck began writing as a child on the West Coast, learning her love of words at her mother's knee. Kristin won her first writing award for urban fantasy in Seattle at eight-years-old for a story about a city on a boat pulled by dinosa
...more
More about A.E. Lowan

Other books in the series

The Books of Binding (2 books)
  • Ties of Blood and Bone (The Books of Binding, #2)