Goodreads helps you keep track of books you want to read.
Start by marking “Complaintes Gitanes” as Want to Read:
Complaintes Gitanes
Enlarge cover
Rate this book
Clear rating
Open Preview

Complaintes Gitanes

4.19  ·  Rating details ·  4,367 Ratings  ·  155 Reviews
El Romancero Gitano es una de las creaciones líricas más significativas del siglo XX. Punto culminante de la primera etapa estética de Lorca, el propio poeta lo define como el poema de Andalucía, y lo llamo gitano porque el gitano es lo más elevado, lo más profundo, más aristocrático de mi país, lo más representativo de su modo y el que guarda la sangre y el alfabeto de la ...more
133 pages
Published by Allia (first published 1928)
More Details... edit details

Friend Reviews

To see what your friends thought of this book, please sign up.

Reader Q&A

To ask other readers questions about Complaintes Gitanes, please sign up.

Be the first to ask a question about Complaintes Gitanes

This book is not yet featured on Listopia. Add this book to your favorite list »

Community Reviews

(showing 1-30)
Rating details
Sort: Default
|
Filter
Brina
Sep 01, 2017 rated it really liked it  ·  review of another edition
Shelves: classics, poetry
Over the course of 2017, I have read a number of poetry collections both by American born and foreign poets. While I find myself preferring contemporary poetry, I do respect classic collections and have some favorite poets who I prefer. As this is Hispanic Heritage Month, I decided to step out of my comfort zone and read the work of noted poet laureate Federico García Lorca. I had read his play Blood Wedding and Yerma in a Spanish literature course while in college and came to realize the depth ...more
Sidharth Vardhan
Sex, violence, rape and death. This is stuff poems are made of. It is supposed to be deeply routed in Spanish culture. Lorca used to sing them when he was still in process of writing them in front of audience, and they left such a deep impact on people that they were quoted by other writers and inspired other works even before they were published. I guess they wells on the habbit people had world over (before Guttenberg) of making songs on the events that leave deep impact on imagination of peop ...more
Jimena
Aug 12, 2011 rated it it was amazing  ·  review of another edition
Lo leí en la escuela, pero ayer y con una copa de vino tinto en la mano volví a caminar sobre el empedrado de letras de Lorca, mientras se me hacía un nudo en la garganta y el vino se transformaba en poesía.
Un experiencia grata.
Glire
2016 Reading Challenge #31: A book of poetry.

“Con la sombra en la cintura
ella sueña en su baranda,
verde carne, pelo verde,
con ojos de fría plata.
Verde que te quiero verde.
Bajo la luna gitana,
las cosas la están mirando
y ella no puede mirarlas.”
COME_TO_THE_DARK_SIDE
Como en todas las obras de García Lorca, el amor y la muerte están entrelazados. Lo que más me ha gustado es el antagonismo gitanos-Guardia Civil:
"¡Oh, ciudad de los gitanos!
La Guardia Civil se aleja
por un túnel de silencio
mientras las llamas te cercan.

¡Oh, ciudad de los gitanos!
¿Quién te vio y no te recuerda?
Que te busquen en mi frente.
juego de luna y arena."
Sheziss
Jun 14, 2013 rated it really liked it  ·  review of another edition
Este libro es la razón por la que me gusta tanto García Lorca. Publicado en 1928.



ROMANCE DE LA LUNA, LUNA

La luna vino a la fragua
con su polisón de nardos.
El niño la mira, mira.
El niño la está mirando.

En el aire conmovido
mueve la luna sus brazos
y enseña, lúbrica y pura,
sus senos de duro estaño.

Huye luna, luna, luna.
Si vinieran los gitanos,
harían con tu corazón
collares y anillos blancos.

Niño, déjame que baile.
Cuando vengan los gitanos,
te encontrarán sobre el yunque
con los ojillos cerrados.

Huye lun
...more
Ichigotta
Les coquelicots, les navajas d'Albacetes, le sang des ennemis mais aussi les belles gitanes le jasmin et les oranges ! Lorca nous fait voyager chez lui, en Andalousie tout en rendant hommage à la culture gitane dans de sublimes poèmes mariant la culture chrétienne, musulmane, tzigane et séfarade :)
Ô la ville des gitans !
Aux coins des rues, des bannières.
La lune et la calebasse
et la cerise en conserve
Ô la ville des gitans,
qui jamais peut t'oublier ?
Ville de douleur musquée
avec tes tours de cann
...more
Alejandro Saint-Barthélemy
Salvador Dalí, Jorge Luis Borges y Francisco Umbral:

1) Para Dalí, mucho peor que «Poeta en Nueva York» (véase la correspondencia entre él y lorquito). Si bien odió poemas costumbristas como «La casada infiel», le encantaron otros más modernos como «Romance sonámbulo» («No trata sobre nada», dijo [apreciaba su poeticidad]) y «Thamar y Amnón» (por la temática incestuosa [interés de Dalí en Freud, la incorreción política, etc.] y el genial verso «rumor de rosa encerrada»).
Comparto el sentimiento.

2)
...more
Damian Reyes
Jan 28, 2015 rated it it was amazing  ·  review of another edition
Shelves: favorites
No quiero regresar este libro a la biblioteca, deberían dejar quedármelo.
Es impresionante como en 84 páginas, puede un poeta lograr algo así, es conmovedor.
Romance sonámbulo es mi favorito. Repito es impresionante.

"Verde que te quiero verde.
Verde viento. Verdes ramas.
El barco sobre la mar.
Y el caballo sobre la montaña."
Mohamed El-Shawaf
اكتشفت أنّ الشّعر هو منقذي الآن.
سأستمرُّ في قراءة هذا الديوان إلى حين تنبُت كلّ أذرعة خيالي، وأستطيع إمساك كل الصّور.
Ahmed
Mar 19, 2016 rated it liked it  ·  review of another edition
تبدو الرقة والعذوبة في تلك الأشعار،ولكن للأسف هي من تلك الأشعار التي لا تُقرأ إلا بلغتها.
Aviones de papel
Es un poemario de poco más de 50 páginas, pero aún así se me ha hecho una lectura bastante densa, tiene metáforas y simbolismo bastante complicados, de hecho he tenido que buscar comentarios de texto por internet para entender bien algunos de sus poemas. Me ha gustado, sobre todo El romance de la Guardia Civil española, que es y siempre ha sido mi poesía favorita, pero en general prefiero a García Lorca en sus teatros, me parecen más atemporales.
Lyra
Sep 01, 2012 rated it it was amazing  ·  review of another edition
Lorca is THE reason to learn Spanish and keep up with it. Great in translation but perfection in the original
Dalia
Oct 25, 2014 rated it liked it  ·  review of another edition
بعد أن أنهيته اكتشفت أن المترجم قد ذيل الكتاب بشروح بسيطة تتطلب أن أعيد قراءته مرة أخرى لأفهم أكثر،وربما أفعل ذلك يومًا ما..
لم تكن هذه القراءة الأولى للوركا، كانت الأولى في رحلة العودة من معرض الكتاب واصررت أن أقرأ جهرًا حتى أصبت بالتهاب حاد في الحنجرة لازمني أسبوعين أهملت بعدها كتابي أعماله الكاملة، وكما أذكر استمتعت بالأعمال الكاملة

وهنا ذكرني لوركا مرتين في موقفين مختلفين لم أحبهما على أي حال في الأول يقول:
حذاؤه الأسوداللامع
يهشم داليا الهواء
بايقاعين ينشدان
ألحان سماء مأتمية.


وأنا أقرأ قصيدة بعي
...more
معتز
Nov 04, 2014 rated it liked it  ·  review of another edition
Shelves: owned
لوركا..لوركا..لوركا

منذ سبع سنوات تقريبًا، وحينما قررت أخيرًا أن اقرأ ديوان شعري لأول مرة في حياتي، كان لحظي الرائع ديوان " شاعر في نيويورك" للوركا.
كان حظي رائعًا: اقرأ شعر عبثي.
منذ ذلك الحين ولم أحاول قراءة الشعر كثيرًا.،
،
الآن مع لوركا والأغاني الغجرية.
هذه المرة لا أزعم أنني فهمت لوركا أو فهمت كل الديوان..بل يلزمه قراءة ثانية.
لكن على وجه التحديد عجبتني عدة أغان هي
1- أغنية مسرنمة

" يا صاحبي أرغب بالموت
كما هو لائق في سريري
سرير من حديد لو أمكن
مغطى بشرائف هولندية
ألا ترى جرحي الممتد
من صدري حتى حنجرتي
ث
...more
Ayman  Agour


مؤلف الكتاب الشاعر: فدريكو غارثيا لوركا
المترجم: عبد الهادى سعدون
الناشر: الهيئة العامة لقصور الثقافة
عدد صفحات الكتاب: 112


الشاعر المغدور فدريكو غارثيا لوركا، شاعر أسبانى، ولد عام 1889، وقُتل برصاص قوات الفالانخا الفرانكوية فى مكان مجهول عام 1936م.

كتب لوركا ديوان "الأغانى الغجرية" عام 1928م.

الرومانث الغجرى / القصائد الغجرية / الديوان الغجرى / الأغانى الغجرية، كلها عناوين يُمكن ترجمة اسم الديوان إليها...

"الرومانث" قصائد لها طابع شعبى...

المُترجم ترجم لنا من الديوان 18 قصيدة

أعجبتنى بعض القصائد كـ: ا
...more
Karim Abdel-Khalek‎
يا صاحبي أريد أن أستبدل/ حصاني ببيتك،/ سرجي بمرآتك/ وسكيني بمعطفك/. يا صاحبي أجيء مضرجاً بدمي /من موانئ كابرا./ لو كنت أستطيع/ لعقدت الصفقة/ ولكنني أنا لست أنا/ ولا البيت الآن بيتي /...يا صاحبي أرغب بالموت/ كما هو لائق، في سريري/. سرير من حديد لو أمكن/ مغطى بشراشف هولندية./ ألا ترى جرحي الممتد/ من صدري حتى حنجرتي./ ثلاثمائة وردة سمراء /تتوزع على صدريتك البيضاء/. دمك ينز ويتضوع/ حول زنارك./ لكنني لم أعد نفسي/ ولا البيت الآن بيتي.
yasser
Oct 24, 2014 rated it really liked it  ·  review of another edition
ترجمة جديدة ورائعة لعبد الهادي سعدون لديوان الأغاني "الرومانثيرو" الغجرية، وُفق خلالها المُترجم في نقل شاعرية لوركا إلى العربية بجدارة يُحسد عليها بالإضافة إلى هوامش مفسرة لعبض الكلمات وأصلها مُذيلة في آخر الديوان بإضاءات تلقي الضوء على جو القصيدة
باختصار من أجمل الترجمات الشعرية اللوركية التي قرأتها
Amina - أمينَة.
عودة لقتيل السماء ، شاعر القمر ... ترجمة خليفة التلّيسي .. و أعتقد بأنه الديوان الوحيد الذي حرمني منه التليسي من الإستمتاع بقراءته و فهمه جيدًا ... تمنيّت حقًا أن يوضح لي بعض الكلمات ... حتما كنت سأغوص فيه لولا بعض الحواجز الكلماتيّة التي حالت بيني وبين بعض النصوص ...
لكنّي و مع ذلك أحببتُه :')
جابر طاحون
و يصعد الرفيقان فعلًا
نحو الشرفات العالية
تاركين أثرًا من دم
تاركين أثرً من دمع
و ترتجف فوق السطوح
فوانيس صغيرة من الصفيح
و ألف دف بلوري
تجرح الصباح
Gemma
May 21, 2017 rated it it was amazing  ·  review of another edition
La gran ciudad lejana
esta ardiendo
y un hombre va llorando
tierras adentro.
Al Norte hay una estrella.
Al Sur un marinero.


How can you not adore this poet? He has been a part of my life for such a long time but everytime I go back to his works I always get stunned by the beauty of his images and his language.
Thank you Federico, your poetry touches something inside me I cannot even comprehend myself.
Anetq
Apr 03, 2018 rated it really liked it  ·  review of another edition
Så er der Schwung! Måner, Heste, Blod, Helgener & Sigøjner - jeg kedede mig ikke med Lorca, og der er jo stil over digte, man får trang til at læse højt. Her er sproglig galop og fart over feltet.
Jim
Aug 17, 2010 rated it it was amazing  ·  review of another edition
Shelves: poetry
Not being satisfied with the sparseness of my initial review, I went out and bought the book (I have to return the library book soon) and plan to revisit the poems sooner rather than later.

* * * * *

I wish my Spanish were better, because the lyricism of Federico García Lorca's poetry is evident even in a mediocre English translation. This is one of those collections of poetry to which I plan to return and spend a little more time. There is a real beauty to Romancero Gitano that calls out for a r
...more
Radwa
Nov 14, 2014 rated it liked it  ·  review of another edition
حسنًا، أنا مبتدئة جدًا في قراءة وتذوق الشعر
أعتقد لمبتدئة مثلي، الشعر الواضح أفضل بكثير، لكن شروح المترجم والإضافات التي أضافها في نهاية الكتاب سهلت عليّ كثيرًا فهم هذا الديوان
هذه أول قراءاتي للوركا وبالتأكيد ليست الأخيرة.
ومن أكثر القصائد التي أعجبتني:
- أغنية مسرنمة
- الزوجة الخائنة
- أغنية الألم الأسود
- اعتقال أنطونيو آلكامبوريو في طريق أشبيلية
- الميت حُبَا
- أغنية الحرس المدني الإسباني
Hanipal Hamilcar
Oct 23, 2015 rated it really liked it  ·  review of another edition
Shelves: شعر
بالطبع تقييمي للترجمة وليس للنص .. الشعر المترجم في الغالب يفقد الكثير من ذاتيته .. واتمنى ان تتيح لي الايام قراءة الديوان الرائع ذو الصيت الذائع باسبانيته الاصلية التي ابتدعها لوركا
Sam
Mar 31, 2018 rated it it was amazing  ·  review of another edition
Shelves: fun-lit, poetry, spanish
This is the first complete book of Lorca's poetry that I have read, and I am certainly going to continue into his other collections.

The edition is good as well--very portable, but the print isn't too small. The introduction and final critical portion are very focused on the chronology in which these poems were written, which isn't of great interest to me but I can certainly understand the desire to trace out the poet's trajectory. Since he is one of the exemplary Spanish poets, who was very muc
...more
dracos99
Jun 24, 2017 rated it it was amazing  ·  review of another edition
Shelves: read-2017
Impresionante!! No soy de leer poesía, pero estas de Lorca me han encantado; aunque algunas me sonaban de haberlas leídas anteriormente. Con la cultura gitana de fondo, el autor nos muestra la riqueza de su obra, melancólicas, tristes... y dando gran importancia a los símiles y metáforas.
María
Oct 01, 2017 rated it it was ok  ·  review of another edition
Me avergüenza un poco afirmar que necesito a una persona experta en la materia para que me explique cada poema. No lo he podido disfrutar como esperaba, me perdía entre simbolismos y metáforas infinitas.
Shaun
Excellent little book put together by the University of Indiana Press as part of a poetry collection premiering in the early 1950's. The topics of life, death, love, sex and violence are as relevant today as they were when written over 85 years ago.
María
Nov 06, 2017 rated it it was amazing  ·  review of another edition
Es Lorca.
« previous 1 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 next »
topics  posts  views  last activity   
Romances. Literatura española. 1 4 Sep 11, 2016 06:25AM  
Gypsy Ballads translation differences 1 1 Oct 01, 2014 10:08PM  
  • بوستان سعدی
  • Canti
  • Diary of a Madman and Other Stories
  • Campos de Castilla
  • The Recognition of Śakuntalā
  • History
  • The Book of Job
  • Poems of Paul Celan
  • Grande Sertão: Veredas
  • El estudiante de Salamanca
  • Poesías castellanas completas
  • Don Juan Tenorio
  • Further Confessions of Zeno
  • El burlador de Sevilla
  • La Regenta
  • Soledades
  • Rimas y leyendas
  • La voce a te dovuta: poema
1,527 followers
Born in Fuente Vaqueros, Granada, Spain, June 5 1898; died near Granada, August 19 1936, García Lorca is one of Spain's most deeply appreciated and highly revered poets and dramatists. His murder by the Nationalists at the start of the Spanish civil war brought sudden international fame, accompanied by an excess of political rhetoric which led a later generation to question his merits; after the i ...more
More about Federico García Lorca
“Verde que te quiero verde.
Verde viento. Verdes ramas.
El barco sobre la mar
y el caballo en la montaña.
Con la sombra en la cintura
ella sueña en su baranda,
verde carne, pelo verde,
con ojos de fría plata.”
23 likes
“Al gemir la santa niña,
quiebra el cristal de las copas.
La rueda afila cuchillos
y garfios de aguda comba:
brama el toro de los yunques,
y Mérida se corona
de nardos casi despiertos
y tallos de zarzamora.”
0 likes
More quotes…