Goodreads helps you keep track of books you want to read.
Start by marking “Ready or Dead” as Want to Read:
Ready or Dead
Enlarge cover
Rate this book
Clear rating
Open Preview

Ready or Dead

(Anika Washington 0.5)

by
4.50  ·  Rating details ·  8 ratings  ·  4 reviews
p>Fans of TV's Quantico and Alias will love this sizzling prequel to the thrilling spy caper Die Run Hide.

New recruit Anika Washington has barely adjusted to the difficult training regimen at a global counterterrorism agency when she's prematurely called up to complete her first mission. If she succeeds, she'll become a field agent; if she fails, Anika's out of the prog

...more
Kindle Edition, 94 pages
Published January 9th 2017 by Crimson Romance
More Details... edit details

Friend Reviews

To see what your friends thought of this book, please sign up.

Reader Q&A

To ask other readers questions about Ready or Dead, please sign up.

Be the first to ask a question about Ready or Dead

This book is not yet featured on Listopia. Add this book to your favorite list »

Community Reviews

Showing 1-24
4.50  · 
Rating details
 ·  8 ratings  ·  4 reviews


Filter
 | 
Sort order
Ellen Spivak
May 18, 2017 rated it it was amazing  ·  review of another edition
I loved this book, the prequel to Die Run Hide.
The storyline is creative, innovative and imaginative; the dialogue, simple, fascinating; great
use of metaphors throughout the book. I enjoyed learning about futuristic high-tech devices, too.
The characters are intriguing, likable and relatable. I was drawn into the backstories of the two
main characters, and I liked the love story.
I just wish the book was longer!

Ellen Spivak, 2017
InD'tale Magazine
Readers will feel as though they’ve been whisked away on their own secret mission while engrossed in this short, but perfect, read!

Read full review in the 2017 May issue of InD'tale Magazine.
Donna (More Than a Review)
I was a fan of Le Femme Nikita and this series reminds me of it. Ready or Dead is the prequel to Run Die Hide which I read and enjoyed very much. Anika is a new recruit and is one tough cookie. She is extremely driven and part of that is because she is terrified of being kicked out of the program.
There are a few scenes where she and Gianni intersect during her training. Each scene is filled with chemistry and a little danger as he is a level 2 agent. Then she is called on to assist him with a m
...more
Ronnie Rosenwasser
rated it it was amazing
Mar 01, 2017
Ingo
May 03, 2017 rated it liked it
Short Romaction, just so ok. Thought this would be the prequel to a series, and it should be, but there is so far just one other book, not really a series. Not sure wether I will buy and read that. Had this on my wishlist at Amazon.De. Cannot really remember why.
Straying into SF/Near Future with the Gadget-driven technology. A longer book could be Cyberpunk, but this one does not really feel like it.
Not recommended, not enough suspense nor twists, too much reliance on romance. Maybe 3 stars is t
...more
Jill Kemerer
rated it it was amazing
Mar 18, 2017
Lisby
rated it liked it
May 02, 2017
Carol Davis
rated it it was amazing
Jul 10, 2017
Deborah Cordes
marked it as to-read
Jan 08, 2017
Elke Feuer
marked it as to-read
Jan 08, 2017
Becky Lower
marked it as to-read
Jan 08, 2017
Zrinka Jelic
marked it as to-read
Jan 08, 2017
Diane Jewkes
marked it as to-read
Jan 08, 2017
Kathryn
marked it as to-read
Jan 08, 2017
Peggy Bird
marked it as to-read
Jan 08, 2017
Jennifer DeCuir
marked it as to-read
Jan 08, 2017
Brenna Chase
marked it as to-read
Jan 08, 2017
Rachel Donnelly
marked it as to-read
Jan 09, 2017
Kerri Penrod
marked it as to-read
Mar 20, 2017
Jen
marked it as to-read
Mar 26, 2017
Lisa
marked it as to-read
Jul 20, 2017
Pat
added it
Aug 14, 2017
There are no discussion topics on this book yet. Be the first to start one »

Other books in the series

Anika Washington (2 books)
  • Die Run Hide (Anika Washington #1)