Goodreads helps you keep track of books you want to read.
Start by marking “Portrait of a Girl Adrift (Portraits, #3)” as Want to Read:
Portrait of a Girl Adrift  (Portraits, #3)
Enlarge cover
Rate this book
Clear rating
Open Preview

Portrait of a Girl Adrift (Portraits, #3)

by
3.67  ·  Rating details ·  6 ratings  ·  2 reviews
Just when Leila thinks she has everything under control, her deepest insecurities resurface when she must confront her unresolved issues surrounding the mother who abandoned her as a baby, and the men who raised her. Not even Clarence Myles can show her the way, and so Leila embarks on a journey of self-discovery that sends her drifting from place to place in search of ans ...more
Paperback, 355 pages
Published November 15th 2016 by Straw Hill Publishing
More Details... Edit Details

Friend Reviews

To see what your friends thought of this book, please sign up.

Reader Q&A

To ask other readers questions about Portrait of a Girl Adrift, please sign up.

Be the first to ask a question about Portrait of a Girl Adrift

Community Reviews

Showing 1-24
Average rating 3.67  · 
Rating details
 ·  6 ratings  ·  2 reviews


More filters
 | 
Sort order
Start your review of Portrait of a Girl Adrift (Portraits, #3)
Piper
Jun 25, 2017 rated it liked it
Shelves: read-in-2017
3.5 STARS

I know my tastes have changed over the years but this third in the series was just not as good as the first two IMO. I was a bit disappointed seeing as the others were 5 stars for me.
Turk
Oct 29, 2016 rated it it was amazing
I was eager to receive an ARC of Portrait of a Girl Adrift, and dove right in.

Leila’s life is again in transition. Not only is she struggling with mixed feelings about Clarence Myles marrying her grandmother, but as the story opens, we get a sense that all is not as well as when Portrait of a Protégé ended. Go figure—Leila has a lot of unresolved issues that Chicoine seeded in Portrait of a Girl Running.

For instance, we never did find out exactly what the deal was with Leila’s mother and why she
...more
Lina
rated it it was ok
May 09, 2018
Ren
rated it liked it
Mar 07, 2018
J.B. Chicoine
Oct 29, 2016 rated it it was amazing  ·  (Review from the author)  ·  review of another edition
An Fontaine
rated it really liked it
Jun 16, 2017
Laura Horton
marked it as to-read
Oct 29, 2016
Casey
marked it as to-read
Dec 25, 2016
Lieurene Tran
marked it as to-read
Jan 04, 2017
Igrowastreesgrow
marked it as to-read
Mar 29, 2017
Robert Jack
marked it as to-read
Sep 17, 2017
Alshimaa Mohamed
marked it as to-read
Dec 28, 2017
Samantha Ball
marked it as to-read
Jul 21, 2018
Alba Innovation
marked it as to-read
Nov 06, 2018
Jessica Guaman
marked it as to-read
Jun 30, 2019
Sammie Aldridge
marked it as to-read
Sep 26, 2019
Marina
marked it as to-read
Oct 15, 2019
Christine
marked it as to-read
Oct 17, 2019
Mashell Kirkpatrick
marked it as to-read
Mar 22, 2020
Robert Grant
is currently reading it
Aug 04, 2018
Brittany Long
is currently reading it
Jan 19, 2019
There are no discussion topics on this book yet. Be the first to start one »
18 followers
J. B. Chicoine was born on Long Island, New York, and grew up in Amityville during the 1960s and 70s. She has lived in New Hampshire, Kansas City and Michigan. She enjoys setting her stories in New England.

She has been writing stories since she was a girl, but didn't complete a novel until she was nearly thirty. Since then, she has completed four more novels; UNCHARTED: Story for a Shipwright, SPI
...more

News & Interviews

We're halfway through the year that time forgot! Ahem...I mean, 2020. Believe it or not, it's June. Traditionally, this is when the Goodr...
149 likes · 153 comments