Goodreads helps you keep track of books you want to read.
Start by marking “Tweestrijd (Witchworld-legenden #1)” as Want to Read:
Tweestrijd (Witchworld-legenden #1)
Enlarge cover
Rate this book
Clear rating
Open Preview

Tweestrijd

(Witchworld-legenden #1)

3.80  ·  Rating details ·  15 ratings  ·  4 reviews
In het jaar 753 na Chr. wordt de zestienjarige jonkvrouwe Elaine door haar ouders, de graaf en gravin van Berlichem, naar het klooster gestuurd om te leren lezen en schrijven. Daar ontmoet ze Pippijn, jonker van Doornick, en zijn schildknaap Ivar. De drie raken bevriend.

Op een dag redt Elaine het leven van de trol Toerio. Ze wint daarmee een eeuwige vriendschap
...more
Paperback, 383 pages
Published October 1st 2016 by De Kring
More Details... Edit Details

Friend Reviews

To see what your friends thought of this book, please sign up.

Reader Q&A

To ask other readers questions about Tweestrijd, please sign up.

Be the first to ask a question about Tweestrijd

This book is not yet featured on Listopia. Add this book to your favorite list »

Community Reviews

Showing 1-35
Average rating 3.80  · 
Rating details
 ·  15 ratings  ·  4 reviews


More filters
 | 
Sort order
Dyslexic Bookmonster
I am so glad I got the opportunity to read this book; for my opinion of Dutch fantasy writers was very low before I started this, and now it has become so much better! Something I am grateful of, since reading a good story is the best thing that can happen, to me at least.

While I was reading it I realized how I have missed such a book when I was younger. Not because there weren't enough well-written (and translated) fantasy novels, but because there were no well-written fantasy novels with a wo
...more
Vanne
Dec 28, 2016 rated it it was amazing
Shelves: dutch
Een jonkvrouw die haar vader en vrienden wil redden. Dit eerste deel van een reeks fantasieboeken is een waar avontuur om van te smullen. De kaft van het boek verkondigt dat het een aanrader is voor liefhebbers van Harry Potter, De Grijze Jager en Tolkien, en daar is geen woord van gelogen. Dit Young Adult boek combineert een goede schrijfstijl, humor, fantasie en avontuur in een verrassend verhaal dat de basis zal vormen voor attracties en entertainment in het toekomstige themapark WitchWorld d ...more
Mathilde / Ikvindlezenleuk
Feb 21, 2018 rated it really liked it
Lees mijn recensie op Ikvindlezenleuk: https://www.ikvindlezenleuk.nl/2017/0...
Marie-José
Aug 03, 2017 rated it it was amazing
A nice story. Well written for a Dutch fantasy story. looking forward to read the sequel.

Een leuk, pakkend verhaal. Ik ben benieuwd naar het vervolg
Linda Franken
rated it really liked it
Jun 17, 2019
Ilja_leest
rated it really liked it
Apr 18, 2017
Emmy Ruijven
rated it liked it
Oct 23, 2016
Elma
rated it really liked it
May 30, 2017
Jolien
rated it liked it
Aug 07, 2017
Elizabeth
rated it really liked it
Apr 29, 2018
Iris
rated it really liked it
Apr 08, 2018
Céline
rated it liked it
Oct 04, 2018
Lena
rated it really liked it
Oct 25, 2016
Melissa
rated it really liked it
Feb 02, 2017
Muriël Van Der Wal
marked it as to-read
Nov 20, 2016
Monika
marked it as to-read
Dec 02, 2016
Annebel Smit
marked it as to-read
Jan 25, 2017
Sam
added it
Feb 04, 2017
Iris
is currently reading it
Apr 20, 2017
Irislovestea
is currently reading it
Jun 15, 2017
Anna
marked it as to-read
Oct 06, 2017
Mascha Duijn
marked it as to-read
Oct 29, 2017
Astrid Langeveld
marked it as to-read
Dec 22, 2017
Jessica De Vries
marked it as to-read
Dec 23, 2017
Angelique
marked it as to-read
May 06, 2018
Joanne
marked it as to-read
May 30, 2018
SophieMeansWisdom
marked it as to-read
Jul 06, 2018
Floor Flawless
marked it as to-read
Jul 07, 2018
Quincy
added it
Jan 24, 2019
Inger
added it
Jul 07, 2019
Mireille Uileman
is currently reading it
Jul 27, 2019
There are no discussion topics on this book yet. Be the first to start one »

Other books in the series

Witchworld-legenden (2 books)
  • De verrader van Elmhudde (Witchworld-legenden #2)