Goodreads helps you keep track of books you want to read.
Start by marking “Poppy Mayberry, Return To Power Academy (Nova Kids, #2)” as Want to Read:
Poppy Mayberry, Return To Power Academy (Nova Kids, #2)
Enlarge cover
Rate this book
Clear rating
Open Preview

Poppy Mayberry, Return To Power Academy

(Nova Kids #2)

4.25  ·  Rating details ·  44 ratings  ·  13 reviews
Finding out you were wrong about something important can be a let down. But Poppy is pleased to learn she's not just a Monday. She's a Cusper, a weekday lucky enough to have TWO powers. Poppy's elation is short-lived when she, Ellie, Logan, and Sam return to Power Academy as camp counselors, only to find themselves out of their element and struggling with the new drama tea ...more
Paperback, 214 pages
Published October 10th 2017 by Tantrum Books
More Details... Edit Details

Friend Reviews

To see what your friends thought of this book, please sign up.

Reader Q&A

To ask other readers questions about Poppy Mayberry, Return To Power Academy, please sign up.

Be the first to ask a question about Poppy Mayberry, Return To Power Academy

Community Reviews

Showing 1-30
Average rating 4.25  · 
Rating details
 ·  44 ratings  ·  13 reviews


More filters
 | 
Sort order
Start your review of Poppy Mayberry, Return To Power Academy (Nova Kids, #2)
Danielle's
Oct 10, 2017 rated it really liked it
Poppy Mayberry is back and as the title suggests she is returning to summer school (Power Academy). Luckily so are her friends from last year, and she will be meeting some new ones. Poppy Mayberry may be returning to summer school, but this time she will be mentoring. This doesn't mean she won't be having a summer adventure though.

In book one we found out Poppy and her friends Ellie, Logan and Sam were special. They are all cuspers, meaning they are lucky enough to have two-weekday abilities. P
...more
Danielle's
Oct 10, 2017 rated it really liked it  ·  review of another edition
Poppy Mayberry is back and as the title suggests she is returning to summer school (Power Academy). Luckily so are her friends from last year, and she will be meeting some new ones. Poppy Mayberry may be returning to summer school, but this time she will be mentoring. This doesn't mean she won't be having a summer adventure though.

In book one we found out Poppy and her friends Ellie, Logan and Sam were special. They are all cuspers, meaning they are lucky enough to have two-weekday abilities. P
...more
Jennifer
Sep 26, 2017 rated it it was amazing
The second installment in the Nova Kids series is fantabulous, as Poppy would say. Poppy and her friends return to Power Academy and serve as mentors to younger students who are struggling with their powers. When students start to disappear, it's up to Poppy, Ellie, and Logan to find out why. Tween readers will love the humor in this story, along with the twists and turns of the mystery plot. A fun and entertaining sequel, sure to delight fans of the first book!



...more
chloe ♡
Oct 18, 2017 rated it really liked it
Again, another cute book about Poppy and her friends!

This book = fluffiness + a tiny bit of suspense + friendship + super powers!! <3

I like this book more than the previous one in the series, and here are the reasons why:

• We finally get to learn about the origin of the supernatural powers of Nova citizens!
• Poppy and Ellie become friends and it's really great to read about how they support each other.
• PICKLE PICKLE PICKLE PICKLE PICKLE! I love Poppy's Yorkie so so much ok???
• The mysterious w
...more
Christy
Oct 23, 2017 rated it really liked it
I have been waiting for this book to come out! I reviewed the first book in this series, Poppy Mayberry, the Monday, a little over a year ago. It was such a cute one, I gladly signed up to review this even though my schedule is crazy!

Poppy and her friends are back to Power Academy this summer as camp counselors. They've each got a special student to mentor this time. You'll have to read the first book to understand the powers the kids have.

When kids start disappearing, everything changes! Where
...more
Hannah Michaels
Sep 29, 2017 rated it it was amazing
How cute! The triumphant return to Nova was wonderful! This is an excellent follow up to the first one, and a great story about building confidence in others while having the confidence to chase after what you know to be true. I love this series! Perfect for fans of X-Men or Sky High! Charming and fun!
Penny lurkykitty
Oct 01, 2017 rated it it was amazing
I received an electronic copy of this book from Month9books in return for an honest review.
This is the second in a series about a group of middle school kids who live in a town where the inhabitants have special powers based on the day of the week on which they are born. For example Thursdays can read minds, Mondays are telekinetic, etc. People born on weekend days have no power. It is an interesting concept and the story revolves around a summer session at Power Academy where Poppy and her frie
...more
Jan farnworth
Oct 06, 2017 rated it it was amazing
This is the sequel to the delightful Poppy Mayberry The Monday where we met Poppy and a town that full of children who if born on the right day of the week have special powers.  Poppy has come into her powers more fully and is back at Nova Power Academy to help those who have not quite master their weekday powers.  Also if your born on a weekend you have no powers which seems odd and Poppy and her friends find out that what they thought was true about their world really isn't.  This series has a ...more
Meghan Macko
Jul 11, 2018 rated it really liked it  ·  review of another edition
Great continuation of Poppy’s story with more revealed about what’s really going on in Nova! This one gets really exciting! I hope this author continues the series, still a lot of unanswered questions about the powers!
Jessica
Jan 30, 2018 rated it really liked it
This was a solid follow-up to the first book. It is a great book for middle grade students. I enjoy Poppy's quirks and the storyline, but would like more depth. My daughter loved this book, devouring it the day we picked it up at the launch. We both are excited to see where Poppy goes next. ...more
MBenzz
Apr 10, 2019 rated it it was ok
Shelves: did-not-finish
Well, I gave it a try, but the writing did not get better. The characters are still being dumbed-down and sound very clearly like an adult trying to write in a pre-teens voice. It's distracting an takes away from the story. Officially giving up on this series. ...more
I.E. Faber
Jun 04, 2019 rated it really liked it
Just as fun as the first. Love the new challenges and mysteries! Full review here https://iefaber.com/2019/02/24/poppy-... ...more
Lauren Kathryn
rated it really liked it
Dec 30, 2019
Iva
rated it really liked it
Apr 19, 2018
Jennifer Barr-osteen
rated it it was amazing
Jan 03, 2020
Marize
rated it liked it
Mar 31, 2019
Jennifer Smith
rated it it was amazing
May 26, 2018
Daelin
rated it really liked it
Feb 08, 2020
Avery
rated it it was amazing
Dec 08, 2017
Patty Spisak
rated it really liked it
Nov 28, 2019
Elisabetth (Cecilka)
rated it it was ok
Sep 11, 2018
Chelsie
rated it it was amazing
Jun 01, 2020
Rose Marie
rated it liked it
Sep 05, 2017
Janelle Read
rated it it was amazing
Mar 13, 2018
Bob
rated it it was amazing
Jan 06, 2018
MardyBum
rated it liked it
Oct 05, 2017
Adri Dosi
rated it it was amazing
Jan 02, 2019
Elise
rated it liked it
Feb 01, 2019
Carol Vyrlin
rated it liked it
Mar 03, 2020
Patrick
rated it it was amazing
Mar 04, 2018
« previous 1 next »
topics  posts  views  last activity   
Goodreads Librari...: Poppy Mayberry 2 Info Added 7 18 Aug 22, 2017 05:20PM  

Readers also enjoyed

  • Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them (Hogwarts Library)
  • The Hunger Games Trilogy Boxset (The Hunger Games, #1-3)
  • Džínsový denník (Džínsový denník, #1)
  • Džínsový denník 2 (Džínsový denník, #2)
  • Džínsový denník Lukášovými očami (Džínsový denník, #3,5)
  • Soaps and Séances: A Bubbles Boutique Mystery Novelette (Bubbles Boutique Cozy Mystery Book 2)
  • I'm Not Dying with You Tonight
  • The New Queer Conscience
  • Beyond the Gender Binary
  • Quidditch Through the Ages (Hogwarts Library)
  • Poonachi: Or the Story of a Black Goat
  • The Last Battle (Chronicles of Narnia, #7)
  • The Neverending Story
  • Die dunkle Prophezeiung des Pan (Pan-Trilogie #2)
  • Die verborgenen Insignien des Pan (Pan-Trilogie, #3)
  • Warren the 13th and the Whispering Woods (Warren the 13th, #2)
  • Das geheime Vermächtnis des Pan (Pan-Trilogie #1)
  • Ronia, the Robber's Daughter
See similar books…

Other books in the series

Nova Kids (3 books)
  • Poppy Mayberry, The Monday (Nova Kids, #1)
  • Poppy Mayberry, A New Day (Nova Kids, #3)

News & Interviews

Readers have a lot to look forward to this year! Just feast your eyes upon all of these debut books to check out and emerging authors to...
171 likes · 47 comments