Goodreads helps you keep track of books you want to read.
Start by marking “Poppy Mayberry, Return To Power Academy (Nova Kids, #2)” as Want to Read:
Poppy Mayberry, Return To Power Academy (Nova Kids, #2)
Enlarge cover
Rate this book
Clear rating
Open Preview

Poppy Mayberry, Return To Power Academy

(Nova Kids #2)

4.45  ·  Rating details ·  29 ratings  ·  11 reviews
Finding out you were wrong about something important can be a let down. But Poppy is pleased to learn she's not just a Monday. She's a Cusper, a weekday lucky enough to have TWO powers. Poppy's elation is short-lived when she, Ellie, Logan, and Sam return to Power Academy as camp counselors, only to find themselves out of their element and struggling with the new drama tea ...more
Paperback, 214 pages
Published October 10th 2017 by Tantrum Books
More Details... edit details

Friend Reviews

To see what your friends thought of this book, please sign up.

Reader Q&A

To ask other readers questions about Poppy Mayberry, Return To Power Academy, please sign up.

Be the first to ask a question about Poppy Mayberry, Return To Power Academy

Community Reviews

Showing 1-57
Rating details
Sort: Default
|
Filter
D.M.
Oct 10, 2017 rated it really liked it
Poppy Mayberry is back and as the title suggests she is returning to summer school (Power Academy). Luckily so are her friends from last year, and she will be meeting some new ones. Poppy Mayberry may be returning to summer school, but this time she will be mentoring. This doesn't mean she won't be having a summer adventure though.

In book one we found out Poppy and her friends Ellie, Logan and Sam were special. They are all cuspers, meaning they are lucky enough to have two-weekday abilities. P
...more
D.M.
Oct 10, 2017 rated it really liked it  ·  review of another edition
Poppy Mayberry is back and as the title suggests she is returning to summer school (Power Academy). Luckily so are her friends from last year, and she will be meeting some new ones. Poppy Mayberry may be returning to summer school, but this time she will be mentoring. This doesn't mean she won't be having a summer adventure though.

In book one we found out Poppy and her friends Ellie, Logan and Sam were special. They are all cuspers, meaning they are lucky enough to have two-weekday abilities. P
...more
Jennifer
Sep 26, 2017 rated it it was amazing
The second installment in the Nova Kids series is fantabulous, as Poppy would say. Poppy and her friends return to Power Academy and serve as mentors to younger students who are struggling with their powers. When students start to disappear, it's up to Poppy, Ellie, and Logan to find out why. Tween readers will love the humor in this story, along with the twists and turns of the mystery plot. A fun and entertaining sequel, sure to delight fans of the first book!



chloe ♡
Oct 18, 2017 rated it really liked it
Again, another cute book about Poppy and her friends!

This book = fluffiness + a tiny bit of suspense + friendship + super powers!! <3

I like this book more than the previous one in the series, and here are the reasons why:

• We finally get to learn about the origin of the supernatural powers of Nova citizens!
• Poppy and Ellie become friends and it's really great to read about how they support each other.
• PICKLE PICKLE PICKLE PICKLE PICKLE! I love Poppy's Yorkie so so much ok???
• The mysteriou
...more
Christy
Oct 23, 2017 rated it really liked it
I have been waiting for this book to come out! I reviewed the first book in this series, Poppy Mayberry, the Monday, a little over a year ago. It was such a cute one, I gladly signed up to review this even though my schedule is crazy!

Poppy and her friends are back to Power Academy this summer as camp counselors. They've each got a special student to mentor this time. You'll have to read the first book to understand the powers the kids have.

When kids start disappearing, everything changes! Where
...more
Hannah Michaels
Sep 29, 2017 rated it it was amazing
How cute! The triumphant return to Nova was wonderful! This is an excellent follow up to the first one, and a great story about building confidence in others while having the confidence to chase after what you know to be true. I love this series! Perfect for fans of X-Men or Sky High! Charming and fun!
Penny Olson
Oct 01, 2017 rated it it was amazing
I received an electronic copy of this book from Month9books in return for an honest review.
This is the second in a series about a group of middle school kids who live in a town where the inhabitants have special powers based on the day of the week on which they are born. For example Thursdays can read minds, Mondays are telekinetic, etc. People born on weekend days have no power. It is an interesting concept and the story revolves around a summer session at Power Academy where Poppy and her frie
...more
Jan farnworth
Oct 06, 2017 rated it it was amazing
This is the sequel to the delightful Poppy Mayberry The Monday where we met Poppy and a town that full of children who if born on the right day of the week have special powers.  Poppy has come into her powers more fully and is back at Nova Power Academy to help those who have not quite master their weekday powers.  Also if your born on a weekend you have no powers which seems odd and Poppy and her friends find out that what they thought was true about their world really isn't.  This series has a ...more
Meghan Macko
Jul 11, 2018 rated it really liked it  ·  review of another edition
Great continuation of Poppy’s story with more revealed about what’s really going on in Nova! This one gets really exciting! I hope this author continues the series, still a lot of unanswered questions about the powers!
Jessica
Jan 30, 2018 rated it really liked it
This was a solid follow-up to the first book. It is a great book for middle grade students. I enjoy Poppy's quirks and the storyline, but would like more depth. My daughter loved this book, devouring it the day we picked it up at the launch. We both are excited to see where Poppy goes next.
Iva
rated it really liked it
Apr 19, 2018
Jennifer Smith
rated it it was amazing
May 26, 2018
Avery
rated it it was amazing
Dec 08, 2017
Elisabetth (Cecilka)
rated it it was ok
Sep 11, 2018
Rose Marie
rated it liked it
Sep 05, 2017
Janelle Read
rated it it was amazing
Mar 13, 2018
Bob
rated it it was amazing
Jan 06, 2018
Patrick
rated it it was amazing
Mar 04, 2018
J. Ford
rated it it was amazing
Sep 13, 2017
Hannah Rose
rated it it was amazing
Nov 27, 2017
Tara
rated it it was amazing
Sep 13, 2017
Jennie Brown
rated it it was amazing
Sep 13, 2017
Kimberly Collins
rated it it was amazing
Dec 27, 2017
Deb Gaff
Jan 09, 2018 rated it it was amazing  ·  review of another edition
Love the series


The Nova kids are questioning everything about their return to Power Academy. The characters and story is refreshingly delightful. Looking forward to more from this author
Aileen H
rated it really liked it
Oct 14, 2017
Olivia Jones
rated it it was amazing
Oct 25, 2017
Carlos Ruiz
rated it it was amazing
Mar 27, 2018
Pauline
rated it really liked it
Jan 08, 2018
Jennifer Bradshaw
marked it as to-read
Nov 05, 2016
Jamie
marked it as to-read
Jan 25, 2017
Theresa
marked it as to-read
Feb 19, 2017
Greta Wright
marked it as to-read
Mar 01, 2017
Tabatha
is currently reading it
Apr 21, 2017
Lauren Wolfe
marked it as to-read
Sep 13, 2017
Jennifer Barr-osteen
marked it as to-read
Sep 13, 2017
S.A. Larsen
marked it as to-read
Sep 13, 2017
Janet Homes
marked it as to-read
Sep 15, 2017
Melanie
marked it as to-read
Sep 16, 2017
Frederick Rotzien
marked it as to-read
Oct 02, 2017
Micielle
marked it as to-read
Oct 02, 2017
Douglass Abramson
marked it as to-read
Oct 02, 2017
Cheryl Bradley
marked it as to-read
Oct 02, 2017
Jennifer Barber
marked it as to-read
Oct 02, 2017
Kathleen Hohler
marked it as to-read
Oct 02, 2017
Donna Shaw
marked it as to-read
Oct 02, 2017
Stacia Chappell
marked it as to-read
Oct 02, 2017
Meg
marked it as to-read
Oct 02, 2017
Sue
marked it as to-read
Oct 02, 2017
Kathy Stone
marked it as to-read
Oct 02, 2017
Charissa Rate
marked it as to-read
Oct 02, 2017
Theresa
marked it as to-read
Oct 02, 2017
Kimberly
marked it as to-read
Oct 02, 2017
Kori
marked it as to-read
Oct 02, 2017
Brooke
marked it as to-read
Oct 02, 2017
Brittany Yogerst
marked it as to-read
Oct 02, 2017
Mary A.
marked it as to-read
Oct 02, 2017
topics  posts  views  last activity   
Goodreads Librari...: Poppy Mayberry 2 Info Added 7 18 Aug 22, 2017 05:20PM  

Other books in the series

Nova Kids (3 books)
  • Poppy Mayberry, The Monday (Nova Kids, #1)
  • Poppy Mayberry, A New Day (Nova Kids, #3)