Goodreads helps you keep track of books you want to read.
Start by marking “The Queen's Dance: The Aurelian Guard - Book Two” as Want to Read:
The Queen's Dance: The Aurelian Guard - Book Two
Enlarge cover
Rate this book
Clear rating
Open Preview

The Queen's Dance: The Aurelian Guard - Book Two

by
4.46  ·  Rating details ·  13 Ratings  ·  5 Reviews
Cathmara, at the northern tip of the Aurelian Territory, produces strong men who make for great warriors. Trian is one such man. But he is helpless against the customs that pressure him to wed, and even more helpless against the natural charms of Claire, a proud daughter from the destroyed house of Chevring. Claire has no interest in exercising her feminine wiles on Trian, ...more
Paperback
Published May 16th 2017 by Diversion Publishing
More Details... edit details

Friend Reviews

To see what your friends thought of this book, please sign up.

Reader Q&A

To ask other readers questions about The Queen's Dance, please sign up.

Be the first to ask a question about The Queen's Dance

This book is not yet featured on Listopia. Add this book to your favorite list »

Community Reviews

(showing 1-42)
Rating details
Sort: Default
|
Filter
Pat Esden
Dec 26, 2017 rated it it was amazing
The QUEEN’S DANCE, book 2 in the Aurelian Guard series, is a fantastic epic romance that kept me riveted from beginning to end. I loved the way Kelleher weaves the intricate descriptions of the world’s history, topography, wildlife and plants with magic and the ongoing plots—romantic and political. The magic and characters’ abilities are inventive and fresh. The women and men are beyond strong, in different sorts of ways—especially the main character, Claire, who has survived and continues to su ...more
Ingrid Hahn
Nov 18, 2017 rated it it was amazing
Wow! Nicole Elizabeth Kelleher's book, The Queen's Dance, is build on a wide cast of likable characters and intense, intricate worldbuilding. Read with care; you will need (and want!) to pay attention to get the most from this distinguished and original story. Took me a looooong time to finish because I needed to pay attention. If you want a big world, a different kind of story (this is definitely NOT the same ol' same ol'!), and something super meaty you can chew on for a while instead of breez ...more
Anise Eden
Apr 09, 2018 rated it it was amazing
Absolutely mesmerizing! A new author for my "FAVORITES" list! :) The Queen's Dance is a sweeping epic fantasy, with something for everyone -- romance, adventure, magic, family drama, historical imaginings, and rich descriptions that enchant all of the senses! The writing is lyrical and carried me through the story effortlessly. The author did an artful job of weaving together multiple threads so that I could follow along without ever feeling lost. Fans of Diana Gabaldon and Kate Elliott will ado ...more
Rebecca Smith
Aug 19, 2017 rated it it was amazing
This was a summer goal accomplished! To be transported out of the everyday monotony, and get lost in an amazing story! Nicole does it again! Thank you for your gift!!!
Katrin Davidson
Having read Wild Lavender I think Kelleher does a magnificent job at both expanding this world as well as keeping true to the well established and liked characters.

The Queens dance felt a lot shorter than Book one, Which is no criticism as I really enjoyed the debut I just thought it was a little long.

Personally, I really enjoyed this fantasy romance novel it just didn't connect as much with me than book one. Claire was as strong as Anna but I just couldn't connect with this scenes when she w
...more
Jaycee Jarvis
rated it really liked it
Aug 03, 2018
Maria
rated it really liked it
Jul 25, 2017
Patti Lisle
rated it it was amazing
Jun 02, 2017
Mari Valencia-barajas
rated it it was amazing
Oct 04, 2017
Paige
rated it really liked it
Jan 30, 2017
Ahnika
rated it really liked it
Jul 01, 2017
Epeeblade
rated it liked it
Jul 01, 2017
Desiree
marked it as to-read
Oct 12, 2016
Micielle
marked it as to-read
Apr 03, 2017
Frederick Rotzien
marked it as to-read
Apr 03, 2017
Cheryl Bradley
marked it as to-read
Apr 03, 2017
Rhiannon
marked it as to-read
Apr 03, 2017
Erika Messer
marked it as to-read
Apr 03, 2017
Sue
marked it as to-read
Apr 03, 2017
Nancy Jones
marked it as to-read
Apr 03, 2017
Michelle
marked it as to-read
Apr 03, 2017
Debee Sue
marked it as to-read
Apr 03, 2017
Stacia Chappell
marked it as to-read
Apr 03, 2017
Pam Mooney
marked it as to-read
Apr 03, 2017
Wanda C
marked it as to-read
Apr 03, 2017
Seanna Yeager
marked it as to-read
Apr 03, 2017
Brooke
marked it as to-read
Apr 03, 2017
Shoppermom
marked it as to-read
Apr 03, 2017
Alexandra Simon
marked it as to-read
Apr 03, 2017
Catherine
marked it as to-read
Apr 03, 2017
Teressa
marked it as to-read
Apr 03, 2017
Roxanne
marked it as to-read
Apr 03, 2017
MIPat
marked it as to-read
Apr 03, 2017
Teri Ratcliff
marked it as to-read
Apr 03, 2017
Kathy Heare Watts
marked it as to-read
Apr 03, 2017
S Emily simmons
marked it as to-read
Apr 03, 2017
MarytheBookLover
marked it as to-read
Apr 03, 2017
Bonita Martin
marked it as to-read
Apr 03, 2017
Gabrielle Kinman
marked it as to-read
Apr 04, 2017
Edgar Connell
marked it as to-read
Apr 04, 2017
Christina
marked it as to-read
Apr 04, 2017
Joy Yerkie
marked it as to-read
Apr 05, 2017
There are no discussion topics on this book yet. Be the first to start one »
Biography for Nicole E. Kelleher

Author of The Aurelian Guard Series, Nicole's first book, Wild Lavender, is a 2017 Golden Quill Winner for Best Fantasy Romance and was named a finalist in the New England Readers Choice's contest for Historical Romance, NYC's Kathryn Hayes "When Sparks Fly" contest, and the Maggie Award for Excellence. Her second book in the series, The Queen's Dance, was released
...more
More about Nicole Elizabeth Kelleher

Romance Deals

  • The Wedding Shroud (Tales of Ancient Rome, #1)
    $3.99 $1.99
  • Release Me (Stark Trilogy, #1)
    $2.99 $0.99
  • Better Off Without Him
    $3.99 $1.99
  • Veronica's Dragon (Icehome, #2)
    $3.99 $1.99
  • No Prince Charming (Secrets of Stone Series Book 1)
    $6.99 $2.99
  • A Loyal Heart (An Uncertain Choice, #4)
    $3.99 $1.99
  • Surrender (Steel Brothers Saga, #6)
    $7.99 $2.49
  • Forged in Smoke (Red-Hot SEALs, #3)
    $4.99 $1.99
  • Hunted (The Warrior Chronicles, #2)
    $4.99 $2.49
  • A Husband's Regret (Unwanted, #2)
    $4.99 $1.99
  • Be My Reason
    $3.99 $1.99
  • The Jewel (The Lone City, #1)
    $7.99 $1.99
  • Cuffed (Honor Bound Book 2)
    $6.99 $2.99
  • His Unlikely Lover (Unwanted, #3)
    $4.99 $1.99
  • Love Me Sweet (Bell Harbor, #3)
    $4.99 $1.99
  • Forged in Ember (Red-Hot SEALs, #4)
    $4.99 $1.99
  • Taking Catie (Temptation Saga #3)
    $5.99 $2.49
  • Desire After Dark (Gansett Island, #14)
    $4.99 $2.49
  • The Scotch King (Scotch #1)
    $6.99 $2.99
  • This Love of Mine (Mirror Lake, #2)
    $4.99 $1.99
  • Your Scandalous Ways (Fallen Women, #1)
    $6.99 $1.99
  • The End of Feeling
    $4.49 $1.99
  • Seaside Hearts (Love in Bloom: Seaside Summers #2)
    $4.99 $1.99
  • The Replacement Crush
    $5.99 $0.00
  • Forgotten Secrets (Singing River Legacy, #1)
    $4.99 $1.99
  • The Knight (Endgame, #2)
    $4.99 $1.99
  • Storm Warrior (Grim, #1)
    $3.99 $1.99
  • Bayside Passions (Bayside Summers, #2)
    $4.99 $1.99
  • Misadventures with a Rookie (Misadventures, #11)
    $5.99 $1.99
  • Finding Libbie: A Novel
    $3.99 $1.99
  • Love at Last (Love in Bloom: The Bradens at Peaceful Harbor, #6.5)
    $2.99 $1.49
  • Nitro's Torment (Sydney Storm MC #2)
    $3.99 $1.99
  • A Strange Hymn (The Bargainer #2)
    $3.99 $1.49
  • Only You
    $4.99 $2.49
  • Lily and the Duke (Sex and the Season #1)
    $5.99 $2.49
  • A Girl's Best Friend
    $9.99 $1.99
  • My Once and Future Duke (The Wagers of Sin, #1)
    $5.99 $1.99
  • Surrender/Submission Bound Hearts 1 & 2
    $2.99 $1.49
  • Burn (Steel Brothers Saga, #5)
    $7.99 $3.49
  • Mistress of Magic
    $6.99 $1.99
  • The Duchess Deal (Girl Meets Duke, #1)
    $4.99 $1.99
  • INK: A Love Story on 7th and Main
    $4.99 $2.49
  • Misadventures of a City Girl (Misadventures, #2)
    $5.99 $1.99
  • A Ruthless Proposition
    $4.99 $1.99
  • Hearts at Seaside (Sweet with Heat: Seaside Summers #3)
    $4.99 $1.99
  • Hometown Girl
    $3.99 $1.99
  • In Flight (Up in the Air, #1)
    $2.99 $0.99
  • Mind (Trinity Trilogy #2)
    $6.99 $2.49
  • Rhapsodic (The Bargainer, #1)
    $2.99 $1.49
  • The Room Mate (Roommates, #1)
    $3.99 $1.49
  • Surrender My Love: Cole Braden (Love in Bloom: The Bradens at Peaceful Harbor Book 2)
    $4.99 $1.99
  • The Decaying Empire (The Vanishing Girl, #2)
    $4.99 $1.99
  • The Forgiving Hour
    $2.99 $1.49
  • Bright Side (Bright Side, #1)
    $3.99 $1.49
  • The Fixer Upper
    $9.99 $1.99
  • Room for More (Cranberry Inn Book 2)
    $4.99 $1.99
  • Neanderthal Seeks Human (Knitting in the City, #1)
    $4.99 $2.49
  • Chasing I Do (The Eastons #1)
    $3.99 $1.49
  • Forever Hunted (Forever Bluegrass #9)
    $4.99 $2.49
  • Slow Dance in Purgatory (Purgatory, #1)
    $4.99 $1.99
  • The Cafe by the Sea
    $9.99 $1.99
  • That Month in Tuscany
    $6.99 $2.49
  • My Brother Michael
    $3.99 $1.99
  • Something in the Way (Something in the Way, #1)
    $3.99 $1.49
  • Elect (Eagle Elite, #2)
    $2.99 $0.99
  • Just Friends
    $7.80 $2.99
  • To Taste Temptation (Legend of the Four Soldiers, #1)
    $6.99 $1.99
  • Ghosted
    $3.99 $1.49
  • The Billionaire's Final Stand (Billionaire Bachelors, #7)
    $3.99 $1.49
  • The Billionaire's Dance (Billionaire Bachelors, #2)
    $2.99 $0.99
  • Find Me (Corrupted Hearts #3)
    $4.99 $1.99
  • Blackmailing the Billionaire (Billionaire Bachelors, #5)
    $3.99 $1.49
  • Hunger (The Energy Vampires #2)
    $5.99 $1.99
  • Healed By Love (The Bradens at Peaceful Harbor #1; The Bradens #13; Love in Bloom #32)
    $4.99 $1.99
  • The Billionaire Falls (Billionaire Bachelors, #3)
    $3.99 $1.49
  • Runaway Heiress (Billionaire Bachelors, #6)
    $3.99 $1.49
  • Treading Water (Treading Water, #1)
    $3.99 $1.49
  • Life Next Door (Love Not Included Book 3)
    $2.99 $1.49
  • Undeniable Love (Journey Of Love Book 2)
    $3.99 $1.49
  • Bittersweet
    $3.99 $1.99
  • Mr. Perfect (Mister, #1)
    $3.99 $1.49
  • Made for You
    $3.99 $1.49
  • The Light In Summer
    $5.99 $1.99
  • For Love and Honor (An Uncertain Choice, #3)
    $7.99 $1.99
  • Collision Point (Brute Force, #1)
    $7.99 $2.99
  • The Journey Home
    $3.99 $1.49
  • Heirs of Grace
    $3.99 $0.99
  • Storm Bound (Grim, #2)
    $3.99 $1.99
  • Unforgettable Love (Journey of Love Book 3)
    $3.99 $1.49
  • Journey's End (Gilded Promises)
    $3.99 $1.99
  • Light After Dark (Gansett Island, #15)
    $4.99 $2.49
  • Pecan Pie and Deadly Lies (Adams Grove, #4)
    $4.99 $0.99
  • How To Marry A Werewolf (Claw & Courtship, #1)
    $3.99 $1.99