Goodreads helps you keep track of books you want to read.
Start by marking “Unbreakable (The Cupid Chronicles #1)” as Want to Read:
Unbreakable (The Cupid Chronicles #1)
Enlarge cover
Rate this book
Clear rating
Open Preview

Unbreakable

(The Cupid Chronicles #1)

by
4.06  ·  Rating details ·  18 ratings  ·  15 reviews
Dying for the love of your life...
Evelyn Bowden thought her story was over. Little did she realize, it had just begun.
The heavens made her a Cupid-- a supernatural with the rarest ability. One that allows her to pierce both mortals and immortals with arrows possessing everlasting love. But Evelyn soon discovers Cupids fight a battle in a long fought war.
A duty to protect
...more
ebook, 313 pages
Published November 14th 2016
More Details... edit details

Friend Reviews

To see what your friends thought of this book, please sign up.

Reader Q&A

To ask other readers questions about Unbreakable, please sign up.

Be the first to ask a question about Unbreakable

This book is not yet featured on Listopia. Add this book to your favorite list »

Community Reviews

Showing 1-50
4.06  · 
Rating details
 ·  18 ratings  ·  15 reviews


More filters
 | 
Sort order
Moriah
Nov 14, 2016 rated it liked it
*This review also appears here on A Leisure Moment*

**I received an eARC from the author in exchange for an honest review**


If it’s got Cupid in it, I’m game. I love reading stories about love, obviously, and Cupid is the epitome of love. Well, Kallie Ross introduces readers to not just one cupid but a whole legion of them. Maybe legion isn’t the correct word because all these cupids want to do is make the world a better place: a place full of love. In the center of it all was Evelyn Bowden. Her s
...more
Miranda (MrsLeif's Two Fangs About It)
3.5 / 5 Fangs

Unbreakable was a fun, entertaining, and unique book. I thought Kallie created a very interesting world that I was dying to learn more about! I haven't read any books before about cupids, so I thought the concepts of cupids and even gargoyles was very captivating.

The characters in this book were charming and loveable. Andel was one of the major characters of this book, and he made me swoon so many times. Andel was kind, considerate, romantic, and protective. I like him as soon as
...more
Michelle
**You can see this full review and more at Book Briefs: https://bookbriefs.net** 

She thought her story was over.

Little did she realize, it had just begun.

From Young Adult author Kallie Ross, comes the first full-length novel in The Cupid Chronicles

UNBREAKABLE!

 Filled with action, romance, and an adventure that will keep readers on the edge of their seat…What will the fate of the world be as it balances on the tip of one girl’s arrow? Get ready to fly and fall in love with UNBREAKABLE!

...more
Sinead
Oct 29, 2016 rated it really liked it
I’ve read books by a variety of fantasy creatures – vampires, werewolves, faeries, worlds with kings and queens that can do magic, trolls, aliens, witches and wizards, angels and demons, Gods and mortals. And I can now add cupids onto that list!

Unbreakable is the first book in Kallie Ross’ new series. It’s about Cupids! I was really looking forward to reading this, something new and very interesting than the usual Fae or vampire books. Our main character is Evelyn, a brand-spanking new Cupid. Yo
...more
Tina Lynne
Dec 31, 2016 rated it it was amazing
I love history and legends reimagined. There is something that lures me in about a story that takes something I know and creates a world that is vibrant and alive today. Kallie Ross does that with her Cupid Chronicles. Unbreakable, the first in this new series, is genius. Ross takes stories and legends of the Cupids and breathes new live into those tales, creating a world that is a brilliant blend of modern day and the past.

So when you think Cupids you think the cherub angels that fly around the
...more
Novel Grounds
Nov 30, 2016 rated it it was amazing

unbreakablein


5 Stars


|Goodreads|


|Amazon|


Kallie Ross weaves a story that is both unique and entertaining. If you are a fan of anything remotely mythological, or want to challenge typical ideas and jump into something completely original you will love this novel.



Cupid.


You know all the typical ideas about a cupid, but you honestly have it all wrong. That si the way they want it though, because the reality is far more complicated.


If you get a chance, read Evelyn before you read this. It is a novella that gives

...more
A Leisure Moment
description

description

The ending shocked me, partially because I still had over twenty percent left on my Kindle when “To be continued…” popped up. What will happen next? Where will this adventure lead them? A gargoyle searching for love, Roscoe, was too darn adorable, and the suspense that shaded the e-Harmony supernatural edition that was going on kept things light and interesting. I love love, and what better way to celebrate than with a sugar-obsessed millennial with a job to make that happen?

Read the rest of the
...more
L.B.
Nov 13, 2016 rated it liked it
Falling in love is rarely easy, but the first book in the Cupid Chronicles shows that the twists and trials can be even more numerous and challenging for those who's job it is to help others fall in love. Evelyn, officially paired as a team with her mentor Andel by the Elders now that Evelyn is a full Cupid (I recommend reading her novella before this book!), is given her first case. However, not only does she have to play matchmaker with her charges as well as help Andel with his, but she's als ...more
Dana Busenbark
I really loved the note that Kallie Ross put at the beginning of the book. Definitely use her advice and jump to Evelyn and read those chapters first (at the end of the book). It will help with the main book. Who is Evelyn and what has happened to her life? What has her coming back home to New Orleans, to the Jackson Square area? Who is Andel? Finding out about Evelyn and what her new job is and what she has to do made my heart break for her. When Evelyn's world shifts, after finishing up busine ...more
Cecily Wolfe
Nov 14, 2016 rated it it was amazing
Fans of Michelle Madow and Cassandra Clare's paranormal romance adventures will love this beginning to a new series that features a snarky, strong heroine who left her human life behind when she became an immortal Cupid, a heavenly warrior sent on assignments to assist love. Her powers are unlike any other Cupid's, however, and she needs to know why. Prophecies, adventure, mystery - oh, and giving up her humanity, well, she did that to save the life of her true love. It doesn't get more romantic ...more
Richelle Robinson
Nov 13, 2016 rated it it was ok
2.5 Stars

Review to come soon.
Heather McDonald
Jan 10, 2017 rated it really liked it
You can find my review at www.readinglark.blogspot.com after 10 Jan 2017.
Cocktails and Books
I really wanted to like this book, but I found myself not engaged with the characters. A bit disappointing because I liked the premise.
Kallie
Sep 28, 2016 rated it it was amazing  ·  (Review from the author)
Shelves: favorites
Zero
rated it it was ok
Nov 16, 2016
KP
rated it it was amazing
Oct 24, 2016
Maria
rated it it was amazing
Dec 12, 2016
Paige
rated it really liked it
Oct 21, 2016
Jackie
Dec 05, 2016 added it
Evelyn didn’t realize her story was just beginning when she became a Cupid. It didn’t occur to her that she was a special Cupid. One that all the supernatural community would be clamoring for her. She is sent on a mission to help a Gargoyle get his eternal love. With her mentor, Andel, by her side she begins to see that being a Cupid is much more complicated then shooting arrows a people in love. Can Evelyn complete her job and manage to keep herself and all the other safe or will she be forced ...more
Melissa
rated it it was amazing
Nov 29, 2016
AR
rated it it was amazing
Jan 27, 2018
Neilliza Swaffar
I'm sorry I really tried to read this book, I just could't finish it. I found it slow, so I lost my interest. Sorry.
Morgan Wylie
marked it as to-read
Sep 28, 2016
Malissa
marked it as to-read
Sep 28, 2016
Krissy's Book Nook
marked it as to-read
Sep 28, 2016
Lara
marked it as to-read
Sep 28, 2016
Samantha Bilodeau
marked it as to-read
Sep 28, 2016
Book Diaries
marked it as to-read
Sep 28, 2016
Tessa
marked it as to-read
Sep 28, 2016
Jaime Rodriguez
marked it as to-read
Sep 28, 2016
Kimberly  Mills
marked it as to-read
Sep 28, 2016
maddi clark
marked it as to-read
Sep 28, 2016
Kara Lauren
marked it as to-read
Sep 28, 2016
Kelli R
marked it as to-read
Sep 28, 2016
Pooja
marked it as to-read
Sep 28, 2016
Lissa Rice
marked it as to-read
Sep 29, 2016
J.C. Morrows
marked it as to-read
Sep 29, 2016
Bella
marked it as to-read
Sep 29, 2016
Rabid Reader
marked it as to-read
Oct 01, 2016
Kate
marked it as to-read
Oct 02, 2016
Erin
marked it as to-read
Oct 10, 2016
Flocharda
marked it as to-read
Oct 10, 2016
Shawna Shauntia
marked it as to-read
Oct 12, 2016
Debbie
marked it as to-read
Oct 13, 2016
Stephanie McGuire
marked it as to-read
Oct 14, 2016
Elaine Kirby
marked it as to-read
Oct 14, 2016
Calm Your Pits
marked it as to-read
Oct 20, 2016
There are no discussion topics on this book yet. Be the first to start one »
91 followers
Facebook Pinterest RSS Twitter

Writing unique adventures with heart.

Kallie Ross has a passion for writing that has become an adventure in itself. She desires to create unique young adult fiction that incorporates legend, conjecture, fantasy, and conviction.

In addition to loving her life as a writer, Kallie adores being a wife, mother, friend, and teacher. She began her creative journey with books, a blog, podcast, and l
...more

Other books in the series

The Cupid Chronicles (2 books)
  • Evelyn: A Cupid Chronicles Novella