Goodreads helps you keep track of books you want to read.
Start by marking “A New Low” as Want to Read:
A New Low
Enlarge cover
Rate this book
Clear rating
Open Preview

A New Low

by
3.66  ·  Rating details ·  32 Ratings  ·  4 Reviews
For more than a decade, Johnny Ryan has been filling the back page of the glossy, national Vice magazine with some of the most transgressively hilarious and politically incorrect comics, ever. Ryan skewers Bill Cosby, Two and a Half Men, Wall Street, and so much more that can’t be so easily categorized (such as “Erotic Art Collecting Squirrel,” or “Whorenado”). A New Low c ...more
Paperback, 128 pages
Published July 4th 2017 by Fantagraphics
More Details... edit details

Friend Reviews

To see what your friends thought of this book, please sign up.

Reader Q&A

To ask other readers questions about A New Low, please sign up.

Be the first to ask a question about A New Low

This book is not yet featured on Listopia. Add this book to your favorite list »

Community Reviews

(showing 1-30)
Rating details
Sort: Default
|
Filter
Russell Grant
Aug 02, 2017 rated it it was amazing
Shelves: owned
As stupid and gross as all his other comics and I love it just as much too. Literally laugh out loud funny. My only complaint is that it sin't 100000 pages long.
Ian
May 10, 2018 rated it really liked it
It's as Dumb as a box of door knobs, misanthropic and wildly immature. You either love it or you don't. I'm afraid that I'm in the former camp with some caveats. For fans of Brunetti and Bagge.
Tom
Jul 06, 2017 rated it it was amazing
Gotta love a guy who illustrates his own hate mail.
Alex Firer
Jul 16, 2017 rated it it was amazing
This book cured my depression because they pooped on a cop and then washed off the poop with pee
John Keefauver
rated it it was ok
Jan 17, 2018
Derek G
rated it it was amazing
Apr 02, 2018
Austin Applequist
rated it liked it
Sep 21, 2018
Brendan
rated it really liked it
Jul 12, 2017
Braden Doss
rated it really liked it
Aug 25, 2017
Wyn
rated it liked it
Nov 17, 2017
Ian Giesbrecht
rated it really liked it
Sep 18, 2017
Drew
rated it liked it
Apr 28, 2018
Jared Shelby
rated it liked it
May 10, 2018
Enrico
rated it liked it
Jan 06, 2018
Øyvind Holen
rated it really liked it
Sep 25, 2017
Peter Whitney
rated it really liked it
Aug 25, 2017
Tucker Stone
rated it it was ok
Jan 02, 2018
Stefan Beck
rated it it was amazing
Feb 06, 2018
Hagay Giller
rated it liked it
Aug 02, 2017
Camhayden
rated it really liked it
Nov 13, 2017
Zack Kruse
rated it really liked it
Jul 04, 2017
Mike
rated it really liked it
Jul 10, 2017
Can Timor
rated it liked it
Sep 15, 2018
Justin
rated it really liked it
Jul 29, 2017
DangerPup
rated it really liked it
Oct 10, 2017
Leonardo Carrara
rated it it was amazing
Apr 02, 2018
Spenser
rated it liked it
Jan 06, 2018
Cole
rated it liked it
Jun 29, 2017
Cfranz
rated it really liked it
Aug 10, 2017
Irina Schmitz
rated it it was ok
May 09, 2018
« previous 1 next »
There are no discussion topics on this book yet. Be the first to start one »