Goodreads helps you keep track of books you want to read.
Start by marking “Belvedor and the Four Corners” as Want to Read:
Belvedor and the Four Corners
Enlarge cover
Rate this book
Clear rating
Open Preview

Read Book

Belvedor and the Four Corners

(Belvedor Saga #1)

by
3.92  ·  Rating details ·  75 ratings  ·  27 reviews
Belvedor and the Four Corners is a recipient of the 2017 Indie B.R.A.G. Medallion Award. Perfect for fans of The Hunger Games or Divergent with all the charms only a true fantasy can provide, you can't go wrong with this bewitching new saga!

Aslavecity.
Atyrannicalking.
Aspellbindingsecret.
Awarriorwith a dormant gift.
One girl to change the course of history.

...more
Paperback, 2nd Edition, 446 pages
Published September 11th 2016 (first published December 15th 2014)
More Details... Edit Details

Friend Reviews

To see what your friends thought of this book, please sign up.

Reader Q&A

To ask other readers questions about Belvedor and the Four Corners, please sign up.

Be the first to ask a question about Belvedor and the Four Corners

Community Reviews

Showing 1-30
Average rating 3.92  · 
Rating details
 ·  75 ratings  ·  27 reviews


More filters
 | 
Sort order
Start your review of Belvedor and the Four Corners
Angela
Jul 02, 2015 marked it as to-read  ·  review of another edition
Shelves: kindle, fantasy, ya, free
2 July 2015: $0.00 FREE on Kindle
Elizabeth
Jul 13, 2015 rated it it was amazing  ·  review of another edition
When I got this book it was free for a short period of time,was kind of hesitative about reading it,but once I started I found out that I couldn't put it down at all, if you love adventure,magic,secrets then you must pick this one up and read it.
Arya Fomo
Jan 20, 2018 rated it it was amazing
Belvedor and the Four Corners is the first book in the Belvedor Saga by Ashleigh Bello, a compelling entry in the young adult general fantasy category and a great coming of age story. Set against the backdrop of an unfriendly city ruled by a tyrant, a world where children earn their right to citizenship when they turn eighteen—and they must actually earn it through fierce battle or fall to the pit—readers are introduced to Arianna Belvedor, a seventeen-year-old who is looking forward to the ...more
Grace Ashley
Jan 11, 2018 rated it really liked it
Reviewed by Maureen Dangarembizi for Readers' Favorite

Belvedor and the Four Corners (Belvedor Saga, #1) by Ashleigh Bello is a fantasy novel which begins in The Four Corners of the once magical land of Olleb-Yelfra. The Four Corners is a prison for those who are slaves, with only one way in and one way out. Arianna Belvedor is number 22 in the Warrior district and is set to win her freedom on Free Fall day when she turns 18. But all her well-laid plans go awry when she takes up an ill-advised
...more
Vivian Thibodeaux
This is a well thought out story line. It has twists and turns that is not expected. The only thing I couldn't understand was the fact that Arianna Belvedor was supposed to be a warrior but every time she had to fight someone she couldn't fight her way out of a wet paper bag. Everyone could beat her. She was supposed to be the best.
Peter Carlstrom
I couldn’t finish it

Read and suffered through 80% of the book but it wasn’t getting any better. Had a potential with the plot but it was all squandered by lame plot devices, naive descriptions and mishmash of ideas from other books. Throw in a petulant, incapable and idiotic heroine and similarly stupid side kick and it became completely indigestible.
Jane Balke Andersen
Lots of potential but awkward wording and a clunkiness of expression put me off. Uneven pacing. Some excellent action and suspense in some sections.

The main characters are 17 but seem much younger, more like 12.
Frieda
May 05, 2017 rated it it was amazing
Clearly the start of an epic adventure. Having to prove that you are worthy of gaining your freedom. I doubt I could have done what they did and the courage they showed if incredible.

Wonderfully written, feeling their fears and hopes all through it all!
Jesse Nicholas
Jan 08, 2015 rated it really liked it  ·  review of another edition
Shelves: 2014-books
I received this book from the author in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

I was super excited when Ashleigh Bello got in touch with me and offered the e-book version of her debut fantasy novel for my honest review. After reading the synopsis I knew I would be in for an exciting adventure into the world of the Four Corners! With many twists and turns this novel took me on I never knew what to expect next! So let's get to the
...more
Cat
May 25, 2015 rated it it was amazing  ·  review of another edition
UGH. This was such an epic read, I don't even know where to start. I couldn't believe I went through 500+ pages that fast and am now dreading having to catch up on all the work I've put off to finish this book. It was that good.

The first half had me going through so many emotions. SO MANY. I was constantly on the edge of my seat and haven't felt such an adrenaline rush while reading in years! Literally could not put the book down. It was reminiscent of The Hunger Games and Harry Potter but
...more
Lois
Feb 06, 2017 rated it liked it  ·  review of another edition
Review can also be found at My Midnight Musing

I received a copy of the eBook from the author in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

An exciting fantasy debut packed with plenty of twists and turns that succeeds in keeping readers on the edge of their seats and engaged in the story from start to finish.

The story focuses on freedom and in The Four Corners the only way one can gain their freedom is through a brutal fight to the
...more
Sue Holmes
Dec 13, 2016 rated it did not like it
Shelves: arc, young-adult, fantasy
*Review copy received from author*
DNF Did not finish
I found it difficult to immerse myself into the story. The story world had huge potential but didn't quite gel and I couldn't get the feel of it.
Rachel
Jan 15, 2015 rated it it was amazing  ·  review of another edition
Belvedor and the Four Corners is truly a must-read! No matter what your genre preference is, there is something for you in this amazing novel: drama, suspense, adventure, magic...and the list goes on. The author takes Arionna through a series of quests to unlock deep-hidden secrets that her world may not yet be ready to accept. With internal dialogue from the characters to keep you intregued, there was hardly a moment where I was not fully immersed in this book. Even the ending was explosive; ...more
Megan
I got this as a Kindle freebie and it definitely surpassed my expectations. The story is kind of like the Hunger Games and Roman fighters merged together. Everyone trains to beat another contestant - at least one will die and if the other survives that person is considered the winner and are granted freedom. Arianna and Lessa were both fun characters, the other two (Jeom and Demetrius) also seem nice but I didn't have as much time to tell - I'm sure the next book will go into deeper detail about ...more
Terrie Stamey
Mar 28, 2015 rated it it was amazing  ·  review of another edition
Bergeron and the Four Corners-Very intriguing story. Great read!

This adventure leaves you wanting more of the same. Keeps your interest throughout the story. The characters of this tale are wonderful and you find yourself wrapped up in their lives. You will wind up rooting for the good guys! A great story and one you will want to read.
v.geniebrown
Sep 24, 2016 rated it it was amazing  ·  review of another edition
Good

The storyline is unusual,the characters are vivid and alive. I was very pleased with the overall book even though the end is a cliffhanger.
Cary Stewart Jr
Dec 20, 2015 rated it it was amazing  ·  review of another edition
Excellent read

Very glad I started reading this, I hope the author quality of writing stays the same for the whole series.
Eclectic Heathen
A masterful beginning of a new saga

Well written, this tale was a great read with strong female characters. I cannot wait to read more of this saga.
Danielle
Jan 30, 2015 rated it it was amazing  ·  review of another edition
Paints a magical picture

The story takes you on a magical adventure. The author does a wonderful job painting the story for the reader, allowing the imagination to run free.
Kyla Orinick
Sep 26, 2015 rated it it was amazing  ·  review of another edition
Beautifully written

I loved every moment of this adventure! I can't wait to see where we go next. Don't hesitate if you are a lover of fantastical adventure.
Velvetink
May 28, 2015 marked it as to-read  ·  review of another edition
Shelves: sf-fantasy
kindle
Tori Anderson
rated it it was ok
Jun 11, 2017
Suzanne
rated it it was ok
May 03, 2017
Katie Houston
rated it it was amazing
Mar 30, 2015
Terry Bame
rated it it was amazing
Aug 26, 2018
Tara
rated it really liked it
Apr 13, 2017
Linda Mcdaniel
rated it it was amazing
Mar 02, 2015
Lizzie Aitchison
rated it really liked it
May 27, 2015
Laura
rated it did not like it
Jun 10, 2018
« previous 1 3 next »
There are no discussion topics on this book yet. Be the first to start one »

Readers also enjoyed

  • The Fireblade Array: 4-Book Bundle
  • Sorcery and Sin: The Complete Trilogy
See similar books…
22 followers
I'm a passionate explorer and vivid dreamer at best. Born to the last of the 80's and raised in Missouri, I graduated from the University of Missouri-Columbia with a degree in International Studies. Now I call Brooklyn, NY my 'home'. I've lived and worked in 7 different countries across 4 continents and have traveled to more than twenty (and still counting)! Belvedor and the Four Corners spiraled ...more

Other books in the series

Belvedor Saga (3 books)
  • Belvedor and the King's Curse (Belvedor Saga, #2)
  • Belvedor and the Desert of Secrets (Belvedor Saga, #3)