Goodreads helps you keep track of books you want to read.
Start by marking “A Fitting Revenge” as Want to Read:
A Fitting Revenge
Enlarge cover
Rate this book
Clear rating
Open Preview

A Fitting Revenge

by
4.30  ·  Rating details ·  27 ratings  ·  14 reviews
She: destruction of men. Blood flows. He: a horrific revenge.

Alastair is helping his close friend, Giles, to avoid a punishing divorce from Sandra. As he’s drawn into a situation which he battles to control, the love binding him and Juliet is ripped apart. With the common goal of rescuing Giles, they strive to work together. But the tension between them only widens the ri
...more
Paperback, 292 pages
Published July 25th 2016 by C.A. Sole
More Details... edit details

Friend Reviews

To see what your friends thought of this book, please sign up.

Reader Q&A

To ask other readers questions about A Fitting Revenge, please sign up.

Be the first to ask a question about A Fitting Revenge

This book is not yet featured on Listopia. Add this book to your favorite list »

Community Reviews

Showing 1-58
4.30  · 
Rating details
 ·  27 ratings  ·  14 reviews


Filter
 | 
Sort order
Robert
Nov 02, 2016 rated it really liked it  ·  review of another edition
I won this book in a Goodreads giveaway. A Fitting Revenge was a captivating mystery/thriller that kept me guessing throughout. Showing just what man is capable of when pushed to the breaking point. 4 stars...
Rob Phillips
Feb 23, 2017 rated it it was amazing  ·  review of another edition
I don't know what the Kindle version of a page turner is. If it is a compulsive page swiper, then this book is it. It has a very complicated plot with intrigue, excitement, murder, assassination, and mayhem. How the author managed to dream up the plot is beyond me. It is beautifully written. His command of the English language is excellent. I don't think I have ever read a better first novel. I can't wait for his second.
Avis Horn
Oct 23, 2016 rated it really liked it  ·  review of another edition
I loved C.A. Sole's use of the English language and was enthralled with the plot. A delightful read. Can't wait for his next book!!!
Kirsty Noah-whitlock
A novel Filled with suspense, murder, mystery and love. I did struggle right at the beginning of the book to get into it. For this reason I wasn't sure what to rate it out of 5 and decided on 4.5 but as this wasn't an option went for higher to 5 as felt it was better than a 4. Once I got into the storyline I thoroughly enjoyed reading it and struggled to put it down. Lots of suspense which keeps you on the edge of your seat and twists and turns. A brilliant plot with strong characters that has b ...more
Linda
Mar 19, 2017 rated it it was amazing  ·  review of another edition
I purchased this book on the recommendation of someone who is related to the author and I am very pleased I did. It is the first published novel for the author and I found it a highly gripping and exciting read. There is a also a hint of local interest for me as the book is set in the area in which I live which, although has no impact on the story, is satisfying to be able to identify with the locations mentioned.

There is plenty of action right from the very start which just gets more and more i
...more
James Marquis
Mar 03, 2017 rated it really liked it  ·  review of another edition
I found this to be a very enjoyable mystery novel. I could really see the characters and action in my mind thanks to how well the author described everything. And it was refreshingly free of the many clichés you often run into in these kinds of books. I look forward to reading more of his work in the future!
Anne Preston
I don't like to read thrillers/who dunnits/murder mysteries - whatever you'd like to call them. They keep me awake.
I read soothing classics to relax; give me 'Pride and Prejudice' or 'Emma' any night of the week to lull me to sleep.
I read "A Fitting Revenge". I couldn't sleep. I rated it 4 stars. 'Nuff said.
Peter Storey
Jul 11, 2017 rated it really liked it
I thoroughly enjoyed it. An excelent first novel.
Kirsty Noah-whitlock
A novel Filled with suspense, murder, mystery and love. I did struggle right at the beginning of the book to get into it. For this reason I wasn't sure what to rate it out of 5 and decided on 4.5 but as this wasn't an option went for higher to 5 as felt it was better than a 4. Once I got into the storyline I thoroughly enjoyed reading it and struggled to put it down. Lots of suspense which keeps you on the edge of your seat and twists and turns. A brilliant plot with strong characters that has b ...more
Anne
Feb 22, 2017 rated it it was amazing  ·  review of another edition
I have read this book from start to finish in 3 days. It is a must read book with a lot of twist and turns. Right from the start I found this one to be very well written and extremely well thought out.
It has everything from love , to hate , murder and spying. It tells the story of three good friends and how everything can change when a beautiful woman marries one of them and how she try's trick her husband (second) after having tricked her first husband out of all his wealth.
Two of the main ch
...more
Tainah Rodrigues
Nov 26, 2016 rated it really liked it  ·  review of another edition
I won this on a Goodreads giveaway, that did not affect my opinion in any way

This book was very interesting and entertaining, with lots of unpredictable things happening and creative plot and characters. It had a little bit of darkness to it, wich I appreciate.

My only problem was that there's a point were "too much happened". This is something I feel with a lot of thrillers, shit happening it's ok, a lot of shit happening it's ok, too much shit happening makes me tired.

But since that is a proble
...more
Delaine Thompson
I'm not generally one for writing reviews however from the get go this book proved thoroughly engaging. The phrase "I couldn't put it down" is perhaps used to frequently but in this case I couldn't describe it better. The author manages to draw you in immediately and the plot holds your attention right through to its conclusion. The book is beautifully written and I can honestly say that I cannot wait for C A Sole's next novel. A must read...
Pierrette
Nov 28, 2016 rated it it was amazing  ·  review of another edition
Great book. Took it with me on holiday and could hardly put it down. Lots of suspense, It is one of those books you cannot put down. The characters of the story are very attaching and you wander all along your reading what will happen to them....you worry. In a few words, very good thriller, read it, you will love it.
Jean Sole
Aug 10, 2016 rated it really liked it  ·  review of another edition
Gripping, had me reading till late, and guessing to the end.
Gideon Luke
rated it it was ok
Nov 17, 2017
Carolyn Kingry
rated it it was amazing
Apr 30, 2017
Missus B
rated it liked it
Jan 10, 2019
David
rated it it was amazing
Feb 06, 2018
Sue Dady
rated it really liked it
Aug 29, 2017
Charu
rated it really liked it
Oct 21, 2016
Avis Horn
rated it really liked it
Nov 08, 2016
Sally Kelly
rated it it was amazing
Oct 14, 2017
Jake Tomlinson
rated it it was amazing
Sep 20, 2016
Dave Williams
rated it it was amazing
Jan 30, 2018
Maureen
rated it really liked it
Jan 31, 2018
Maro Benipayo
rated it really liked it
May 12, 2017
Maryjane Farley
rated it really liked it
Jul 15, 2017
Jim Mitchell
rated it liked it
Sep 13, 2017
Rhonda Stefani
marked it as to-read
Aug 19, 2016
Noa
marked it as to-read
Aug 19, 2016
Aan Krida
marked it as to-read
Aug 19, 2016
Kenneth
marked it as to-read
Aug 19, 2016
Julie
marked it as to-read
Aug 19, 2016
Cynthia Cisneros
marked it as to-read
Aug 19, 2016
Frederick Rotzien
marked it as to-read
Aug 19, 2016
Nancy Jones
marked it as to-read
Aug 19, 2016
Micielle
marked it as to-read
Aug 19, 2016
amy
marked it as to-read
Aug 19, 2016
Agnieszka
marked it as to-read
Aug 19, 2016
Sue Mccarthy
marked it as to-read
Aug 19, 2016
Tim Gray
marked it as to-read
Aug 19, 2016
Ayu Hapsari
marked it as to-read
Aug 19, 2016
Kristal
marked it as to-read
Aug 19, 2016
Lorra
marked it as to-read
Aug 19, 2016
Roshan
marked it as to-read
Aug 19, 2016
Mary A.
marked it as to-read
Aug 19, 2016
Nathalie M.L. Römer
marked it as to-read
Aug 19, 2016
Nicola Fantom
marked it as to-read
Aug 19, 2016
Stella Clarkson
marked it as to-read
Aug 19, 2016
Hazel
marked it as to-read
Aug 19, 2016
Donna
marked it as to-read
Aug 19, 2016
Patricia Atkinson
marked it as to-read
Aug 19, 2016
Betty
marked it as to-read
Aug 19, 2016
Karen Thompson
marked it as to-read
Aug 19, 2016
Jennifer
marked it as to-read
Aug 19, 2016
Deborah Russo
marked it as to-read
Aug 19, 2016
Sarah Taylor-Cruz
marked it as to-read
Aug 19, 2016
Stacia Chappell
marked it as to-read
Aug 19, 2016
There are no discussion topics on this book yet. Be the first to start one »
  • Until We Lay (Scandinavian Winter Book 1)
  • Tequila and Candy Drops (Blueberry Springs #6)
  • Petrified
  • The Treatise of Wisdom, Part One: The Scroll of Knowledge (The Treatise of Wisdom #1)
  • The Bellringer
  • Heart of the Winterland
  • The Good Enough Mother
  • City Ash and Desert Bones
  • In the Tick of Time
  • Last Words
  • Affective Needs
  • I Was A Bitch
  • Beach Detective: Woman Overboard
  • The Immortal's Hunger (Assassin's Arcanum #2)
  • A Southern Star
  • Killing the Math
  • The Surrendered
  • Meek (White Stone Chronicles, #1)
28 followers
Born in England and brought up in Rhodesia (Zimbabwe), CA SOLE has spent 43 years living and working in 30 African countries.
A highly experienced helicopter pilot, he has flown for the British Army, the oil industry and air ambulance services. A subsequent career as an aviation consultant has taken Colin to 66 countries in almost every region of the world.
He began writing thirty years ago, but o
...more