Goodreads helps you keep track of books you want to read.
Start by marking “Eat Delicious: 125 Recipes for Your Daily Dose of Awesome” as Want to Read:
Eat Delicious: 125 Recipes for Your Daily Dose of Awesome
Enlarge cover
Rate this book
Clear rating
Open Preview

Eat Delicious: 125 Recipes for Your Daily Dose of Awesome

3.92  ·  Rating details ·  79 ratings  ·  12 reviews
NATIONAL BESTSELLER

Named one of The Globe and Mail's 12 best cookbooks of 2017: "It's exactly what those who eat with their eyes want to get into their bellies." 

Energetic, classic, adventurous and completely satisfying, Eat Delicious is packed with stunning photography and big bold recipes-- perfect for fans of Jamie Oliver, Smitten Kitchen and the hundreds of thousands o
...more
ebook, 368 pages
Published April 18th 2017 by Collins
More Details... edit details

Friend Reviews

To see what your friends thought of this book, please sign up.

Reader Q&A

To ask other readers questions about Eat Delicious, please sign up.

Be the first to ask a question about Eat Delicious

This book is not yet featured on Listopia. Add this book to your favorite list »

Community Reviews

Showing 1-30
Rating details
Sort: Default
|
Filter
Terri
Mar 01, 2018 rated it really liked it
Shelves: cookbooks-amer
It took me a long time to get through the cookbook because I wanted to try a few of the recipes before I reviewed the book. I loved the photographs that show you what the dish looks like after it is made. I wish more cookbooks did this! My favorite recipe was the Dan Dan Noodles with a Super Spicy Sauce. That was delicious and I have made it more than once! I love Spicy food so this dish might be for everyone. The fried shoestring onion cheeseburger recipe is really good too. So why not five sta ...more
Elaine
Nov 09, 2017 rated it really liked it  ·  review of another edition
Shelves: mmm-mmm-good, non-fic
I've never heard of Dennis Prescott before but Im so glad I picked up Eat Delicious at the library.

Eat Delicious: 125 Recipes for Your Daily Dose of Awesome is an awesome book where I would eat 120 of the foods listed here.Haha!

I rarely find a cookbook where I liked all of the recipes nearly equally and found something to like in each section; to my pleasant shock, sometimes I liked the whole section itself and wanted to make all of the recipes in them!

Great photos, awesome recipes with a su
...more
Julie H.
Jul 03, 2017 rated it really liked it  ·  review of another edition
Shelves: cookbook-cooking
There's so much here to like in Dennis (the) Prescott's Eat Delicious: 125 Recipes for Your Daily Dose of Awesome! The instructions are straightforward, the commentary unpretentious, and I'll update this review as soon as a bunch of my tabbed ("to do") pages are field-tested.
Mari
May 29, 2017 rated it really liked it
This review has been hidden because it contains spoilers. To view it, click here.
Carol
Mar 06, 2018 rated it it was amazing  ·  review of another edition
Collection of wonderful comfort foods! Recipes are simple steps with few specialty ingredients, and the pictures are beautiful. I've made 10 recipes from this book and every one was amazing. Highly recommend the Maple Buttermilk Fried Chicken and the Maple Glazed Brussels Sprouts.
Diane
Dec 30, 2018 rated it really liked it
3.75 actually. The book was filled with beautiful pictures to go with each recipe. That's a plus. The author's storytelling was also good. Unfortunately the recipes didn't grab me and run to the store.
Sarah Furan
Oct 31, 2017 rated it it was amazing
I always appreciate when a cookbook includes pictures for every recipe! Each one is beautifully shot and looks delicious! A gorgeous cookbook.
Rebecca
Pictures of recipes? Yes.
Commentary on recipes? Yes.
Nutrition facts? No.
Recipe Style? Hipster pub grub.
Any keepers? A few.
Shannon
Nov 21, 2017 rated it it was ok
Meh. I feel like he relies entirely on weird ingredients. I'm not trying to throw shade on weird ingredients, they're great and all, but there's more to life.
Wendopolis
Jan 23, 2018 rated it it was amazing
Tasty!
Nancy
Mar 25, 2018 rated it really liked it
Yes....delicious!
Jessie
Oct 19, 2018 rated it it was ok
Shelves: dnf
Couldn't finish. Some of the recipes look good, but there's nothing groundbreaking here, and the author's annoying phrases ("so much win!") got old very quickly.
Shauna Bostian
rated it did not like it
Jul 07, 2017
Beth
rated it really liked it
Jun 18, 2018
Lon
rated it it was amazing
Jul 25, 2018
Morgan
rated it really liked it
Mar 31, 2018
Colby
rated it it was amazing
Apr 19, 2018
Glenn Lavender
rated it it was amazing
Aug 28, 2017
elizabeth
rated it it was ok
Aug 08, 2017
Meghan Menzel
rated it it was amazing
Aug 20, 2017
Carmela
rated it really liked it
Sep 17, 2017
Erica
rated it did not like it
Jun 05, 2017
Rachel
rated it really liked it
Mar 17, 2018
Shuang
rated it really liked it
Apr 30, 2018
Casey
rated it it was amazing
Sep 30, 2017
Ljstubbs
rated it liked it
Jan 05, 2019
Kamzilla
rated it it was amazing
Oct 13, 2017
Monique
rated it did not like it
Dec 12, 2018
Rachel
rated it liked it
Aug 16, 2017
Tannenrich
rated it it was amazing
Sep 15, 2017
« previous 1 3 next »
There are no discussion topics on this book yet. Be the first to start one »