Goodreads helps you keep track of books you want to read.
Start by marking “72 Hours in Savannah” as Want to Read:
72 Hours in Savannah
Enlarge cover
Rate this book
Clear rating
Open Preview

72 Hours in Savannah

by
4.12  ·  Rating details ·  25 ratings  ·  14 reviews
Death by trophy? Quick is back and he's got only a short window of time to find who killed the groundskeeper at historic Grayson Stadium in Savannah. Somewhere near or under the ballpark, locals believe a pirate treasure is hidden. Could a missing trophy hold the key? If you enjoyed the first Quick Baseball Mystery novel (The Fungo Society), this short story will hold you ...more
Kindle Edition, 48 pages
Published July 4th 2016 by Blue Trolley Press
More Details... Edit Details

Friend Reviews

To see what your friends thought of this book, please sign up.

Reader Q&A

To ask other readers questions about 72 Hours in Savannah, please sign up.

Be the first to ask a question about 72 Hours in Savannah

This book is not yet featured on Listopia. Add this book to your favorite list »

Community Reviews

Showing 1-40
Average rating 4.12  · 
Rating details
 ·  25 ratings  ·  14 reviews


More filters
 | 
Sort order
Start your review of 72 Hours in Savannah
Montzalee Wittmann
72 Hours in Savannah by Jeff Stanger is the perfect pick-me-up I needed! A great short mystery that is sprinkled heavily with humor and fun characters! A murder by baseball trophy is a very unusual way to go but our hero needs to find the real killer to save his friend.
Fun short read!
Catherine Pratt
Jun 04, 2020 rated it it was amazing
I am amazed with this book!! Reason as to why is because the author has described me to a T! I am a baseball fanatic, I collect baseball cards, I just don't solve murders. But I would do anything for baseball treasure. For me this book was super fun for me to read. I absolutely LOVE this author. You can actually picture the story in your head!! Ok I am done fishing . I cannot wait to read more of his books. "Fun, FUN fun til my daddy took my baseball away". Beach boys parody lol

I got a free copy
...more
Lise
Feb 16, 2021 rated it really liked it
Everyone has that one friend who can read a shopping list and make it fascinating. (Miss you Andrew; see you again one day, love.) And Jeff Stanger is that author. Whether he's talking about his daily life or baseball, he draws you in with his humour and creates that atmosphere which makes it impossible to pull away.

I mention baseball because I can't stand the subject and this is the theme of these mysteries. Playing baseball caused me to break out in hives each Spring during P.E. Stanger, howev
...more
Lance
Aug 13, 2016 rated it really liked it
Good quick read (no pun intended) on baseball memorabilia dealer Jonathan Quick and his penchant for findings trouble. This shirt story takes place in Savanna and when a baseball trophy is found to have impaled the torso of a dead man, Quick is called and his investigation shows that about even bigger treasure in memorabilia is the source of the trouble. Written with humor and a touch of mystery, these Jonathan Quick mysteries are fun to read whether one is a baseball fan or a mystery fan.
kathy bracy
Jan 16, 2019 rated it it was amazing
Loved it

Great story, plenty of humour, plenty of action, plenty of baseball details. Just my sort of book. Read it, you won't be disappointed
...more
Ami
May 13, 2020 rated it really liked it
The story is fast-paced and entertaining and I enjoyed it very much even though I’m not really a big baseball fan. I do like mysteries though and this one has several twists and surprises.

I don’t know if it’s the fault of my Kindle but I think the formatting needs work and a bit of editing for grammatical errors.

Disclaimer: I received a copy of this ebook from the author and this is my honest and freely given opinion.
Donna
Feb 04, 2021 rated it it was amazing  ·  review of another edition
This was my first Quick short story and I liked the easy flow of the story. Entertaining with a sense of humor and a murder mystery to be solved around baseball in sweet (but no Twinkies in sight) Savannah, Georgia
Erik Deckers
Sep 07, 2019 rated it it was amazing
Fun story for Minor League Baseball nerds

A nice story that goes quickly for mystery lovers and baseball fans. I also loved the Chaim Witz reference near the end and got a little thrill of recognition.
Liza
Jan 08, 2020 rated it really liked it
Baseball memorabilia dealer Jonathan Quick is asked to help his friend who has been accused of murder. It's an easy read even for someone like me who knows little about baseball. The plot develops well and is resolved logically. I liked the way that it ended. ...more
Sherry McWilliams
Feb 20, 2021 rated it it was amazing
Received a free copy from book funnel. I found the story entertaining and interesting. I enjoyed meeting Quick the main character. A great read.
HiDesert Granny
Jun 03, 2021 rated it liked it
Amusing, above average short story but poorly edited. Obtained free copy from Story Origin promotion of “laugh with me” multi-genre giveaway.
Marcia
Nov 17, 2020 rated it really liked it
Love the character who manages to get in trouble despite his good intentions.
Claudete Takahashi
Jan 28, 2020 rated it it was amazing
It´s a really fun and easy to read short story even if you are not a fan of baseball. Very entertaining and one of the main characters Quick is just great!
ruby newman
Aug 10, 2016 rated it really liked it
Nice little read.

Nothing heavy. Just a pleasant way to spend time waiting for an appointment.

Would like to see more from this writer.
Kim Schafstall
rated it really liked it
Sep 17, 2016
Louise
rated it it was amazing
Sep 30, 2019
Pasi
rated it really liked it
Jan 28, 2019
Cathy Spence
rated it it was amazing
Aug 09, 2020
Andy
rated it liked it
Feb 07, 2021
Kelly Young
rated it it was ok
Jul 19, 2020
Jodie Stone
rated it liked it
Jul 08, 2019
Annette Heslin
rated it really liked it
Jul 28, 2020
Mox
rated it liked it
Jun 17, 2021
Pasi Kupiainen
rated it liked it
Apr 16, 2021
Terri
rated it it was amazing
Apr 19, 2021
Mary Ann
marked it as to-read
Aug 05, 2016
Twilightwatchers
marked it as to-read
Aug 11, 2016
Kat Davis
marked it as to-read
Feb 17, 2018
Jeff Stanger
Jun 15, 2018 added it  ·  (Review from the author)
Shelves: indiana-authors
Debbie Orazi
marked it as to-read
Jan 09, 2019
Dawn
marked it as to-read
Jun 23, 2019
Judy Rushing
marked it as to-read
Oct 18, 2019
Karen
marked it as to-read
Dec 11, 2019
Denise Pursifull
marked it as to-read
Jan 14, 2020
judy koepsell
is currently reading it
Feb 25, 2020
Linda
added it
Jun 15, 2020
Jennifer Cochran
marked it as to-read
Jul 12, 2020
April Shuffler
marked it as to-read
Aug 13, 2020
There are no discussion topics on this book yet. Be the first to start one »

Readers also enjoyed

  • The Perfect Wife (Jessie Hunt #1)
  • In the Line of Duty (Madison Knight, #7)
  • The Wolf of Dorian Gray (The Wolf of Dorian Gray #1)
  • Coffee and Ghosts 2: The Ghost That Got Away
  • The Superhero's Husband: A novella about what it's like being married to a superhero (The Superheroes' Wives World Book 2)
  • Cozy Mystery Three Sleuth Set
  • Dark Remnants: An Urban Crime Romantic Suspense Thriller with Cute Detectives Serial Killers Murder and Heart Stopping Twists and Turns (Street Games Book 1)
  • The Jewel Robbery at the Grand Metropolitan - a Hercule Poirot Short Story (Hercule Poirot)
  • Escape (The 1000 Revolution, #2)
  • Emergence (Dark Tide #1)
  • SuperCell (Critical Incident #1)
  • Flash Gold (Flash Gold Chronicles #1)
  • Alpha Ascendant (Wolf Rampant, #3)
  • Wolf Rampant Trilogy: A Fantastical Werewolf Adventure
  • Shifter Origins: A Werewolf, Dragon, and Jaguar Variety Pack
  • Pack Princess (Wolf Rampant, #2)
  • Beyond the Veil (The Veil, #1)
See similar books…
64 followers
Jeff Stanger writes funny novels that usually have the game of baseball as a backdrop. You don't have to be a student of the game or even a fan to enjoy them, however. There is enough mystery, danger, and even romance to keep you on the edge of your seat. His current work includes the Quick Baseball Mystery Series which follows the exploits of a rare baseball memorabilia dealer who always seems to ...more

News & Interviews

Juneteenth, observed on June 19th each year, is an American holiday commemorating the day in 1865 when the last enslaved people in Galveston,...
10 likes · 0 comments