Goodreads helps you keep track of books you want to read.
Start by marking “A Leap into Destiny” as Want to Read:
A Leap into Destiny
Enlarge cover
Rate this book
Clear rating
Open Preview

A Leap into Destiny

by
4.56  ·  Rating details ·  25 ratings  ·  23 reviews
Alli is a young single mom trying to raise her daughter the best that she can.
Jason is a young single father unable to let go of the traumatic loss of his wife.
After a fateful meeting at the park, Alli and Jason become instantly attracted to each other but neither is ready to begin a romantic relationship so they become the best of friends. Throughout time, Alli realizes t
...more
ebook
Published June 25th 2016 by Michelle Sullivan
More Details... edit details

Friend Reviews

To see what your friends thought of this book, please sign up.

Reader Q&A

To ask other readers questions about A Leap into Destiny, please sign up.

Be the first to ask a question about A Leap into Destiny

This book is not yet featured on Listopia. Add this book to your favorite list »

Community Reviews

Showing 1-31
4.56  · 
Rating details
 ·  25 ratings  ·  23 reviews


Filter
 | 
Sort order
Sara Oxton
Sep 21, 2016 rated it it was amazing  ·  review of another edition
A Leap into destiny by Michelle Sullivan a Five-Star read, that I read in one sitting. It’s a stand-alone HAE Romance book, Main themes are love and loss, and finding love again even after the hardships we all face.
The main character is Alli she is a single mum, trying her hardest to raise her daughter with just her mums help, she works full time in a Learning centre and takes her daughter to work, so she can see her during breaks and never has to worry about running late from work to pick her u
...more
Michelle Bergeron deroche
A Leap Into Destiny by Michelle Sullivan 4/5 STARS

What happens when you get take two people who have been through so much pain and put them in the right place at the right time? A beautiful story of life and learning to love again. Alli,the young lady, who on a whim decided to lose her virginity one night to someone she didn't have the slightest attraction to, then ends up pregnant. Deciding to do what she thinks will be the right thing for her child, decides to try to have a relationship with t
...more
Penny Stone
Sep 13, 2016 rated it it was amazing  ·  review of another edition

FIVE STARS
A LEAP INTO DESTINY
AUTHOR: MICHELLE SULLIVAN

I LOVED this book! From the very first page Michelle drew me into the most amazing story of second chances and taking a leap of faith to find happiness! The characters were unforgettable and lovable. I felt like I was right there feeling every emotion with them.

The book begins with Seth taking Alli to the hospital to deliver their child. Seth is Alli's ex and he is a real scumbag. Alli gave him every opportunity to be a part of their child's
...more
Lynn Jones
Sep 16, 2016 rated it really liked it  ·  review of another edition


4.0 out of 5 stars I really enjoyed reading it and getting to know her characters, September 16, 2016
By Janna L
This review is from: A Leap into Destiny (Kindle Edition)
A Leap into Destiny ****4****
This is my first novel by Michelle Sullivan. I really enjoyed reading it and getting to know her characters. The author did a great job with a very sensitive subject.
It grabs you right from the start with Allison being taken to the hospital by Seth to have their baby. He is a sorry excuse of a man, he
...more
Irene Jonker
Sep 19, 2016 rated it it was amazing  ·  review of another edition
A Leap into Destiny by Michelle Sullivan is a book that I would recommend you read if you like reading a book about love, has twist and turns, and for sure has it’s times of sadness than this book I would for sure recommend for you. The two main leads of the book are Alli and Jason, both who have kids that they are trying to raise to the best of their abilities as a single parent. Jason is raising his child alone due to the mother of his child dying, and Alli is raising her child alone due to ha ...more
Katie
Sep 16, 2016 rated it it was amazing  ·  review of another edition
***4.5 star review***

A Leap into Destiny by Michelle Sullivan is a standalone novel full of love, sadness and unexpected twists. I really enjoyed reading it.

The story is about Alli, a young single mom who meets Jason, a young single father when their children take an instant liking to each other at the park. Alli and Jason are both attracted to each other but not have their own issues preventing them from being more than friends. Poor Alli’s experience of men is ex-boyfriend Seth who left her a
...more
Lauren Ryan
Sep 18, 2016 rated it it was amazing  ·  review of another edition
A Leap into Destiny is a novel by Michelle Sullivan. This is truly a story of two people who had to go through the worst parts of life to end up at the other side.
Allison is truly in a good place in life, just her, her daughter Isabelle, and her mom. Working and being a mom is what she loves to do and she really could not ask for more. After Isabelle's dad literally dropped her off at the hospital doors while she was in labor and never returned she figures good riddance to guys. Little does sh
...more
Allyson Hanauer
Sep 19, 2016 rated it really liked it  ·  review of another edition
4 Star Rating
A Leap Into Destiny by Michelle Sullivan


The story is about a girl named Ali who has a terrible experience with men. Ali finds out that she is pregnant and learns that she will be a single mom. Her ex-boyfriend Seth is a real peace of work to put nicely. Right from the start Seth shows his true colors by taking Ali to the hospital to give birth to their child and telling her he can’t handle being a father and leaves Ali all by herself in the hospital. While waiting in the waiting roo
...more
Elizabeth
Sep 21, 2016 rated it it was amazing  ·  review of another edition
A leap into Destiny is Michelle Sullivan's first book, and it is amazing for a first time author. I would compare it's style to be similar to Nicholas Sparks. It had me hooked from the beginning, and I didnt want to put it down. I read the whole book in two days. I like this type of story, because it is something you can see happening to you, so you feel for the characters, but at the same time has the romantic love story unfold. It is quick easy, but enjoyable book. It is the story of Alli and ...more
Kari
Sep 19, 2016 rated it it was amazing  ·  review of another edition
A Leap into Destiny by Michelle Sullivan is a wonderful debut novel! There are so many emotions and I felt like I was on the edge of my seat the entire time. If I could have read it in one sitting, I would have!

Alli is a young single mother. She is raising her beautiful one-year old daughter, Isabelle on her own, but with some help from her mother. She is extremely independent and strong, especially given how she ended up in the situation she is in as a single mother.

Jason is a single father. He
...more
Allena
Sep 14, 2016 rated it really liked it  ·  review of another edition
A Leap Into Destiny
Michelle Sullivan
4 Star Rating

A delightful story of finding love when it’s least expected and in the most unlikely of places.
How do two people with very different experiences with relationships come together and make it work?

I was able to connect with the characters and the storyline was believable. Just ordinary people living ordinary everyday lives.

Alli is raised by her mom after her dad walks out on them. She is more of a bookworm growing up and has never dated when she me
...more
Heather Bass
Sep 13, 2016 rated it it was amazing  ·  review of another edition
This review has been hidden because it contains spoilers. To view it, click here.
Chanada Turner
Sep 19, 2016 rated it it was amazing  ·  review of another edition
Wow! What can I say about this book other than I read it from cover to cover. I went through the entire wheel of emotions and found myself falling in love with Alli and Jason. This. Lol proves that through a tragedy life will go on and you can find love again.

Alli is a single mom raising a beautiful little girl Isabelle. After what she calls her sperm donor Seth decides he does not want to be father and leaves her at the hospital to fin for herself she embraces not heroic and does what she need
...more
Alisha Kreider
Sep 17, 2016 rated it it was amazing  ·  review of another edition
Review for A Leap Into Destiny
Books rates 5 of 5 stars⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Michelle Sullivan debut Romance novel A Leap into Destiny and She is currently working on her second. If it was anything like this one I will read it in one setting. This is a story about Alli (Allison) and her journey to finding love.

The story starts with a pregnant Alli in labor trying to get the baby's father to pick her up to take her to hospital. He finally got her to the hospital and then told her he was not coming in. So you kn
...more
Pam Snell
Sep 13, 2016 rated it it was amazing  ·  review of another edition
Wow. Such a great book. I love books like this one that are so realistic. Jason and Alli have such a sweet story. They are both wonderful parents to their children and when they met at the park it was just like love at first site for both of them as well as their kids. The children love to play together and when they see each other they are just precious. Alli has raised her daughter all by herself since the father did not want to have anything to do with her and relinquished all his rights. All ...more
Lisa
Sep 15, 2016 rated it really liked it  ·  review of another edition
Shelves: ibbb-reviews
A Leap of Destiny by Michelle Sullivan rated 4 stars. If you want a realistic love story to read this is for you! The story grabs you at the beginning with Seth taking a pregnant Allison to the hospital to have her baby. As the evening progresses you see what kind of person Seth is with how he responds to Ali having his baby. This story is not about Ali and Seth but about Ali and Jason who she meets about a year later. They meet in the park where they take their children to play. They decided to ...more
Lucy Berson
Sep 14, 2016 rated it really liked it  ·  review of another edition
A Leap Into Destiny by Michelle Sullivan is definitely a 4.5 star read.

You would expect this to be your typical, boy meets girl, falls in love and they live happily ever after. No such luck here.

We meet Alli when she is on her way to give birth. Seth, a sorry excuse for a man, decides that fatherhood is just not for him. So he takes the easy way out and says goodbye.
Jason is a newly single father after losing his wife during the both of their son.
Fast forward 1year….

Alli meets Jason when they
...more
Kelli
Sep 18, 2016 rated it it was amazing  ·  review of another edition

FIVE STARS
Wonderful romantic story about growning up, finding love, learning to trust and holding on.
After doing things on her own for only a year can Allison let anyone but her mom help her? Will finding that she has fallen in love with her best friend scare them both so badly that they both run off?
Jason has been raising his son on his own with the help of two friends for the last year. Meeting Allison was an amazing thing. Having another best friend and the support that means for him and Miki
...more
Maura
Sep 18, 2016 rated it really liked it  ·  review of another edition
4 Stars
A Leap Into Destiny by Michelle Sullivan is a stand-alone love story that is written about “real people”. Alli & Jason are not rich, they do not have their dream job and they are not living their dream life. They are, however, living their lives and being the best single parents they can be. From the first time they met, something clicked. It started on a fateful day in a playground sandbox with a simple sentence “It looks like your daughter might have a thing for my son.” and their d
...more
Cara Webb
Sep 20, 2016 rated it really liked it  ·  review of another edition
So I will start off by saying that the only reason I gave this book 4 stars instead of five is due to how the wording is done. I will say that Allie and Jason are amazing people independently and as a couple. Allie was left by her daughters father before she even gave birth, and Jason lost his wife right after his son was born. They have an instant connection with each other and start up a friendship and start weekly play dates for the kids so that they can meet up. While Jason is still dealing ...more
Malia Summerfield
Sep 13, 2016 rated it really liked it  ·  review of another edition
Four Stars

Love is, love, is love…. Whether between a man and a woman, a mother to a daughter or a grandmother and a granddaughter. Love is one of those universal themes that can be applied to so many relationships. It is this universal truth of love that makes A Leap Into Destiny by Michelle Sullivan such an easy story to get into and quickly fall in love with.

It is a story that evolves and thankfully not at a painfully slow pace. It mostly follows Allison or Alli as she is also called, as her
...more
Heidi
Sep 19, 2016 rated it really liked it  ·  review of another edition
A Leap into Destiny by Michelle Sullivan is a wonderful read full of love, unhappiness, and so many twist and turns. Michelle Sullivan writes a story so true, you feel it’s real and draws you in instantly showing that even single parents need love and a happy ending. This book has the romance, has the drama, and has you sitting on the edge of your seat. It’s a perfect combination for any readers, I know I am suggested this read to many of my friends who loved it as much as I did.

Isabella and Mi
...more
Laura Leyman
Sep 19, 2016 rated it really liked it  ·  review of another edition
This was such a sweet read. I read this within hours of it being on my kindle because I love a good story about a single dad. It’s nice to read about a man who is good with kids. I liked the title because a leap, to me, seems a lot further than a normal jump. Which can be seen in this book. The leap the characters can potentially make is massive.

‘I told you before, there is nobody else I would rather make the leap with than you’

I thought the story was awesome because I liked the fact it showed
...more
Jayna Wagster
rated it it was amazing
Feb 10, 2017
Michelle Sullivan
Nov 10, 2016 rated it it was amazing  ·  (Review from the author)  ·  review of another edition
Elise
marked it as to-read
Jan 13, 2017
Gene Reams
marked it as to-read
Nov 07, 2017
brooke
marked it as to-read
Nov 20, 2017
Ann
marked it as to-read
Oct 05, 2018
shelly hill
is currently reading it
Jan 31, 2019
There are no discussion topics on this book yet. Be the first to start one »