Goodreads helps you keep track of books you want to read.
Start by marking “Igniting Darkness (Courting Darkness Duology, #2)” as Want to Read:
Igniting Darkness (Courting Darkness Duology, #2)
Enlarge cover
Rate this book
Clear rating
Open Preview

Igniting Darkness

(Courting Darkness Duology #2)

really liked it 4.00  ·  Rating details ·  40 ratings  ·  14 reviews
From New York Times best-selling author Robin LaFevers comes the follow up to sharp and breathless (Kirkus Reviews) historical fantasy Courting Darkness. Set in the world of the beloved His Fair Assassin series, this is perfect for fans of Leigh Bardugo and Game of Thrones.

When you count Death as a friend, who can stand as your enemy?

Sybella, novitiate of the convent of
...more
ebook, 496 pages
Expected publication: June 2nd 2020 by HMH Books for Young Readers
More Details... Edit Details

Friend Reviews

To see what your friends thought of this book, please sign up.

Community Reviews

Showing 1-30
really liked it Average rating 4.00  · 
Rating details
 ·  40 ratings  ·  14 reviews


More filters
 | 
Sort order
Start your review of Igniting Darkness (Courting Darkness Duology, #2)
Maja  - BibliophiliaDK ✨
COVER REVEAL! THE EXCITEMENT IS REAL!!

description
Helena of Eretz ✰
I received this complimentary ARC from the publisher, in exchange for an honest review.
Wendy Darling
Annnd now I have a 2019 shelf. o.O
Natalie
Mar 28, 2020 rated it really liked it
I received a sampler copy of this book to read in exchange for an honest review via netgalley and the publishers.

The sampler I received was only 100 pages but I was gripped after the first 20. This book is fantastic so far and I really want to continue reading it all asap!
The characters are diverse and strong female leads and the story is intriguing.
This is a must read for Throne of Glass, Game of Thrones or Leigh Bardugo fans!
Michelle
Aug 28, 2019 marked it as to-read  ·  review of another edition
When did the publication date move?? Its October now! That is so far away!! :(


2019: Damn that cover! Literally on fire. 🔥❤
...more
Inkslinger
Igniting Darkness (Courting Darkness) Sampler by Robin LaFevers

ARC provided by NetGalley and Houghton Mifflin Harcourt. All opinions are mine and freely given.

Blog | Instagram | Twitter | Facebook

"Is our meeting a secret?
She sends me a scathing look over her shoulder. "No. I want to sneak up on the herald before I have him announce our arrival."


03-13: I was eager to explore the sampler for 'Igniting Darkness,' the final novel in the 'Courting Darkness' duology by Robin LaFevers.

I've seen the first book around quite a lot in the review and bookstagram
...more
Rebecca
Ugh...summer 2020! Kill me now.
Courtney Smellink
Apr 03, 2019 rated it it was amazing
Omg I am almost done Courting Darkness now and I cannot wait for this one
Sammy
Mar 26, 2020 marked it as to-read
I got a sampler off of NetGalley in exchange for an honest review.

While Im disappointed this was only a sampler, something is far better than nothing. And this something reminded me just how much I adore this series and the lessons LaFevers promotes.

First, "welcome home" this book said to me. Stepping back into the world was like folding into my childhood bed: comfortable, safe, and warm. The familiar characters picking up where we left off was just what I needed today.

Second, I need more! How
...more
Amanda Carle St-Jacques
I very much enjoyed this sampler of Igniting Darkness. The series continues on with the story of Sybella and Genevieve. With unknown fallout the information she gave up, Genevieve is trying to keep her position with the King as well as fix the mistake and save the lives of the women in the convent. With so many people having strong opinions they want to share with the king, Robin does a great job at keeping them separate so you can't mistake the character's personalities. You can always feel ...more
Angela
Mar 27, 2020 rated it really liked it  ·  review of another edition
I received this as an eSampler to read for free in exchange for my honest review. Thank you to NetGalley and Houghton Mifflin Harcourt Children's Book Group for giving me access.

One thing I really hate about samplers is, THEY ARE NEVER ENOUGH! They know just how to leave you hanging and wanting more.

I cannot wait for this to be published later this year so I can find out what happens next in the end of this duology.
Tonya (Rustic Book Reviews)
THIS COVER!!! I can't deal with this beauty!
Amber
Mar 16, 2020 rated it it was amazing  ·  review of another edition
This was a great sample read of the second book in this series. I am excited to read the rest of the novel. Robin LaFevers never disappoints. It was well written and I was excited to dive into this novel.
Candice Ryan
Mar 12, 2020 rated it it was amazing  ·  review of another edition
I am so sad this was just a sampler. I wanted to keep reading and find out what happens. Very well written, and very interesting. I am excited for this book release!
Haley Johnson
rated it liked it
May 05, 2018
Candie Wilder
rated it it was amazing
Jan 09, 2020
Amelia
rated it it was amazing
Dec 23, 2019
Caitlyn Lee
rated it it was amazing
Sep 16, 2017
Sielya Parkinson
rated it really liked it
Sep 19, 2019
Myrina
rated it liked it
Dec 09, 2019
Beckett
rated it liked it
Dec 18, 2019
Matilda Thomas
rated it liked it
Jun 21, 2019
Gaby M
rated it liked it
Mar 30, 2020
Brandi
rated it it was ok
Feb 18, 2019
Lee
rated it it was amazing
Oct 21, 2019
Bianca ღ
rated it it was ok
Oct 19, 2017
Meagan
rated it really liked it
Nov 05, 2019
Subhajit Das
rated it really liked it
Nov 15, 2019
Tracy
rated it liked it
Mar 08, 2020
Sallyann Points
rated it it was amazing
May 14, 2018
« previous 1 next »
There are no discussion topics on this book yet. Be the first to start one »

Readers also enjoyed

  • Sisters of the Perilous Heart (Mortal Heritance, #1)
  • The Obsidian Tower (Rooks and Ruin, #1)
  • Eighteen Inches: The Distance between the Heart and Mind
  • The Girl of Hawthorn and Glass
  • Dear Girl
  • What Lies Between Us
  • Havenfall (Havenfall, #1)
  • The Gryphon's Lair (A Royal Guide to Monster Slaying, #2)
  • Something is Killing the Children Vol. 1
  • Eat, and Love Yourself
  • Animal Crossing New Horizons Guide - Complete Tips/Tricks/Walkthrough
  • Us, in Pieces
  • Savage Hunger (Savage Trilogy, #1)
  • Mexican Gothic
  • The Paris Library
  • You Have to Make Your Own Fun Around Here
  • Catherine House
  • Seven
See similar books…
2,642 followers
See R.L. LaFevers

You can find her most current blog posts--including information about the upcoming COURTING DARKNESS--over there.

Other books in the series

Courting Darkness Duology (2 books)
  • Courting Darkness (Courting Darkness Duology, #1)

Articles featuring this book

Flowers, birds, and sunshine all return in the spring, and so do many of our favorite book series with their next installments. Some of this sea...
55 likes · 24 comments