Goodreads helps you keep track of books you want to read.
Start by marking “Angel of Death” as Want to Read:
Angel of Death
Enlarge cover
Rate this book
Clear rating
Open Preview

Angel of Death

by
3.50  ·  Rating details ·  18 ratings  ·  8 reviews
As a hired assassin, Mika knows not to let emotions get in the way. She only has four strict rules for selecting a mission or dismissing it. The fourth and final one - No emotions allowed - falls flat the minute she meets Domonic.
ebook, 160 pages
Published February 7th 2011 by Createspace Independent Publishing Platform (first published January 1st 2008)
More Details... edit details

Friend Reviews

To see what your friends thought of this book, please sign up.

Reader Q&A

To ask other readers questions about Angel of Death, please sign up.

Be the first to ask a question about Angel of Death

Community Reviews

Showing 1-48
3.50  · 
Rating details
 ·  18 ratings  ·  8 reviews


Filter
 | 
Sort order
Leigh Savage
Oct 23, 2010 rated it it was amazing  ·  (Review from the author)
5.0 out of 5 stars Angel of Death, January 26, 2009
By
M. Nix "Joyfully Reviewed" - See all my reviews

This review is from: Angel Of Death (Paperback)
Mika Shadow is a hired assassin who is charged with stealing an anti-aging drug that could help her long time friend and mentor. The problem is she finds herself facing the demons who stole her from her mother. That isn't Mika's only problem, she is falling for the target going against every rule she has ever set for herself.

Domonic Dagmar is falling
...more
Rosa
Feb 16, 2009 rated it it was amazing
For a first novel that Leigh Savage wrote I think it was a great novel. It showed romance between two strangers that then learned to love each other deeply like Mika and Domonic. To me Leigh Savage gave great description of each character and helped me get a perfect picture of how they looked. I enjoyed this novel very much because each chapter that I read was interesting and entertaining that helped me imagine everything that was happening like if i was there. The fact that it was double spaced ...more
Karen
Oct 08, 2013 rated it really liked it
Angel of Death by Leigh Savage

If you like paranormal and vampires you will enjoy this book. I was introduced to this book by the author picking out one of her favorite scenes in this book and passing it around the dinner table while I was at IRC 2013 in TN this past weekend. Just that one scene got me totally interesting in reading the whole book.
I started this book and could not put it down till it was done. One paragraph and I was hooked and lost in this world she spun. Vampires have been don
...more
Stacy
Feb 03, 2014 rated it it was ok
There were too many grammatical errors to finish this one. I'm not sure the author knows how to use a comma or a dictionary. The story seemed promising, but I just couldn't get past the mistakes. I'd give it another try if there were corrections made.
Dena
I really enjoyed the difference in this vampire book. They were no in human stuff and kept to themself and not trying to rule the world. I kind of get bored with that theme. I liked the harmony feeling of the book and the fact that it was a stepping point and not the end.
Whispers From
Nov 23, 2013 rated it did not like it
I am trying to best to finish this. I am assuming this is taking place in the present but they talk like their from the past. So far a couple of grammar errors; "made his way throw the rolls of tables." I just can't finish it. I'm sorry I would not recommend this book.
Maranda Raven
Nov 04, 2013 rated it really liked it
I really enjoyed it. it was a thrilling book & kept me intune w/the characters. I hope to see more in the series.
Beckey
Jun 15, 2015 rated it really liked it  ·  review of another edition
Shelves: paranormal, vampire
3.75 stars review will be on the blog in the next few days.
Moira
rated it liked it
May 24, 2014
Gail
rated it did not like it
Jan 15, 2016
Rosa
rated it it was amazing
Feb 18, 2009
Jacq
rated it really liked it
Nov 30, 2013
Emily Temby
rated it liked it
Dec 01, 2013
Beautifuldarkness
rated it really liked it
Dec 20, 2013
Traci
rated it really liked it
May 13, 2014
Cheryl Whitty
rated it really liked it
Jun 04, 2014
Raine
rated it did not like it
Jan 18, 2014
Heather Woodward
rated it it was amazing
Jul 24, 2014
Jessica
marked it as to-read
Dec 14, 2009
Jasmine
marked it as to-read
Mar 29, 2010
Norma
marked it as to-read
Jun 28, 2010
Brooke
added it
Feb 02, 2011
Tracey
marked it as to-read
Apr 14, 2012
Andie
added it
Apr 14, 2012
Ashlyn
marked it as to-read
Jul 24, 2012
Angie Merriam
marked it as to-read
Aug 01, 2012
P.T. Macias
marked it as to-read
Aug 17, 2012
Joanne
marked it as to-read
Nov 22, 2013
Adriana
marked it as to-read
Nov 22, 2013
Sandy Wolters
marked it as to-read
Nov 23, 2013
Lori
marked it as to-read
Nov 23, 2013
Sylvia
marked it as to-read
Nov 24, 2013
Lydia
marked it as to-read
Nov 25, 2013
R
marked it as to-read
Nov 25, 2013
Amanda Muller
marked it as to-read
Nov 25, 2013
Kim
marked it as to-read
Nov 26, 2013
BeeH
marked it as to-read
Nov 28, 2013
Britt
marked it as to-read
Nov 30, 2013
Coribooks
marked it as to-read
Dec 12, 2013
Krysti
marked it as to-read
Dec 28, 2013
A.R. Von
marked it as to-read
Feb 18, 2014
Linda
marked it as to-read
May 25, 2014
Tarak Ghosh
marked it as to-read
Jul 07, 2014
Cary Morton
marked it as to-read
May 14, 2015
There are no discussion topics on this book yet. Be the first to start one »
51 followers
I grew up loving to escape in the world of stories that my Father would write just for me. So it wasn't any wonder that as I got older I too picked up the pen and started writing.
As a teenager I loved the stories with anything paranormal and I've tried to create my own world of vampire and other things that go bump in the night.
I hope you enjoy reading my stories as much as I enjoyed creating them
...more
No trivia or quizzes yet. Add some now »