Goodreads helps you keep track of books you want to read.
Start by marking “Fire and Lies (Tales of the Drui #2)” as Want to Read:
Fire and Lies (Tales of the Drui #2)
Enlarge cover
Rate this book
Clear rating
Open Preview

Fire and Lies

(Tales of the Drui #2)

by
4.60  ·  Rating details ·  10 ratings  ·  5 reviews
“I was there at the core buried deep within the earth where the Seidr dwells. But something was wrong, very wrong, and I can’t find the words to call it by name.”

Blood waters the fields of Alfheim. War rips across the land of elves and usurped kings. The Fae gods draw near, and Queen Kallan’s strength is tested as she follows King Rune into Alfheim. But the Shadow Beast ca
...more
Paperback, 380 pages
Published July 1st 2016 by Angela B. Chrysler
More Details... edit details

Friend Reviews

To see what your friends thought of this book, please sign up.

Reader Q&A

To ask other readers questions about Fire and Lies, please sign up.

Be the first to ask a question about Fire and Lies

This book is not yet featured on Listopia. Add this book to your favorite list »

Community Reviews

Showing 1-40
4.60  · 
Rating details
 ·  10 ratings  ·  5 reviews


Filter
 | 
Sort order
Ashley Nestler
Jun 08, 2016 rated it really liked it  ·  review of another edition
If Angela B. Chrysler can be described as anything, she can be described as an author with a fantastical imagination. The world she has created in her writing is complex and profound; however, when reading her work I felt that she was always keeping information over the reader's head and I felt, at times, as though I had been left out of some big secret.

Fire and Lies is the second novel in the series, "Tales of the Drui", with Dolor and Shadow being the first book. Both are written in the tradit
...more
Maddy
Jul 09, 2017 rated it it was amazing
I cannot remember a time when a book has made me feel so happy, nor so empty upon completion. I was racing to finish this book, barely stopping to notice the time or any other needs. But... now that I have finished ... there is no comparison for this ending. While I admit that I was confused at parts since there seemed to be so many plots going on along the side, this book was stunning.
Liz
Oct 24, 2016 rated it really liked it
I won a copy of this book in a Goodreads giveaway.
When I received this book, it was accompanied with the previous book in the series 'Dolor and Shadow'. That was really necessary since I think it would have been difficult to pick up the story in the second book without having read the first. (I realize there is a synopsis of the previous action at the front of 'Fire and Lies' but there so much had happened that a page and a half didn't begin to do it justice.) I would not call 'Fire and Lies' a
...more
Dawn
Sep 06, 2016 rated it really liked it  ·  review of another edition
I received a free copy of this book from Booklover Catlady Publicity in exchange for an honest review.

"Fire and Lies" not only continues the events begun in "Dolor and Shadow", but also continues with the enveloping atmosphere that Angela B. Chrysler seems to create with very little effort.

I found this book to be a much faster read than "Dolor and Shadow". Whether that's to do with my familiarity with the characters, or just wanting the story NOW, I'm not sure!

I'll be looking out for more from t
...more
Susan
Oct 24, 2016 rated it it was amazing  ·  review of another edition
Shelves: misc-read
I won fire & lies through Goodreads. This is the 2nd book in the series and like the first it was amazing. Couldn't put it down until I was finished. Such a great imagination Angela Chrysler has.
Jackie Morris
rated it it was amazing
Oct 21, 2016
Lyn
rated it it was amazing
Nov 07, 2017
Mona D
rated it it was amazing
Nov 10, 2018
Vanessa Johnston
rated it really liked it
Feb 12, 2019
Myra Ball
rated it it was amazing
Feb 26, 2019
V.S. Holmes
marked it as to-read
May 18, 2016
Chess Desalls
marked it as to-read
May 19, 2016
Amphibian Press
marked it as to-read
May 19, 2016
Charles McGarry
marked it as to-read
Jun 05, 2016
Angela Chrysler
Jun 22, 2016 marked it as to-read  ·  (Review from the author)  ·  review of another edition
Recommended to Angela by: http://www.angelabchrysler.com/?p=132...
C.L. Schneider
marked it as to-read
Jun 23, 2016
Nicholas Hart
marked it as to-read
Jun 28, 2016
Kimberlie
marked it as to-read
Jun 29, 2016
Crystal Norman
marked it as to-read
Jul 02, 2016
Brenda Knight
marked it as to-read
Jul 03, 2016
Adam
marked it as to-read
Jul 26, 2016
Rochelle
marked it as to-read
Aug 27, 2016
Laura Turner
marked it as to-read
Sep 02, 2016
Whitney
marked it as to-read
Sep 03, 2016
Mimi
marked it as to-read
Sep 17, 2016
Topkapi8
marked it as to-read
Oct 04, 2016
Alicia
marked it as to-read
Nov 08, 2016
Hosein
marked it as to-read
Jan 17, 2017
Bonnie
marked it as to-read
Jan 29, 2017
Dianna
marked it as to-read
Feb 21, 2017
Maria Castillo
marked it as to-read
Oct 04, 2017
Emily Alves
marked it as to-read
Oct 17, 2017
Nikki Kitchen
marked it as to-read
Oct 17, 2017
Brian
marked it as to-read
Oct 17, 2017
Heidi Brown
marked it as to-read
Oct 17, 2017
Sally
marked it as to-read
Oct 18, 2017
Gene Reams
marked it as to-read
Oct 21, 2017
topics  posts  views  last activity   
Angela B. Chrysler: GOODREADS GIVEAWAY 1 3 Jun 29, 2016 07:00AM  
Angela B. Chrysler: 8:00 PM EST Angela B. Chrysler 1 1 Jun 29, 2016 06:08AM  
321 followers

Love books + Subscribe = Get Free Stuff




Join our Mailing List!

New and seasoned members receive:

1 - A free PDF download of “To You” by Angela B. Chrysler
2 - A PDF Welcome Letter including a collection of our top rated articles
3 - Your choice of a free bookmark (US only)
4 - An 8-GB Flash drive (US only)
5 - A 20 minute tour of angelabchrysler.com with Bergen and Angela

VIP members receive every
...more

Other books in the series

Tales of the Drui (2 books)
  • Dolor and Shadow (Tales of the Drui #1)