Goodreads helps you keep track of books you want to read.
Start by marking “Tokyo Ghoul vol. 10” as Want to Read:
Tokyo Ghoul vol. 10
Enlarge cover
Rate this book
Clear rating
Open Preview

Tokyo Ghoul vol. 10

(Tokyo Ghoul #10)

4.46  ·  Rating details ·  4,277 ratings  ·  159 reviews
“Professor Kano… è lì, vero?”
Ghoul con il sekigan, creati artificialmente, che compaiono di fronte a Kaneki…
Rize tenuta prigioniera…
La verità sullo sconvolgente operato del medico inizia a venire a galla…
L’intrigo di Kano, il medico che eseguì l’operazione e che si pensava non fosse coinvolto, a poco a poco viene alla luce.
Kaneki e i suoi compagni sono sulle tracce del med
...more
Paperback, 192 pages
Published April 2016 by J-Pop (first published January 17th 2014)
More Details... edit details

Friend Reviews

To see what your friends thought of this book, please sign up.

Reader Q&A

To ask other readers questions about Tokyo Ghoul vol. 10, please sign up.

Be the first to ask a question about Tokyo Ghoul vol. 10

This book is not yet featured on Listopia. Add this book to your favorite list »

Community Reviews

Showing 1-30
4.46  · 
Rating details
 ·  4,277 ratings  ·  159 reviews


Filter
 | 
Sort order
Jesse (JesseTheReader)
This was so much better than the last volume! I did struggle with it at first, but it really started to build & get exciting midway through. I’m wondering how big the cast is going to be by the end of this series. I swear we add on 1-2 characters with each volume.
Nərmin
Oh plot twists are coming))
And oh! A centipede! That is a level up for Kaneki in badassness!
Manga is absolutely better that the anime, especially the second season..
Sushi (寿司)
Feb 21, 2019 rated it it was amazing
*ATTENZIONE SPOILERS*
Almeno Naki, il piagnone, è più attivo. Poi piange ok ma almeno anticipa l'attacco del gruppo di Ken. Nell'anime viene assaltato il furgone dove c'è Naki mentre nel manga entrambi i gruppi puntano all'infermiera. Nell'anime Ken è diventato parte di Aogiri mentre qui ha ancora i suoi compagni. Nell'anime Naki se ricordo bene non sa che è Ken ad aver ucciso Yamori mentre qui si.
Nell'anime ho odiato Naki a morte tra piagnucolamento e il continuo Aniki ripetitivo per la perdita
...more
Phee
Oct 18, 2018 rated it it was amazing  ·  review of another edition
Shelves: read-in-2018
Yay Centipede is here! The manga is so much better than the anime (which I love as well).
Magdalen
Jan 10, 2017 rated it it was amazing  ·  review of another edition
Shelves: manga
Way better than the previous volume but what the hell people? How many plot twists in a volume? Should we expect more?
Centipede? Um how more bad ass can Kaneki get?
Also, Tsukiyama's so sassy, I love it!
Shannon
Ehhhh slightly better than the previous one.

2.5
Cielbert
Aug 02, 2015 rated it really liked it  ·  review of another edition
4/5

Definitely an improvement from the previous volume! The reveal of unexpected twists are greatly delivered. I really like this volume because of the plot progression and the consistency of the artwork. It's so on point! Everything is on point in this volume. I commend the mangaka!
Yasamin Seifaee
خدایا چقدر داره هیجان انگیز میشه @_@
Maria Kramer
Mar 28, 2017 rated it liked it  ·  review of another edition
Shelves: manga, teen, horror
At this point, let's talk about the series as a whole. Why am I being so stingy with the stars? Back in my review of volume 4, I mentioned "shonen escalation", which is my term for how shonen series have to keep upping the stakes of conflict with weirder villains or more over the top combat. I find it a tedious replacement for real character and plot development. I feel that this series is falling into that pattern, especially compared to Parasyte, which dealt with the same themes in a more soph ...more
Grace the Book Queen
It's been awhile since I've read the last volume, and I'm so happy to come back to the world of ghouls! Kaneki continues to seek out the answers to Rize's past and comes across more than he could have anticipated! This one is filled with plenty of action and plenty of my favorite character, Kaneki ❤ ...more
Apple
Mar 13, 2015 rated it it was amazing  ·  review of another edition
Shelves: manga
This volume is so exciting! I loved it so much. The manga is so much better than the anime. Kaneki is so cool.
Dyah
Di sini muncul lagi satu tokoh eksentrik... Salah satu ghoul pelarian dari penjara Cochlea, namanya Naki. Dia yang mejeng di sampul depan tuh. Karakternya agak bego dan cepat naik darah.

Di vol.10 ini, pengejaran terhadap Dokter Kanou berlanjut. Dia salah satu biang kerok yang membuat hidup Kaneki menjadi sebuah tragedi. Dan ternyata yang mengejarnya tidak hanya Kaneki dkk, melainkan juga Kelompok Aoigiri dan para White Dove. Pertempuran ketiga kubu ini pasti seru. Aku menunggu volume selanjutny
...more
Zombieslayer/Alienhunter {merry wanderer of the night}
Dear Lord, PLEASE don't let me start liking Shu. Are we just gonna ignore all the shit he pulled six volumes ago? Because he literally-

Bugger. Spoilers.

Anyway. His relationship with Hinami (friendly, not pedo-y, before anyone jumps on my back) is kinda cute and nice, especially given her situation.
Tokyo Ghoul; come for the gore, stay for the character development.
Maybe Shu can be redeemed.

This guy's a weirdo, but maybe he's a good guy.
Sophie
Apr 30, 2015 rated it really liked it  ·  review of another edition
Better than the previous volume.
James DeSantis
Aug 06, 2018 rated it really liked it  ·  review of another edition
Tokyo Ghoul continues to be a crazy rush of "who's going to fight who" next. It's basically, at this point, a royal rumble match. So many damn groups doing their own things that when they clash people start fighting and deaths start to come out of nowhere.

So Kankei is leading his own group of Ghouls to track down the doctor who made him. Mostly to find out why he did what he did. However, of course, ghouls are getting in his way. Especially one who's extremely powerful, the leader of ward 6, an
...more
Jana P.
Mar 14, 2019 rated it it was amazing  ·  review of another edition
Shelves: books-i-own
Zatímco předchozí díl byl z dosavadních nejslabší, byl tento svazek naprostá pecka. Děj se posunul, bylo to akční a já si to užila. Sice se mi občas pletou některé postavy, ale stejně mne tahle série celkově děsně moc líbí. :-)
Audrey
Nov 22, 2017 rated it really liked it  ·  review of another edition
Nothing extraordinary but still quite good. I think Dr. Kuno’s motives are kinda cliché but whatever, it works. I really like the twins and can I have a whole series about Jūzō Suzuya please and thanks?!?!

Only four more!! :(
Verónica
Decidí haber maraton y terminarla antes de que acabe el año o la voy a ir dejando y dejando...
Mary ♥
Oct 20, 2017 rated it it was amazing  ·  review of another edition
Shelves: faves
5/5 stars

FAVORITE VOLUME SO FAR

*review of the whole manga series in the last volume*
Briana Fatovic
Sep 10, 2018 rated it it was amazing  ·  review of another edition
IM SO HYPED FOR THE NEXT VOLUME BECAUSE I LOVE CRAZY-CENTIPEDE KANEKI
Elizabeth (Elzburg)
Feb 17, 2017 rated it it was amazing  ·  review of another edition
Shelves: manga, ya
This was a groovy and edgy volume, and another very nice cover. I actually thought it was Yamori (Jason) on the cover at first which confused me because he’s dead. But he is on the back cover…. W-w-w-w-whatevs.

The thing I disliked about the second season of the anime was the lack of Kaneki, which is thankfully not the same in the manga. I also didn’t like how he joined Aogiri Tree in the anime, like what the frick was that??? Why??? Unless he does also join it in the manga, but later on…. I real
...more
Judyth (Geeky Reading)
May 27, 2017 rated it really liked it  ·  review of another edition
Shelves: own
~4-4.5/5

Violence. This series is so very violent.

Ken is making progress with his search; he's finding out who might have been in charge of what happened to him, and where to find him. But, at the same time as he discovers the doctor's possible location—so do the ghoul hunters.

There's three teams here. Ken's group, who are helping Ken and trying to find out what happened to Rize and why this happened to him. There are the other ghouls, who contain Naki and Shachi, who are pretty much after Ken, i
...more
Kenny
Dec 19, 2016 rated it liked it  ·  review of another edition
Shelves: 2016
More revelations as Kaneki meets......
☠tsukino☠
May 25, 2016 rated it it was amazing
Shelves: manga
This review has been hidden because it contains spoilers. To view it, click here.
James Agee Jr.
The artwork never ceases to be amazing and unique, however I have a few small complaints and reasons as to why this was not a 5 star volume. The story continues at a somewhat slow pace, though there are sporadic scenes of action to keep it interesting.
One thing that I really found annoying were the avatar chats that were placed between chapters. I felt the conversations made little to no sense and did nothing to add to the plot or character development. It is clearly filler content made to make
...more
Carlos Eguren
Feb 07, 2019 rated it it was amazing  ·  review of another edition
La historia sigue adelante y llegan algunas revelaciones sobre Kano. Aquí Kaneki sigue con su cruzada por saber más sobre su origen ghoul, mientras las palomas se vienen encima.

Más ágil que el tomo anterior, el gran “problema” es que la serie no da respiro y hay que continuar leyendo los siguientes tomos sin parar. Fantástico.
Saphirablue
This review has been hidden because it contains spoilers. To view it, click here.
Vendea
Hned je to zajímavější, když z anime nevíte, co se stane. Sice trochu pomalejší díl, ale pořád boží. Navíc Tsukiyama opět vše zachraňuje. *calmato* A Naki xD Ten jeho spelling mě dost zabíjí.

4/5*
Clara (Clarylovesbooks)
It was a bit confusing at the beginning with all the new characters but OH MY GOD THAT PLOT TWIST
Bogdan
Feb 20, 2019 rated it really liked it  ·  review of another edition
Good story, ongoing mystery, new characters. Every time a new character is introduced, I remove one star from the review. I would like to joke with this but I'm ghoulishly serious. I mean, okay, the characters introduced in this tome and the previous one are a little bit better than the one-dimensional characters introduced during the big fight in 11th Ward. But why? Isn't it better to have more Kaneki and Touka? What's the purpose to having more and more characters? And yeah, by the way, these ...more
« previous 1 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 next »
topics  posts  views  last activity   
Goodreads Librari...: Incorrect number of pages 3 17 Aug 16, 2017 06:26PM  
  • ノラガミ 5 (Noragami: Stray God, #5)
  • 進撃の巨人 20 [Shingeki no Kyojin 20] (Attack on Titan, #20)
  • The Betrayal Knows My Name, Volume 03
  • Alice in Murderland, Vol. 2
  • 黒執事 XVII [Kuroshitsuji XVII]
  • Ajin: Demi-Human, Vol. 4 (Ajin: Demi-Human, #4)
  • The Wallflower, Vol. 18 (The Wallflower, #18)
  • 終わりのセラフ 5 [Owari no Serafu 5] (Seraph of the End: Vampire Reign, #5)
1,235 followers
Also known as 石田スイ.

Sui Ishida (石田スイ, Ishida Sui), born December 28, Fukuoka Prefecture, Japan, is a Japanese manga artist
In 2010 he won the Young Jump 113th Grand Prix award with Tokyo Ghoul (東京喰種, Tōkyō Kushu). In March 2011, the same oneshot was published in the 2nd Issue of Miracle Jump. And later in September 2011, Tokyo Ghoul started as a series in Weekly Young Jump 2011-41 Issue. In December
...more

Other books in the series

Tokyo Ghoul (1 - 10 of 14 books)
  • Tokyo Ghoul, tome 1 (Tokyo Ghoul, #1)
  • 東京喰種トーキョーグール 2 [Tokyo Guru 2] (Tokyo Ghoul, #2)
  • 東京喰種トーキョーグール 3 [Tokyo Guru 3] (Tokyo Ghoul, #3)
  • 東京喰種トーキョーグール 4 [Tokyo Guru 4] (Tokyo Ghoul, #4)
  • 東京喰種トーキョーグール 5 [Tokyo Guru 5] (Tokyo Ghoul, #5)
  • 東京喰種トーキョーグール 6 [Tokyo Guru 6] (Tokyo Ghoul, #6)
  • 東京喰種トーキョーグール 7 [Tokyo Guru 7] (Tokyo Ghoul, #7)
  • 東京喰種トーキョーグール 8 [Tokyo Guru 8] (Tokyo Ghoul, #8)
  • 東京喰種トーキョーグール 9 [Tokyo Guru 9] (Tokyo Ghoul, #9)
  • 東京喰種トーキョーグール 11 [Tokyo Guru 11] (Tokyo Ghoul, #11)
“Shut up you pompous bastard” 3 likes
More quotes…