Goodreads helps you keep track of books you want to read.
Start by marking “Second Lives (Timebomb Trilogy #2)” as Want to Read:
Second Lives (Timebomb Trilogy #2)
Enlarge cover
Rate this book
Clear rating
Open Preview

Second Lives

(Timebomb Trilogy #2)

by
4.22  ·  Rating details ·  18 ratings  ·  7 reviews
The adventure continues: time is in flux, and only Jana, Dora and Kaz can fix it. But can they trust each other?
It began when three people from three different moments in history discovered that they could travel through time when they clasped hands. But the mysteries surrounding them have only deepened.

There are risks to tampering with established events... timelines beco
...more
Paperback, 368 pages
Published May 19th 2016 by Hodder & Stoughton
More Details... edit details

Friend Reviews

To see what your friends thought of this book, please sign up.

Reader Q&A

To ask other readers questions about Second Lives, please sign up.

Be the first to ask a question about Second Lives

This book is not yet featured on Listopia. Add this book to your favorite list »

Community Reviews

Showing 1-48
4.22  · 
Rating details
 ·  18 ratings  ·  7 reviews


Filter
 | 
Sort order
Sarah
Second Lives is the second novel in Scott K Andrew's time travel series and I would definitely recommend reading these books in order because there has been a lot of devious plotting on the author's part that will be completely lost on you if you don't. While the first book was more about introducing our three protagonists Dora, Jana and Kaz, and talking us through the rules of time travel the sequel is all about trying to find ways to break those rules.

We've all seen Back to the Future so we al
...more
Kate
May 16, 2016 rated it really liked it
I enjoyed this so much! So much fun and drama is had here with time paradoxes, at times I didn't know whether any of us were coming or going and when. Thoroughly entertaining and a big step up from the first in the series.

Nat
Oct 04, 2016 rated it really liked it
way better than the first book. fast paced and intriguing.
Stuart
May 18, 2016 rated it really liked it
This review has been hidden because it contains spoilers. To view it, click here.
Ashleigh
Aug 30, 2017 rated it really liked it
It completely baffles me that the Timebomb trilogy isn’t being talked about more. There are only 15 ratings on Goodreads for Second Lives, and one of those is mine!

You’ll need to have read Timebomb before you get stuck in to Second Lives, but you’ll find yourself racing to pick up Second Lives and dive in once you have.

This is an action-packed adventure that is so cleverly written and wonderful to read. The characters and their gorgeous friendship is at the centre of the story, surrounded by a c
...more
Sarah
Jan 27, 2017 rated it it was amazing
I had the great pleasure of winning this second book in the Timebomb Trilogy from Goodreads and I can definitely say that it was as good as (if not even better than) the first. I have fallen in love with the three time travellers and their stories. I cannot wait to read the final instalment.
Charlotte (Escapades of a Bookworm)
Reviews can also be found on my blog Escapades of a Bookworm

This was a faster, action-packed, punched in the gut type book more than the last one. Timebomb was more about learning about the characters and some mysterious going ons whereas Second Lives is more about action and re-action.

This is a fun fast and furious story, that will keep you on your toes and keep you guessing about whether the trio can change the future? And who actually is Quil?

I really enjoyed this story and felt that the st
...more
Donna
rated it really liked it
Jan 10, 2019
Philip
rated it it was ok
Jun 26, 2018
Stu
rated it it was amazing
Aug 02, 2017
Matthew Smith
rated it it was amazing
Mar 19, 2018
Jim Infantino
rated it it was amazing
Jul 21, 2018
CaroleHeidi
rated it really liked it
May 15, 2017
Frank Miceli
rated it really liked it
May 18, 2018
Jayden
rated it really liked it
Jul 31, 2017
Jim
rated it really liked it
Nov 08, 2018
Tonymaan
rated it it was amazing
Mar 19, 2017
Brielle Richter
rated it it was amazing
Dec 17, 2017
Chris Huntley
marked it as to-read
Apr 25, 2016
Asteropê
marked it as to-read
May 10, 2016
Paul
marked it as to-read
May 16, 2016
Dani C
marked it as to-read
May 16, 2016
Suzanne
marked it as to-read
May 17, 2016
Jørgen Gangfløt
marked it as to-read
Jun 04, 2016
Shaz
marked it as to-read
Jun 06, 2016
Alan
marked it as to-read
Jun 13, 2016
Nicola Fantom
marked it as to-read
Jun 13, 2016
SALLY WHITE
marked it as to-read
Jun 13, 2016
Betty
marked it as to-read
Jun 13, 2016
Claire
marked it as to-read
Jun 13, 2016
Agnes
marked it as to-read
Jun 13, 2016
Kay Smillie
marked it as to-read
Jun 13, 2016
Emma
marked it as to-read
Jun 13, 2016
Paige
marked it as to-read
Jun 13, 2016
Bookish_Diana
marked it as to-read
Jun 13, 2016
Patricia Whittaker
marked it as to-read
Jun 13, 2016
Carole
marked it as to-read
Jun 13, 2016
Jacqui Northcott
marked it as to-read
Jun 13, 2016
Pam
marked it as to-read
Jun 13, 2016
Clare
marked it as to-read
Jun 13, 2016
Hazel
marked it as to-read
Jun 13, 2016
Carla
marked it as to-read
Jun 13, 2016
Claire Woods
marked it as to-read
Jun 14, 2016
April
marked it as to-read
Jun 14, 2016
Ruth Harwood
marked it as to-read
Jun 14, 2016
There are no discussion topics on this book yet. Be the first to start one »
49 followers
Scott K. Andrews has written episode guides, magazine articles, film and book reviews, comics, computer games, audio plays for Big Finish, far too many blogs, some poems you will never read, and a whole bunch of novels. He's online at www.scottkandrews.com.

Other books in the series

Timebomb Trilogy (3 books)
  • TimeBomb (Timebomb Trilogy #1)
  • The New World (Timebomb Trilogy #3)