Goodreads helps you keep track of books you want to read.
Start by marking “Mulberry Moon (Mystic Creek, #3)” as Want to Read:
Mulberry Moon (Mystic Creek, #3)
Enlarge cover
Rate this book
Clear rating
Open Preview

Mulberry Moon

(Mystic Creek #3)

by
3.82  ·  Rating details ·  1,331 ratings  ·  168 reviews
The New York Times bestselling author of New Leaf returns to Mystic Creek, Oregon, where a wounded heart finds a place to call home. . . .
 
After a career on the rodeo circuit, Ben Sterling longs to settle down on his farm and start a family like his brothers. He’s searched all over for the woman of his dreams. Yet the only one to spark his interest is the new owner of t
...more
Kindle Edition, 443 pages
Published January 3rd 2017 by Berkley
More Details... edit details

Friend Reviews

To see what your friends thought of this book, please sign up.

Reader Q&A

To ask other readers questions about Mulberry Moon, please sign up.
Popular Answered Questions
This book is not yet featured on Listopia. Add this book to your favorite list »

Community Reviews

Showing 1-30
3.82  · 
Rating details
 ·  1,331 ratings  ·  168 reviews


Filter
 | 
Sort order
Dianne
Dec 15, 2016 rated it it was ok
Shelves: galleys-arcs
Well it looks as though I am going to be one of the very few not as enamored of this book as all the others. I know that Ms Anderson writes some very sweet romances (I adored her book Blue Skies to the point that I've worn the backing away).

But this book just made the heroine Sissy into a very childlike (and for me unrealistic and nearly unlikable creature -come on? A Pack Rat???) and Ben into a 'prince charming'; again unrealistic outside of a Christian romance. I understand that Sissy was ab
...more
Sophia
I've broken my heart, laughed, and swooned with the Sterling family as they each find love in a small Oregon town full of quirky characters and big hearts. But, I missed one of the books and finally had the chance to go back for it thanks to the library purchasing it at my request. While I still enjoyed all the things I've come to love about the Sterlings and Mystic Creek, this will not be a favorite book in the series.

Mulberry Moon is third in the Mystic Creek series. Like the others, it is con
...more
Julie (Manga Maniac Cafe)
DNF

Nope, not holding my attention. At. All. Goodbye, chickens. I did like Finn, the dog.
No Apology Book Reviews
Sissy Bentley wants nothing more than to run a successful business and leave her impoverished past behind her. She is not in the market for a man; men only got friendly with her if they wanted something, usually one specific thing, and she learned a long time ago that she owed them nothing and needed nothing from them.

When Ben Sterling begins to frequent her cafe and shows interest in her, she gives him a shoulder so cold the furnace kicks in. But then her chickens escape, and she doesn’t have t
...more
Krissys
Mulberry Moon (Mystic Creek #3) by Catherine Anderson  
 
 
 
 
After a career on the rodeo circuit, Ben Sterling longs to settle down on his farm and start a family like his brothers. He’s searched all over for the woman of his dreams. Yet the only one to spark his interest is the new owner of the local café. Getting her attention, however, won’t be easy.   Sissy Sue Bentley has worked hard to make it on her own, and she doesn’t need another man in her life. From her alcoholic father to the men she’
...more
Danielle
Oct 22, 2016 rated it really liked it
review originally posted on http://www.joyfullyreviewed.net/revie...
1-Click Addict Support Group
Mar 10, 2017 rated it really liked it
Sweet, funny with all the feels…

If you are in the mood for sweet, funny, steamy, and the occasional zing to your heart, then you will love Sissy Sue and Ben’s story. This is the third in the Mystic Creek series and I was looking forward to another un-dark read full of love and family – and that is exactly what I got!

“There were worst fates than being loved by a dog.”

Sissy Sue (I love that name) has put everything she has, and is, into making a success of her small town café. It’s a new venture
...more
Carla Johnson-Hicks
Dec 24, 2016 rated it really liked it
This is the third book in the Mystic Creek series, but the first one that I read. I had no problem following the story and this book can easily be read as a standalone.

Sissy Bentley has moved to Mystic Creek to run the diner left to her by her Aunt Mabel. She has a questionable past and does not want to get involved with men, any man! Her childhood was extremely dysfunctional and as a result, she finds it hard to trust anyone. Ben Sterling, born and raised in Mystic is well to do, has a good edu
...more
☕ Kimberly
Nov 29, 2016 rated it really liked it  ·  review of another edition
Each book in this series features a new couple and the town of Mystic Creek. I love this small, quaint town with its mix of Main Street businesses and farmland. Ben Sterling has left life on the rodeo circuit and returned home. He has begun to set down roots and plans to train horses for his income. The only thing missing is a wife and children to fill his home. Sissy Sue Bentley has caught his eye, but for some unknown reason, she hates him. His luck changes when he spots a chicken in the road. ...more
Kathryn
Dec 24, 2016 rated it really liked it
Mulberry Moon was another very enjoyable read from Catherine Anderson. Her small town story, filled with family and supportive towns people, animals and drama, all add up to a very good read. I love the cover of this book and the Indian saying that goes with the mulberry moon.

Ben Sterling is the hero of the story and like all other Catherine Anderson heroes, a fine man with values and respect for himself and others. And with a mother that always expects the best of her sons! He turns his hand to
...more
Elizabeth H.
Jan 01, 2017 rated it it was ok
I had a like/dislike relationship with this book. I really enjoyed the people of small-town Mystic Creek. I also love how everyone is always helping everyone else and in everyone's business. It's a loving and welcoming town and there are plenty of interesting characters.

What really bugged me about the book was Sissy and Ben. Their relationship was not balanced. Sissy has completely sworn off men and refused to give an ounce of kindness to Ben, even when he helped her out. She's very judgmental
...more
Janet Friesner
Jan 05, 2017 rated it it was ok
Not the best one of hers that I have read. Thought it went on too long. It is light reading and passes the time. Hope her next one is better.
Jeanne
Oct 28, 2016 rated it really liked it
Shelves: jeep-diva
The opening scene from Mulberry Moon is the funny and unique and drew me in immediately.

Ben reluctantly comes to Sissy’s assistance because even though she’s been very unwelcoming to him he’s too nice a guy not to help. He offers to build a much better chicken coop which gives him a chance to spend time with Sissy who he’s wanted to get to know since she first came to town.

Ben is the most persistent and patient man ever. He’s been lucky enough to have grown up in a solid, happy family and to hav
...more
S.
Mar 17, 2017 rated it did not like it
I liked the beginning but towards the middle it just went downhill. Sissy was scared when Finn the dog was in her restaurant because of health reasons but when she "captures" the packrat all of that flew out the door. I mean really?

Then when Sissy decides to "steal" the kitten that was the last straw. Like no one will know that it was her. It was obvious that Sissy was the culprit. I couldn't finish the book because she just suddenly became all sassy and whiny.
Angelika
Apr 30, 2018 rated it liked it  ·  review of another edition
Shelves: 2018, reci
3,5 ★
My review in Hungarian.
book bruin
Dec 26, 2016 rated it liked it
Mulberyy Moon is a sweet small town romance. It is book 3 in the Mystic Creek series, but can be read as a standalone.

The main characters, Ben and Sissy, were both likeable, but after a while I found Sissy’s past and repeated bad luck to be too much. It was so horrible, it seemed impossible that this could have all happened to one person. Also, her back and forth with Ben grew tiresome and only made Ben look more like a saint for putting up with her. I just never felt the connection between them
...more
Nise'
Jan 01, 2017 rated it really liked it
Ben has returned home to stay and work his ranch. He's just about given up finding a woman that won't sneer at his choice of living when he meets Sissy.
She recently inherited her Aunt Mabel's cafe and has plans to renovate. Her plans do not include Ben and his interest in her, but he doesn't give up and continues to insert himself in her life. She has a past that keeps her from getting close to anyone, and when she finds herself falling for Ben she wants to run. Many funny situations made this a
...more
Ebony
I've read a few Catherine Anderson books and have loved them, but I had trouble with this book. I really didn't like Sissy, I found her annoying and judgemental. And Ben was also a bit boring too. And don't get me started on the whole 'ghost' thing. Too silly. Had to stop reading at 30%. It's a DNF for me
Molly Morris
Mar 01, 2017 rated it it was ok
I did not like this book. It was too boring and too long with very little to keep you reading. It took me forever to read it. I was disappointed because I have read the 2 other Mystic Creek novels and liked them both. That is the only reason I was willing to finish this and give it 2 instead of one stars.
Laurie
Mar 12, 2017 rated it it was ok
Did not like this book. Main characters were just weird. Made it halfway through book and just skimmed the rest. Didn't even like the ending. No comparison to the first 2 books of the series.
Pat
Nov 28, 2016 rated it it was amazing
If you love romantic contemporary novels, with wonderful characters, small town living and a heart warming love story.......grab this !
Pam
Mar 23, 2017 rated it liked it
Mulberry Moon: A Mystic Creek Novel Book 3 is by Catherine Anderson. It takes place in Mystic Creek, Oregon. Mystic Creek is a very small community with outlying ranches. Everyone knows each other and helps out when help is needed. However, they are not overly nosey and butting into your business when you do not want them to.
Ben Sterling had come back home to Mystic Creek and his ranch. He had been on the rodeo circuit long enough. He had a good nest egg to fall back on if needed. He had his ra
...more
Sheila Alexander
Nov 03, 2017 rated it it was amazing
Another great book
Cheryl
Mar 31, 2017 rated it really liked it
Cute book. Fun to read even though it was a bit predictable. I think I will read the other books in the series as well.
Eliza
Oct 21, 2016 rated it liked it

Catherine Anderson was one of my "finds" of 2015. I so much enjoy her emotive writing and her ability to draw out such compassion from her readers for her characters. As much as her novels reduce me to a sobbing mess, it would be more of a tragedy to overlook them.

Mulberry Moon holds all of the characteristics I so much adore in her romances. The blossoming of love and trust, the awakening of her characters strength, and the heartwarming feeling that comes with the resolution.

Mulberry Moon scale
...more
eatbookseatworlds
Nov 07, 2016 rated it really liked it
Shelves: romance, arc
Confession: Catherine Anderson is not generally my speed. A bit too sugary sweet for my taste, though Coming Up Roses will forever be on my re-read shelf. This one, though, I liked.


Ben Sterling is pretty much as straight arrow as Heroes come; he's a good dude, close to his family, and financially successful. The only roadblock to his picture-perfect life: Sissy Bentley's refusal to consider him as a potential forever husband. He digs her, and she can't stand him. Circumstances throw them togethe
...more
Elizabeth Bennet
Mar 12, 2017 rated it really liked it
If you've read Anderson before you will recognize the writing well. It is the tale of a h, Sissy, a 26 year old woman trying to build her own future running a cafe. 80 chickens later her neighbor Ben Sterling who you know from the other Mystic Creek books appears with his dog to capture the flock. Sissy grated my nerves how cold and indifferent she is to this man who so unselfishly tries to be her knight in shining armour. Later when she opens her wounds to Ben you understand why she is so suspi ...more
Michele Porter
Nov 14, 2017 rated it did not like it
This review has been hidden because it contains spoilers. To view it, click here.
Helen
Feb 21, 2017 rated it liked it  ·  review of another edition
Shelves: romance
chapter two - I hate it when things don't make sense. Why would the lead female character be shocked that her chickens might freeze to death because it's September 16th if the ground is covered in ice and everyone walking can barely stay on their feet because they're slipping and sliding everywhere?
Justin Turczak
Jan 01, 2017 rated it it was amazing
Received this arc via first to read website. I can say I loved this book. This book is so cute with the huge amount of suspense from ben and sassy. And I'm surprised and how much of gentleman Ben was and how patient most guys would be so left town. But glad to have this book as my first 2017 book.
« previous 1 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 next »
topics  posts  views  last activity   
MULBERRY MOON by Catherine Anderson 1 7 May 21, 2016 07:32PM  
  • Hidden Inheritance: Family Secrets, Memory, and Faith
  • A Clockwork Christmas
  • Sadie's Highlander (Highland Protector, #1)
  • A Scandal By Any Other Name (A Tale of Two Sisters, #2)
  • Sapphire (Facets of Passion #1)
  • Her Christmas Pleasure (The Merry Widows #2)
  • The Devil's Submission (Fallen, #2)
  • The Warrior of Clan Kincaid (Highland Warrior, #3)
  • The Rogue Is Back in Town (The Wayward Wallflowers, #3)
  • The Difference Between You & Me
  • To Tame a Wild Lady (Duke-Defying Daughters, #2)
  • My Fair Lover (Legendary Lovers, #5)
  • By Her Touch (Blank Canvas, #2)
  • Calling Mr. King
  • A Lady's Guide to Skirting Scandal (The Lords of Worth, #2.5)
  • One for the Rogue (Studies in Scandal, #4)
  • Shiver (Romance on the Edge, #3)
  • IOU Sex
2,110 followers
Librarian Note: There is more than one author in the GoodReads database with this name. See this thread for more information.
(1)romance author:
Adeline Catherine was born and raised in Grants Pass, Oregon, USA. She always yearned to be a writer like her mother. The morning that one of her professors asked if she could use samples of Catherine’s creative writing on an overhead projector to teach was
...more

Other books in the series

Mystic Creek (5 books)
  • Silver Thaw (Mystic Creek, #1)
  • New Leaf (Mystic Creek, #2)
  • Spring Forward (Mystic Creek, #4)
  • Strawberry Hill (Mystic Creek, #5)