Goodreads helps you keep track of books you want to read.
Start by marking “Seducing the Fireman (Risky Business #3)” as Want to Read:
Seducing the Fireman (Risky Business #3)
Enlarge cover
Rate this book
Clear rating
Open Preview

Seducing the Fireman

(Risky Business #3)

by
3.84  ·  Rating details ·  159 ratings  ·  57 reviews
Firefighter Jackson Hart is back in Brooklyn and on the hunt for the girl who’s kept him burning for ten long years. The girl he left, in a total prick move, without saying goodbye. Now he’s determined to make it right, to hell with her three-date rule.

But Becca’s not ready to forgive and forget. In fact, she seems determined to stoke his fire every chance she gets. She w
...more
ebook, 238 pages
Published May 2nd 2016 by Entangled Publishing (Brazen)
More Details... Edit Details

Friend Reviews

To see what your friends thought of this book, please sign up.

Reader Q&A

To ask other readers questions about Seducing the Fireman, please sign up.

Be the first to ask a question about Seducing the Fireman

Community Reviews

Showing 1-30
Average rating 3.84  · 
Rating details
 ·  159 ratings  ·  57 reviews


More filters
 | 
Sort order
Start your review of Seducing the Fireman (Risky Business #3)
Eve (Between The Bookends)
May 02, 2016 rated it did not like it
I wanted to like this book, I really did.

I just couldn't get past how juvenile the heroine acted. The whole premise of the misunderstanding between the H/h was kind of lame. He stood her up for a date when she was 15 and he was 16. She never heard from him again (he had to leave town due to reasons out of his control) Yes, he could have called her to let her know what happened, but again he was a 16 year old kid. Apparently the heroine could not get past this slight, and 10 years later when he
...more
Siobhan Davis
Apr 18, 2016 rated it it was amazing
Dangerously sexy and seductive. I adored this book from the first word to the last. I love it when a book ticks every box and this one delivered in spades:

*Sublime writing
*Consistent fast pace
*Well developed characters
*Witty, sexy banter
*Plenty of scorching hot love scenes
*A man in uniform
*A fiesty female lead
*Nicely progressed plot

This flowed really smoothly and there were no superfluous scenes and no tendency to skim.

Jax/Jackson was a perfect leading man. He could come across as a tad bit a
...more
Irene
4 stars

Seducing the Fireman was a good read.

The storyline held my interest from the first page and I kept me turning the pages until the end. In saying that I did find some of the actions by both characters a little annoying at times. This didn't take away from my overall enjoyment just distracted me a little.
I chemistry between Jackson and Becca was smoking and I enjoyed watching them banter and tease each other. Seriously these two were HOT!

description

Overall Seducing the Fireman was a sweet, hot and ro
...more
Michelle
Apr 27, 2016 rated it really liked it
ARC provided by publisher in exchange for an honest review

 photo e113bcbdefeab8e81ed196f6f69b20_zps0godporm.gif

A quick fast paced romance with a sexy firefighter!!!! Ummm, yes please. And toss in the element of a firefighter trying to ignite a fiery romance with the girl that got away… SOLD. While this book had all the steamy elements of banter, love, and passion, Ms. Bond was still able to weave a layer to the story of the lives of the men and women, who put their lives on the line to help rescue people those in needs. So if you are looking f
...more
Laura
May 01, 2016 rated it really liked it
Jax and Becca have a history...of him standing her up. So, she sees him again and decides to do the same, although to take it further with a little humiliation and some throwing him out of her apartment naked mixed in. The problem? He keeps coming back, and somewhere along the way manages to show her that he is a nice guy. That he is serious and that he wants her.

I liked their chemistry, I liked their story, I liked that they each knew one another and liked one another for who they were as peopl
...more
Alyssa
Apr 01, 2016 rated it really liked it  ·  review of another edition
Shelves: 2016-releases
***Review posted on The Eater of Books! blog***

Seducing the Fireman by Jennifer Bonds
Book Three of the Risky Business series
Publisher: Entangled Brazen
Publication Date: May 2, 2016
Rating: 4 stars
Source: eARC from NetGalley

***Warning: this is an adult book, and for the eyes of mature readers***

Summary (from Goodreads):

Firefighter Jackson Hart is back in Brooklyn and on the hunt for the girl who’s kept him burning for ten long years. The girl he left, in a total prick move, without saying goodbye.
...more
Guilty Pleasures Book Reviews
Kitty's review posted at Guilty Pleasures Book Reviews

4.5 stars

I laughed, I griped and I thoroughly enjoyed Seducing The Fireman. Jennifer Bonds gave us a totally different firefighter story. It was centered around love with the firehouse on the side. She made the “job” fun, serious and interesting while letting us really get to know both Jax and Becca.

Jax was really remorseful about the way he left things with Frankie. But, he was sure that she would understand when she heard the whole story. W
...more
Susan (susayq ~)
What a sweet story!

Jax was swoony, even with his epic screw up (was it in the past, present or both? Read and find out LOL). He was sweet, romantic and just totally swoony. I loved Becca's sass. She wasn't going to let anyone get to her and she wasn't taking crap from anyone, Jax included. Thankfully, Becca was forgiving. She taught Jax that when you love someone, you're all in....good and bad.

This was my first by Jennifer Bond, but definitely won't be my last. Her writing is clean and crisp an
...more
Julie
Apr 05, 2016 rated it liked it
Shelves: netgalley
This review has been hidden because it contains spoilers. To view it, click here.
Jennifer Pierson
May 11, 2016 rated it really liked it
Becca has never really gotten over getting her heart broken at 15. In fact, she's held on to a grudge for a long time, so when she comes face to face with the boy who stood her up, she decides to get even with him. Even after standing him up and making it public on purpose, she then throws him out of her apartment naked. Becca is realizing that the boy became a man, and won't stop chasing her no matter what she does. Jackson Hart is back in Brooklyn to find the girl he left behind. He never got ...more
Nicole Smith
May 03, 2016 rated it really liked it  ·  review of another edition
I enjoyed this one because it's one of my favorite troupes brother's best friend/brother's little sister. Jackson has one moment that he regrets every day never explaining things to Becca. Now he is back in Brooklyn wants to try to make amends, but Becca has other plans for him. Jackson thwarts her attempts to keep him at an arms length. Can he wear her down and show her she's always been the one for him. There is heat and humor that makes one great combination for this book. Jackson is great he ...more
✰  BJ's Book Blog ✰Janeane ✰
ARC received via Netgalley for an honest review

Who can say no to a smoking hot firefighter?

Becca lost her heart to Jackson when she was a teenager, and he totally destroyed her when he left without a word.

Jackson is back and working as one of Brooklyn's finest, a sexy as sin firefighter.

Becca doesn't want him back in her life, but she can't fight that attraction to him. As hard as it is, she tries the love him and leave him thing, but it's just too hard (that's what she said :P ) There's a fine
...more
Michelle
May 04, 2016 rated it liked it
**You can see this full review and more at Book Briefs: http://bookbriefs.net**

Seducing the Fireman is the third book in the risky business series by Jennifer Bonds. I have not read any of the previous books in the series yet, but it is my understanding that they are really standalones and I don't think that any of the characters overlap. Either way, I had no problem following the story or characters in Seducing the Fireman. It was a nicely wrapped up contemporary romance. I had a great time rea
...more
Catherine (The Sassy Bookster)
Seducing the Fireman was a very entertaining albeit sometimes annoying book but with a clear lesson that Jackson Hart learned just fine: don't mess with a Brooklyn girl because she's got a long memory and will get her revenge when you least expect it.

Honestly though, I'm not a fan of juvenile and immature actions and was over Becca within the first third of the book because of the way she treated Jackson. I'm a straight shooter and prefer to deal with issues head-on, so the vengeful way of gett
...more
Emma
Apr 30, 2016 rated it really liked it
3.5/5
Jackson (Jax) has returned to the one place that felt like home after his abrupt departure a number of years earlier. Ripping him away from the only people he has ever thought of as family, the Mancini's, and along with it his fledgling relationship with Frankie (Francesca). With his dysfunctional family background, Jax never felt worthy of the compassionate Frankie so he cut ties completely, with no contact for the past few years, Jax is determined to make amends on his return. Driven by h
...more
Laurie
May 17, 2016 rated it really liked it
Sigh. I love a second chance love story. Add a dash of childhood sweetheart, a hot fireman and it is freaking catnip for me. Which is exactly what Jennifer Bonds has given us with Jax and Becca’s story in Seducing the Fireman, the third book in Jennifer Bonds’ Risk Business series.

I adored this book – it was funny, sweet and sooooo sexy. But even more than that, this book is infused with a sense of family, one that you create rather than being born into. This is the story of two people who knew-
...more
Ayden Morgen
May 10, 2016 rated it really liked it
ARC Provided in Exchange for Honest Review

I'm always the first to say that I don't read many novels featuring firefighters. After working with them for so long, it's hard to switch off that little voice and get into a story. But when this one hit my inbox, I had to give it a shot.

I wasn't disappointed.

I loved Jackson and Becca as characters. They were well rounded with their own faults and foibles. Becca can be a little bitchy, and Jackson a little too accommodating. That's not necessarily a bad
...more
Ash P Reads
Apr 01, 2016 rated it really liked it
Recommended to Ash P by: NetGalley
I just love second chance love stories and this one is a winner. Jackson "Jax" Hart is back in town with one goal in mind, to track down Frankie his childhood sweetheart and explain why he disappeared all those years ago. Becca "Frankie" Mancini has never been able to get over being stood up by Jax and that has been the driving away force behind every relationship she has ever had.

When she spots him in a bar in Manhattan, the opportunity to have her revenge is ripe, so she approaches him and it
...more
Heather andrews
Mar 29, 2016 rated it it was amazing
Jax is quite the cocky man, “I like dessert as much as the next guy, but if you think ice cream can make you come,” he said, his words a smoky caress,“ then you’ve never had a real orgasm. I’d be happy to correct that for you any time. Just say the word.” Really Jax is not a bashful man, “I need to be inside you,” he said, stroking his ***k and pumping into his own hand. “I need it fast and hard and sweaty.” Becca sure does like to tempt her man, and that boy is always ready, “I’m making omelets ...more
Ellen Anderson
Apr 28, 2016 rated it it was amazing
Shelves: arc, ap-arc, hec
When I was offered the chance to review this book, I jumped at the chance. While the author was new to me, stories of hot firemen were not, and it had been quite a while since I had gotten to read one.
Let me just say I definitely was not disappointed. Jackson and Becca's story is not only filled with some pretty hot scenes, but I love the way that the calls to the fires and accidents were described. I could picture them clearly. I really enjoyed this book and can't think of one reason why you wo
...more
Heidi
Jun 27, 2016 rated it really liked it
A misunderstanding when they were in there teens turned there lives around now they are both older and hopefully wiser can h/H get past it all too have a brighter future.

A great read although at times i wanted to scream at heroine i love it when books are able too bring that emotion from me.
Jenn Cunha
Jun 20, 2019 rated it liked it
Shelves: arc-netgalley
Received an ARC from NetGalley for an honest review.

I enjoyed this one...I did. But the way Jax treated Becca at the end there? Not okay. I wasn't able to get past it and it left a bad taste in my mouth. The rest of the read was fun and frisky.

Jax comes back to Brooklyn to make amends with Becca, the girl he stood up when he was younger. She wants to pay him back, but it isn't long before their chemistry has them coming back to each other.

I'm not sure what it was about this one, but it wasn't
...more
Adria's Musings
Apr 20, 2016 rated it liked it
Originally posted on Adria's Romance Reviews

* A copy of this book was provided by the publisher via NetGalley for the purpose of an honest review.


Basically Becca’s been nursing a grudge against Jackson Hart every since he left her without a single word ten years ago. Now he’s back in Brooklyn looking for her. Becca isn’t going to let bygones be bygones and she has a three-date rule. Jax, however, isn’t willing to let Becca go a second time.



For all his flaws and epic d-bag move of ditching Becca
...more
Meagan
May 04, 2016 rated it really liked it
Okay so I really loved this book!!! First off hawt fire men will pretty much make any girl swoon any time and this only adds to this book. I love that the first scene of this book Jax is back to try and fix what happened when he up and left all those years ago...especially to Frankie....or as we known current day Becca. On the flip side Becca was so in love with Jax she couldn't see straight and when she finally got a chance to go on a date with him...he never showed up. Up and left town without ...more
Pretty Sassy Cool
May 03, 2016 rated it really liked it  ·  review of another edition
This review is also posted on Pretty Sassy Cool.

4 stars.

This review also appears on Pretty Sassy Cool, along with an interview with Jennifer Bonds and an excerpt of Seducing the Fireman

If you're looking for crazy hot heroes and sassy women who aren't doormats, I really feel like Jennifer Bonds's books are some of the most underappreciated out there. I don't know why everyone isn't reading her stuff. At least, the ones I've read have been off-the-charts.

Jackson Hart stood up Becca for their first
...more
Mandy
Holy crap! My iPad almost melted reading this delicious firefighter romance! If you’ve been following me for a bit, then you know that I LOVE any book that features a firefighter alpha, and this book certainly did NOT disappoint. I absolutely adored the snarky and hilarious banter between Jax and Becca which just made their sexual tension and chemistry go off the charts. They had me laughing, smiling, swooning, and fanning myself through the whole book.

“You? Follow directions?” Unlikely. From w
...more
Rachel
Apr 17, 2016 rated it really liked it
If you are after a hot steamy read that will have you hooked, hot and bothered and suddenly craving a new calendar for you wall then do not miss this latest and last book in the Risky Business series form Jennifer Bonds.

“I need it fast and hard and sweaty.” Her eyes lit up at the proposition and a wicked grin spread over her face. “I wouldn’t have it any other way.”

I loved this couple in Becca and Jax. Between their undeniable smoking hot chemistry, their shared history and the snark and dirty
...more
Char Sowers
I love "Long Lost Love" books - there is something about reuniting with that person who gave you the warm fuzzies when warm fuzzies were new, exciting and treasured. "Seducing the Fireman" reunites more than just the Hero and the Heroine but involves an entire loving surrogate family as well. This "Long Lost Love" was 10 years in the making and ten years of hurt, anger and revenge waiting to happen on the end of the heroine. The hero, Jackson Hart, has returned home after turning his entire life ...more
Amber at WickedGoodReads
Seducing the Fireman came along at a point in my reading life when I needed to slooooow things down a bit. March and April had been a bit maddening with several angsty, heavy reads and I needed something short, hot and light. Entangled Brazen never fails me!

Characters/Story - Jax/Jackson Hart is a firefighter *swoon* who has moved back to NY to be closer to where he grew up. Speaking of, poor guy had a terrible childhood really - except for his bf's family, the Mancini's. Without them, he proba
...more
Book Reading Gals
Jun 19, 2016 rated it really liked it
Title: Seducing the Fireman

Series: Risky Business Book #3
Author: Jennifer Bonds

Genre: Romance

Blurb: Firefighter Jackson Hart is back in Brooklyn and on the hunt for the girl who’s kept him burning for ten long years. The girl he left, in a total prick move, without saying goodbye. Now he’s determined to make it right, to hell with her three-date rule.


But Becca’s not ready to forgive and forget. In fact, she seems determined to stoke his fire every chance she gets. She wants to avoid sexy distrac
...more
« previous 1 next »
There are no discussion topics on this book yet. Be the first to start one »

Readers also enjoyed

  • Baby Mine (Hunter & Lennon, #1; Roommate Duet, #1)
  • The Cowboy (King Family, #4)
  • The Tycoon (King Family, #1)
  • The Aussie Next Door
  • Shades of Doon (Doon, #3)
  • Doon (Doon, #1)
  • Lost Without You (The Debt, #1)
  • Destined for Doon (Doon, #2)
  • Forever Doon (Doon, #4)
  • Desperately Seeking Fireman (The Bachelor Firemen of San Gabriel, #4.5)
  • Sex and the Single Fireman (The Bachelor Firemen of San Gabriel, #3)
  • It's a Wonderful Fireman (The Bachelor Firemen of San Gabriel, #6.5)
  • Falling for the Fireman (The Bachelor Firemen of San Gabriel, #1.5)
  • Kinky Resolutions and other New Year's Disasters
  • This Is Crazy (This is, #1)
  • Forever Princeton Charming (Princeton Charming #4)
  • Kissing Princeton Charming (Princeton Charming #1)
  • Losing Princeton Charming (Princeton Charming #3)
See similar books…
234 followers
Jennifer Bonds writes sizzling contemporary romance with sassy heroines, sexy alphas, and a whole lot of mischief. She’s a sucker for enemies-to-lovers stories, laugh out loud banter, and over the top grand gestures. Jennifer lives in Pennsylvania, where her overactive imagination and weakness for reality TV keep life interesting. She's lucky enough to live with her own real life hero, two adorabl ...more

Other books in the series

Risky Business (3 books)
  • Once Upon a Dare (Risky Business #1)
  • Once Upon a Power Play (Risky Business, #2)

News & Interviews

In these strange days of quarantine and isolation, books can be a mode of transport. We may have to stay home and stay still, but through t...
35 likes · 23 comments