Goodreads helps you keep track of books you want to read.
Start by marking “All the Wounds in Shadow (The Healing Edge, #2)” as Want to Read:
All the Wounds in Shadow (The Healing Edge, #2)
Enlarge cover
Rate this book
Clear rating
Open Preview

All the Wounds in Shadow (The Healing Edge #2)

by
4.32  ·  Rating details ·  56 Ratings  ·  28 Reviews
2017 IAN Book of the Year Awards for Paranormal/Supernatural Fiction Finalist

For fans of Karen Robards and Shiloh Walker, Anise Eden brings us the mesmerizing sequel to her paranormal romantic suspense novel "All the Broken Places."

Cate's enemies aren't just surrounding her―they're inside her head.

Therapist Cate Duncan has just accepted a job with the MacGregor Group, a un
...more
Paperback, 248 pages
Published August 23rd 2016 by Diversion Publishing
More Details... edit details

Friend Reviews

To see what your friends thought of this book, please sign up.

Reader Q&A

To ask other readers questions about All the Wounds in Shadow, please sign up.

Be the first to ask a question about All the Wounds in Shadow

Community Reviews

(showing 1-30)
Rating details
Sort: Default
|
Filter
Archit Ojha
To the core!



Cate Duncan has joined as a trainee at the MacGregor Group. A mysterious project has come in front of this team and Ben acts as a leader to them, calling Cate for her paranormal abilities to solve the problems. She decides to help them. The team must act carefully. A mere mistake can lead to incorrigible grounds.

The character development since the first novel has been on a tremendous track. Whenever I dive into a series, it always seems a pleasure to meet the familiar characters in
...more
Rosanna Leo
Feb 16, 2016 rated it it was amazing
I had the pleasure of reading an early copy of Anise Eden's All the Wounds in Shadow and enjoyed this second installment of The Healing Edge series. In book one, the author draws the reader into the story of Cate Duncan, a therapist with issues of her own. Her world changes forever when she learns she is an empath and is recruited to work for the MacGregor Group, an organization filled with psychically-gifted individuals. In book 2, Cate has begun her training. We also see her in the throes of a ...more
Once Upon a Twilight
The MacGregor group is kicking it up a notch, and Cate is going along for the ride. Hell week has been completed, and it didn't go smoothly, and her internship with the group won't be as smooth either. After all, Cate is pure trouble.

The team has been called in on a top secret mission, for one client, and time is quickly running out. Cate is Plan B, but she's not sure if she will be able to help or just be in everyone's way. As they descend further into the FBI's subbasement under a research fa
...more
Deborah E Kehoe
Aug 06, 2016 rated it really liked it
All the Wounds in Shadow starts off almost exactly where the first book leaves us. Cate Duncan has accepted her unusual therapy techniques as paranormal and has joined the MacGregor Group, although she is still in training status. The MacGregor Group has been called in to help the government solve a mysterious threat by using their unique paranormal talents, and Ben gives Cate the option of joining the team, thinking they may need her abilities. This mystery puts Ben back together with his old m ...more
Heather Fleet
Sep 09, 2016 rated it it was amazing
Loved this book. Getting back into Cate and Ben's world was like meeting up with old friends. This was the perfect book two in an amazing series that I just can't seem to get enough of!
Jeanie
Aug 24, 2016 rated it really liked it
. * I received a free copy in exchange for an honest review.

I am so glad I continued with book 2 of this story. Cate is still in her training program for paranormals but has officially joined the team organized to help other paranormals in need. The story seamlessly picked up from book 1 with the same friends and cohorts as she was thrown into a tragic case in just her second week of training.

I found myself engaged from page 1, gaining more interesting descriptions on their skill sets and how t
...more
Kathleen Stebbins
Sep 01, 2016 rated it really liked it
Thank you to the author and to Diversion Publishing for a copy of the book for an honest review.

I have enjoyed both books of Cate Duncan, empath. I was surprised since it wasn't the typical paranormal/romance I had read up until now and I kinda liked that to be completely honest. I did find that the romantic aspect of the series really took hold more so in this book than in the first one.

Cate has survived Hell week with the MacGregor's group of paranormal training, well, almost survived. She ha
...more
Denise Belt
Aug 24, 2016 rated it it was amazing
Cate has decided that she will go to work for the MacGregor Group, a group of alternative healers that she is beginning to call friends. She has started her two weeks of interning to finish off her training and she is excited to learn more about her empathic healing techniques and the gifts the others have. Before Cate can really get started on her internship she agrees to join the group on a secret mission with Ben’s former Marine Corps unit. She is hoping that she will learn more about the man ...more
Roxana
Sep 16, 2017 rated it it was amazing
Shelves: 2017-read, ibbb
So, I have to admit. I started reading All the Wounds in Shadow by Anise Eden without realizing that this was the second book in a series. And I know, trust me – totally my fault. But once I started reading, I found myself interested in the book and the characters. I was pretty happy with the fact that I wasn't completely lost with what was going on, and I have to say that I appreciate that.  

I chose this book because I realized that it was a Paranormal read, and if you know me, you know that I'
...more
Bobbi Wagner
Aug 21, 2017 rated it really liked it
All the Wounds in Shadow: The Healing Edge – Book Two by Anise Eden is the second book in her The Healing Edge series. I highly recommend reading the first book before this one as it will help you get some background information on characters. This story is the continuation of Cate and Ben's story. Once again, this author has created these characters true to life and connectable. They will pull you in to their paranormal romance from the first word of their story. They will take you on twists an ...more
Angela
Sep 21, 2017 rated it it was amazing
5 Stars

All the Wounds in Shadow is the second book in The Healing Edge Series by Anise Eden. It is a superb paranormal/ urban fantasy- with drama, action, a little mystery and some romance. After reading the first book, I had high hopes for this one- Ms. Eden didn’t let me down, as this story is even better than the first.
This book starts off pretty much where the first one finished. Cate Duncan has come to terms with her paranormal abilities, taken on a position (and training) with the MacGreg
...more
Amelia Carr
Aug 22, 2017 rated it it was amazing
Once again, Anise Eden has created a unique and great story. I would recommend reading the first book of this series to get an understanding of the characters and the world they are in. While it is not fantasy world, most of the characters have fantastical gifts which the first book explains excellently.

This is a great follow on to the first book and gives the reader a chance to see what the Macgregor group are all about. Some of the characters that I got to know in the first book take a bit of
...more
Tracy Wilkin
Sep 08, 2017 rated it it was amazing
A stunning follow on from book one in The Healing Edge series, All the Wounds in Shadow sees Cate, Ben and the rest of the MacGregor Group embark on yet another adventure. She is called upon to use her special skill set to solve the mystery surrounding the poisoning of a leading scientist.

Cate gets herself into trouble without much effort, with disaster waiting for her around every corner. She is kept on a tight leash, during the investigation, but in true Cate fashion, she is constanly finding
...more
Ashley
Sep 21, 2017 rated it it was amazing
All the Wounds In Shadow grabbed me from the very first moment I opened the page. The second book picked up right where the first left off, but if you haven’t read the first book, you will probably be a bit lost. That’s not to say that you can’t get through the book, but there will be a good amount of difficulty. It was with great pleasure that I continued to read about Cate and her struggles, how different scenarios challenged her and everything she knew. More than anything, I think I like this ...more
Jean Martin
Aug 23, 2017 rated it it was amazing
Wow! What an amazing read this is. If I could give All the Wounds in Shadow more than five stars, I definitely would!
I absolutely relate to the main character, Cate in this book. It is uncanny how like me she is even up to the thoughts of suicide that have plagued her past. (I’ve embraced my inner bitch since then and decided to stick around and be a pain to others. Much more fun!) Cate is so completely relatable. Ms. Eden has truly got a grip on her character and the motivations that drive her
...more
Laura Furuta
Aug 23, 2017 rated it it was amazing  ·  review of another edition
All the Wounds in Shadow: The Healing Edge - Book Two
By: Anise Eden
5 out of 5 stars

The story All the Wounds in Shadow: The Healing Edge - Book Two by Anise Eden is a paranormal/romantic suspense book. The second book in the Healing Edge series starts off with a bang when Cate, Ben and the others in the MacGregor Group find themselves part of an investigation that will have them using their unique abilities. What happens had me on the edge of my seat and quickly turning pages to find out how it a
...more
Jana
Aug 27, 2017 rated it it was amazing
All the Wounds in Shadow by Anise Eden is the second book in her Healing Edge series. I do not think you should read it as a standalone as we are picking up where we left off in the first book – Cate has accepted a position with the MacGregor group and it feels like we are back with old friends.
Cate has started her internship under Ben’s leadership of the team. They have decided to keep their relationship just for themselves for now and I love the slow burn we see throughout the book – as Cate i
...more
Robin Rankin
Sep 23, 2017 rated it really liked it
All the Wound in Shadows is the second book in the Healing Edge Series. I'm really enjoying this series a lot. I love the chemistry between Ben and Cate which gets stepped up a few notches in this book, plus we learn more about Ben and Pete and their time in the Marines and their past. I think my favorite of the group is Kai and I wish there had been more of him in the spotlight.

We get caught up with Cate who is getting ready to start her second week with The MacGregor Group. She finds out they
...more
Gail Guerrero
Sep 19, 2017 rated it really liked it
All The Wounds in Shadows The Healings Edge book 2 by Anise Eden

Four Stars

I knew I would read the second book. I will say that I enjoyed this second book more than the first. Cate is doing better I feel and is taking life slow with Ben. It was still slow but I liked they direction the author went. This was a different view of Paranormal and the author makes you take note on how everything doesn’t have to be hot and heavy. But you get those moments were its really intense and the pressure for mor
...more
Katie Kearney
Aug 23, 2017 rated it it was amazing
All the Wounds in Shadow, by Anise Eden, is the second book in the Healing Edge series. This is a spectacular sequel to a fantastic first book. In this story we get to see more of how Cate and her team use their special gifts when they are called in to help a high profile client that had been poisoned. We also get to see more of Cate’s and Ben’s blossoming romance throughout this book.
I loved this story so much. The characters are well thought out and feel like actual people instead of the plas
...more
Sandra Kaye
Aug 27, 2017 is currently reading it
Healing edge series and I for one loved it. This is again deviling into the world of parapsychology and alternative ways to help during medical situations. In this book Cate and Ben grow closer and Cate continues to develop her empath powers and of course being as it’s Cate she continues to fall outside the norms of what everyone has learned so far and gets herself into trouble. I so loved the look into Ben’s past and really felt for Cate when she worries that she isn’t good enough or right for ...more
Sunday
Sep 20, 2017 rated it really liked it
All the Wounds in Shadow by Anise Eden
Four Stars

All the Wounds in Shadow is the second book in the Healing Edge series by Anise Eden. You could read this book as a stand alone but I would recommend that you read them in order. The back story will help you understand things in this book. This is the continuation of Cate and Ben’s story. The author made her characters true to life, and the secondary characters really make it a great story wi a bunch of twists and turns. I was hooked from the very
...more
Brooke
Aug 30, 2017 rated it it was amazing
I read All the Wounds in Shadow by Anise Eden and I give it a 5/5.

Anise Eden did it again! This book captivated me from start to finish. I continued to fall in love with Cate and Ben’s story. I stand behind my belief that this book is the perfect mix of controversial subject matter and paranormal love story. The author transported me into Cate’s life and watching her grow as a character was an amazing experience. All the Wounds in Shadow is the second installment in The Healing Edge series. Howe
...more
Dawn Daughenbaugh
Sep 20, 2017 rated it it was amazing
5 Star
All the Wounds in Shadow : The Healing Edge Book 2 By Anise Eden

All the Wounds in Shadow : The Healing Edge book 2 by Anise Eden is the second book in the Healing Edge series. This is a paranormal,romance, suspense book.Oh man I loved this continuing of the story.Cates and Ben.This book starts off unlike the way you thought it would start.It starts with bit of a bang.Cate,Ben and the others in the MacGregor group are apart of an investigation in which they use there unique abilities. I cou
...more
Krystal gaston
Sep 21, 2017 rated it it was amazing
The Healing Edge Book 2: All The Wounds in Shadow written by Anise Eden is a great conclusion to book 1 All The Broken Places. All The Wounds in Shadow takes place right where book 1 ends. In book 1 you meet Cate and the feelings she has in book 2 you learn about Cate. Cate is learning who she is and who she could be, how to hone her skills and use them to the best of her ability. In this story there are a lot of ups and down by then end of story you have hit every emotion: laughing, crying, fea ...more
Irene Jonker
Sep 22, 2017 rated it really liked it
All the Wounds in Shadow (The Healing Edge #2) by Anise Eden is the second book in The Healing Edge series and if you haven’t read the first book, I would really recommend doing so. The first book is a good book, and while this second book can be read as a standalone it also starts where the last book left off. In this book it focuses on Cate Duncan and developing her powers, as well as her relationship with Ben. I would recommend starting to read this series if you enjoy paranormal/romance/susp ...more
Nicole Kelleher
Apr 02, 2018 rated it it was amazing
Loved it! What a great follow up to All the Broken Places. I understand that the series spans three weeks, with each book taking up seven precious days each, but it feels like I've known the characters for much longer. I can't wait to read the final installment on this wonderful, heart and soul-filling series.
Mary Kazen *Rabid Readers Book Blog*
What a great continuation in this series. In the first book we learn of Cate and her empath abilities. She enters a program at Macgregor group. She then meets Ben and his staff of characters that have their own special abilities. Cate learns she isn't alone in being special and in the first book she is learning more about her abilities and how to control them. This is training to help others and help herself.
Now in the second book Cate is now not just part of the program at MacGregor group. She
...more
Ruby
rated it liked it
Sep 16, 2016
Tracy T.
rated it liked it
Jul 18, 2017
« previous 1 next »
There are no discussion topics on this book yet. Be the first to start one »
87 followers
ANISE EDEN is the author of multi-award winning Healing Edge Series -- most recently, winner of the 2017 PRG Reviewers’ Choice Award for Best Paranormal Romance Fantasy/ Angels & Ghosts/ Psychics Series!

Before becoming an author, Anise wanted to be a wildlife photographer. Unfortunately, a strong aversion to large insects, poisonous snakes, and sharks—along with a cat allergy that might well e
...more
More about Anise Eden

Other books in the series

The Healing Edge (3 books)
  • All the Broken Places (The Healing Edge, #1)
  • All the Light There Is (The Healing Edge, #3)
“For me, submerging into you was like looking at the ocean for the first time, or visiting a place that feels more like home than any place you've ever been. And what I feel for you--it's in a completely different dimension than anything I've ever felt before. There's a power, a clarity.... I'm not even sure exactly how to describe it except to say that it feels like for the first time, I know what really matters.” 0 likes
More quotes…