Goodreads helps you keep track of books you want to read.
Start by marking “Pedro's Mystery Club” as Want to Read:
Pedro's Mystery Club
Enlarge cover
Rate this book
Clear rating
Open Preview

Pedro's Mystery Club

(Pedro en Español)

by
3.48  ·  Rating details ·  25 ratings  ·  5 reviews
With a new clubhouse in his yard, Pedro decides to start a mystery-solving club. Will he and his friends find the clues to crack the case?
Paperback, 32 pages
Published August 1st 2016 by Picture Window Books
More Details... Edit Details

Friend Reviews

To see what your friends thought of this book, please sign up.

Reader Q&A

To ask other readers questions about Pedro's Mystery Club, please sign up.

Be the first to ask a question about Pedro's Mystery Club

Community Reviews

Showing 1-47
Average rating 3.48  · 
Rating details
 ·  25 ratings  ·  5 reviews


More filters
 | 
Sort order
Start your review of Pedro's Mystery Club
Beth
Feb 17, 2017 rated it it was ok
Shelves: 3rd-grade
This would be a good book for a struggling reader. It's quick and easy to read, so he or she wouldn't become too overwhelmed. Cute pictures and Katie Woo is in here.
Miss Amanda
Nov 16, 2017 rated it really liked it
readalike for Sharmat's "Nate the Great" series
Steph
Nov 03, 2016 rated it liked it
What I like about this book (& series):
-Pedro and Katie Woo are both in this series! Cool to see the two combine and fans of Katie Woo can jump on board with this one!
-I love the multicultural aspect of the characters.
-There are SUPER cool features at the end including a glossary, "let's talk" & "let's write" ideas, and jokes. The capstone website (which features games, etc.) is also listed in the back.
-Very bold, colorful illustrations and an awesome reading level bump it up a notch for
...more
Deb (Readerbuzz) Nance
Jan 22, 2017 rated it liked it
Shelves: diversity
Pedro is actually a buddy of Katie Woo, and his book series evolved from hers. Like Katie Woo, Pedro lives a middle-class American sort of life that centers around school and his family and friends. Like Katie Woo, his mishaps are the gentle sort that involve having your brother turn loose the bugs Pedro had captured for a school project. Like Katie Woo, it is refreshing to see a child who from a culture different from the one the typical American children's book portrays, and to not only see ...more
Joan Anderson
Nov 18, 2016 rated it really liked it
A Katie Woo spinoff featuring an Hispanic boy named Pedro. Pedro solves the mystery oh hosting Mom's lost locket and his father's lost cell phone. Remineseant of Nate the Great.
Enrique Suarez-Ojedis
rated it it was amazing
Apr 23, 2018
Kit
rated it it was amazing
Jul 20, 2019
Courtenay
rated it liked it
Dec 27, 2017
Mabel Wagner
rated it really liked it
Feb 05, 2018
WriteTheVision
rated it liked it
Jul 07, 2017
Duncan
rated it it was amazing
Apr 19, 2018
Jenn
rated it liked it
Feb 08, 2017
Becca
rated it liked it
Sep 12, 2016
Christie
rated it it was ok
Oct 19, 2019
Kelly Carey
rated it liked it
Jan 28, 2017
Mary Ann
rated it liked it
Jan 10, 2017
Rhonda Schmidt
rated it really liked it
Feb 04, 2019
Alima Kuanysh
rated it it was amazing
Aug 26, 2019
Braulio Pimentel
rated it liked it
Jun 29, 2017
Lynn Skazalski
rated it liked it
Jun 18, 2018
Coach D
rated it really liked it
May 30, 2019
Chris
rated it liked it
Jun 24, 2019
Joella www.cinjoella.com
rated it really liked it
Apr 19, 2017
Angie
rated it liked it
Aug 12, 2016
L.K.
rated it liked it
Nov 20, 2018
Nona
added it
Mar 24, 2019
Megan
marked it as to-read
Oct 11, 2016
W.
added it
Dec 20, 2016
Leslie Smith
is currently reading it
Apr 23, 2017
Janet Homes
marked it as to-read
Jul 01, 2017
Renee
added it
Aug 23, 2017
Lauren Cottrell
marked it as to-read
Oct 07, 2017
Kelli
added it
Oct 10, 2017
Amery
added it
May 25, 2018
Cindy Meadows
marked it as to-read
Feb 15, 2019
Andrea Labonte
marked it as to-read
Feb 19, 2019
Evelyn
marked it as to-read
Sep 03, 2019
There are no discussion topics on this book yet. Be the first to start one »

Readers also enjoyed

  • Clark the Shark: Tooth Trouble
  • Pinkalicious: The Princess of Pink Slumber Party
  • Wild Winter Creatures! (Wild Kratts)
  • Pete the Cat: A Pet for Pete
  • Little Witch Learns to Read
  • Fly Guy Presents: Sharks (Fly Guy Presents, #1)
  • DC Super Friends: Season of Light
  • DC Super Friends: Happy Birthday, Superman!
  • DC Super Hero Girls Vol. 5: Out of The Bottle
  • Billie's Outer Space Adventure (Billie B. Brown)
  • Truth or Lie: Sharks!
  • Starro and the Pirates
  • Marley & Me: Meet Marley
  • Amelia Bedelia Chalks One Up
  • Little Spook (Reading Champion)
  • Pete the Cat: Too Cool for School
  • Pete the Cat and the Bad Banana
  • Amelia Bedelia Is for the Birds
See similar books…

Other books in the series

Pedro en Español (7 books)
  • Pedro the Ninja
  • Pirate Pedro
  • Pedro and the Shark
  • Pedro Goes Buggy
  • Pedro for President
  • Pedro's Big Goal