Goodreads helps you keep track of books you want to read.
Start by marking “Thrust (Fastlane Series, #2)” as Want to Read:
Thrust (Fastlane Series, #2)
Enlarge cover
Rate this book
Clear rating
Open Preview

Thrust

(Fastlane Series #2)

by
4.01  ·  Rating details ·  138 ratings  ·  71 reviews
From the instant I met mysterious, hard-bodied Formula One driver Marco Rhys, he took charge - leading me on a red-lined, wild ride into his world.

But I'd vowed to never give a man control of my life. Ever. It was my unbreakable rule, a principle I promised to never compromise - no matter what.

So despite his rock hard abs, devilish good looks and charm to match, I felt sur
...more
Kindle Edition, 299 pages
Published January 19th 2016 by Amazon Digital Services
More Details... Edit Details

Friend Reviews

To see what your friends thought of this book, please sign up.

Reader Q&A

To ask other readers questions about Thrust, please sign up.

Be the first to ask a question about Thrust

This book is not yet featured on Listopia. Add this book to your favorite list »

Community Reviews

Showing 1-30
Average rating 4.01  · 
Rating details
 ·  138 ratings  ·  71 reviews


More filters
 | 
Sort order
Start your review of Thrust (Fastlane Series, #2)
Tash
Jan 21, 2016 rated it really liked it
Reviewed @ Confessions From Romaholics
Review copy kindly provided by author in exchange for a honest review

Thrust is the second book in the series and its Marco's turn , the teammate of Dyson. We got hints of him in the first book but now we finally get to know the real Marco. Whilst this book is not set at the speedway as much as the previous book Surge, there is plenty to keep you entertained and overlook that fact.

Marco isn’t just another race driver. He is billionaire playboy driver who Dan
...more
Carol-Ann
Feb 06, 2016 rated it it was amazing
Another fantastic read loved book #2 has much as book #1 loved Marco and Dani story a fabulous series so far both got there own issues with family ! Loved there relationship and chemistry a love story that definitely left you with a heart flutter and left you guessing what was going to happen next ! Romance intrigue and true love what more could you ask for in a romance read ! An author who definitely knows how to keep her readers entertained living on the edge of our seats ! I received this adv ...more
Kathleen R.
Jan 25, 2016 rated it it was amazing
Title: Thrust
Author: Sloan Storm
Series: Fastlane series, Book 2
Publisher: Self Published
Release Date: January 19th, 2016
Genre(s): Romance
Page Count: 299 pages
Heat Level: # 5 flames out of 5
Rating: # 5 stars out of 5
Blurb:

From the instant I met mysterious, hard-bodied Formula One driver Marco Rhys, he took charge - leading me on a red-lined, wild ride into his world.

But I'd vowed to never give a man control of my life. Ever. It was my unbreakable rule, a principle I promised to never compr
...more
Naughty Mom Story Time
Jan 27, 2016 rated it really liked it
Shelves: arcs-reviewed
review logo
Visit My Website | Like Me on Facebook

Rating: 4 out of 5 Stars
POV: His & Hers / 1st person
Naughty Factor: 3 out of 5

line

I connected a little more with Dani and Marco, in this story than I did with Dyson and Ava, in the previous book, but it still lacked a bit of build up toward their "falling" moments. For me, it lacked sufficient interaction between Marco and Dani for me to "feel" their fall or even want to be in Dani's shoes and have Marco to myself.

The writing; however, is exquisite. Sloan S
...more
Gail
Jan 18, 2016 rated it really liked it
arc given in exchange for a honest review..

First off I absolutely LOVE Sloan.. she is completely Brilliant... and I SOOOO TOTALLY loved Surge the first book in this series... this one however.... Not my favorite from her.. and I hate that I didn't LOVE LOVE LOVE it.. I felt myself somewhat skimming thru parts of it (mainly the beginning part)..

Dani is a investment banker and she is VERY good at her job.. She is given a opportunity to make Partner in the firm she is with but it comes with a BIG
...more
Blanca
Feb 03, 2016 rated it really liked it
Marco’s father died and he inherited all of his millions it’s diffcult for him to comprehend why? I mean the guy never really showed that he loved him while he was alive in the first place he needs help keeping track of his money and make sure he is investing it properly and make sure the company he hires will do their best to aid him.

Danni Mills is the best investor and therefore is given the lead and sent to Monte Carlo to join Marco and figure out the best strategies. What they didn’t count o
...more
Mariana Lee
Jan 17, 2016 rated it it was amazing
Another amazing book by this very talented author. This story will grip you from the very start......how can it not? Hot, sexy race car driver and a strong independent woman! Marco is a wealthy sexy snd incredibly good looking race car driver looking to invest his newly inherited millions. Dani is strong, career minded and knows what she wants. She works for one of the biggest investments firms trying to get Marco as their client. Dani knows if she gets this deal, her career will rocket and she' ...more
Sarah Greenwood
Jan 09, 2018 rated it really liked it
Goes down as another off my 2018 Bookworm Bingo Challenge – A book set in a different country. From New York to Monte Carlo, what a fast ride Dani is taken on.

Dani’s career seems to be on the up when she goes along with her two bosses Bernald and Leopold to – hopefully – close a deal with Marco Rhys. He has just come into a lot of money and they are hoping to seal the deal to get him to invest with them. Seems they want to make the deal that much sweeter for Dani to get her to really go for it b
...more
Eileen
Jun 14, 2019 rated it it was amazing
Great

Really enjoyed thiis story but wish it had had gone on longer didn't want it to end. Would have liked to know how their lifevunfolded a little while longer x
Emma
Jul 11, 2019 rated it really liked it
What a mix of emotions?! I was upset for Dani and then upset at Dani.
Mollien Fote Osterman
80%
Title: Thrust: Bad Boy Racing Romance
Author: Sloan Storm
Series: Fastlane Series Book 2
Release Date: January 19, 2016
Genre(s): Romance, Billionaires,
Page Count: 299 pages
Heat Level: # 4 flames out of 5
Rating: # 5 stars out of 5
Blurb:

*** THRUST IS A STANDALONE NOVEL, NO CLIFFHANGER! ***

From the instant I met mysterious, hard-bodied Formula One driver Marco Rhys, he took charge - leading me on a red-lined, wild ride into his world.

But I'd vowed to never give a man control of my life. Ever. It
...more
Dolores
Jan 17, 2016 rated it it was amazing
Shelves: sloan-storm
I received this book for free to give my True and Honest Review

Oh my god Sloan had out done herself once again. Here we're seeing more in depth Marco. His father has died leaving him his entire wealth of billions. Which Marco not sure about considering as he didn't actually show him much love whilst he was alive, so he needs to find a corporate bank to help with his money to make sure they'll do the best job. So in steps Danni Mills the best investor of the company of brothers Bernard and Leopol
...more
Emily Maynard
Jan 21, 2016 rated it liked it
3.5 stars

First off, many thanks to the author, who provided a free copy of Thrust in exchange for an honest review.

Dani has spent the last several years laser beam focused on her career. She has brought in millions of dollars of accounts into the investment security firm where she works just in the last year alone. Her ultimate goal is to make partner, and secure herself a life and income independent of the control of any man. She wants to make it, all on her own, and know that she owes no one
...more
Nikki Brackett
Jan 23, 2016 rated it it was amazing
I received this as an ARC in exchange for an honest review.

I thought Sloan outdid herself with Surge the first book in the Fast Lane Series with Dyson and Ava but wow.....Marco and Dani= HOT
We caught a glimpse of Marco in the first book Surge through Dyson's story. Marco is Dyson's teammate in the Formula One Racing. Surge was Dyson's story and now it's Marco's :)

Marco has just lost his father which he wasn't close to but inherited a lot of money. He isn't sure what to do with it so he has tried
...more
Alicia Kline
Jan 19, 2016 rated it really liked it
I received a copy of this book directly from the author in exchange for my honest review.

This is the second book in this series, but this story definitely stands on its own. Characters from book one are very briefly mentioned, but if you haven't read these in order, you won't be missing anything by starting here.

I was surprised that for a series that focuses on Formula One drivers, that there was absolutely no race car driving in this one. Sure, Marco drove a car extremely fast in one scene, but
...more
Night and Day book blog
Jan 20, 2016 rated it really liked it
arc given in exchange for a honest review..
First off I absolutely LOVE Sloan.. she is completely Brilliant... and I SOOOO TOTALLY loved Surge the first book in this series... this one however.... Not my favorite from her.. and I hate that I didn't LOVE LOVE LOVE it.. I felt myself somewhat skimming thru parts of it (mainly the beginning part)..

Dani is a investment banker and she is VERY good at her job.. She is given a opportunity to make Partner in the firm she is with but it comes with a BIG
...more
Kristen Johnson
Jan 22, 2016 rated it really liked it
Thrust was my first book by Sloan and I can tell you it won't be my last. Full of action, steamy romance, a little drama, and a dash of laughs, this book took me on a wild ride.

Dani was a great character, stuck working in a feild dominated by men, including her bosses and co workers who did less than her but seemed to command more accolades. Dani understands how it works, she knows she has to prove herself even more with these men, but she also doesn't want to put her morals/principles aside to
...more
Liz ~ Liz's Reading Life
Jan 21, 2016 rated it it was amazing
Playboy Marco is sexy and a straight shooter. He knows what he wants and what he doesn't. He's in a position that he can have anything he wants with the snap of his fingers. And if that wasn't enough, with the death of his father, he's become the most sought after person of interest for investment firms.

Dani is a woman on a mission and a race car stud isn't going to stop her. She doesn't have time to have relationship and her family is sore subject. So why is when she first meets him is she tong
...more
Indie Editor Nancy
Jan 17, 2016 rated it it was amazing
This was a wonderful story, Dani who has been working up to becoming a partner in the investment firm is given one more client to sign and it is none other than Marco Rhys. Marco is a famous race car driver who's father had died recently. His inheritance was excessive and he needed help to maximize his returns and keep the money safe. Dani had her work cut out for her and the partners made signing Marco a must if she was to make partner in the firm. No pressure right?

"That is, aside from the fac
...more
Busy Bumble Bee Book Reviews
So I like finding new authors, at least new to me authors. And Solan Storm is definitely a new author to me. I wanted to read this book because the cover totally pulled me in. I was like, "Oh a racing book. Something new and refreshing to read." 


    I completely didn't realize this was the second book in the series. Though I don't really think that makes much of a difference. I wasn't really sure what to expect going into this book. 


   I have to say I liked the beginning of this book. I thought
...more
Brandy Castenada
Jan 22, 2016 rated it it was amazing
ARC in replace of honest review
Title: Thrust
Series: Fastlane #2
Author: Sloan Storm

Thrust is the 2nd book in the fast lane series. It took me a little bit to get into this book but once I did I quite enjoyed it. I think Sloan Storm did a great job writing this book. I liked how the story flowed and how it keeps you reading to find out what is going to happen next. It deliver a very real, very heart-wrenching story that could easily be about real people. The story had me smiling and blushing all t
...more
CV
Oct 06, 2016 rated it liked it
Dani Simms is an independent woman who relies on no one but herself. She is an investment banker who is working toward becoming a partner in the firm. The other partners gave her a proposition that if she can land Marco Rhys as a client, she will become a partner. Considering she has brought in most of the accounts to the firm, she was not concerned she could close this deal. That is, until she met him…..

Marco Rhys is a Formula One race car driver and is also sex on a stick. He is dealing with h
...more
ME
Oct 08, 2016 rated it liked it
I figured out that the reason "Thrust: Bad Boy Racing Romance (Fastlane Series Book 2)" just didn't click for me had to do with the hype from the first book, "Surge." I enjoyed the story revolving around the race track and what happened between the drivers vying for competition. "Thrust" was set while racing was in the off season and I wasn't expecting it. I also had hopes that "Thrust" would incorporate Dyson and Ava from "Surge" but there was only the slight interaction with Dyson at the Gala. ...more
Jennifer Pierson
Jan 22, 2016 rated it it was amazing
I have very quickly come to LOVE this series. Dani is an investment banker that is totally obsessed with her career, which leaves no time for men. She's given an opportunity to become partner, but first she must make Marco Rhys, a famous Formula One driver, sign with their firm. They have an instant connection, but he's determined to not make her task easy. He strings her along while the partners get antsy. Once he decides to sign with her, an outside force swoops in to ruin everything. Will Dan ...more
Christine Karmelreads2665 W.
Received this book for an honest review.

Okay, this book did not appeal to me as much as the first "Fastlane Book Surge". I was looking forward to reading this one but I am not sure why this book did not engage me in the story line. Marco and Danni were a couple that appealed me.

Marco talks about honesty but he lied by omission from the start. True Danni never asked the right questions when it came to personal stuff. Her blanking out mental whenever she was in his presence was a bit annoying.

Dann
...more
Lisa Menor
Jan 17, 2016 rated it it was amazing
I received an advanced copy of this book in exchange for an honest review.

Dani is a smart,sexy Investment Banker trying to make partner at her firm; all she needs to do is sign sexy, billionaire Formula One race car driver, Marco Rhys. Before she can pull off the deal, Marco wants her to accompany him to a banquet. Dani has accepted the task of signing Marco and will not back down until she has completed it. Her bosses are being extremely pushy and it's clear that her promotion is contingent up
...more
Marialee
Jan 21, 2016 rated it liked it
***ARC received from Sloan Storm for honest review***

I am sooooo sad that I am only giving this book 3 stars. The first book Surge was amazing and I could feel the chemistry between the characters as well as all the other books that I have read by this author. This one just didn't give me that feeling.

Marco is a formula one race car driver and is looking for an investment banking company to help out with the estate that his father had left him when he passed. Danni is the investment banker that
...more
Tracy
Mar 07, 2016 rated it it was amazing
I absolutely loved this book... The story was amazing and kept me reading to the point that i didn't want to stop, even to go to bed last night!!!
Dani is an investment banker and her bosses have informed her that if she compleates the deal with Marco then she will make partner in the firm. With her future riding on him signing the agreement, how will it plan out when they meet and the electrical energy is mind blowing?...
Marco is a formula one driver and has also recently inherited his father's
...more
Christine
Jan 22, 2016 rated it liked it
Thrust by Sloan Storm, book 2 in the Fastlane Series is a fast paced romance with a hint of mystery thrown in. The story is told mainly in the POV of Dani Simms, a young investment banker with her on on becoming partner in her firm. Dani's bosses tell her she needs to sign Marco Rhys, Formula One driver & newly inherited Billionaire to the firm. Dani is thrown by the gorgeous mysterious Marco but with her dreams within her reach she won't give up.

I enjoyed the story to a certain degree - Dani an
...more
Susan
Jan 25, 2016 rated it it was amazing
WoW! What can I say this book had everything from humor to heartache. Marco is a race car driver who likes to be in charge. Dani does not like giving up control to any man Marco included, but she is trying to secure a promotion to partner of a large company and her promotion is dependent on signing Marco as a client. The first time Dani lays eyes on Marco she feels an attraction but company policy is to not mix business with pleasure so she sticks to strictly business. Marco is attracted to Dani ...more
« previous 1 3 next »
topics  posts  views  last activity   
Goodreads Librari...: Cover Swap 3 14 Jan 19, 2016 03:44AM  

Readers also enjoyed

  • Liar, Liar, Hearts on Fire (Bro Code #3)
  • Savage Love (Savage Trilogy, #3)
  • My Favorite Souvenir
  • Storm MC Collection (Storm MC, #1-3)
  • Beyond Words (The Hutton Family, #1)
  • Queen of Lies (Empire of Lies #2)
  • Legacy of Lies (Empire of Lies, #3)
  • King of Lies (Empire of Lies, #1)
  • America's Geekheart (Bro Code, #2)
  • Love the Way You Lie (Stripped, #1)
  • Wherever It Leads
  • We Were Once
  • Yours Forever (Reign #3)
  • Blaze (Satan's Fury MC: Memphis, #1)
  • Crown of Darkness (Divisa Huntress #1)
  • Slay (Storm MC, #4)
  • The Billionaire's Secret Heart (Scandals of the Bad Boy Billionaires, #1)
  • Naughty Neuro
See similar books…
315 followers
Sloan Storm pens imaginative yarns based on dominant men and the women who challenge them. As such, power plays and passion are the heart of each and every story.

The writer's creative tendencies may drift as the mood strikes, but the essence of all tales told wind up back at the same place... the polarizing difference between the sexes.

After all, what else is there in life?

When not glued to a key
...more

Other books in the series

Fastlane Series (3 books)
  • Surge (Fastlane Series, #1)
  • Burn (Fastlane Series, #3)

Related Articles

Some people love books. Some people fall in love. And some people fall in love with books about falling in love. Every month our team sorts thro...
54 likes · 10 comments