Goodreads helps you keep track of books you want to read.
Start by marking “Last Kiss of Summer (Destiny Bay, #1)” as Want to Read:
Last Kiss of Summer (Destiny Bay, #1)
Enlarge cover
Rate this book
Clear rating
Open Preview

Last Kiss of Summer (Destiny Bay #1)

by
4.07  ·  Rating details ·  403 Ratings  ·  138 Reviews
He's one bad apple she just can't resist . . .

Kennedy Sinclair never dreamed she'd own a pie shop and an orchard in a small town like Destiny Bay. But nestled between the mountains and the Pacific Ocean, it's the perfect place to cross something off her "Life's short so eat the icing first" list and start her life over from scratch. Her shop, Sweetie Pies, is famous for it
...more
Mass Market Paperback, 336 pages
Published August 30th 2016 by Forever
More Details... edit details

Friend Reviews

To see what your friends thought of this book, please sign up.

Reader Q&A

To ask other readers questions about Last Kiss of Summer, please sign up.

Be the first to ask a question about Last Kiss of Summer

Community Reviews

(showing 1-10)
Rating details
Sort: Default
|
Filter
Wendy'sThoughts
Jul 16, 2016 rated it liked it
Recommends it for: Romance
3 Pies, Cider and More Pies Stars
* * *

This is who gets the land and apples.
In this corner the perky, talented pie baker who was sold a bill of goods including the pie shop, apples and land...
On the other side is the son of the original owner, his need for the apples for his award winning cider and wanting it all...
These two face off and it is a battle of wills and kisses...
Can't they all just get along and share the apples...
Adam and Eve thought they could...Maybe this couple will have better lu
...more
Stacee
Jun 20, 2016 rated it really liked it
I loved Marina's other series, so I was super excited to see the start of a new one.

I loved Kennedy and Luke. She's stubborn and sassy and he's probably a bit of the same. They're arguing over the same patch of apples and it's amusing as hell to read it. Throw in a couple of older women and some snarky friends and I couldn't be happier.

The chemistry is fantastic, the banter is delightful, and the ending {although a bit rushed} is adorable. I would have loved to get an epilogue, but where it stop
...more
Sunny
ARC Review
Originally reviewed at Scandalicious Book Reviews.

Marina Adair’s books are easy to read. They are the perfect prescription if you need a “feel-good” read. Last Kiss of Summer is book one in her new Destiny Bay series. This story, like the recipes within, is perfectly balanced with a blend of sweet and the right amount of tart. Interestingly, this is my third food related romance of the season and my second featuring a hard cider theme. This one stands out as a sassy mixture of farming
...more
1-Click Addict Support Group
Aug 20, 2016 rated it it was amazing
I am an absolute sucker for a small-town romance, and Last Kiss of Summer is pretty much the definition of why.

It's sweet.
It's sexy.
It's quirky.
It's endearing.
And it's chockful of secondary characters who’ll charm the pants right off you.

Not literally, of course. Unless that character is Luke Callahan. In which case, all bets are off. He was swoons and shivers and summer breezes, and a good man that tried to do the right thing, even when he was doing the WRONG thing. And that just made me l
...more
Jo
Sep 11, 2017 rated it it was ok  ·  review of another edition
Shelves: gr2017

I’m a big fan of this author but unfortunately I really struggled with this one.

I really liked the heroine, Kennedy Sinclair, and how hard-working she was. She didn’t have an easy childhood and because of this she’s always tried to play things safe but fate decided to derail her safe plan and instead of falling to pieces she decided to start her life over in Destiny Bay and buy a pie shop. I loved how determined Kennedy was to achieve her dream of being a success and how she’d didn’t allow oth

...more
Cyndi Becker
Aug 06, 2016 rated it it was amazing
How is the Last Kiss of Summer my first read by Marina Adair? I’m so happy it's a mistake that's been rectified. Last Kiss of Summer is one of my favorite types of reads. One that left me feeling that warm blush of love and hope. In it Adair provides all the angsty emotion that I love, a bit of hurt feelings and lack of communications, with a sweet and rewarding path to absolution. But more importantly, it's a story one where two awesome characters work towards their happy forever after. This wa ...more
Danielle
Jun 23, 2016 rated it it was amazing
Last Kiss of Summer is the first book in a new series by Marina Adair and I seriously fell in love with it. From the new and exciting characters to the storyline this has to be one of my favorite books this year.

All Kennedy ever wanted was a home and love she thought she had that but when she finds her boyfriend with another woman all her dreams disappear. Packing up all her valuables she heads to her grandmother's house where she gets an offer she can't refuse. One of her grandmother's dear fr
...more
Ami
Feb 15, 2017 rated it liked it  ·  review of another edition
Shelves: romance
2.75 stars rounded up

I wasn't impressed with the romance. Kennedy was sweet (which is why I round the rating up rather than down) but Luke, I had trouble liking him. He seems determined to achieve his goals -- and his reason is to do something for his mom, who is already been a fan of Kennedy in the first place.

Luke knows he could hurt Kennedy, a woman his mom LIKES but he does it anyway. There wasn't enough groveling for me in the end. After what happens to her with her boyfriend, I wish Kenne
...more
TeriLyn
Jun 30, 2016 rated it it was ok
Shelves: arc

**Last Kiss of Summer generously provided by the publisher via Netgalley in exchange for an honest review.**

2 "What I want is her apples." Stars

Last Kiss of Summer turned out to be just okay for me. It started off slow and the romance never really picked up. The story seemed flat and their were a lot of games being played behind the scenes that became overwhelming for my reading tastes. Disjointed transitions and some choppy writing in spots were things I fumbled over. Although overall I think t
...more
The Romance Book Disciple (Samantha)
Link to full review below! Cute, sweet, and funny! Perfect for fans of Jill Shalvis! See full review on The Book Disciple
« previous 1 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 next »
There are no discussion topics on this book yet. Be the first to start one »
6426714
Marina Adair is a #1 National best-selling author with over a million books sold. She holds a Master of Fine arts in creative writing and her St. Helena Vineyard series was the inspiration behind the original Hallmark Channel movies, Autumn in the Vineyard and Summer in the Vineyard. Along with the St. Helena Vineyard series, she is also the author of the Heroes of St Helena series, the Eastons, a ...more
More about Marina Adair...

Other Books in the Series

Destiny Bay (2 books)
  • Feels Like the First Time (Destiny Bay #2)
“Most of the volunteers had on orthopedics and dentures, and came from one of the three senior center buses parked along the road. But they weren’t to be underestimated.” 0 likes
“Life’s short so eat the icing first,” 0 likes
More quotes…