Goodreads helps you keep track of books you want to read.
Start by marking “The Stolen Twin” as Want to Read:
The Stolen Twin
Enlarge cover
Rate this book
Clear rating
Open Preview

Read Book

The Stolen Twin

by
3.90  ·  Rating details ·  921 ratings  ·  89 reviews
On the surface, Kit Caldwell has it all. A senior in college with her future ahead of her, lots of friends, lots of parties…not to mention also having the eye of Tommy, the star quarterback of the football team.

But underneath, Kit's life is a charade, built on a foundation of secrets and lies, including one so dark it threatens to tear her world apart: her twin sister, C
...more
Paperback, 313 pages
Published November 19th 2015 by Creative Concepts and Copywriting LLC
More Details... Edit Details

Friend Reviews

To see what your friends thought of this book, please sign up.

Reader Q&A

To ask other readers questions about The Stolen Twin, please sign up.
Popular Answered Questions

Community Reviews

Showing 1-30
Average rating 3.90  · 
Rating details
 ·  921 ratings  ·  89 reviews


More filters
 | 
Sort order
Start your review of The Stolen Twin
Barbara Fields
Apr 03, 2016 rated it it was amazing  ·  review of another edition
Love, love loved It!

I really did enjoy reading this book. I was relieved that it wasn't a paranormal book, since I don't read those at all.... It was fast paced and kept me wanting to know what had happened to the twin. I have to be honest, the ONLY reason I got it was because I'm a twin so the title really fascinated me and drew me in. I'm glad I decided to get it, because it is a seriously good book. The CF angle wasn't my favorite, especially since both my sister and I grew up with asthma, my
...more
Jamie Rose
I loathe first person narrative. This is another perfect example of why I loathe it. I also detest stupid spellings of names. This has a 'Brandi' so it was never going to get more than a two star on that basis alone. As a person with autism, I also dislike the trend of giving characters certain 'trendy' conditions / syndromes / disabilities. Plus, if you lie to your school or employers about your medical status, they can boot you. The cliche factor is also extremely high in this tale. Of course ...more
The Reading Raccoon
This review has been hidden because it contains spoilers. To view it, click here.
Dianne Peace
Jun 27, 2016 rated it did not like it  ·  review of another edition
Tedious

Practically every scene was a predictable replication of the last. I had to speed read through most of it. Story line was weak.
Arabicbeauty *BookBabe*
This novel was okay, nothing special. I did find the main character a bit whiny and annoying. It held a good amount of mystery but overall just wasn't a memorable or amazing book.
Sofia Danokaras tsotrou
Oct 09, 2018 rated it it was amazing
What a AMAZING book. I was hooked from beginning to the end. I wanted to know if Kit would find her twin, and the friend/stalker in her life could drive anyone nut's. My dear friend (Rachel) bought this book for me. I highly recommend this book.
Linda
Feb 25, 2017 rated it it was amazing
I really liked this book! What a story! Kept me guessing all the way throw! Good Book!
Avid reader Di
Feb 19, 2017 rated it it was amazing  ·  review of another edition
Story one can not put down

I quite enjoyed this first book by author Michelle PW. It really gave one an understanding of how one suffers from CF but also it was a good mystery. I hope she writes others. The style of writing flowed easily. There is a good balance of narration and dialogue. As well the dialogue appeared natural not forced. Since it is a mystery I don't want to give others hints. I read this book through my Kindle Unlimited subscription.
Kristin Gray
Feb 16, 2016 rated it really liked it
I won this book on Goodreads so thank you Goodreads for the giveaway.

When I first started the book it was intriguing and it made me very curious and eager to keep reading.

The dream bits at the beginning threw me off a bit and I thought the fairy dreams were a bit silly at first mostly because of the fact that Kit believed they were real. But also if you're a 7 year old and don't know what else happened to your sister I guess it makes sense to believe in the fairies.

Most of the book I thought
...more
Lisa Van allen
Nov 29, 2015 rated it it was amazing  ·  review of another edition
Compelling character

When someone you know professionally writes a book, you often feel compelled to buy and read it to support there efforts. That's what made me buy The Stolen Twin, but Michelle PW created a character that made me want to know more about her past and make sure she had a future. The character Kit is a college student who's life is darkened by a chronic, possibly terminal illness and a family mystery. The daily battle of doubt and fear is so well written, I recognized Kit in myse
...more
Tracy
Jan 07, 2016 rated it it was amazing
I won this book from a Giveaway on Goodreads.com.

I'm the type of person that typically reads for 30 minutes up to an hour before I go to sleep each night. I started doing the same with this book when I started reading it. But after I read about 25% I couldn't put it down. It's fast paced, page turning and I ended up spending most of a day reading it just to finish it, I had to know what was going to happen next. What I really enjoyed about this book was the fact that I was unable to predict how
...more
Raine
This was an odd book. I can say I liked it because I read it throughout the week and didn't put it aside like I may have wanted to do. The story centers around Kit, a college student who finds herself stalked by another student named David, and who is also haunted by dreams of her past where her beautiful twin sister is abducted from the family at age 7.

The mystery was solved in a very convoluted way and I had to read the "reveal" twice to make sure I understood what was happening. Also there we
...more
Dismell
Apr 30, 2016 rated it really liked it
Very interesting and fun book. It is a fast paced book, which keeps you intrigued at the end of every chapter. Although some books may start boring at the beginning and then get interesting, this book sure isn't. It is intriguing form the very first page. I really recommend this book. However, this book does contain a few grammatical errors and I feel like the author's writing style could be better. It seems to me like the author could have proofread the book more. It is a major setback to those ...more
Courtney Gray
Jul 08, 2016 rated it it was amazing  ·  review of another edition
Couldn't bear to put it down.

First, I want to say how ridiculously thankful I am that this is a standalone. I keep getting caught up in series books and it's driving me nuts!

As for the book itself, I immensely enjoyed it. I will admit there were a few instances I found myself thinking "ugh, she's so whiney and childish", but it's for good reason. It definitely adds to the plot, as ridiculous as that might sound. While still mildly annoying, it fits. As for the ending, I definitely did not see it
...more
Michelle
Jan 29, 2017 rated it it was amazing  ·  review of another edition
Haven't read one this quickly in a while!

From realistic dreams about her sister, a stalker, and trying to decipher cryptic messages, this story has my attention! Right about the time you think that you have figured it out, you get a curve ball that makes you start to question yourself! Love it when I find a new AMAZING author!!!
Brad Harju
Jan 02, 2016 rated it it was amazing
This is an EXCELLENT mystery!!! My attention was held throughout the book! The main characters strengths and weaknesses made The Stolen Twin very interesting. I won this book in a contest on Goodreads Giveaways!! Thank you for the wonderful mystery!!
Cynthia A
Jan 02, 2016 rated it it was amazing
Shelves: won-books-read
This book is unique in that the I have never read another story with this twist. I loved it and recommend it to others. You become so involved with Kit's dreams, focus, and her health problems that the ending sneaks up on you.

Won on Goodreads and I thank you.
Michael
Feb 29, 2016 rated it really liked it
Shelves: fiction
Outstanding story. Captivating from start to finish. Full of great characters, mystery and many twists. Held my attention from start to finish. I highly recommend this book for a great read. I was privileged to win this book on Goodreads!
Toni L.
Jan 03, 2016 rated it it was amazing
This is a great book. I'm not a good reviewer so
please read what others have to say but I will
say to get this book and read it. Great
Renata Sutton
Mar 27, 2016 rated it really liked it
Shelves: 2016
I loved this book and wish this author had more
Darlene Foutner
Apr 29, 2016 rated it really liked it  ·  review of another edition
It is a great mystery.

It is a great mystery about a college student and her missing twin, that kept me in suspense until the very end of the book. I would !love to read more!!!
Deona
May 03, 2016 rated it really liked it  ·  review of another edition
Light reading

Very good. I'm always solving the mystery before the big finish and Honestly I did not see the twist coming. Wow.
Stacey Wright Aumock
Jun 22, 2016 rated it really liked it
Shelves: read-2016
3.5 to 4 stars. Good mystery with several twists. Kept me guessing until the end. Some of the subplot stories were a bit juvenile and unnecessary
Pauline J
Jun 26, 2016 rated it it was amazing  ·  review of another edition
Intriguing novel!

Mesmerizing. That's the word I have for this read. I tried, but could never figure out when the next twist would come. Truly a great book!
Pat Keene
Jun 26, 2016 rated it it was amazing  ·  review of another edition
Great read

For a first published book I would say this author needs to keep them coming. It was a good story line that kept your interest to the very end.
Desiree Owens
Jul 01, 2016 rated it it was amazing
Very engaging and kept me wanted to know more about the characters. The whole paranormal thing wasn't my cup of tea but it all came together perfectly. Overall really GOOD READ
Ali
Jul 03, 2016 rated it really liked it  ·  review of another edition
Twist within a twist

Interesting plot and twist a bit confusing however once you got it the book became very clear. I would recommend
Sarah
Jul 06, 2016 rated it it was amazing
Excellent twist. But of a slow starter but once through the cliches, it's good.
Maria
Jul 11, 2016 rated it it was amazing
From start to finish I loved it. Plenty of twists and turns and believable characters. Highly recommended!
Heather Stevens
Jul 12, 2016 rated it it was amazing
great book really great book
« previous 1 3 next »
topics  posts  views  last activity   
eBook Miner: 99 cents Kindle -- psychological thriller/suspense/mystery 1 10 Dec 19, 2015 07:09AM  

Readers also enjoyed

  • One Last Child (Tallman's Valley Detectives #1)
  • The Other Woman
  • Tuesday's Child
  • My Wife's Husband
  • I Said Yes
  • What Happened Last Night
  • She's Missing
  • The Three Women
  • The First Husband
  • It Was Always You
  • The Wife Lie
  • The Silent Daughter
  • The Good Mother
  • The Stolen Breath
  • The Anniversary
  • The Girls They Stole (The Auction Trilogy #1)
  • Perfect Obsession
  • Apartment Six
See similar books…
177 followers
When Michele was 3 years old, she taught herself to read because she wanted to write stories so badly.

As you can imagine, writing has been a driving passion throughout her life.

* She's an award-winning, bestselling fiction author, writing psychological thriller/mystery/romantic suspense novels.

* She's a bestselling nonfiction author, creating the popular "Love-Based Business" series of books.

* Sh
...more

News & Interviews

Dragons, demons, kings, queens, and the occasional farm boy (with a special destiny, of course): Fantasy literature has it all! To celebrate ou...
61 likes · 24 comments
“The blonde kept darting glances at Tommy. Cute and perky. I hated her.” 1 likes
“Pain is good, I thought as I often did when something hurt. Pain lets me know I’m alive.” 0 likes
More quotes…