Goodreads helps you keep track of books you want to read.
Start by marking “Ward of the Vampire: Complete Serial” as Want to Read:
Ward of the Vampire: Complete Serial
Enlarge cover
Rate this book
Clear rating
Open Preview

Ward of the Vampire: Complete Serial

(Ward of the Vampire #1 - 5)

by
3.89  ·  Rating details ·  92 ratings  ·  26 reviews
~ This book gathers the 5 installments of the Ward of the Vampire serial. ~


It’s THE party of the season. Socialites, artists and A-list stars have been invited to Morgan Ward’s birthday bash, including Angelina’s boss, Delilah.


For months, Angelina has been looking at the preparations from afar, but never did she imagine that, come the day, Miss Delilah would put her in a g
...more
ebook
Published November 15th 2015 by Kallysten (first published March 1st 2014)
More Details... Edit Details

Friend Reviews

To see what your friends thought of this book, please sign up.

Reader Q&A

To ask other readers questions about Ward of the Vampire, please sign up.

Be the first to ask a question about Ward of the Vampire

This book is not yet featured on Listopia. Add this book to your favorite list »

Community Reviews

Showing 1-30
Average rating 3.89  · 
Rating details
 ·  92 ratings  ·  26 reviews


More filters
 | 
Sort order
Start your review of Ward of the Vampire: Complete Serial
Cassandra
My Thoughts - 4.5 out of 5 Unicorns - I like-loved it!!!
***I own 3 out of 5 parts and the other two were provided for an honest review.

Book 1 - Ward of the Vampire
I had the privilege to read Ward of the Vampire by Kallysten for an honest review. It is a short read only 44 pages, but I loved reading them. In this story Angelina works for Delilah as her personal assistant. There is a big party, and Delilah take Angelina with her. She meets Delilah’s brother Morgan who is the host and birthday boy.
...more
Sandra "Jeanz"
Dec 14, 2015 rated it it was amazing  ·  review of another edition
Shelves: vampire
INITIAL THOUGHTS
To be totally honest due to health & family issues too I had been in a bit of a reading slump, or rut whatever you would call it. So I thought I should go back to the genre that got me back into reading and blogging back in 2010 and that was vampires! As this is a collection of novella's I decided to just read the first novella and see how I went.

MY REVIEW
I downloaded this one from Netgalley for free in exchange for my honest opinion/review.
So from my initial thoughts above I thi
...more
Ana
Jul 27, 2020 rated it did not like it  ·  review of another edition
Read April 4, 2018

Ward of the Vampire is absurd.
Beckey
Book 1:
Tis the party of the century when some started receiving the blue envelopes back in August, celebrating Ward’s Birthday in December.

When Angelina’s boss, Delilah (Ward’s sister) asks her come to condo the night of the party, she unexpectedly invited to “tag” along as Delilah’s plus one. Delilah has some surprises up her preverbal shelve with some unique twist and turns.

I found the character, Angelina slightly annoying in the beginning of the book because she gave the mystery of the book a
...more
Beyond the Pages
Nov 20, 2015 rated it really liked it  ·  review of another edition
Where do I begin? Ward of the Vampire was unlike anything I have ever read. It approached the plight of the vampire a bit differently than I expected. I was glued to the pages of this book, as a result. I needed to understand the struggle, the pull, the chemistry that existed between Morgan Ward and the young Angelina.

About the Characters:
Morgan Ward was a prisoner to his past. Because of the trauma that he had endured and due to the betrayal of his family, he shut himself off to everything exc
...more
Maryjane
Jul 19, 2017 rated it it was amazing  ·  review of another edition
Morgan's ward Angelina

This was a great series and I think it's best to get them all at the same time, because I couldn't put the books down and I read one after the other. Morgan Ward has some serious issues to get over for him to even think about having relationship with another woman. And Angelina has no idea that her boss Delilah is a vampire and is using compulsion to get Angelina to go to her brothers birthday and that she will never be able to leave the mansion without being released from
...more
Cheryl
Jan 01, 2019 rated it it was ok  ·  review of another edition
If you want to read someone’s sexual fantasies then this book is for you! The story lacks depth and the female character was whiny! Less sexual descriptions and more use of the imagination would have been better!
Mary Strunk
I really enjoyed reading this series. This is the first series I have read by the author and wasn't disappointed. The way the author writes, it draws you into the story and makes you want to read until the very end of the book. With this being the full serial, my review is for the whole series and not individual books.

This is not your average vampire story - this is something completely different and better. I really loved this version of vampire stories. The way the characters connection comes
...more
Sonja
Apr 21, 2016 rated it liked it  ·  review of another edition
Shelves: netgalley
I really enjoyed how this book was written as if Angelina was telling a story and inserting her snarky remarks throughout. The characters were all pretty interesting and believable.

The last sentence of this book/series describes the story pretty well. It was not a vampire story, it was a love story. Yes, Morgan was a vampire and that sets the whole background for everything that happens, but it fast became a love story over a vampire one. I was also a lot more invested in the story in the beginn
...more
Kendra Needs
WARD OF THE VAMPIRE by Kallysten was a really good book, the book that I read contained all five installments of the series.


The story in this book is well written, but I did notice that there were some inconsistencies in the timeline of the book, for instance, at one point it said Lina had been in the house for three weeks and then in the next book it said that she had only been there for two weeks. the plot of this book is well developed and is what intrigued me to read the book. The character
...more
Seraphia
Jan 02, 2016 rated it really liked it  ·  review of another edition
I received a copy of this series for free in exchange for my unbiased review of the book.

When I first started reading this book series I couldn't get into because of the rambling way at times that the main character, Angelina, would ramble on about various things and to me it was...not appealing in the least and completely blocked me from becoming engaged in the book on any level. So I put it aside for awhile while I read another book and then I came back to it. Apparently that was what I needed
...more
LynnL
Dec 01, 2015 rated it liked it  ·  review of another edition
Shelves: arc
Angelina has been a high level personal assistant for five years to socialite, Delilah, whose brother, Morgan, is giving the party of the year for the rich and famous. Much to her excitement, Angelina goes like Cinderella to the ball, but once there, becomes a pawn in vampire games between Delilah, her brother, and their “mother.” Delilah compels Angelina to stay with Morgan in his Central Park mansion and thus begins their complicated relationship. Morgan, not surprisingly for a four hundred ye ...more
Sally Hannoush
I missed reading vampire books and was glad to see this series screaming out for me to read.
Book 1- Ward of the Vampire - 4 stars -This was a good start to the series. I had no clue that this story would end up where it did. It reads a little bit differently than I am use to. I can't wait to see what's next.
Book 2 - My Reluctant Ward - 3 stars - This part starts off where book one left off with a small recap. This book gives us more information but also leaves us with unanswered questions. I e
...more
Amanda
Mar 07, 2014 rated it really liked it  ·  review of another edition
The author did a good job at keeping me on my toes and wanting me to read on. I read this whole thing within 24hrs! The beginning i felt was fast paced..The main characters met and things have happened unexpected - i had some jaw dropping moments which followed by WTH happened?! I had my moments where i giggled like a school-girl and wish I was Angelina...
Somewhere towards the middle-end..i felt it being a little repetitive...it was going back and forth with the same thing and i felt like it wa
...more
Katrina Berry
Nov 16, 2015 rated it it was amazing  ·  review of another edition
I received this book in exchange for an honest review.

It’s awesomesauce ya’ll! The author did such an amazing job with this story; it has fleshed out characters and a well-developed storyline and world. Things are not at all what they would appear to be with this book so no preconceived ideas...and I absolutely loved how this story played out; not to mention the chemistry between Angelina and Morgan...sizzling hot! I laughed, I cried, I giggled...and yea gigglesnorted too. It’s one of those kind
...more
Despina
Nov 21, 2015 rated it really liked it  ·  review of another edition
So I received this book for a honest review from Netgally, and I was super excited, because I like a good vampire story. I really enjoyed this authors voice and the story about Angelina and her Vampire Morgan. The writing style was not one I was used to but it flowed really nicely and I really was interested to see where she would take the story, in fact I just wanted to keep reading because I wanted to know how it ended. I feel though that at points it was bit one dimensional, and wished the au ...more
Alexisa
Feb 21, 2016 rated it it was amazing  ·  review of another edition
Recommends it for: All lovers of the paranormal
Ward of the Vampire is completely different from your average vampire story. I saw it as the journey of a vampire learning to accept himself after a life of love’s unfortunate events. Overall this story was really amazing. I enjoyed it from the first to the very last page. It's a vampire romance but you also learn about each character which you'll connect with. I couldn't ask for a better story. This tale gives a new look at vampires and what they can do. Even that in some way they want the same ...more
JB
Nov 25, 2015 rated it it was amazing  ·  review of another edition
"In the end what does matter is that this isn’t a vampire story. It is, and has always been, a love story.". Truer words gave never been spoken. This story has so many feels, that I am speechless on trying to figure out where to start or end for that matter. Angelina is a spunky heroine that goes after what she wants. Morgan is the reluctant hero that is afraid to live and love again. Any more details would just be spoilers and I don't do spoilers. Read, weep, smile and most of all enjoy. I rece ...more
Nene
Mar 23, 2016 rated it it was ok  ·  review of another edition
Okay!

This was an okay read, I may have given it a higher rating than a 2.5 if it had not been so slow. Morgan acted like a child to be four hundred years old. This is my opinion it may not be others and when he finally comes around the book ends what a bomber. I just wanted more of Morgan and Angelina story after they got together to see what happens next.
Betty
Mar 15, 2016 rated it it was amazing  ·  review of another edition
Lovely heartwarming love story by Kallysten

You're constantly rooting for this endearing couple and wanting to smack two of the supporting characters. I promise you will emotionally fall in love with their sometimes heartbreaking struggles. I know you will Absolutely Love It!
Amber slater
Mar 21, 2016 rated it really liked it  ·  review of another edition
A good vampire love story

At parts slow, but I read all five books in a day and half. I was invested to see if Morgan could get over 400 years of guilt and if Angelina would finally throw up her arms and leave, ok she couldn't do that without dying.
Cheryl
Dec 19, 2015 rated it it was amazing  ·  review of another edition
This is by far one of the best books I have ever read!
Everything about it, from the characters, the plot, the length of the book, it was just perfect.
I especially love that the story wasn't predictable.
I hope to read more by this author.
I received this ARC via NetGalley for an honest review.
Yara
This was a fun sexy read. It loses a star because the main character Angelina is very repetitive in her descriptions. However the sexy tension between her and Morgan makes this a steamy read.
Melissa at My Chaotic Ramblings
Was a bit faced paced for me, but I enjoyed it, even though I normally don't like serials; I am glad I got the chance to read them all together without having to wait.
Jessie
Jun 09, 2016 rated it it was amazing  ·  review of another edition
I love trashy vampire novels. Perfect summer reading
LaGina
Feb 17, 2016 rated it it was amazing  ·  review of another edition
Each part was rated.
Chris
rated it liked it
Mar 31, 2014
Stephanie Crosby
rated it really liked it
Jan 02, 2017
J
rated it really liked it
Mar 31, 2016
D. Anderson
rated it it was amazing
Feb 14, 2017
« previous 1 3 4 next »
There are no discussion topics on this book yet. Be the first to start one »

Readers also enjoyed

  • The Heiress (Montgomery/Taggert, #22)
  • When the Duke Was Wicked (Scandalous Gentlemen of St. James, #1)
  • Velvet Song (Velvet Montgomery Annuals Tetralogy  #3)
  • Beyond Scandal and Desire (Sins for All Seasons, #1)
  • A Lady's Code of Misconduct (Rules for the Reckless, #5)
  • Wicked Intentions (Maiden Lane, #1)
  • How to Marry a Marquis (Agents of the Crown, #2)
  • The Earl Takes All (The Hellions of Havisham, #2)
  • The Diamond Slipper (Charm Bracelet #1)
  • Outlaw's Kiss
  • Because of You
  • The Emperor of Evening Stars (The Bargainer, #2.5)
  • So Worthy My Love
  • Cherokee Storm
  • My True Love
  • Rules of Surrender (Governess Brides, #2)
  • More Than a Stranger (Sealed With a Kiss, #1)
  • The Promise (deWarenne Dynasty, #11)
See similar books…
431 followers
Kallysten is a writer of romance novels and short stories, most of them with paranormal elements.

Her first eBooks were published by Linden Bay Romance in 2005. The defunct Venus Press subsequently published a few of her short stories. Because so many of her stories are linked as series and part of the same universe, she decided it would make sense to have them all in the same place, which is why s
...more

Other books in the series

Ward of the Vampire (5 books)
  • Ward of the Vampire (Ward of the Vampire, #1)
  • My Reluctant Warden
  • Awkward Holidays (Ward of the Vampire Serial)
  • The Coward's Way Out
  • Homeward

News & Interviews

It’s time to turn your attention to something dark and twisty, to a story (or two or three) so engaging, the pages just fly by. In short, it’s...
33 likes · 4 comments