Goodreads helps you keep track of books you want to read.
Start by marking “The Substance of Forgetting” as Want to Read:
The Substance of Forgetting
Enlarge cover
Rate this book
Clear rating
Open Preview

The Substance of Forgetting

really liked it 4.00  ·  Rating details ·  11 ratings  ·  1 review
In the tradition of Marguerite Duras, Gunnars explores a multi-layered romance-between East and West, rural and urban, silence and words.
Paperback, 128 pages
Published September 11th 2002 by Red Deer Press (first published 1993)
More Details... Edit Details

Friend Reviews

To see what your friends thought of this book, please sign up.

Reader Q&A

To ask other readers questions about The Substance of Forgetting, please sign up.

Be the first to ask a question about The Substance of Forgetting

This book is not yet featured on Listopia. Add this book to your favorite list »

Community Reviews

Showing 1-16
really liked it 4.00  · 
Rating details
 ·  11 ratings  ·  1 review


More filters
 | 
Sort order
Buried In Print
Read in March 2010 and December 2002
Gabriella Johnson
rated it really liked it
Feb 15, 2018
Cc
rated it it was amazing
Jan 13, 2012
Jayne
rated it it was amazing
Apr 22, 2018
Yasmine
rated it it was amazing
Aug 02, 2014
Athena
rated it liked it
Dec 20, 2018
Magdelanye
rated it really liked it
Apr 04, 2011
Meredith
rated it liked it
Jul 23, 2009
Alma
rated it really liked it
Dec 30, 2015
Linda
rated it really liked it
May 17, 2019
Peyton
rated it it was ok
Jul 11, 2019
Anna
rated it it was amazing
May 08, 2012
Kendra
added it
May 14, 2012
BookDB
marked it as to-read
Sep 23, 2016
Kelly
added it
Jul 28, 2011
There are no discussion topics on this book yet. Be the first to start one »