Goodreads helps you keep track of books you want to read.
Start by marking “Synth: Severed (The Synth Series, #1)” as Want to Read:
Synth: Severed (The Synth Series, #1)
Enlarge cover
Rate this book
Clear rating
Open Preview

Synth: Severed (The Synth Series, #1)

by
really liked it 4.0  ·  Rating details ·  21 Ratings  ·  8 Reviews
How far would you be willing to go to make your dreams come true?


Poppy and Mila have been friends since second grade, but the separation of university has weakened their strong relationship. Clinging to the once indestructible friendship, Mila flies to Los Angeles to visit Poppy. But from Poppy’s edgy new look, to the peculiar location of their meeting—a nightclub in the h
...more
Kindle Edition, 265 pages
Published November 1st 2015
More Details... edit details

Friend Reviews

To see what your friends thought of this book, please sign up.

Reader Q&A

To ask other readers questions about Synth, please sign up.

Be the first to ask a question about Synth

Community Reviews

Showing 1-51
Rating details
Sort: Default
|
Filter
Melissa
Jan 09, 2016 rated it it was amazing
Shelves: review
Please find my review for this excellent book at http://forums.onlinebookclub.org/view...
Patel
Nov 04, 2015 rated it it was amazing
Couldn't put it down. It sucked me in and kept me guessing.
Crystal Smith
May 09, 2016 rated it it was amazing
I really enjoyed the book....I fell in love with the characters, and the story.
I read some of the reviews at first and I was nervous to read it - but after I read the great review on oninebookclub - i decided to buy it. The book was clear and concise , the authors had me wondering where the story would go and what was going to happen next - and the cliff hanger has me waiting for the next book with abated breath. Well done to the authors on this good read!
Emma Jackson
May 09, 2016 rated it really liked it
So Another one of my daughters book, she insisted I read.

The book was definitely for a younger audience, however It reminds me a lot of the twilight series, with the same set up between the characters, and triangles. I'll give the second book a glance when my daughter gets it, just to find out what happens.

Great Young Adult novel.
Sonal Panse
Aug 06, 2016 rated it liked it
This book is a two-author collaboration by L. M. du Preez & Z. Labuschagne, with each author writing from the view-point of the two main characters, Poppy and Mila.

The two girls have been life-long friends, but have drifted apart in recent times and are looking to catch up when Mila arrives from New York to visit Poppy in California. They meet at a night-club called Synth and Mila is amazed to see the change that has come over her friend. Poppy confides that she is attracted to Loch, the lea
...more
Amanda
Mar 02, 2016 rated it liked it
When I read the synopsis for this book the idea sounded intriguing. The execution of the idea however, fell a little short. The writing was so-so. Throughout the book this mysterious "procedure" that gives you instant success is mentioned, and tasks have to be completed to be accepted but everything is so vague. At the end of the book there is some attempt at explanation but it is vague as well. Then.....cliffhanger. Sorry, didn't grab me enough to make me want to find out what happens. I'd give ...more
Laura
Feb 12, 2018 rated it did not like it
Shelves: indie-books
I'm sorry to say that this book was a disappointment. I bought it--and the sequel--after enjoying du Preez's two novels immensely. This, however, lacked strong characterisation or a good narrative arc, has a non-ending, questions are never answered, and everybody in the book is straight-up petty and unlikeable. I actually wish I hadn't already purchased the sequel, as I have no intention of reading it.

1.5*
Roz Ward
Feb 09, 2016 rated it liked it
This was ok, not brilliant but it still had me intrigued as to how it all would play out. Not sure I want to know enough to buy the next one though.
Ashley Klein
rated it it was amazing
Nov 05, 2015
Megan Cummings
rated it it was amazing
Jul 07, 2016
Cheche
rated it really liked it
Nov 04, 2015
S-Gnome
rated it really liked it
May 11, 2016
Vallery V
rated it it was amazing
Apr 04, 2018
dawn hansen
rated it really liked it
Feb 12, 2016
Nina Carter
rated it it was amazing
May 07, 2016
J.Elle
rated it did not like it
Feb 25, 2016
Divan
rated it it was amazing
Mar 03, 2017
BlackFlameCandle
rated it really liked it
Nov 04, 2015
Toni Kay Hollis
rated it it was amazing
Mar 20, 2018
ZL
rated it it was amazing
Nov 04, 2015
Kyla Smith
rated it liked it
Feb 09, 2016
Lynne
marked it as to-read
Feb 08, 2016
Karen
marked it as to-read
Feb 08, 2016
Bev
marked it as to-read
Feb 08, 2016
Marta
marked it as to-read
Feb 08, 2016
Gaby M
marked it as to-read
Feb 09, 2016
Selena
marked it as to-read
Feb 09, 2016
Angela Dossett
marked it as to-read
Feb 10, 2016
Taylor
marked it as to-read
Feb 10, 2016
Cris
marked it as to-read
Feb 10, 2016
Cassie Meiners
marked it as to-read
Feb 11, 2016
Kel (Faerie-bookworm)
marked it as to-read
Feb 11, 2016
Susan Emashowski
marked it as to-read
Feb 11, 2016
Kim Knutson weber
marked it as to-read
Feb 11, 2016
Sarah
marked it as to-read
Feb 13, 2016
S.F. Benson
marked it as to-read
Feb 14, 2016
JESSie NW
marked it as to-read
Feb 15, 2016
Tiffany Thomson
marked it as to-read
Feb 16, 2016
Leah Labbe
marked it as to-read
Feb 16, 2016
Kevin
marked it as to-read
Feb 19, 2016
Shellie
marked it as to-read
Feb 21, 2016
Beiza
added it
Feb 22, 2016
Gracie Liberty
marked it as to-read
Feb 23, 2016
Guertins92gmail.com
marked it as to-read
Feb 24, 2016
Susan
marked it as to-read
Feb 24, 2016
Hannah Mulderink
marked it as to-read
Mar 15, 2016
Mary
marked it as to-read
Mar 18, 2016
Nicole Gauss
marked it as to-read
Mar 27, 2016
Joy Zaharia
marked it as to-read
Mar 30, 2016
topics  posts  views  last activity   
New Young Adult books DO THEY WORK? 1 2 Jun 21, 2017 05:32AM  
BOOK PROMO! 1 4 Feb 08, 2016 11:31PM