Goodreads helps you keep track of books you want to read.
Start by marking “Real Cowboys (Home on the Ranch #31) (Harlequin SuperRomance, #1412)” as Want to Read:
Real Cowboys (Home on the Ranch #31) (Harlequin SuperRomance, #1412)
Enlarge cover
Rate this book
Clear rating
Open Preview

Real Cowboys (Home on the Ranch #31) (Harlequin SuperRomance, #1412)

by
3.75  ·  Rating Details ·  28 Ratings  ·  6 Reviews
Taking a teaching job in a desolate corner of Idaho was Kate Steele's way of making sure her in-laws didn't turn her son, Danny, into a shiftless bronc buster like his father. Except in the middle of nowhere she unexpectedly ran headlong into a genuine buckaroo.... Being a good parent and a born rancher were all that mattered to Ben Trueblood--until gutsy Kate came along. ...more
Mass Market Paperback, 273 pages
Published April 10th 2007 by Harlequin (first published 2007)
More Details... edit details

Friend Reviews

To see what your friends thought of this book, please sign up.

Reader Q&A

To ask other readers questions about Real Cowboys (Home on the Ranch #31), please sign up.

Be the first to ask a question about Real Cowboys (Home on the Ranch #31)

Community Reviews

(showing 1-53)
filter  |  sort: default (?)  |  Rating Details
Julianna
Jan 09, 2010 Julianna rated it really liked it
Recommends it for: Fans of Cowboys, Native American Heroes, Feel-Good Contemporary Romance
Reviewed for THC Reviews
Real Cowboys is a gentle, feel-good romance about life, love and family. It takes place in a tiny rural community in the southwest corner of Idaho where its border meets Oregon and Nevada. It's kind of a place out of time where ranchers run cattle in the old-fashioned way while fighting legal battles to keep their government grazing land leases. Everybody knows everybody else, and the few children in the community attend a one-room schoolhouse that encompasses grades 1-8,
...more
Luvmyfamily
This review has been hidden because it contains spoilers. To view it, click here.
Darlene Torday
May 26, 2015 Darlene Torday rated it really liked it
I've read this book before, but a second read showed me why I loved this story the first time. A strong widowed woman trying to rebuild a life for her and her son in a small town is only the beginning of a new love in her life. Add in a hero larger than life who doesn't think of him that way because of the secret he has hidden from almost everyone who knows him along with a daughter he is raising alone and you can understand why this reader was hooked. Of course, his daughter was abandoned at bi ...more
Fedora
Nov 20, 2011 Fedora rated it liked it
Likeable characters--widowed mom accepts a teaching position for a rural community in Idaho to get her 10-year-old son away from the influence of her in-laws, who are priming him to follow in his late father's rodeo-champion footsteps. She ends up butting heads a bit with the guardian of her youngest student, who seems to have some learning issues and seems to need a little extra help. Said guardian is appealing to her on a gut level, but she can't see herself falling for another cowboy/horseman ...more
Debbie Heaton
Aug 24, 2013 Debbie Heaton rated it liked it
In Fox’s romance novel, Kate Steele takes a teaching job in a remote corner of Idaho in hopes of preventing her in-laws from turning her son, Danny, into a no-count rodeo rider like his father. Out of the blue, she unexpectantly runs into a genuine rodeo rider and now questions her own actions. Ben Trueblood is a born rancher with plans to be a great father when he meets Kate. To his own surprise, he finds himself advising Danny that the rodeo isn’t all it’s cut out to be and that he, in fact, h ...more
Michelle Palmer
Jun 18, 2015 Michelle Palmer rated it liked it
Shelves: read-in-2015
This book had a very moving plot filled with characters I would like to meet.
Brandi
Brandi rated it it was ok
Feb 14, 2015
Tanya
Tanya rated it it was amazing
Apr 01, 2013
Nina Adoric
Nina Adoric rated it really liked it
Oct 28, 2016
Allison Geary
Allison Geary rated it really liked it
Oct 20, 2011
Robin
Robin rated it liked it
May 15, 2014
Ashley Lovett anderson
Ashley Lovett anderson rated it really liked it
Jan 27, 2016
Jane Wheeler
Jane Wheeler rated it did not like it
May 20, 2013
Ann Torrey
Ann Torrey rated it it was amazing
Oct 03, 2015
Geri
Geri rated it liked it
Dec 12, 2016
Donna
Donna rated it really liked it
Aug 01, 2011
Sara
Sara rated it liked it
Jan 21, 2014
Charlotte
Charlotte rated it it was amazing
Dec 15, 2012
Flora
Flora rated it really liked it
Mar 22, 2012
K. Hesketh
K. Hesketh rated it it was amazing
Feb 26, 2013
Ali
Ali rated it really liked it
Sep 14, 2012
Ari Bowhay
Ari Bowhay rated it it was amazing
Jan 07, 2013
Elaine Daigle
Elaine Daigle rated it really liked it
Jul 22, 2016
Mskathy1031
Mskathy1031 rated it really liked it
Aug 19, 2014
Nicki
Nicki rated it it was amazing
May 29, 2011
Sherry
Sherry rated it it was ok
Nov 15, 2014
Elise
Elise rated it really liked it
Oct 21, 2012
Meg Myers
Meg Myers rated it it was amazing
Nov 26, 2011
Arch
Arch marked it as to-read
Dec 24, 2008
NorthernLightsGirl
NorthernLightsGirl marked it as to-read
Jan 06, 2009
Amanda
Amanda marked it as to-read
Apr 29, 2011
Petq
Petq added it
Jul 29, 2011
Autumn
Autumn marked it as to-read
Oct 24, 2011
Tasneem
Tasneem marked it as to-read
Dec 30, 2011
Christa Runge
Christa Runge marked it as to-read
Feb 05, 2012
Christine Hatfield
Christine Hatfield marked it as to-read
May 04, 2012
Yinzadi
Yinzadi marked it as to-read
Sep 01, 2012
Kathy
Kathy added it
Nov 02, 2012
Kellie Demarsh
Kellie Demarsh marked it as to-read
Nov 25, 2012
Mandy
Mandy marked it as to-read
Jan 26, 2013
Stacy
Stacy marked it as to-read
Feb 27, 2013
Reem Taha
Reem Taha marked it as to-read
Jun 18, 2013
Julia
Julia marked it as to-read
Jul 01, 2013
María Silvia
María Silvia marked it as to-read
Mar 11, 2014
Dave Obsequio
Dave Obsequio marked it as to-read
Mar 14, 2014
Marsha
Marsha marked it as to-read
May 11, 2014
Rettah
Rettah marked it as to-read
Jun 23, 2014
There are no discussion topics on this book yet. Be the first to start one »
109401
Roz saw her first book, Red Hot Pepper, published by Harlequin Books in February 1990. She has written for several Harlequin series lines as well as special projects and online serials. Besides being a writer Roz has worked as a medical secretary and as an administrative assistant for both an elementary school and a community college. Part of her love for writing came from moving around with her h ...more
More about Roz Denny Fox...

Share This Book