Goodreads helps you keep track of books you want to read.
Start by marking “Taking Earth” as Want to Read:
Blank 133x176
Taking Earth
 
by
Melinda VanLone
Rate this book
Clear rating
Open Preview

Taking Earth

by
4.33  ·  Rating details ·  54 ratings  ·  8 reviews
The whole world can change in 24 hours. ******* Letta Roberts, a young Philadelphia detective, is tracking a villain who abducts young girls and sells them in an underground market. The department has given her one more chance to uncover the identity of this elusive kingpin, and she's determined to find this worthless rat and make him pay. Strange weather is brewing, and L ...more
Paperback, 258 pages
Published June 3rd 2015 by Writtenhouse Publishing (first published January 20th 2015)
More Details... edit details

Friend Reviews

To see what your friends thought of this book, please sign up.

Reader Q&A

To ask other readers questions about Taking Earth, please sign up.

Be the first to ask a question about Taking Earth

This book is not yet featured on Listopia. Add this book to your favorite list »

Community Reviews

Showing 1-30
4.33  · 
Rating details
 ·  54 ratings  ·  8 reviews


Filter
 | 
Sort order
Bobbi
Jun 24, 2015 rated it it was amazing  ·  review of another edition
Recommends it for: Everyone
Recommended to Bobbi by: Author
WOW!!!! This story takes you into a bad situation and makes everything seem as though it will be alright. Leta is a headstrong woman in a job that is considered a mans job. Trying to prove herself and find herself all together isn't easy then when the rain pours down and strange things start to happen everything changes in a heartbeat. I fell in love with the little girl Kia, she has an old soul and is very smart for her age. When Leta and Kia come together things get rough and Leta finds hersel ...more
Jeanette Thomas
Aug 10, 2015 rated it it was amazing  ·  review of another edition
Can't wait for the next one.
C.J. Santiago
Aug 18, 2018 rated it really liked it  ·  review of another edition
Plenty of excitement.....

Letta is a police woman embedded in a quest to find the scum who has been taking children. She is a black woman in a non-black environment, trying to prove herself. She meets a child, Kia, who was saved by Tarian and her crew. Things are pretty crapy when she realizes that the big storm coming will be the catalyst for hundreds of kids to go missing. Magic is real, and Letta gets a huge dose of it.

Tarian and her crew play a back role in this book, but Letta agreed to help
...more
Beth M.
Aug 05, 2017 rated it it was ok  ·  review of another edition
Good story

I liked it but there was too much description of and too many instances involved in the transformation of Letha. Lots of repetition. I like the continuing story but this one was not my favorite.
MS GAIL L MORRIS
house of xannon books 1- 4

have really enjoyed reading these books, found them hard to put down. I wouldvrecomend them to my daughter and a friend to read.
Sandria Bridger
Sep 21, 2018 rated it really liked it  ·  review of another edition
Not bedtime reading. Too exciting

Only 4 not 5 because I didn't like the torture parts . Otherwise as gripping as the other books . Now what will i read


charlotte nelson
My least favorite of the series.

To much language and whining on the characters part. First three books were much more interesting. Looking forward to the next.
Melinda VanLone
Jun 19, 2015 rated it it was amazing  ·  (Review from the author)  ·  review of another edition
Yes, I wrote it. I also read it a million times. :-D
Michelle
rated it it was amazing
Mar 28, 2016
nic moore
rated it it was amazing
Aug 30, 2018
Dean Wallbridge
rated it really liked it
Jan 24, 2019
rob mccarthy
rated it really liked it
Aug 21, 2018
Mary
rated it really liked it
Jul 20, 2015
Nyrma  Enid
rated it liked it
Apr 26, 2017
Diana
rated it it was amazing
Feb 14, 2017
Joseph Bellomy
rated it really liked it
Jul 05, 2018
Michael
rated it it was amazing
Jun 01, 2018
Michael Newton
rated it it was amazing
May 30, 2017
Kimberly
rated it really liked it
Jul 25, 2018
J D BOON
rated it it was amazing
Mar 13, 2017
Ms G Sanderson
rated it it was amazing
Dec 31, 2018
nicola cormier
rated it really liked it
Nov 12, 2017
Linda Freeman
rated it really liked it
Aug 12, 2017
Geoff Ward
rated it it was amazing
Apr 27, 2018
Maria Collins
rated it really liked it
Apr 09, 2018
Mary
rated it it was amazing
Dec 28, 2018
Anita Duvall
rated it it was amazing
Oct 13, 2016
Janet Hughes
rated it it was amazing
Aug 01, 2018
Marsha Fenyves
rated it it was amazing
Jan 08, 2018
Connie Gray
rated it it was amazing
Jul 11, 2018
« previous 1 next »
There are no discussion topics on this book yet. Be the first to start one »
56 followers
Melinda lives in Rockville, Maryland, with her husband and furbabies. When she’s not playing with her imaginary friends you can find her playing World of Warcraft, wandering aimlessly through the streets taking photos, or hovered over coffee in Starbucks.

Please connect with her online at www.melindavan.com
Twitter: @melindavan
Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/MelindaVanLone

If you would like to stay
...more