Goodreads helps you keep track of books you want to read.
Start by marking “RUSH (Rush, #1)” as Want to Read:
RUSH (Rush, #1)
Enlarge cover
Rate this book
Clear rating
Open Preview

Read Book* *Different edition

RUSH (Rush #1)

by
4.36  ·  Rating details ·  3,584 Ratings  ·  535 Reviews
"You deserve more than what's left of me."

Charlotte Conroy, Juilliard-trained violinist, was on the cusp of greatness when tragedy swooped down on dark wings, crushing her hopes and breaking her heart. The music that used to sing in her soul has grown quiet, and she feels on the verge of setting down her violin for good. To pay the bills, she accepts a job as a personal as
...more
Paperback, 288 pages
Published June 24th 2015 by CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform (first published June 1st 2015)
More Details... edit details

Friend Reviews

To see what your friends thought of this book, please sign up.

Reader Q&A

This book is not yet featured on Listopia. Add this book to your favorite list »

Community Reviews

(showing 1-30)
Rating details
Sort: Default
|
Filter
Christy
5 stars!

 photo BC070CDA-4AD2-497D-A927-13F1BDFA4362_zpsiu2c6jhd.jpg

Anyone who pays attention to my reviews probably knows a few things about my tastes- I love books that make me feel and make me cry, AND my favorite types of heroes are the broken/damaged ones who have something to overcome. This hero is blind. Yes. BLIND. This is my second Emma Scott book and in both books she totally nailed it. It’s like her books are crafted for me with all of my favorite things! Once I started this book, there was no way I was putting it down. I read it cover to cov
...more
◆ Anna's ƦªϻƁℓℹռg$ ◆
4 STARS
There was always light in the world, even in the blackest night.



This is a beautiful love story about two individuals living their lives divided into Then and Now .



NOAH LAKE



Then. A world-famous extreme sports athlete, journalist and photographer. A fearless and thrill-seeking drifter. The entire world is his home. Until one fatal error. One tiny misjudgment.

...I lost something else, something I craved and lived off of, almost as much as I did air and food and water.
The rush. The
...more
Megan✦❋Steamy Reads Blog❋✦
*****5 Stars*****

description

“Love, real love, wasn’t empty, grasping hands, or lies that felt like truths. And it wasn’t perfect or neat or always easy. It was a rising sun on a new day. It was endless possibility.”

WOW! What an amazing, heartfelt and beautiful story, so much so that I read this one in a single sitting. “Rush” by Emma Scott is part of the City Lights series, but can be read as a standalone. To me, Emma Scott can do no wrong. This is my third Emma Scott novel and all three I have rated fi
...more
Aestas Book Blog
Jul 03, 2015 rated it really liked it  ·  review of another edition
::: FULL REVIEW NOW POSTED :::

“You are the light in my darkness, Charlotte.”

What a beautiful, heart-warming story! I read this book in one sitting and loved it! It initially caught my eye because it sounded so different but had something I really love: a tortured, grouchy, reclusive hero. Don't ask me why, but I love those! So, naturally I had to read this book!

The story is about this guy, Noah Lake, who used to be a professional and famous extreme sports athlete who was blinded and severel
...more
Jessica's Totally Over The Top Book Obsession
5 light in my darkness Stars



Spoilers

“How do you do that? How do you know what to do and say so that I feel…?” “So that you feel what?” “Whole. You make me feel like I have a shot at something more than this misery.”-Noah and Charlotte

OMG I loved this book so much. This is my first Emma Scott book and it gave me all the feels. I loved everything about this book. Everything! I loved the hero Noah. I loved the heroine Charlotte. And I completely loved the plot. This book was so sweet, and super
...more
Danielle ❤️ Pretty Mess Reading ❤️
****4 STARS****

https://prettymessreading.wordpress.c...

This was my 3rd by Emma Scott and I was not disappointed.

OMG, yasssss!!! Another brilliant book.



One of the most important bits of this book is the unfortunate fact that Noah, oh my poor sexy Noah, he had a horrible accident where he lost his sight.

Noah is having a hard time coping with his new disability, which is to be expected. You see, before the accident that left him blind, he traveled the world doing extreme sports and writing about th
...more
KAS
Apr 04, 2017 rated it it was amazing  ·  review of another edition

An Amazing Journey of THEN and NOW

Thank goodness I finally took the time to read Noah and Charlotte's love story. The highs, the lows, and oh the feels, are all here in this incredible read! The author is Emma Scott, so of course, I am not surprised how much I loved ;)

THEN ..... Charlotte Conroy, a senior at Juilliard and a gifted violinist, was on track to perform with the New York Philharmonic. She loved and breathed music. Success was literally at the tip of her fingers ..... until the day sh
...more
Claire Robinson
5 - "If I could see just once more-just one thing in this world-it would be you." Stars!

I am not going to write a review giving you a complete run-down of the plot for Rush I could quite easily and it would probably end up being all gushy and rambling, but I think the synopsis gives enough details about the essence of the story for any reader to work out whether the third book in the City Lights series is going to be something you do or don’t want to read.



This is one of those books that as a re
...more
Emma Scott
Jul 01, 2015 rated it it was amazing  ·  (Review from the author)  ·  review of another edition
Wil Loves Books!
I read this one back in August. This was gorgeous, beautiful, perfect. Emma Scott is so freaking talented, she writes the most amazing books! I owe a good review for this one, but there are no words. This was perfection!

I have so much highlighted is not even funny. Anyway, I super recommend. I hate to compare books but think as this one as the better, more optimistic version of Me Before You. Ah! So awesome, I still think about this one from time to time. I call it the Emma Scott effect, since I
...more
Didi
Jul 12, 2015 rated it really liked it  ·  review of another edition
This was such a great book, a lovely, heartwarming, emotional and uplifting book. Once I started, I had a hard time putting it down. I thought things flowed really well, the characters felt very real and the writing was wonderful.
After a harrowing and difficult year, Charlotte is in desperate need for a break. Graduating from Juilliard with a sparkling future as a classical violinist was supposed to be her destiny, but Charlotte now finds herself almost at rock bottom. A kind word from a strang
...more
SueBee★bring me an alpha!★


BRING ON THE FEELShh!
Placeholder: Reading with Liz, CC and WaWa.

Stand-alone (Novella #1.5 available)
Purchase: | AMZ US | AMZ UK |
Blurb:
To be blind is not miserable; not to be able to bear blindness, that is miserable. --John Milton
Charlotte Conroy, Juilliard-trained violinist, was on the cusp of greatness when tragedy swooped down on dark wings, crushing her hopes and breaking her heart. The music that used to sing in her soul has grown quiet, and she feels on the verge of setting down her v
...more
Bindi Boo
5 amazing stars

Straight into my favourites. Wonderfully written, painfully real and the emotions evoked was unbelievable. Noah and Charlotte, two souls broken by tragedy and when they find each other, it was the best gift life could ever offer.

HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!
Jeannine Allison
description

Woah. Emma Scott knows how to write swoony book boyfriends. And Noah is my latest obsession! <3

description

When we first meet Noah, he's a little bit of an insufferable twat. He's rude to Charlotte and throws his fair share of tantrums. I understand he's struggling and that his situation sucks, but I was glad when he pulled his head out of his ass and started appreciating Charlotte. He's the kind of "asshole" hero I can deal with. I don't like heroes who are cruel for the sake of being cruel, but you can
...more
Malene_D *BadAndDirtyBooks*
I wanted to read Rush because I fell in love with Emma Scott's writing when I read Full Tilt. I haven't been able to get her words out of my head after I read it and I had to experience her writing again which lead me to Rush.

What can I say? Rush was exquisitely beautiful in its writing and storytelling. I immediately felt a connection to Charlotte and Noah who were both dealing with a loss and grieved in their own way. It was struggle for both of them to accept their losses, to let go and move
...more
Dilinna
Everyone knws i love and adore Emma Scott...shes perfect and in this situation i think its a "its me not you" situation. I dont think i am in a good position to enjoy a book and that scares me becos reading is my escape...i am jst so immersed in so much stress i think it is affecting my reading. It could be that or it could be that i didnt jst feel this. It was good dont get me wrong but for the standard i hve for her books it was bland...the story wasnt fleshy enough...it felt empty and pretty ...more
Robin Hill
6 stars.

This is exactly my kind of book. Hot, angsty, broken hero and the sweet but adorably tenacious girl next door who saves him. It's a formula that never fails to work for me.

Noah's love for Charlotte is off the charts swoontastic thanks to Scott's uncanny ability to bring forth the feels. Her writing is beautiful and I am seriously jealous of her ability to describe a scene using only an instrument and a blind man's imagination. <-- That particular scene is one of my all time favorites
...more
Bev
Wow! Just wow! After being in a book funk for weeks I've been lucky enough to read two 5 star books back to back and this is most definitely one of them. A gorgeous story of two damaged people, one to the most horrific disability and one to the loss of a loved one.

I loved their slow build romance from employer/employee to sort of friends to Noah and Charlotte really needing each other to heal and move forward with their lives once they realised how strong their feelings were for each other.

The
...more
Annie Brewer
5 'I'll always come back to you' stars!

So, once I finished, How to Save a Life, I was desperate for more of Emma Scott's writing. There was just something so unique in the way she writes her stories, creates her characters in such a way, they become part of your life. You root for them and love them and only want them to have everything they deserve; which is each other. I had this one on my kindle already, having bought it months ago, and decided to dive right in. I knew I was in for a treat. I
...more
Jacqueline's Reads
Oct 15, 2017 rated it really liked it  ·  review of another edition
Shelves: 4-star-books, ku
4 Find Me Stars

Rush is a standalone. I’m always nervous when I pick up an Emma Scott book because I never know how I will feel after reading her books. I have loved her books and almost pulled my hair out with some of her books, you just never know.

I picked up Rush because of the premise. The Hero is bind and the Heroine is hired to take care of him. I know right? I HAD to read this book.

I liked Rush, after finishing it. I liked the mild angst, the intensity and the drama, but the book is REALLY
...more
Melody Kimmons-Allen
What a Rush!!!

Emma, my Emma, how I love you so! This book was just...huhhh!
After I read Full Tilt—my new romance bible—I knew I was going to read any and everything Emma Scott has ever written, as long as I could get my hands on it. Robin Hill...you have great taste in books (thanx for recommendation Robin:)). I will now stalk your 5 stars reads, like my life depends on it.

I just loved this so, so much. The tragedy that caused Noah to lose his sight left me in a contemplative state. I stopped a
...more
Mindy Lou's Book Review
Mar 10, 2016 rated it really liked it  ·  review of another edition
Shelves: 2017
Noah was an extreme sports writer, writing about his own experience. He traveled all over the world living a dream most young athletic men fantasize about until he has an accident that snatches that life from him. Now he lives as a hermit and rages at anything and anyone that dares to tell him how lucky he is to be alive.

Charlotte is a violinist prodigy. She's in her last year at Juilliard when tragedy strikes at home. She loses her will to play when she lost her brother. Skating through life sh
...more
Suanne Laqueur
Jul 24, 2015 rated it really liked it  ·  review of another edition
This was an interesting reading experience for me. One where a secondary character stepped in to connect me to the main characters.

Charlotte is a young, accomplished violinist who is heartbroken from her brother’s death and the subsequent cruel desertion by a first lover. Uninspired by her music, broke and struggling in Manhattan, she lands a plum job as a personal assistant to Noah Lake.

Noah, who had made a lucrative, thrilling career in extreme sports, is now blind, homebound and severely depr
...more
Grey
Jun 18, 2017 rated it really liked it  ·  review of another edition
Shelves: 4-5-stars
Ah, Rush. What can I say about this book that hasn't been said, by the almost 400 ratings that are already here on Goodreads? Sometimes you don't really need to say much, everyone else has already said it, and probably much more eloquently than I will, but I'll give it the ol' college try!

Let me back up a bit... This is month 3 of the Pick-for-Me challenge in our book club; and somehow, by the twist of best luck, I have had the fabulous, Fabi, draw for me twice! And she *knows* me. I mean, she r
...more
NMmomof4
3.5 Stars

Overall Opinion: This was a refreshingly different story. I always appreciate stories with one of the mcs having a disability, and this one addressed the feelings that go along with dealing with the disability when it is new. Normally, these type of stories are about people that have been living with their disability for a while, so that was a nice change. I did enjoy it, but I didn't love it either. I did feel like it was a little slow at times, and the ending kind of ticked me off.
...more
Meg (booksandwinewithmeg.blog)
5 - I'm here for you stars!

crying photo: crying zoeeysobbing_zpsd23c8942.gif

OH the FEELS! Did anyone else have major anxiety issues while reading this book? I swear I kept hoping for the worst, and drove myself crazy thinking something was coming.. something big is gonna happen and shift this entire book off its axis. Angst The best word to describe this book.

nervous photo: tumblr_lifqeuMjTf1qbsbvb_zps9b36b410.gif

Noah was (view spoiler), I know I was not expecting it either! Charlotte was a Julliard Violinist who completely lost. I suppose you could say they were both lost
...more
Mandy
I absolutely loved this book! Charlotte is one of my favorite heroines ever - she's kind and strong. I loved this story and the relationship between Noah and Charlotte, how it develops and how Charlotte is able to see the real Noah even when he is angry and frustrated with his situation. This was really just an amazing romantic story and a top book of 2015 for me! This is the first book I have read by this author and I can't wait to read more. Fantastic!
Rose
Feb 28, 2017 rated it it was amazing  ·  review of another edition
Shelves: favourites
5++++ stars

I loved this. So much.

I felt sad, happy, pain and everything for both these characters and what they went through.

I felt butterflies, I FELT their love (which for ages I haven't felt deeply like this for a long time).

Reading this, id say so far it's my favourite read of 2017.

Why? Because it was beautiful, because I just FELT SO MUCH.

This book is beautiful. It's safe, the characters I absolutely adored. They're hot together. I couldn't put it down. And it felt SO damn good readin
...more
« previous 1 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 next »
topics  posts  views  last activity   
Reading Tigress: Review - Rush 1 6 Jul 16, 2016 09:58PM  
  • Time's Forbidden Flower (Forbidden Flower, #2)
  • Path of Destruction (Broken Heartland, #2)
  • Sparrow
  • Safe Distance (Wounded Love #1)
  • ReCAP (Something More, #1.5)
  • Pieces of Him
  • All I Need: An Abbott Springs Romance
  • Chasing the Tide (Reclaiming the Sand, #2)
  • Love Always, Damian (Love Always, #2)
  • Vanguard
  • Endless Love Letter (Love Letter, #2)
  • Chaos (Unhinged, #3)
  • Home is Where You Are (A Home Novel, #1)
  • The Traveling Woman (Traveling, #2)
  • Until Alex
  • Forgotten Promises (Promises, #2)
  • The Suffocation of Katie
  • The Man I Love (The Fish Tales, #1)
2,409 followers
Emma Scott is a bestselling author of emotional, character-driven romances in which art and love intertwine to heal, and in which love always wins. If you enjoy thoughtful, realistic stories with diverse characters and kind-hearted heroes, you will enjoy my novels.

RECENT RELEASES

February, 2018
In Harmony

COMING SOON:

April 2018
One Good Man, a novella

Summer, 2018
Bring Down the Stars (Beautiful Hearts
...more
More about Emma Scott

Other books in the series

Rush (2 books)
  • Endless Possibility (Rush, #1.5)

Romance Deals

  • Protected (Deadly Secrets, #3)
    $4.99 $1.99
  • Plain Fame (Plain Fame #1)
    $3.99 $1.99
  • Crazy Little Thing (Bell Harbor, #1)
    $4.99 $1.99
  • Safe Haven
    $7.99 $2.99
  • The King (Masterpiece Duet, #1)
    $3.99 $1.49
  • Along the Broken Road (The Roads to River Rock, #1)
    $4.99 $1.99
  • Avalon
    $14.99 $1.99
  • Down the Hidden Path (The Roads to River Rock Book 2)
    $4.99 $1.99
  • My Kind of You (Trillium Bay #1)
    $4.99 $1.99
  • How to Say I Love You Out Loud
    $7.09 $2.99
  • The Queen and the Cure (The Bird and the Sword Chronicles, #2)
    $5.95 $2.49
  • If You Stay (Beautifully Broken, #1)
    $8.99 $1.99
  • Moonlight Over Paris
    $10.74 $1.99
  • Crossing Hearts (Cross Creek, #1)
    $3.99 $1.99
  • Midnight Exposure (Midnight, #1)
    $4.99 $2.49
  • Burned by Her Devotion (Rogue Vows, #2)
    $2.99 $0.99
  • The Trouble with Dukes (Windham Brides, #1)
    $6.99 $2.99
  • Crossing the Line (Cross Creek #2)
    $3.99 $1.99
  • Yours Until Dawn
    $6.74 $1.99
  • Fallen Crest Forever (Fallen Crest Series #7)
    $4.99 $1.99
  • I See London, I See France
    $9.99 $1.99
  • Dragonwyck
    $14.99 $1.99
  • While You Were Mine
    $4.49 $1.99
  • Falling Star (Shooting Stars, #2)
    $4.99 $1.99
  • Suddenly in Love (Lake Haven, #1)
    $4.99 $1.99
  • Seconds to Live (Scarlet Falls #3)
    $4.99 $2.49
  • Her Darkest Nightmare (The Evelyn Talbot Chronicles, #1)
    $7.99 $2.99
  • Passing His Guard (Against the Cage, #2)
    $3.99 $1.99
  • Hour of Need (Scarlet Falls, #1)
    $4.99 $2.49
  • Minutes to Kill (Scarlet Falls, #2)
    $4.99 $2.49
  • Sharp Edges
    $6.72 $1.99
  • Our Now and Forever (Ardent Springs, #2)
    $4.99 $1.99
  • #Starstruck (#Lovestruck, #1)
    $3.99 $1.99
  • The Beauty of Us (Fusion, #4)
    $4.99 $1.99
  • The Law of Moses (The Law of Moses, #1)
    $5.95 $2.49
  • Emerald (Red Hot Love #2)
    $3.99 $1.99
  • She Can Run (She Can Series)
    $4.99 $1.99
  • 13 Little Blue Envelopes (Little Blue Envelope, #1)
    $5.99 $1.99
  • White Heat (Firefighter Book 1)
    $3.99 $1.99
  • His First and Last (Ardent Springs, #1)
    $4.99 $1.99
  • Softhearted (Deep in the Heart, #2)
    $4.99 $1.99
  • The Goodbye Bride (Summer Harbor, #2)
    $7.99 $1.99
  • Reed (Cold Fury Hockey, #10)
    $5.99 $1.99
  • The Wedding Chapel
    $7.99 $1.99
  • The Raven Prince (princes trilogy)
    $3.99 $1.99
  • Maggie's Turn
    $3.99 $1.99
  • Cover of Darkness (Suspense Series, #2)
    $4.99 $1.99
  • Always
    $13.99 $2.99
  • After You Left
    $4.99 $1.99
  • How the Cowboy Was Won (Cupid, Texas, #6)
    $5.99 $1.99
  • Don't Let Go
    $3.99 $1.99
  • Magnolia Nights
    $3.99 $1.99
  • Her Last Goodbye (Morgan Dane, #2)
    $5.99 $2.99
  • Filthy Rich (Blackstone Dynasty, #1)
    $4.99 $1.99
  • Tempting the Beast (Breeds, #1; Feline Breeds, #1)
    $4.49 $1.99
  • Saving Abby
    $4.49 $1.99
  • She Can Kill (She Can...#5)
    $4.99 $1.99
  • Gone (Deadly Secrets, #2)
    $4.99 $1.99
  • Trust in Advertising
    $3.99 $0.99
  • Fatal Pursuit (Aegis, #3)
    $4.49 $1.99
  • Changing Lanes
    $3.99 $0.99
  • Doing It Over (Most Likely To, #1)
    $4.99 $2.49
  • Cowboy Bold (Longhorn Canyon, #1)
    $6.99 $2.99
  • The Love Letter
    $8.99 $1.99
  • Running Barefoot
    $5.95 $2.49
  • Provocative (White Lies Duet, #1)
    $4.99 $1.99
  • One Dance with a Duke (Stud Club, #1)
    $7.99 $1.99
  • An Obsession with Vengeance (Wanted Men, #3)
    $3.99 $1.99
  • The Promise of Provence (Love in Provence, #1)
    $3.99 $1.99
  • Tracks of Her Tears (Rogue Winter, #1)
    $4.49 $1.99
  • Crash (Crash, #1)
    $4.24 $1.99
  • A Matter of Grave Concern
    $3.99 $1.99
  • The Duke's Holiday (The Regency Romp Trilogy, #1)
    $4.49 $1.99
  • Stay (WAGs, #2)
    $4.99 $1.99
  • Seventh Grave and No Body (Charley Davidson, #7)
    $8.99 $2.99
  • Hello Love
    $5.49 $1.99
  • Be Mine Tonight  (Brotherhood of Blood, #1)
    $1.99 $0.99
  • A Darker Dream
    $3.99 $1.99
  • Someone like You (Someone to Love, #2)
    $3.99 $0.99
  • Murder Notes (Lilah Love, #1)
    $3.99 $1.99
  • Since You've Been Gone
    $3.99 $1.99
  • The Laws of Gravity
    $3.99 $1.99
  • Dangerous Waters (Barkley Sound, #1)
    $4.99 $1.99
  • Not Quite Dating (Not Quite, #1)
    $4.99 $1.99
  • Not Quite Mine (Not Quite, #2)
    $4.99 $1.99
  • Only for You (Sugar Lake #2)
    $4.99 $1.99
  • The Salvation of Vengeance (Wanted Men, #2)
    $3.99 $1.99
  • Stay With Me
    $8.99 $1.99
  • Fired (Worked Up, #1)
    $3.99 $1.99
  • Things We Know by Heart
    $9.99 $1.99
  • Styxx (Dark-Hunter, #23)
    $9.99 $2.99
  • The Affair
    $18.99 $1.99
  • Someone for Me (Someone to Love, #3)
    $3.99 $0.99
  • How to Marry a Millionaire Vampire (Love at Stake, #1)
    $1.99 $0.99
  • The Secret of a Heart Note
    $7.99 $1.99
  • Love with a Perfect Cowboy (Cupid, Texas, #4)
    $7.99 $1.99
  • Internet Famous
    $7.80 $2.99
  • Kissing in America
    $9.99 $1.99
  • A Love of Vengeance (Wanted Men, #1)
    $3.99 $1.99
  • Someone to Love (Someone to Love, #1)
    $3.99 $0.99
  • The Best Man (Alpha Men, #2)
    $4.99 $1.99
  • Never Love a Cowboy (Rogues in Texas, #2)
    $4.99 $1.99
  • Wrong Question, Right Answer (The Bourbon Street Boys #3)
    $3.99 $1.99
  • Bent (Back to Brooklyn, #1)
    $3.99 $0.99
  • Stone Cold Cowboy (Montana Men, #4)
    $6.99 $1.99
  • Suddenly Dating (Lake Haven,  #2)
    $4.99 $1.99
  • Midnight Embrace
    $3.99 $1.99
  • Suddenly Engaged (Lake Haven #3)
    $4.99 $1.99
  • Shadow Fall (Tracers, #9)
    $7.99 $1.99
  • She Can Hide (She Can, #4)
    $4.99 $1.99
  • The Crush
    $7.99 $2.99
  • After the Game (The Field Party, #3)
    $10.99 $1.99
  • More to Give (Anchor Island #4)
    $4.99 $1.99
  • Up to the Challenge (Anchor Island, #2)
    $4.99 $1.99
  • The Color of Secrets
    $5.99 $2.99
  • Home to Stay (Anchor Island, #3)
    $3.99 $1.99
  • Gone to Her Grave (Rogue River, #2)
    $3.99 $1.99
  • Someone Like Her (K2 Team, #2)
    $4.99 $1.99
  • Crushing on Love (The Bradens at Peaceful Harbor, MD #4; The Bradens #16; Love in Bloom #35)
    $4.99 $1.99
  • Thrill of Love
    $4.99 $1.99
  • Not Quite Perfect (Not Quite Series, #5)
    $4.99 $1.99
  • Not Quite Enough (Not Quite, #3)
    $4.99 $1.99
  • The Mighty Storm (The Storm, #1)
    $3.99 $1.99
  • River of Love (The Bradens at Peaceful Harbor, MD #3; The Bradens #15; Love in Bloom #34)
    $4.99 $1.99
  • Not Quite Forever (Not Quite, #4)
    $4.99 $1.99
  • The Hellion (Wicked Wallflowers, #1)
    $4.99 $2.49
  • Roomies
    $7.99 $1.99
  • Whisper of Love (The Bradens at Peaceful Harbor, MD #5; The Bradens #21; Love in Bloom #36)
    $4.99 $1.99
  • Crazy for Her (K2 Team, #1)
    $4.99 $1.99
  • Left Drowning (Left Drowning #1)
    $5.49 $1.99
  • All I Need Is You (Thrillseekers Anonymous, #1)
    $3.99 $1.99
  • How To Keep Rolling After a Fall
    $7.09 $2.99
  • No Love Allowed
    $7.09 $2.99
  • Midnight Sacrifice (Midnight, #2)
    $4.99 $1.99
  • Midnight Obsession (Midnight, #4)
    $4.99 $1.99
  • Midnight Betrayal (Midnight, #3)
    $4.99 $1.99
  • Meant to Be
    $4.99 $1.99
  • Love, Chloe
    $3.99 $1.99
“Love, real love, wasn’t empty, grasping hands, or lies that felt like truths. And it wasn’t perfect or neat or always easy. It was a rising sun on a new day. It was endless possibility.” 18 likes
“Maybe what I told her was a lie. Maybe I could be what she deserved. Maybe I could make the same teeth-clenching, sweat-pouring effort I’d put into my PT, and channel that into living blind, so that she wouldn’t have to constantly be cleaning up after me, or dragging my ass out of the house. My endless black was never going to go away. That was certainty. But kissing Charlotte had been a burst of light streaking across it, like a comet.
Maybe. Maybe is gradations of darkness. The sweetest torture.
Maybe is hope.”
18 likes
More quotes…