Goodreads helps you keep track of books you want to read.
Start by marking “Play to Win (Risky Business, #3)” as Want to Read:
Play to Win (Risky Business, #3)
Enlarge cover
Rate this book
Clear rating
Open Preview

Play to Win

(Risky Business #3)

by
4.07  ·  Rating details ·  971 ratings  ·  111 reviews
PLAY FAIR . . . OR PLAY TO WIN?

Falling in love with polar-opposite men was an intoxicating ride that nearly ended Sage Reese's life. Now it's time for Sage to decide: Parker, the clean-cut, filthy-rich business magnate . . . or Ryker, the tough-as-nails undercover detective. Her choice? Neither. Because she can't stand the thought of coming between two brothers-in-arms fin
...more
Mass Market Paperback, 352 pages
Published February 23rd 2016 by Forever
More Details... edit details

Friend Reviews

To see what your friends thought of this book, please sign up.

Community Reviews

Showing 1-30
4.07  · 
Rating details
 ·  971 ratings  ·  111 reviews


Filter
 | 
Sort order
Mo
Not going to rate it as, technically, I did not really finish the book. Just skipped to the last chapter to see what happened. Load of horseshit, if you ask me. Not sure I will read any more by her. The "heroine" had no balls and no conviction ... wanted her bread buttered on both fucking sides!


I think I might have used up my "eye-rolling gif" quota for the month!! Ah, well. It was worth it.
Jennifer
I started this series excited and kept going even after the love triangle presented itself. I couldn't even be mad at that drama. To be honest, it was pretty sexy. But after the second book, I was over it. My eyerolls were abundant. As you can see, that still didn't stop me from continuing the series. Tiffany Snow can keep you hooked! But now, I am officially over it. For real this time. I'm pretty sure this is the last book anyway but the heroine just grated on my nerves to no end in this third ...more
Tanja ~ T's Book ~ KT Book Reviews
Whelp, I don’t think I have ever had such a hard time writing a non-spoiler review for Tiffany Snow. With a bit of back and forth and some uproariously funny and seriously sexy inner dialogue in the beginning, we get to the heart of the matter fairly quickly. I am glad too. Sometimes it can be dragged out way too long, and what transpires is a really good mix of understanding and honesty.

The past comes back to haunt and a mystery unfolds. Bringing Ryker and Parker together again for a fight for
...more
Fran
2.5 Stars

Sorry. I'm so biased. I wanted her to end up with the other guy. Lol
Anja
Apr 29, 2016 rated it liked it



1-Click Addict Support Group
When you have to make a choice…

Sage Reese has a dilemma of epic proportions. She is in love with two men. Parker and Ryker couldn’t be more different but she loved them for different reasons. How could she decide?

“There might be better ways to wake up than sandwiched between two half-naked men, but if there was, I couldn’t imagine what it would be.”

This is the third in their continuing story and is full of the suspense and danger that has marked each book in the series. So many questions to be a
...more
Tanja ~ T's Book ~ KT Book Reviews
Whelp, I don’t think I have ever had such a hard time writing a non-spoiler review for Tiffany Snow. With a bit of back and forth and some uproariously funny and seriously sexy inner dialogue in the beginning, we get to the heart of the matter fairly quickly. I am glad too. Sometimes it can be dragged out way too long, and what transpires is a really good mix of understanding and honesty.

The past comes back to haunt and a mystery unfolds. Bringing Ryker and Parker together again for a fight for
...more
Tammy  Zautner
Jun 22, 2015 rated it it was ok
Shelves: 2016
2.5 Stars

I wish I could turn back time. Why in the hell did I decide to venture further and read this book, especially when I didn't enjoy Playing Dirty in the slightest? I'll blame it on my curiosity getting the better of me. It needed to see which of these fools the author would pair this obnoxious chick with.

My extreme dislike for Sage DID NOT improve with this book. In fact, I am pretty sure I loathed her even more. She was even more whiny, indecisive, and petty. I didn’t think that could e
...more
Saly
Meh!The whole girl in peril for the umpteenth time, the girl in bed with three men, the return of the ex -- all mighty boring. I guess some plot points were added to make sure this time the loser guy got a consolation prize (unlike Blane who was left alone). Blane and Branna do put in an appearance. But unlike the Kathleen Turner series where I could overlook the sheer stupidity of Kathleen because of how well Kade and Blane were written in this book it was more a case of tell. Ryker left a blan ...more
Holly
Meh. A bit predictable in places and silly in others. I found myself not liking the main character Sage for a good portion of the book which is why it ended up with 3 stars. I asked myself way too often how many times can one character possibly get beat up, shot, or chased. An ok ending to the series.
Lynn (Ellesea Loves Reading)
Jun 22, 2015 rated it really liked it
Shelves: arc
After reading Playing Dirty, I was undecided as to who Sage would choose. I really like both Parker and Ryker and could imagine her happy with either man. Despite being left heartbroken after Tiffany's last love triangle, I was cautious to form an attachment to either Parker or Ryker and surprised that one guy didn't outshine the other to compete for my affection in this series. In addition, there's the hunch I've had since before the Risky Business series started about which way I the series wo ...more
Amy
Jun 23, 2015 rated it it was amazing  ·  review of another edition
iffany Snow has always been one of my favorite writers. She wrote the book boyfriend that remains at the top of my list to this day-Blane Kirk. She has a way of writing characters in such a way that you become emotionally attached. Trust me, I'm still licking my wounds over how the Kathleen Turner series, which broke my heart. So I was reluctant to get emotionally attached to another love triangle. But, this series and these characters were hard to resist.

Sage Reese is a plucky heroine that can
...more
Laura
Oct 04, 2015 rated it it was amazing
Big thumbs up because Sage chose who was right for her!
Imagey
Mar 17, 2016 rated it it was amazing  ·  review of another edition
Tiffany Snow never disappoint. I really love that Sage ended up with him. It is not like I don't like the other, I love them both but for me I like her with him more.
Natasha
Sep 16, 2017 rated it it was amazing
Fantastic Trilogy
Christi Snow
Jan 07, 2016 rated it really liked it
My Review:
From the moment I finished reading book #2 in this series, I've been dying to get my hands on this book. And I'll be honest...at that point I wasn't sure who I wanted Sage to end up with...Parker or Ryker. I won't post any spoilers, but I will say that overall, I'm happy with the outcome.

There's a letter from the author at the start of the book and she talks about how this was a difficult book to write. I could see that especially in the suspense story line...not that the book was bad
...more
Danielle
Jun 22, 2015 rated it liked it
Thank goodness this story is finally over. While at the beginning of this series I really loved the whole who would Sage end up with drama but by this book I was really over it.

Did Sage finally pick someone? Yes but believe me she didn't really pick it was kind of chosen for her by the events that happened in this book. Of course if you read the previous books you know it was a back and forth thing but at the end I was a little disappointed in the choice.

Okay this book is similar to the others
...more
Elizabeth (Perusing Princesses)
OMG... this series is KILLLLLERRRR!!! I just love it!

Tiffany has thrown Dean, Parker and Sage in a ninja blender and just does not let up!

They have come through life and death situations, they have survived horrible accidents and some not so accidental... they are trying so hard to do the right thing not only in loving each other but also in getting the bad guys and saving the good people... its just non stop hold your breath and omg moments!

Sage has really grown up into a strong woman... a figh
...more
Tamara
Oh My Gosh Y'all....Play to Win was the absolute perfect ending to this trilogy! Everything about this final installment was pure perfection and had all the ingredients that I love to read. Not only was there the sizzling HOT romance I have come to expect from Tiffany Snow, it was action packed with so many twists and turns, I am surprised I did not end up with whip lash. This is one book that definitely kept me on the edge of my seat, not wanting to stop reading for one second. And that ending? ...more
Beverly
Dec 08, 2015 rated it it was amazing  ·  review of another edition
Phenomenal

No one writes a better, thrilling romantic suspense novel than Tiffany Snow! PLAY TO WIN, the final book in the RISKY BUSINESS series is no exception; It's outrageously phenomenal! So many twists, turns, ups and downs are intertwined throughout this book, I was kept on my toes guessing but never guessing correctly. I loved this about the book. I've never suffered so many jaw dropping moments as I experienced in this book; each was better than the other! PLAY TO WIN is a definite page t
...more
Sally
Mar 17, 2016 rated it really liked it  ·  review of another edition
Play to Win by Tiffany Snow
4.5 Stars
Holy Moly !! When past & present collide you’re in for one hell of a ride!
YES! YES! YES! So happy how this one turned out! Come onnnn we all had our hopes on who was going to get the girl but in typical Tiffany Snow fashion it is all about the journey. With so many twist and turns she keeps us on our toes for the whole duration. NEVER a dull moment! Action, Suspense, Humor, Romance and oh so sexy ;) Tiffany Snow I can’t wait to see what you have coming up
...more
Angela

5+++ Stars

A perfect ending to a perfect series!!!


description

We are proud to provide honest and unbiased reviews written from the heart.

Review Requests: http://www.jezabellgirlandfriends.com...

Email: jezabellgirlandfriends@gmail.com

Web: http://jezabellgirl.com

FB: http://facebook.com/jezabellgirlandfr...

Twitter: http://twitter.com/Jezabell_girl

Google+: http://google.com/+JezabellGirl

Pinterest: http://www.pinterest.com/JezabellGirl

TSU: https://www.tsu.co/Jezabell_Girl
Karen
Mar 16, 2016 rated it really liked it
Shelves: 2016
Much better than the 2nd book. Still a lot of ridiculousness, but that's what makes these books fun.
ava_magick
Aug 09, 2016 rated it did not like it
Utter insanity. No words to describe this except for utter disappointed with this series. Also, I can't stand Sage.
Angela_t
Jul 26, 2017 rated it really liked it  ·  review of another edition
A bit anticlimactic this one. Spolier Alert

It was going ok until the ending. I thought there was just too much going on that when Sage and Parker finally got together, I was like, meh! Whatever. The wait for that to happen took so long that it became boring.
I loved the first book. The second, I got really annoyed with the heroine. She was too fickle and a cry baby. And her not taking a day off after getting beaten or hurt in some major ways was unbelievable. Also, going back and forth so many t
...more
Michelle
Jun 20, 2017 rated it really liked it
3.5-4 stars. I had a feeling that the past would come back into the present and I was not wrong. It threw an interesting curve ball into the story and made it clear to me whom Sage would choose when the time came (I think the book cover hints quite a bit). Obviously, there are complications along the way with lives being in danger and figuring out who to trust and all that. The suspense portion wasn't as riveting this time around because Sage is always sticking her nose where it doesn't belong, ...more
Kelly
Jul 18, 2018 rated it liked it
This book was the worst of this series. Very disappointing. I actually really liked the first 2 books aside from Sage. I liked the story Andy history between Parker and Ryker. I was thrilled that Parker had finally admitted and professed his love for Sage. But this book took a turn towards ridiculous
Chrissy
Apr 10, 2018 rated it it was amazing  ·  review of another edition
I love all her books!!!

Tiffany's books always make your emotions run the gamut and even though there's a love triangle you don't hate the ones involve, which, I think, is really hard to pull off. I liked the characters so much and the action and drama never allowed you to get bored!
WiLoveBooks
Jan 27, 2018 rated it it was amazing
It took a while to get there, but we finally landed on the HEA I was hoping for. Plenty of danger, near-death experiences, and twists I didn’t see coming.
If you can handle a triangle where the heroine can’t make her mind up between two guys for a while, start with Power Play and Playing Dirty. Worth it.
Joy Boutwell
Dec 17, 2017 rated it liked it
This was a good book but I wanted Sage to be with both guys. Still it's a book worth reading if you haven't read it yet.
« previous 1 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 next »
There are no discussion topics on this book yet. Be the first to start one »
  • Slow Heat (The Bounty Hunters, #5)
  • That Kind of Girl (Fillmore & Greenwich Book 2)
  • The Morbid and Sultry Tales of Genevieve Clare
  • Caught in Amber
  • A Demon's Wrath (The Nine Kingdoms, #1)
  • Duplicity (Tales from the Dark Side, #2)
  • Untitled (Billionaires and Bridesmaids, #6)
  • Like the Wind
  • Fractured
  • A Wedding in Apple Grove (Small Town USA, #1)
  • The Disappearance of Mavis Woodstock (The Val & Kit Mystery Series, #1)
  • Through Fire (Portland, ME, #3)
  • Exploited (Zero Day, #1)
  • The Tycoon's Pregnant Mistress (The Anetakis Tycoons #1)
  • Moon Dance (Mageverse #3.5)
  • Circle of Desire (The Circle Series)
  • Written on His Skin
  • One Good Man (The Taylor Clan, #1)

Other books in the series

Risky Business (3 books)
  • Power Play (Risky Business, #1)
  • Playing Dirty (Risky Business, #2)